The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I am sure you have heard this from many guests before but the young lady who serves in the lobby lounge is fantastic. She is pleaseant and engaging. She makes you feel at home and not rushed. She is a true example of service. (she was working thrusday and friday evening lobby level lounge 8/2 and 8/3) She should be recognized for her guest service. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great staff The hotel was recently redone and far exceeded my expectations. The staff has been wonderful. The only complaints that I would have regard the relatively slow room service (when ordering food with no prep time it can still take 30+ min), bad pillows (not firm enough). That being said, if you are in Detroit I would recommend the Westin, hands down. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect on every level! Exceptional staff in every department! The gm of this property has done a fantastic job here! Beautiful public rooms! Great breakfast! Beautiful bedrooms which are very comfortable. I was surprised how well trained and friendly the staff are. It's so clear the gm has put so much effort into the training of all staff! Will be returning here soon! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks just like the photos We only stayed one night, but wow, were we impressed. The bedding is amazing!!! Best hotel i have ever stayed in. We had dinner at 24Grille, probably the best mashed potatoes ever!!! I brought my toddler to a concert and she was so impressed with the hotel that she was going to ask the desk clerk if she could live there. :) December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Hotel environment was very nice. Staff was very friendly, acknowledged my platinum status, upgraded our room. Room service was very quick and professional. Food was awesome. Pool and Hot Tub was also nice very clean. Right next to the people mover great if your planning on gambling at Greek town or local games. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent rooms, but limited dining options and not the best surroundings... September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Overall this is a nice hotel that could be better if the needs of guests were more of a priority. I stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Saturday morning starting at around 5 am, I was awakened by loud beeping from heavy equipment which continued for several hours. I wasn't happy, but assumed this must be from outside construction activity and beyond the hotel's control. I went downstairs for coffee just before 9 and discovered the source of the noise was power washing equipment being used by the hotel to clean balconies. I spoke to the front desk about it, and was greeted by indifference - being told simply that it would probably soon be finished. The following morning around 8, I was in the lounge using wi-fi when someone started testing the maximum volume capabilities of the room's very impressive sound system - by repeatedly playing very loud music for several seconds, then abruptly shutting it off. Otherwise, a nice hotel in a struggling city - but I am not sure I'll be back. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, a few problems Our stay was wonderful overall. The valet and bellman staff were great! The check-in desks didn't seem to be properly staffed upon check-in though. The lines were very long and moved slowly. Our room was ready as promised but many of the other people checking in at the same time were told that their rooms were not done being cleaned yet. The room was very spacious and beautiful. Queen size beds instead of doubles would have been nice. The hotel was probably at capacity and the staff seemed to do the best they could. It seemed that the hotel could have used more staff at times over the weekend in order to meet the demand July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here I was awoken by the plumbing every morning at 6:30 am. A guest SHAVED AND SHOWERED IN THE POOL !! DISGUSTING !! and the TV On Demand System did not work properly for our entire stay, Two of the Staff members were not polite? Westin is a nice chain but this hotel stunk. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Tried to pull up in front of hotel but pizza delivery car had been allowed to park in a spot that left my vehicle back end out in the street. Room was filthy: several hairs on night stand, dust on phone beside bed, chips in couch cushions, make up smudge on bath robe. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was perfect, great view. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We always enjoy ourselves at the Westin Book Cadillac. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Keep up the good work! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, as always Over the past year I've spent considerable time in Detroit and the Westin Book Cadillac has been consistently a great hotel experience. From the hotel design, room size and cleanliness, and friendly helpful staff, I look forward to staying here December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Very nice staff, friendly and courteous.It was very nice but I think the outside elements really take away from the hotel and what it has to offer. If you have to stay downtown than this is the place. We had to walk to get back and forth to the hotel and it got to the point that I didnt even wear any of my jewelry outside after a certain time. The hotel cannot control the people but the panhandling and everything else left little to be desired. The hotel in itself was very nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Rejuvenated.... Our experience here was certainly one that won't soon be forgotten. This was just a short getaway for my husband and I , and our first chance to do so since our wedding/honeymoon in 2011!!! At check in I was chatting with the rep who was taking care of me and that came up in conversation..that it was loooongg overdue. She immediately "upgraded" our room...and about 40 minutes after getting settled into our room, a complementary bottle of champagne (Veuve Clicquot ) and two glasses was delivered! ! This was just the beginning of a very comfortable, classy stay. We had a great breakfast delivered to our room along with a pot of coffee and oj. Along with breakfast we opted for late check out, which allowed us to relax in room until. 4 pm! ( We had the rejuvenation pkg) only drawbacks....the maid service walked in once and knocked two seperate times after telling her we had late check out...Starbucks coffee isn't for everyone, I'd request something a little milder next time. No newspaper, but we would've only read the sports section anyhow! Thanks Westin..it was amazing! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will visit again and again... Very clean room, respectful and professional staff and customer service. The way they greet you is so nicely manner. I love this hotel. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone 5 stars. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful First Impression Our first visit to the Westin Book Cadillac and it was impressive, indeed. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and, as SPG Gold members, upgraded to a very spacious two room suite. The room was beautifully appointed and we could not have been more pleased. The quality and look of the furnishings was top notch and we really enjoyed the large bathroom with separate bathtub and shower (with dual head). Although we did not have an opportunity to sample the food and beverage on offer, the restaurants and lounges looked busy and we look forward to enjoying on our next visit. Front desk was very responsive when we asked for a late checkout. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst 4 Star The bed had brown spots, valet had to be called from my cell phone after 15 mins, the panhandlers actually do a better job than the staff. just awful February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Rude The staff could not have been less helpful. I know they were busy and I was not the only guest, but I am a paying guest and you did not seem to care. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Impressions have lasting impressions Beautiful View, Very clean and romantic! Who said you have to leave out of the state to experience royalty! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time staying at a Westin hotel and the service was great - from the valet, to the front desk, to the room service to house keeping. We were there to celebrate my birthday and had forgotten plates and silverware for the cake - we called roomservice and they brought up some for us no problem When they brought it up they noticed the cake and wished me a happy birthday. About 15 minutes later another room service came up with a bottle of sparkling wine with a card compliments of the hotel! The only thing we were disappointed in was the pool closed at 10PM. I would have liked it to be open later, with an adult only time frame. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback I have been a great fan of SPG however my recent stay did not meet my expectations. I checked in to the hotel on Sunday night at 2 am only to find that phone in my room was not working. I had to have engineers come up to the room to fix the phone. In the following days there were many smalls things that bothered me that included getting wring dinner items delivered etc. But what really inconvenienced me was the wireless service. For two days straight the wireless network did not work as expected. The network was extremely slow. The front desk did not have a good response to the situation and did not seem very informed about the situation. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressionable Experience This was my visit to the Westin Book Cadillac, but it will not be my last. I was very impressed with the atmosphere from the second I walked in the door. My experience with the Guest Agents was very pleasent, from booking my reservation with Kevin, to getting checked in by Ivory. These two represent exceptional customer service. They went over and beyond to accomodate me for the long line at the front counter. Last but not least, the appearance of the room was breathtaking. I could not find one single thing to complain about during my stay. I have been bragging on your hotel since I walked in the door. I can't wait to come back to visit. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4star experience 5 star price Huge traffic jam at Valet with rude personal. Our room was not ready at 3:45. No advice on what to do was given other than to say come back in half an hour.In half an hour there was a line 10 people deep at the front desk. Needless to say we were not impressed with the ability of the staff to handle a large amount of people efficiently. When I finally got the chance to speak to someone about it, I got a litany of excuses, but no sense that anyone really cared. Bottom line, very disappointing experience. Note to management, while the facility is nice, it is the staff that make or break the experience. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay My son & I attended a show at the Fillmore and this location is perfect. We valet the car, check into the room, and are able to walk to the show in a few minutes. We did the same thing last year and will do it again next time we're in the area. Just a side note, the lobby is on the second floor. It's a little confusing when you walk in and we didn't see any signs that said where the lobby was so we asked another guest. From there it's a quick check-in, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. Also it's $8.50 per day to use the internet and I was charged twice for this. I called the billing discrepancy line and they took off the extra charge. April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water and no new room We booked this room as a special treat for our mother so she could attend a family event. Unfortunately, when she got back to the hotel after the event (around 11pm), she had NO HOT WATER to take a bath. Maintenance was called and the first responder worked on it for a while and left saying he would call back with status. No call. Maintenance was called again. Second responder appeared and said first responder must have finished his shift and left. Second responder worked in the bathroom for almost an hour with no success. Needless to say, it was around midnight with no resolution. With a legitimate fear that COLD showers would be required in the morning, mom did NOT sleep. Not cool and not acceptable. Question: When it was soooooooo late and a 75-year old women was in a room with no hot water, why wasn't she immediately given a new room? And, why wasn't she reassured that she would get a key for a new room in the morning to take a hot shower? In the end, after having a non-relaxing evening, unable to clean up before bed, and worrying about the prospects of a cold shower the next day, a miracle happened and she did have hot water the next morning. When she checked out, she was "compensated" with a $15 voucher for parking. For the amount of points used to get this room, it definitely did NOT provide the special treat and relaxing room that we intended. In a case like this, we probably should have had some/all of our points credited back... The sad thing is, we really want to like this hotel. We've had a couple really good visits and a couple not so good visits #loud pool area construction and odd shaped rooms with no windows#. We will likely visit again and hope to have a better experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not what I expected I planned a surprise one night getaway for my husband and myself. I wanted to splurge on a nice hotel so we could relax and feel a bit spoiled. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful, polite, and engaging! We had a great time at the hotel bar, Moto, and enjoyed drinks to watch the end of the Tigers game. The location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance to great places to eat and drink. I was a bit disappointed in our room as far as comfort. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat. I was very much looking forward to experiencing the Heavenly bed I had heard so much about! We have a toddler so we look forward to extra sleep! Each time the heater clicked on during the night it made a constant rattling sound so neither one of us slept that soundly. As far as the Heavenly shower (which I was also looking forward to!) did not meet expectations. The water pressure was low and when I turned on the extra shower head for the Heavenly effect - it made absolutely no difference except the water pressure became even more weak. The last thing that disappointed me was the TV. After we had a nice dinner out we just wanted to relax in the room. As the night went on the reception (?) for the TV became worse and worse. You couldn't see the picture because about every 30 seconds the screen became very broken up which fully impaired seeing anything. Fortunately, to end our stay the next morning our room service breakfast was excellent! The food and my latte were very good. The staff who brought it to our room was extremely thorough making sure we had everything we needed before she left. All in all - the overall comfort of our room was disappointing but all other aspects of the Book Cadillac were wonderful! April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as Before I love this hotel and location, and stay here very often, but this is the 2nd time I feel disappointed. The first room I checked into had gook on the carpet, so I switched rooms, and was put in one directly across from the building being demolished across the street. In addition, simple things you expect from house-keeping were not taken care of: removing old coffee cups and replacing coffee, for example. This is my 2nd trip where the valet service was extremely slow. I also just attained Gold status and this was not really acknowledged. I like the hotel. I will return, but I hope they pick up the service back to the levels they were at a year ago. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff-Wonderful location Stayed for 3 nights--room was perfectly fine as far as layout. Décor was dark and drab--windows were very dirty on outside. Hotel should invest in new bed linens--whether the existing were cream colored or dirty they looked old and unsanitary-pure white linens are a good choice--at least they can be bleached and most would think they were clean. Might stay again but would bring my own bed linens. Often in hotels, even upscale you feel the need to wear something on your feet because of the carpet potentially being dirty, to me the bed felt like I should be sleeping in a full body or hazmat suit. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Motor Bar Staff The hotel was great, clean, and staff were friendly. There was one staff member who went above and beyond her duties. Eunice, the server/waitress working on Saturday February 15, 2014. She was the only person on the floor, and she held her own. She was knowledgeable, professional, mature, and friendly. She was able to cover all sections on her own, and the place was packed. We asked how long had she been working there, she said with a smile "this is my 2nd week on the job." If it was me I would of been stressed out, but not Eunice (sp) she kept her cool and carried on with her work. I really want to acknowledge her for making our Valentines Day Special. February 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>