The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Джерси-Сити,
  • Нью-Джерси
  • 07310
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We stayed at the Westin to celebrate our 20th anniversary and for its location to New York and Hoboken, NJ. Our stay was pleasurable with a view overlooking New York. To our surprise returning to our room we were greeted with a bottle of champagne over ice, chocolate covered strawberries and a personalized card from the manager. We took a walk and sat across from the Westin to view the Hudson River and New York City with a view of N Y C Skylines which was breath taking. Later in the evening we took the Light Rail one stop to Hoboken and walked to Washington Street which have an array of restaurants. I would recommend The Westin as a place to stay in Jersey City. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff and Faciliites at this hotel ae top notch. I am a regular visitor to this hotel and the reason I continue to return is because the staff are very very focused on ensuring my stay is very pleasant and all my needs are taken care of. in addition to the high quality of the staff, the facility itself is top notch and is a vry comfortable and pleasant place to stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't Measure Up The details of the room were dirty: yellow spots on towels, lip marks on glasses, used coffee stirrers, dusty robe, etc. Otherwise, nicely situated in New Jersey--easy to get to from the interstate, easy to take the train to NYC. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Sleep Best beds that I have ever experienced at a hotel - we all slept well! Disappointed that I didn't get the view of NYC that I was hoping for but the hotel dealt with that professionally. Even lowered the room rate that I paid in full when booking without me asking them to! David at the front desk is a gem . Only complaint was the chemical smell in pool/ hot tub. Would definitely stay here again. Good work Westin! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Star all the way! The Westin was great. My family came to the area for a weekend getaway. We even had our 6 year old who enjoyed the hotel and amenities. The area is so idea. I love the fact that there are a lot of options regarding restaurants that are walking distance. We even walked over to the mall and used the Path train to get to and from NYC. Great weekend! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location We were looking for a hotel in a location where it would be very easy to get into New York. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. The price was reasonable and the hotel truly top notch. The Newport PATH station is just a block away, so mid-town and downtown quickly accessible for a $2.50 PATH ride. So much better than driving into NYC and finding a hotel there. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel recognition of special occasion We stayed at the Westin Newport for the close proximity to NYC and the Highline. We were celebrating a special occasion and went to NYC for the day. Upon our return to the room, there was a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries awaiting. The staff, specifically Service Express Supervisor Kristin Vandeventer, took interest in the reason for our visit and treated us accordingly. We ordered breakfast through room service and it was hearty and delicious. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by challenged with math 20 min in check-out as my final statement was rectified; asked 4 times for a robe but never received it August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations and recommendations The Westin came highly recommended from colleagues, so after staying at a variety of hotels in the area, I finally was able to book a room here. I was looking forward to the stay. However I was pretty disappointed in the room cleanliness/amenities and the hotel policy. First, the room had some stains on the carpet that would have benefitted from a quick scrub (there was clearly surface staining that could be removed and it was hard... ). I didn't have or couldn't locate an ice bucket! There wasn't a channel guide for the TV either or any information on the offerings downstairs at the bar or a la carte breakfast (I think that's what it was anyway). The kicker here is that apparently dogs can stay here? This seems like a very classy place and I'd never have guessed pets were allowed. That definitely influenced my opinion of the room and hotel. The dog was loud too, so my sleep was not good. Front desk staff wasn't too apologetic for that, but it is what it is. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy check-in Although part of a large group the check-in process was individual, personal and pleasant. She recogonized my rewards status. Offering points for a "green stay" is great!! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location........BUT Location is very good for seeing NYC via PATH & Subway. Taxis run a little high to Theatre Dist & Times Sq areas. Easy to get to WTC, NYC, Ellis/Liberty Ferry, NYC Ferries via Shuttle Train & PATH station adjacent to hotel. Several good restaurants within a couple of blocks adjacent to hotel. Hotel room & building all good at Westin Stds. Justine at Front Desk was absolutely horrible. When approached with smile and greeting she frowned, no eye contact, and mumbled responses. Clearly no concept of positive service with a smile. Other Front Desk personnel were OK, but not great either. Pete was the most positive; perhaps because he appeared new and strove to please. Shout out to bell personnel. All were great, responsive, friendly and positive. Jose was especially helpful. Tried both hotel restaurants. Sunday brunch was expensive and bad. Tomatoes Bisque was more like pureed tomatoes with strange seasoning. Prime rib dip sandwich au jus close to veg soup broth. Bkfst was good; but $60 for oatmeal and ham/eggs is out of line. Breakfast rest personnel were all great. Exc service, attitude, and friendly. Other rest personnel were OK but could do better with service. We enjoyed some very good meals at local restaurants nearby at reasonable cost. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good but unnecessary charges I stayed here recently and I quite liked the room & the neighborhood. Everything as per expectations. But I am upset about the charges made to my account for rollover, which was never asked/ordered. During checkout I was told I am good. But when I checked my accounts some time later I saw that charge, even after calling them multiple times it hasn't been reverted. I am not happy with the staff responsiveness. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at the Westin The Jersey City, Westin Hotel is nice but the room was not clean and it was extremely dusty. For an upscale hotel the IT services should be have been free without your own personal computer. The lobby gift shop needs some improvement and upgrades of items. The chiller is not worth having replace with a mini fridge. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but noisy The hotel was very nice but my room was in the back by the light rail line. I'm a light sleeper so between the trains and street noise, I got very little sleep. I bought ear plugs for the last night and although that helped a little, the overall stay was less than stellar. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful as usual... The experience at Westin is always wonderful. The staff is great and the food is good. I had no issues and look forward to staying there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable This Westin can be relied on for a clean and comfortable room with good service. The gym has new equipment and has good hours. The only 'complaints' I have is the coffee makers in the rooms are old, they don't supply enough toiletries or slippers and sometimes when I stay there other guests have been noisy getting back to their rooms in the middle of the night (and I stay at the hotel for business trips). August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Response can be better I flew in from India on Sunday (7/27) morning, after a near 24hour flight and reached Westin at around 10am. I was told i had to wait till 3pm to check in. While i was prepared to pay extra for the 1/2 day, there were no rooms. I understand this. What I am disappointed though is that there was no empathy or concern established by the front desk person other than to (somewhat) rudely saying all room are full. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by west great staff, attentive staff, clean facilities, great presentation. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PURE PLEASURE We were in Jersey City for a wedding and had the option to stay at another similar hotel in JC or Westin. We are platinum members at another hotel group, but thought the Westin looked nice. Such a wonderful hotel experience. David at the GOLD SPG desk could not have been more helpful,courteous and accommodating! His greeting should be the training tool for all front end staff. We spoke with the manager to let him know how happy we were with the service, hotel and views. not to mention the most beautiful clean bathroom and comfortable bed. We were in room 700 and I highly recommend this room type.Thank you WESTIN IN JERSEY CITY! We will be back again and again!! My only concern is the online reservationist (not at the hotel)quoted us the same rate for both nights and we were charged more for the second night. I did not check email confirmation and really should have. Verbal quotes I guess not always correct. Otherwise 5 STAR! I have a dispute and hope the accounting dept. will rectify. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great city access, really nice hotel!! We stay at a Westin whenever we can, so when planning a long weekend visit to NYC, this was an obvious choice. Excellent location - a short, safe walk to the PATH train that gets you into Chelsea in less than 10 minutes. A great selection of casual restaurants, the Newport Mall, and the NJ rapid transit line are all within five minutes walk. The view of lower Manhattan from our junior suite was stunning, Staff were friendly and helpful whenever we had a question. The value versus a comparable hotel in Manhattan, is fantastic!! Without hesitation we'll be back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be back ! I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times. This weekend the hotel was booked, but i stil recieved great service. Suite was very clean. Claire at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. Smooth checking despite the sold out night. Will be back very soon. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average For 400 a night your hotel did not meet my expecatations. It was average in every way accept for the banquet food which was very below average. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Atmosphere -- Great Location! There is a very comfortable vibe at the Westin. The staff seemed to be genuinely happy performing their jobs and all the other guests I met seemed to enjoy their hotel experience. There were plenty of fine restaurants within a few blocks and the neighborhood was clean and peaceful. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GET LONGER SHOWER CURTAINS Never had this happen before with a Westin. Shower curtain was too short to take a shower and not have water on the floor. Mgmt could not get it changed and gave us coupons for two breakfasts. Fine but pls fix your shower curtains! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment! I was surprised to be upgraded to a fabulous corner suite - just what I needed at the end of a long week of travel! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay if you visit NYC Great accommodation, easy access to NYC fantastic view of the city and great customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barbara Beautiful & clean! Loved my stay there! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin Jersy City I dont think you can get a better, convenient, friendly place than this one. Great staff and hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend Away Excellent hotel to stay for travelling to NYC. Path System is a block away. Very convenient !! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant facilities Very handy position-airport,subway,river and shops. Facilities of highest standard-my daughter relaxed in pool after a big night. Staff so polite and attentive-I was a bit "dead" after long flight from Australia and staff were so obliging-thank you. July 12, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:38:38.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>