The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An example of excellent customer service The Westin at the Domain in Austin set an excellent example of customer service during my stay there last week. I went down to the front desk to ask if they had a diffuser or a hair dryer with one attached. After calling housekeeping, they informed me they didn't have one and apologised. I made the suggestion that maybe they should have one or two to be ordered upon request by those guests in need of one like myself. When I got back to my room that day, there was a brand new hair dryer with a diffuser in the bathroom. I will be staying at the Westin at the Domain in all my future visits to Austin and highly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware prepaid/advnaced purchase rates I am giving this hotel 1 star for the specific reason in this review. I stayed at this hotel twice last year and am heading back again this year. Place is not 5-star, but defintely a solid 4-star hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Accomodations are clean and comfortable. Area for improvements.... This year, I reserved and purchased using the prepaid rate as it was the lowest advertised at the time. Two weeks later, the prepaid rate dropped by almost 30% per night! Muliply by x number of nights and it adds up. Calling the hotel to ask if my rate could be adjusted, they were nice, but stated "nothing could be done". Once a room is booked using prepaid/advanced purchase, you are stuck with that rate. Change fees associated with the prepaid rate are you lose everything. The expectation is that when you see the prepaid rate as the lowest rate avaiable when you make your reservation, you believe you are getting the best deal possible and the rate will not go lower than that (which is also why you are willing to pay your money up front). In the event that it does go lower, I believe the hotel can adjust the rate for those that notice and take the time to ask. Note there is a "Best Rate Guarantee" advertised on the website as well, however, it is only good for 24 hours within making your reservation. Not very useful. By being so inflexible on this, my opinion of this hotel has dropped considerably and I will now take this as the opportunity to stay somewhere different when I am Austin again next year. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb This was our first stay at the Westin and we had a wonderful time. Our room was cool, beautiful; wonderful. We loved the down comforters. We loved the hot showers and the amenities in the bathroom. The room service was wonderful.. The Food in the Grill was supurb. We loved our stay. I give it 5 Stars. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Beware... I was in a group that had a prepaid reservation through a local Robotic Surgical Training Company and my company. When we arrived the manager said we did not have a reservation, and would not accept the credit card validation receipt we had. We each had to pay with our personal credit cards, and at a higher than arranged rate. It took a week after we returned home to work out the issue. I was never apologized to, nor compensated for the inconvenience, however my credit card was credited. This was very different customer service than I had experienced at other Westins in the past. The pool area was clean and nice. The room was perfect! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We only stayed one night but the room was excellent. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive to everything that we needed. Highly recommend. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stayed there in the last week of Aug 2012. Check in was easy as there was very little activity at the hotel. Asked for an upgrade but didn't get in spite of low occupancy. Asked if there is any other benefits offered to SPG gold members, answer was no. At the time of check out I was charged 5 times the amount I had booked this room for. Receptionist didn't know the rate I had booked at. Finally after getting some help from the manager she was able to fix it. Not a very SPG friendly as I always stay at SPG hotels and most of the time there is no problem with upgrade, free drinks or breakfast or free wifi etc.. Here there was none.. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, quiet location Located in The Domain, this Westin is in prime "north" location. You won't have the kind of access you'd get from the W or Sheraton downtown, but it has some walkeability in the Domain area. The hotel itself is very clean and also dog friendly! The check-in staff mentioned multiple times Platinum membership and was very thorough in highlighting my options. We opted for the points, and got free breakfast - which was only pastries and coffee, but that was just fine. They offered an upgrade to the much larger breakfast buffet instead of points, but we declined. Room was clean and comfortable - TV had a good variety of channels. View was lacking due to this being a shorter hotel in a non-downtown area. Price was competitive, but slightly higher - most likely due to being in the Domain. I may stay again if in town for business, but for pleasure I would likely target the W or Sheraton downtown. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Westin Stay Good - but not great. Great location in North Austin. Proximity to great food and shopping is the best thing about this property. Comfortable beds....but so many pets in hotel made me wonder how clean the place really was. Staff was courteous and kind....but did not know how to handle a tax exempt form to save their life. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly helpful staff We especially enjoyed our accommodations, but what made the experience even better was the personal care the staff gave us. The desk receptionists were helpful and informative. The valet parking staff were beyond helpful by offering rides and assistance with our luggage, etc. I would also like to especially recognize Samantha from the Urban Grill who personally explained all the menu options and gave us good ideas to make our dinner decisions. She was personable and went out of her way for us to have a very fine dining experience. The overall experience was lovely and I would highly recommend the Westin at the Domain to anyone. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally Located for shopping This hotel is close to the Domain shops and restaurants and makes it nice to to able to walk. I was disappointed this is not a Westin that I was used to. It did not stand up to its brand. I had to call to have basic amenities for room and pool area to be replaced- and couple were not fulfilled so I just stopped. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service was Lacking My friends and I booked this hotel for an overnight girls getaway. We arrived at 3pm with intentions of enjoying our rooms for the afternoon only to find one of our rooms was not ready. We were lied to several times about the status of the second room (an executive suite that we were paying a premium rate for). We watched the room get cleaned and the cleaning staff leave the suite, only to wait for an additional hour to be let in. We finally received a key at six o'clock, completely unacceptable. The manager on duty acted completely nonchalant throughout the whole situation and had the audacity to place the blame on us for not accepting a different suite that he claimed was offered to us, but in fact never was. The number one rule in customer service; the customer is always right. This is not the case at the Westin Domain. The staff was argumentative, lied, had poor communication skills, and put a huge damper on our experience. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Model Westin! I have stayed at many Westin but this one rivals the best of them. Pros: 1. Spacious relaxing lobby with ample seating. The lobby also had a great social scene in the evening. The bar was a great place to grab a drink and light snack before heading out for the evening. 2. New facilities with very fresh and clean feeling rooms. 3. Great location with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. 4. The breakfast amenity for Platinum SPG members is the full breakfast buffet. If you don't wish to trade your 500 points for the breakfast Platinum members are also offered a voucher for a pastry and coffee. This is above and beyond most Westins. Cons: None February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location This hotel is located in the Domain. This is a great location to do just about anything you need to do. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Platinum Upgrades Hotel did not provide satisfactory SPG Platinum ammenties including no executive lounge, no full breakfast coupon in lieu of executive lounge, or free local / toll free calls from room. Hotel charges for every service, even those that should be included with room / SPG status. Will not stay at this hotel again. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the Domain This hotel has everything you need and more. Their quality and attention to detail goes above and beyond expectations. Great pool and spa area. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very attentive staff I was in a meeting at the hotel and it was running over time. I needed a car service to get to the airport on time and asked the Concierge for assistance knowing I would be sprinting for the door at the last minute. Not only was the car waiting for me, she came back to the meeting area looking for me to let me know the car was waiting. Much appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remote from the netherworld Usually Westins are great. This time was quite disappointing. In my attempts to turn on the TV, after picking up the remote control, my hand was covered in, what I can only describe as, gunk. White, crusty, icky, gunk. All over the remote control. I brought the remote down to the front desk and explained the situation. They apologized and said they would tell their manager who would then contact me about trying to make things right. It has now been SEVENTEEN days since their assurances and no contact, and no recompense has been made by any of their staff. A truly disappointing outing, Westin. I am very disappointed. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor food service Overall, my stay was satisfactory. Where it fell short of Westin expectation was in the lobby and food service. The bell service was below average. I felt the staff were all new and had not been properly trained. It was extremely difficult to get a shuttle to the Domain retail area, and to get a car brought up. By far, the service in the Urban Cafe was the worst. We ate breakfast there twice. Both times, we had to flag down wait staff for coffee refills, the check, water, and other items. I thought they might be short on servers, but that didn't appear to be the case. More likely, it was poor training. Even the supervisors look confused. I would not go back to "Urban" April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin in The Domain. The Westin was located in the middle of the Domain, a perfect spot to begin one's shopping spree. Everything was perfect! The service, the food and the room. My only complaint is the pillows!! We found them to be way to soft and big for us. Other than that I will continue to stay at the SPG hotels!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and beverage 35 years of travel I always eat at the bar! Isaach routh is the best server/bartender I've experience across the Starwood brand!! His attitude is the perfect match for the vibe in the venue! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay with Family My husband, daughter and I stayed at the hotel for one night and we loved it! I want to mention a couple of things because I read reviews on this hotel before I chose it. The thing that stood out to me the most was the cleanliness. The hotel room was very clean and that is one of the main things I look for in a hotel. The lobby is very pretty and welcoming. The service was excellent, everyone was very nice and helpful. I also want to mention that there was plenty of parking and we did not have trouble finding a spot at the hotel. We stayed in an executive level room which was on the sixth floor and it was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Great accomodations and the most friendly and helpful staff.. Thanks....... July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice experience with a concern I would have given a four star rating had it not been for the musty body odor smell of our room. I thought it was just our room, but when I spoke with my colleagues that were also staying at the same hotel, they too shared a similar concern. Not sure what the problem is, but it is certainly something that will be a deciding factor for future visits. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This hotel was excellent location and all! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by President The management is horrendous. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay in Austin, Tx My family and I had a FANTASTIC stay at this hotel. The Presidential Suite was simply amazing and the staff was very helpful as well as friendly. This was our first time in Austin, Tx and we would definitely come back to stay again. The amenities were also great. It was our 9-yr wedding anniversary and we were greeted with a nice balloon bouquet as well as very large chocolate covered strawberries and apple cider (currently 8 months pregnant). The only suggestion we have is we wish the suite had a larger refrigerator as well as a microwave for our use. Other than that, everything else was just fine. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Stay Business trip - have been on the road for over a week and was staying only one night in Austin. The Westin provided the best overall hotel experience of my trip - specifcally the friendliness of the staff, from the time of check-in to the printing of my boarding pass at the time of departure. A special thanks to Brent (Restaurant General Manager) and the bar staff, who went out of their ways to make my hosted happy hour a success - Brent's knowlege of wine was a welcomed treat, as I come from the SF/Napa area. If you're in this area of Austin, the Westin is your best option - Thank you to all! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and Area After staying a couple nights in the downtown area we were happy to be in this area full of shopping, excellent restaurants, and great complimentary transportation with the golf carts to take us from Whole Foods to any retail store we desired. We enjoyed the lovely pool and the Urban Grill which had a fabulous breakfast plus a great bar that had TV's everywhere for those wanting to watch the World Cup. I loved everything about this hotel!!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service We are frequent visitors to the Westin Austin @ the Domain and finally decided to stay for our anniversary over the weekend! We have no regrets the staff was extremely nice and showed excellent customer service to our needs! Thanks guys for making our anniversary celebration stay a wonderful experience! :-) July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel First class facility, great staff, great location. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>