The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can we say........ My wife and I were celebrating our 44th anniversary and it was the first that we have celebrated with Westin. WOW!!!! Throughout the years we have stayed in 28 different facilities in with 7 different chains in 8 states and Mexico. Far and away this past week-end was absolutely the best we have ever had, without any doubts or reservations. Professional but genuine friendliness through-out the staff. We can only say that we are sorry that it took so long to find your properties greatness. Thanks for Fantastically wonderful weekend. Richard and Linda Clayton Cat Spring, TX August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Stay Business trip - have been on the road for over a week and was staying only one night in Austin. The Westin provided the best overall hotel experience of my trip - specifcally the friendliness of the staff, from the time of check-in to the printing of my boarding pass at the time of departure. A special thanks to Brent (Restaurant General Manager) and the bar staff, who went out of their ways to make my hosted happy hour a success - Brent's knowlege of wine was a welcomed treat, as I come from the SF/Napa area. If you're in this area of Austin, the Westin is your best option - Thank you to all! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people and service were wonderful My wife and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary so I called ahead for recommendations. Angela Adams, concierge, went way above and beyond to deliver an exceptional experience. Rose petals on the bed, chocolate covered strawberries in the room, chilled champagne, special room, dinner reservations, (with the restaurants providing special notice, seating, etc...), breakfast each morning...! I can't express how pleased we are with the wonderful weekend we spent there! Thank you to all at the hotel, especially Angela. You all were great! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience - top notch accomodations The team at this Westin is outstanding! They could have not been friendlier or more helpful. I booked online and asked for a couple small accomodations (room location etc) and every single request was met without discussion. As a solo female business traveler security is important and it is nice to see desk staff trained not to speak your room number out loud, but to write it on your card key pass discretely. It's the small things.... The only thing I would change is the pricing of the breakfast buffet. A bit steep if you are not a big eater. Restaurant staff was outstanding! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff Front Desk Staff was excellent. Server in Restaurant for Breakfast on 10/4 was outstanding. Banquet service was disappointing. Very poor in keeping water in meeting rooms refreshed. Too many shortcuts in breakfast buffets. Beverage service during breaks disjointed. Shower was not user friendly (need more ledges or trays to set bath items. No hooks to hang wash cloth. Soap would fall thru only available small shelf. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wedding Weekend Our son was getting married in Austin and our family chose the Westin as our headquarters. The staff went over and above our expectations. They were very responsive and treated us very well. The only suggestion I could make is the carpet in the hallway on the 6th floor needed cleaning. When in Austin, we will choose the Westin! October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Normally great however... We have stayed at this Westin before and have always enjoyed it. This last stay however, was not what we expected. The hotel is dog friendly which is great. They assign you to the second floor which turned out not great. The hotel music went all night and vibrated through the windows and floor. Sunday morning at 9am the vacuum cleaner was roaring down the hall and in the surrounding rooms. Not very conducive to sleeping in. We did not get much rest on our weekend vacation. The room service was fast and the food was very good. They could use a bigger selection on the menu. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Rooms and Facilities My family have traveled to many places and have stayed in many hotels. Westin hotels have always been our first choice because of the quality of their hotels, and this is no exception. From the beautiful lobby, attentive staff (we have a 8 month baby in tow) who made our stay as comfortable as possible. They also made sure that our needs are met. The room are wonderful, maybe a little bit tight if you have a stroller with you. But nonetheless, well-kept and the housekeeping should be commended. All in all a wonderful stay and we will surely be back! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service, Great overall experience This is a fairly typical Westin, but the customer service is extraordinary. I used this hotel for our wedding block, and all of my guests were very pleased. We got a great rate, and all of the staff seemed to treat all of us as VIPs all weekend (even though there were four other wedding groups there as well)... and there was no request they couldn't accommodate. Every single person from the valets to the front desk staff, the waitstaff and bartenders to housekeeping went out of their way to make us feel welcome all weekend long. I highly recommend this hotel. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed, spacious shower Recently stayed here to have a small get-away. The bed was relaxing and extremely comfortable, sheets/comforter fresh and shower was super roomy!! (new/trendy and CLEAN) We had breakfast for two included in the morning at Urban which did not disappoint. Our server, Oscar, was attentive and very kind. For our stay, all expectations were exceeded as check-in/out was easy and efficient, our room was exactly as described in booking. Only regret was having to leave by noon..the staff rocks, our stay was exactly what we expected. can't wait to come back!! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and facilities This staff has one of the most friendly and helpful staff core that we have ever experienced in our travels. Always greeting at the door, ready to respond to any need, and offering assistance when they observe a perplexed look on ones face. The facilities are very well kept - excellent I would say. The only 4 instead of 5 stars was the pool lounge area had only 2 lounge chairs. All others were upright seats for sitting at tables, or couches placed around the pool. Overall loved it and definitely going back. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starting to Show age We have been staying a the domain since 1st weekend it opened and is our favorite spot but it is starting to show it's age fairly early. Possibly because there is no competing upscale hotels in the domain region. When we first came, you would see maybe 1 small dog, now everywhere you look there are guest bringing multiple dogs and they create an odor. You can smell it in the elevators and in some of the common areas. If dogs will be a common site at this hotel, you may need to consider creating a dog-free floor just like you created a smoke-free hotel and rooms. I have no desire to sleep in a room where a dog has been because they are allowed to lay in the beds and chairs... Allergies. We will see what happens the next few years. Thanks July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Hotel Stay Great location, friendliness and professional service, cleanliness, and excellent food service. During my stay I got ill and the staff was very concerned and compassionate about my situation. I was anxious about my illness as I was away from home however the Westin staff attended to my needs very promptly and efficiently. I felt as if I had family away from home. The beds were extremely comfortable and I was able to rest uninterrupted. When I visit Austin I will always come back home to the Westin Hotel. Service from professionals who really care! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is GREAT Wonderful staff at the Westin Domain. All of the front desk staff go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Always very friendly and cheerful. This goes beyond just the front desk. Walk the halls and the service personnel always greet you, say "hello", "have a nice day", etc,,,, Gives you that wonderful "I am in Texas" feeling. Couple of notables; Braden - server in the restaurant is outstanding. He always remembers your name, what you like, etc,,,, Chef Rosario - The BEST omelette ever! Great staff and great management!!! November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised. Having normally selected other SPG hotels, I was pleasantly surprised by the Westin Austin. The staff was incredibly help full from the bottom up. Great lobby with adjoining bar/restaurant. As an SPG Platinum member, I was upgraded to a great executive room. It's what I expect when I stay at the SLS in Beverly Hills but this was right up there with that. I made it a point to speak to the manager about how great my experience was and that I would come back and more importantly ensure that my friends and family knew they should stay there as well. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Std. We arrived late (11: 30 PM) pulled into the area marked "Valet" there was no valet and there was no door man, 3 staff members were talking to one another at the front desk, we could see them clearly so obviously they should have seen us. We waited several minutes finally my wife enter the hotel and requested help. By the time the person arrived I had our luggage out and was in the lobby. He asked if he could help at that point what was the point? NO, I had already done the work and parked my car. The lobby reeked of perfume from the rack of obnoxiously scented candles. I checked and we were informed only at that point that the entire hotel would not have water the next day from 12PM to 4PM due to scheduled maintenance; I was not informed of this at the time of booking. We had a funeral to attend the next day at 3:30 PM so our schedule for the day was totally upset, had I known I would have booked else where. We went to our room tired and irritated we got to the 8th floor where our sense of smell was further assaulted by heavily perfumed carpet cleaning solution. We went the room and the room smelled like the sewer had backed up. It was so bad my wife was certain the toilet had been left un-flushed. That was not it; we called the front desk for a different room. Jameson got us a different room we checked it before moving, it smelled of cigarette smoke and (its midnight now) someone was grinding something in the lot adjacent to the hotel and you could hear it through the windows. We asked for another room and Jameson got us a room on the fourth floor that was acceptable, he was very apologetic and even arranged for some food for us, which we did appreciate. The next day we got up early to get ready before the water was shut off. On the 4th of January 2013, after exercise I went to get, a quick breakfast for my wife and I, just a couple croissants and coffee (I think they are called "get away" breakfasts) at the bar. It was about 10:30AM. The bartender told me they were out of them and he could " rustle me up some energy bars or something maybe". So I went to the restaurant (I think it was called the Urban Grill or something like that) and asked for the buffet, in a couple of to-go containers. The host told me the buffet had been taken down already. I asked what time they stopped serving, "11 AM” she said, it was now between 10:30 and 10:45 AM she said it wasn’t busy so they took it down early. She said the "Get Away" breakfast should be available at the bar though. So I told her what the bartender said. She said no they should still l have them so we went to the bar the she asked the bartender and he said "he had to get this guy’s drink and he couldn't do to things at once", he only had two customers sitting at the bar and me. The hostess said I was just looking for a couple of pastries and coffee, the bartender said “well I told him (referring to me) I could get that“, in other words he lied, right in front of me-bad move. The rest of the day we were away from the hotel. The following morning we had room service which actually went fine that day but in spite of the "do not disturb" sign on the door, housekeeping repeatedly came knocking at the door. We were out the rest of the day. Getting back in the evening we stopped at the front desk to have our American Airlines boarding passes printed off. The idea was to make the request go have a cocktail and relax then pick them up on the way to our room. But the two women at the front desk fiddled around for nearly 20 minutes trying to figure out how to do it before giving up, so I ended up printing them myself. We went to the bar that went okay. We went to our room and I placed an order with room service for a large carafe for coffee and two cups for 8AM the following morning, in fact, because of the shoddy service we’d seen so far, I actually called down to double check the order was in the system. The next morning 8AM came and went, and then 8:15AM came and went. So I called down and was told they didn't have my order. The coffee didn't arrive until 9AM and we were meeting friends for brunch at 9:30AM. While Jameson did try to make things better the fact is I don't expect to have to deal with these kinds of issues at all. The fact that this seemed to be a problem regardless of the time of day or the staff on duty implies that it is a systemic problem, a lack of training and lack of expectation of best practices, and reflects directly on the hotel General Manger and very poor quality control. We have stayed at many Westin hotels and have never seen such poor service. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Failure Shower did not work. A/C was locked so it would not go below 67. My wife was asking for a luggage cart and the bell man was going to get it for her. When the desk person ask if she needed help she said no I have plenty of help upstairs the bellman stopped and said ithe cart was outside. He then walked off. Another words if he believed he was not going to get a tip for getting our bags he was not going to help her get the cart.. I was not impressed when she told me this. I was happy with the cart taking us to varous venue's within the Domain. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not My First Choice Anymore Hotel needs some improvement to get back to being a first class business hotel. There is no Executive Level lounge -- SPG Platinum ammenity is a coffee / pastry -- not even a full breakfast. Other chains offer much more for their top tier customers. Refrig in room does not even keep water chilled -- why even bother. Hot Texas day -- it would be nice to be able to have a cold water in your room. Hotel relies on location to get repeat customers -- not able to meet my minimal expectations any more. Several better choices in the immediate area. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! First time at a Westin and definitely impressed! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel took care of us My husband and I booked a night at the hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The executive suite was remarkably clean and comfortable. The bed is the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. It resulted in an incredible night's sleep. Dinner service at Urban Restaurant was phenomenal. Our server was personable, attentive, and made our meal special by gifting us a couple delicious desserts to share. We were well rested, well nourished, and well cared for. We wish we could have stayed longer. But, we'd go back in a heart beat! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and property Front desk personnel vary from property to property, but this Westin has a superior FD team. Shawn the FD Manager created a solution after only 1 discussion, that had taken 5 phone calls and bouncing around from dept to dept which was greatly appreciated! Also Dee saw to it to help solve some minor needs, in a very major way, looked after, checked in to see if they were solved and all with an interested approach. The ONLY small issue is parking, the spaces to the sides of the hotel are so ridiculously small that people end up ignoring the markings and parking wherever. AND there seemed to be a general and constant lack of space availability for guests, would that be a good thing for the property, not sure? Would definitely recommend this property though. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel; ridiculous wait for rooms We've had good experiences with this hotel in the past. But the past three stays, we have had to wait until 4:30 or 5:00 pm for our room/rooms to be ready. Traveling with three young children (two of whom are infants!), this is very inconvenient. This latest stay, I emphasized to the reservation agent that it was critical that we have our ADJOINING rooms ready by 3:30 because we had to check in, get unpacked and five people dressed for church by 4:30. She assured me that would NOT be a problem! We arrived at 3:45 and the front desk went into crisis mode b/c they didn't appear to have adjoining rooms, and certainly not clean adjoining rooms. After 30 minutes at the front desk, two agents and one manager later, ONE of our two rooms was ready for us- at 4:20 pm. The second room was ready closer to 5:00pm. At reservation (days in advance) I requested two cribs- one for each of my twin babies. No cribs were in the rooms. After reminding the front desk of those cribs THREE times between our 4pm arrival and bedtime, we were informed at 9pm that evening that they only had ONE crib. No alternative was offered until my husband went downstairs and requested a manager. This manager tried to blame the day's events on our request for adjoining rooms (really?) and then finally located a crib. The failure to have rooms ready at check in time is a trend for this hotel, as far as I can tell. Waiting 1-2 hours past check in time for a room is unacceptable when check- in time is already 3pm! And honestly, there were crumbs or something yukky in one of our beds which made the beds not so heavenly this time around. The floor appeared to not have been vacuumed. Perhaps they got in a hurry b/c we were anxious for the room, but I was disappointed in the cleanliness of one of our two rooms. Our breakfast was comped, but really- breakfast for one day hardly makes up for the huge inconveniences (three of us didn't get to attend the church service we were in town for) and yukky night's sleep - thanks to a dirty bed. Definitely a disappointing stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous Staff I stay in a hotel room approximately 30 days a year and I have never received the courtious care and attention that I received during my stay at the Westin at the Domain. The young lady who checked me in, I think her name was Sarah (name tag covered by her lapel), was absolutely the nicest, most courteous, most accommodating clerk I have ever dealt with. I recommend her for management --- immediately. I'm not capable of saying enough nice things about her. But she was not alone --- the entire staff was tremendous!!! February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities I have stayed at this loaction several times and have always had a pleasurable experience. This time I was in for the holidays with my family. We requested a suite as we were traveling with my kids. On 3 occassions we requested that our room be serviced as one of the toilets was not working. The entire stay this did not get addressed with several request. The manager on the final night did write a nice handwritten note and offered breakfast. THANK YOU...but please next time address the issue when requested. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Getaway This was a nice getaway trip. Traveled with wife and 6 month old twins. The room accommodated two pack n plays. Enjoyed room service several times. Service was prompt, food was great. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has many positive qualities Like the Westin Domain and stay frequently, however disappointed in our recent room due to dirty carpet throughout, absolutely filthy. Would not stay in that room again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Wedding Night I got married on Friday, January 11th and spent my wedding night at The Westin at The Domain. I am truly amazed with the services and attention my husband and I received and how we were treated like royalty. I want to thank Corey, Brent, Chenisse, Elvis and Zulma for making our dreams come true! All of you made our wedding night really special; in fact more than special, it was unforgettable! You guys went above and beyond to provide us with an exceptional experience and we are truly thankful for that. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Suite! The suite was very nice, as was the hotel. I will stay here again - well run hotel with one exception: Would not accept my SPG Award Points. Made phone reservation and was told to advise the front desk on arrival that I would be using my points for a room upgrade. General Manager said, "Sorry, to use your points you had to apply them to the reservation when reservation was made by phone. Not a good situation and a warning to all... SPG points can only be used in a month ending in an "R". What a joke! November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The room we stayed in did not have a locking bathroom. Having to pay extra for normal Disney programming was not great. There was no refridgerator in the room. I called room service to ask if gratuity was included. When they told me no, I tipped accordingly; only later to look at my receipt and find I was indeed charged an extra 20% for gratuity. Couldn't normally find someone in Concierge. Requested extra towels, that were only provided on initial night. The lobby is very nice, as were the bellhops. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay My highest compliments to the staff of this hotel. A special call out to Kelsey on the restaurant staff. Hope I spelled her name right. Awesome employee who is the type of person every hotel should have. If I have an issue here it is that we simply could not get our room cool enough--seems the thermostat (room 801) would not go below 67 degrees no matter what we did. Reason for the "4" rating. Maybe our bad for not making an issue of it. Think the food prices were too high though food was quite good. March 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>