The Park Central San Francisco

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años para ocupar una habitación del hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just okay... When we arrived, I was impressed with how nice the girl at the front desk was. After teling her it was our anniversary, she sent up a cake, which we thought was very sweet. BUT the bad outweighed the good. The cordless phone did not work in our room. There were mounds of dust on in the bathroom up by the ceiling. (I took pics of this... gross!) The surroundings were very loud, even on the 28th floor and you could hear toilets flushing all around you at all hours of the night. We were charged for two items in the mini bar when we only had one (the box of Snickers) then when we called we were told the other item would be removed from our bill, however, the 2nd bill we received still showed it on there. There were light colored stains on the comforter as if it hadn't been washed. Oh and the most annoying part - every time the air conditioning came on, it made the ceiling vent buzz and vibrate. I wouldn't stay at this Westin property again, but have had good luck at others, especially in Hawaii. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cindi65 I stay at the Westin Market Street every year. This year, the room was INCREDIBLY noisy, I had to ask everyday for more toilet paper, when checking in they couldn't find my starwood number. The new bar was incredibly noisy. I would have to say, I was very disappointed this year. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying here... It is off the beat & path which means no homeless or beggers to deal with. Yet, it is close enough to walk to Nordstrom's mall & Union Square. Also like the fact that 3rd St. is 1/2 block from the Montgomery Bart Station. Hotel always clean, staff always friendly & helpful... January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SF Location I like the location of this hotel. Convenient to everything, but out of the hussle bustle of Union Square. This modern hotel has excellent rooms and suites and the staff aims to please. The restaurant is attractive and serves an excellent breakfast. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great views This hotel has a great location and, in my opinion, some of the best views in the city. My room had a sweeping view from the Golden Gate Bridge, Union Square, Alcatraz, Coit Tower, to downtown. The view was so amazing I could hardly sleep at night! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Not only is this a great hotel but it is a great location as well. You are within walking distance of so many things such as SF MOMA, food at every corner and shopping. The hotel exceeded our expectations. We absolutely loved our stay! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff could have been better The front desk person seemed lazy and made it difficult to meet my requests like something as simple as printing out my receipt for the charges. He told me it would be emailed to me but I have not received anything. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay at a good hotel We statyed a few days at this hotel during our visit to San Fran. This is a very nice hotel. The breakfast was abundant. We did not get any room upgrade though. Location is wonderful October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! I haven't been to San Francisco in 5 years, because I was tired of the panhandlers everywhere and a less than friendly attitude of the city inhabitants toward visitors. I know of what I speak because my father's side of the family attrived here in 1896, and I have spent a great deal in San Francisco during my life. Times have changed - for the better! The more youthful demographic had brought a vibrancy, openess and friendliness to San Francisco. The location of the hotel is great. I rented a car, and used it, but you don't have to. Great restuarants, shopping and site are within walking distance. I will definitely stay here on my next trip. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Before I even got to the room... I had the worst customer service experience while trying to check in. I waited for 10 minutes at the Preferred counter - while the other clerks waited on several other guests w/o acknowledging my presence. Then when I finally moved over to an open clerk, she told me to back away from the desk because she wasn't ready for me - but didn't even bother to look up from her computer. Then while I was talking, she took a phone call w/o even asking me to hold on! Because the room was not ready yet, I went into the lobby restroom. It was the incredibly dirty and had feces and urine on the walls and floor. I will never, ever stay at this hotel again!!! March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, wonderful staff! The room was large with a wonderful view and the staff was fantastic. I've stayed at other many hotels in the city were the rooms were much smaller and out of date. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice All the employees were very pleasant and helpful. The room was roomy and comfortable. The workout room was very good. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice, Nice Location I like this place. Nice Westin style, good service, good location. Rooms are good, standard hotel size, Westin touches, bed. Location is the stand out feature. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel downtown Perfect location with exceptional rooms. It is much better than the St Francis with much better weekend rates. I always stay here when in the area. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great staff and facilities. We are very picky about where we stay; would like to have paid about $50 less but overall, no complaints. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Entire staff was very professional and attentive. Excellent service, especially from Carmen at the Lobby Desk. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below SPG standards This is the first, and hopefully last time I will take to write a review, but I depended on them to choose this hotel. Unfortunately, there is no reason to ever set foot in this hotel. Upon checking in, and preferred guests, we were given a handicapped room for my wife and children??? The beds were extremely hard and the pillows rolled up in balls. Later told there was nothing else available. Great start. Since the restaurant is virtually non-existent ( needless to say we walked out of the breakfast ) we asked the concierge to suggest a place. She sent us, with small children, to a homeless infested neighborhood called the "tenderloin" where my kids were scared to death and to boot, the place was closed. Now what? Arrived back late and tried the restaurant for dinner, which is basically in the dated lobby, and they were out of 2 of the 6 items on the menu. Walked out and the concierge sent us to a pizza place 5 blocks away that was also closed when we got there. How could this be? To many more incidents to list. When we checked out, the clerk merely said sorry and just write a review. Imagine that? I am sorry to say this but our experience in San Francisco was ruined by the experiences at The Westin. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really amazing experience and great management Gabe made our stay very special. I booked a night at the Westin because my best friend was going through a tough breakup and so I wanted to cheer her up, and I briefly mentioned that on the phone to Gabe. He ended up sending us a really thoughtful basket and gave us a nice upgrade. And guess what? My friend told me that she felt better just walking into the room and seeing the basket. It sounds silly, but in a way it showed her that there are people who cared about her. We had a really good time that night, made all the better by the excellent facilities and the amazing service by Westin. This made me fall in love with SPG just a little bit more. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What happened to the Heavenly Beds? We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and loved the convenient location. Everything we needed or places we wanted to see were only a short walk. The staff was very friendly. When it came to a good night sleep we were extremely disappointed. We are Starwood members and love staying at the Westin's due to the Heavenly beds but the beds we had on this stay were anything but Heavenly. They were extremely hard. I have arthritis and I mentioned something to the front desk Saturday morning and the woman was very nice and called someone to look into the situation she said would let us know the outcome. We never heard anything. We did have someone add something to the bed Saturday evening but it didn't help. I woke up during the second night in pain biut didn't want to wake our daughter by having someone come to the room during the night, On another note I contacted the concierge desk before arriving to see if the hotel has airport transportation from the hotel and they said taxi's are available or Super Shuttle but when we left the hotel Monday morning we were greeted by a doorman who asked if we needed airport transporation with the Lincoln Towncar which we accepted. It was only $2.00 more than the taxi we took to the hotel. Why didn't the concierge let us know this service was available? January 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but thin walls Went for a meeting in San Francisco. Took my wife to get a little alone time away from the kids. Nice hotel in a good location off Union Square. Paid extra for a Premier King room on the 35th floor. View good although window a little small. . Bed great. Room a little on the small side but I was OK with that. The main issue was that the walls are paper thin. I heard every conversation, cough, and TV on either side of me. Was awaken each night by our neighbors who ended up being loud and staying up to all hours. I have never been in a hotel that had such poor noise reduction between rooms. Restaurant was OK but nothing to write home about. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I've stayed at the Westin San Francisco market place on multiple occasions. On the last two occasions, I stayed with my family. The hotel is well kept. The staff is courteous and responsive. The hotel is in a great location just off of Market Street. If you are fortunate enough to get a room on one of the high floors, you will have a spectacular view of the city. The check in process is easy and the decor is well done. The rooms are sizable and the house keeping staff does a great job. If you want to be in "the thick of it", this is a good place to stay. They clearly care about the guests and they make this apparent in everything that they do. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected courtesy!! I made a mistake and prepaid for our room on line but requested the wrong night. Needless to say I was very upset with myself when we went to check in and realized this. We were already there and needed a place to stay so I was ready to pay for another night. The desk clerk (I'm sorry I forgot her name) was very understanding and talked to management who refunded us for the previous night and just charged us for the night we stayed, PLUS with an upgrade! I never expected this kind of courtesy especially since I was the one who made the mistake. We only used the room and didn't have a chance to experience the rest of the hotel but it was very lovely! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I stayed twice this past month and both times were great. The staff is friendly, both front desk and housekeeping. I work in hospitality and the service here is great. Shout outs to Zeke who made my boyfriend's bday stay special by sending up some champagne and strawberries to my room and the other front desk agent who checked me in during Gay Pride weekend who was very welcoming(I'm sorry I can't remember his name). They were both absolutely wonderful. The front desk team gave me a super late 3pm checkout after a night of partying, which I am sooooo grateful for. Great room, great views, clean hotel and sweet friendly staff. Kudos to all of you guys! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Start of a Happy Hour I am an SPG Gold member and have stayed at this hotel during the AGU Fall Meetings consecutively for the last three years. I was drawn back to this hotel because of its outstanding services that I experienced in the past but I was quite disappointed during my last stay in December 2011. At the check-in, there was no clear demarcation between the lines of regular guests and Starwood preferred guests (SPG). I was waiting in front of the supposedly SPG counter (a Starwood Preferred Guest sign was displayed on the counter), but when I thought it was my turn the representative at the counter actually waved forward the person who was in front of the line for the regular guests! To avoid being thought of cutting in line, I had to get behind the line for the regular guests. Later I noticed that the Starwood Preferred Guest sign was entirely missing from the counter. Also, I wasn't assigned a SPG floor this time until I requested specifically. One evening I took three friends of mine to the hotel restaurant/bar for happy hour. The bartender was rather rude. I waited until he finished serving a drink to a guest already there before requesting his attention. He simply raised his index finger, gestured me to wait, and said that he needed to serve some other guests first. In the case of the separate waiting lines, I have no problem waiting with the regular guests, if SPG did not advertise separate check-in lines for SPG members. I have no problem with waiting at the bar and would gladly wait for the bartender to serve guests who came before us, if he had asked us more courteously. December 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Was in and out for a quick client meeting. RIght off the bat upon checking in as an SPG member I was disappointed. The room the I booked and locked in the rate for was not the room that I got. I would have booked at another hotel if they were unable to accommodate my request. Front desk was not accommodating. Strike One. Then, the morning of my departure flight, i schedule a wake up call that never comes. Good thing i set my phone as a back up. Front desk could care less when I told them upon checking out. Strike two. I am not even giving these guys a chance for Strike 3. Next time I am in town I am staying somewhere else, possibly outside of Starwood. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Hotel? We typically have good stays at Westin projects but they too have some quirks. Just a heads up; they pitch to you that if you don't want the towels changed daily it helps the environment and they offer you points to forego the changing. Well not only don't they change the towels but they don't make the bed or remove the trash. They don't even come into the room. But the real kicker was when I requested one extra tiny bottle of shampoo from the maid that was cleaning the adjacent room. She said no I cannot have shampoo since I had the "green" tag on the door and I would need to go downstairs and purchase one. Don't choose green here! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Better View My wife and I stayed at the Westin Market Street for a 4 night stay. We came to watch SF 49ers vs NY Giants football game. The location was great because of the mass transit available to us to use. The BART, cable cars, and street cars were all within a very short walking distance. Since we wanted to see everything within SF we didn't need to rent a car at all and yet got to see all of the attractions. We got a corner room on the 35th floor. It was small but since we didn't plan on staying in the room much it wasn't an issue. In fact, we'd take the great view over the smaller quarters every time. I would highly recommend this hotel for the above reasons. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great city, great hotel I lived in SF in the 80's and was a little concerned about the south of Market area near Moscone. I was pleasantly surprised. This Westin is in a great location for attending a meeting at Moscone Convention Center. The staff was very helpful for the surrounding area and met our special freezer needs. Great bar and restaurant on site. Perfectly situated between Moscone Center and Union Square. Close to the cable cars turnaround and MUNI bus lines. We got the gold upgrade to a higher floor with a spectacular view of Yerba Beuna Gardens and South San Francisco. Excellent breakfast restaurants close by and felt very safe walking around at night in the hotel area. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Valet Parking Was Miserable We stayed at the Westin on Market Street and really enjoyed our hotel room. All of the staff was friendly and responsive. However after we checked out and went to valet to get our car it ruined a really nice stay. I handed the valet driver our ticket to get the car back, he told us it would be 10 minutes. We waited 10, 20, and then 35 minutes...the valet driver who I handed my ticket to asked if I had a ticket and I told him that I already gave it to him. He immediately ran away and then after 10 more minutes we finnaly got our car. 45 minutes we stood outside waiting for our car. Needles to say we were very dissapointed. We like the Westin resorts but won't stay at this one again. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Terrible Restaurant Service This beautiful hotel in the SOMA district of San Francisco is in a great location with stunning views of the city and bay from the upper floors. The lobby area is inviting and spotless and the rooms are among the best in the Westin chain. Unfortunately the service in the restaurant is probably the worst I have ever experienced. My wife and I needed to get away quickly to the airport in the morning so we ate from the ample buffet. Unfortunately the staff was much more interested in chatting with one another than attending to our needs. On three different occasions I had to get up to pour coffee for the two of us -- and no one ever noticed. No up to SPG standards. November 26, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>