Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

We require that each guest room be occupied by one adult at least 18 years of age.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to be in Montreal We absolutely loved our time at Le Meriden Montreal. The staff was top notch and absolutely went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and that they were happy to have us as quests. They were very patient with my wife, my two daughters and me. We had a great experience in the hotel itself, the lobby, with the concierge, in the restaurant, with the pool and with the valets. Additionally, the location of the hotel simply cannot be beat. It's very close to the old town section of Montreal...a mere couple of blocks walk away. Lastly, the hotel's facilities are in prime condition and are well kept. I highly recommend Le Westin Montreal. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with Housekeeping I am very disappointed with the House Keeping Department at this hotel.. I accidentally left an item that I only had purchased hours before arrival. After only wearing it that evening, I failed to pack it with me and when I inquired about it being in the lost and found department, I had learned from the Housekeeping Supervisor that it had been thrown into the garbage. I am not impressed with this. It makes me feel that this hotel doesn't care about ones belongings to have discarded my personal item and that they should have contacted me before throwing it out. Also, the bathroom should have been supplied with more toilet paper. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Montreal The Westin Montreal was a great hotel to visit. The amenities,service and staff were excellent! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT OLD MONTREAL HOTEL STAYED THERE 3 NIGHTS FOR BUSINESS. IT IS COZY, CHIC AND NEXT TO TONS OF MONTREAL`S HISTORICAL LANDMARKS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY MONTREAL VISITOR WHO WHISH TO BE CLOSE TO THE BEST THAT MONTREAL HAS TO OFFER. F May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Le Westin Montreal is one of my favorite hotels in the country. For someone who does a lot of business travel the service, room comfort, food quality, fitness facility and location (on the edge of Old Montreal) make this a top pick for me. I actually look forward to travelling when I know I am going to be staying at Le Westin Montreal. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin is typical I enjoy staying at a Westin hotel because the the room is typical (quite good) and the service is excellent. Thank you very much Dean May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Montreal The hotel was clean and the amenities good May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Comfortable upscale hotel in old Montreal May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful birthday experience! Probably the BEST hotel in Montreal! This hotel is a model of how the Westin experience should be. The property has obviously been well invested in. It is located in a great place in Montreal, right around the corner from old Montreal. Our room had a lovely view of the park and let's you relax as soon as you walk in. Calming music is already playing as you walk in and we ended up watching a beautiful sunset from the room! When I needed something from our car (which was valeted), the entire staff (from Service Express to the Bell Staff) followed through, going beyond expectations. They brought the car up, but instead of having us come down and dig through things, they had us describe it on the phone and had a bellman bring the item up to our room. That evening, we made a reservation with only a few hours notice on OpenTable to celebrate my Birthday. Upon my arrival, they were expecting us and knew our reservation without me even having to provide our name. We got to choose which table we wanted in the restaurant, but they had especially set aside a table, front and center of a corner window allowing us to truly enjoy the celebration. My mojito was delicious (and got me hooked!) and they even brought me a complimentary dessert! Along the way, every single member of the staff was friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were happy in every aspect of our stay! I look forward to staying with Le Westin Montreal next time I need a hotel in Montreal! November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Montreal Modern, minimalistic design. Comfortable. Only concerns were some challenges with check in and check out. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic hotel for a get-a-way I can only tell you that my experience was 5 Star from start to finish. The valet that received my car was freindly and explained the charges and the policies. The Guest Service Agent that received me was cheerful and pleasant. She was quick and efficient but did not make me feel like she was rushing. She used my name several times during the check in process. She was able to direct me to the nearest pharmacy and provided a walking map with the route highlighted. We ordered room service and the food was delviered hot and within the time I was told. THe server asked permision before entering the room, which was great. He explained the bill and asked if there was anything else we needed. Check out was seamless as well. I have been in the hosiptality industry for almost 30 years and this was an exceptional experience. Thank you. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great food, great location We stayed at Le Westin for 2 nights while in Montreal and we really enjoyed our hotel. We were met with very friendly staff, the room was very nice and well put together. The bathroom could have been swept a little better but the shower and toilet etc were very clean. We enjoyed two meals at Gazette Restaurant (dinner and breakfast) and both were amazing! The food was so good. We checked out the pool for a relaxing swim one afternoon as well. The hotel was nice and central to shopping, the bell center and old montreal so we were within walking distance to eveything. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was running a trade show. I asked for a room on the lower floor and was told I would be very comfortable. Unfortunately I was giving a room with a street view and it was extremely noisy, very difficult to sleep. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a great time in Montreal as always! I have visited Montreal many times however I usually stay at the Sheraton Centre or W around the corner from the Westin. I decided to change it up and give the Westin a shot. It's a great hotel with friendly staff and great location, especially if hanging around old Montreal is going to be your thing. Some things are a little dated and could use a refresh but nothing that would take away from this hotel's rating. I stayed with my family this time around and it was very accommodating. Overall great experience. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but billing issues Stayed at the hotel for New Years and had a great time. The room was clean, the staff was very supportive, and the location is great for walking to Old Port. The only issue we had was that our billing was incorrect (higher) than our booked rates. Although they corrected it, no apparent reason was given of why the descrepancy. Usually, we never check our bills on check-out assuming its correct, however this time we did and found an error. This should not happen at a well-know brand like Starwood. Otherwise a great stay. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini vacation at Le Westin Montreal It's been a LONG winter, and we wanted a change of scenery for the weekend. We arrived Saturday morning at 10:45 am and we were immediately checked into a beautiful room for that night. Combined with the Westin's checkout policy for Sunday (3pm), we got an entire weekend in the city with just one night's stay. The front desk/concierge staff were friendly and helpful. Our room and the entire facility was immaculate. The location is super-convenient, with direct access to the Underground, Centre Ville / Downtown and Old Montreal. We parked the car Saturday morning and didn't need it until we left Sunday afternoon. Wonderful stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in Montreal This is one of the best Westins I’ve ever stayed at. It started with excellent Platinum recognition at check-in. The hotel offers complimentary hot buffet breakfast to all Platinum members, so I was given the choice of 500 Starpoints or a bottle of “ice cider” for my welcome amenity. I was also given vouchers for complimentary tapas, beer, or wine in the restaurant each evening between 5 and 7pm. I was upgraded from a traditional room to a “premium room,” which was a good-size hotel room with a living room added on. Unfortunately the living room had no windows and was dimly lit, so I didn’t spend any time there. The room itself was very nice and had a great bathroom, with oversized walk-in shower. Shortly after arrival, someone delivered a card from the hotel manager and a small sweet snack – it was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet was very good, and included fresh strawberries, raspberries and blueberries, even though these weren’t in season. I found the restaurant to be overpriced with a limited menu for dinner, but the evening tapas offerings were tasty and a nice bonus, given that the hotel doesn’t have a club lounge. Service quality varied considerably during my stay. The fitness centre was bright and well-equipped with the usual cardio equipment as well as a good selection of weight machines. The pool is an unusual arrangement: there is one ‘large’ pool and two smaller ones. While not advertised as a hot tub, one of the two smaller pools is kept at a warmer temperature and was good for relaxing. The hotel is connected to the underground city via a connection on the third floor (it’s counter-intuitive, I know), but it took me several days to discover this as it’s not publicized. This permitted a quick connection to Square-Victoria or Place d’Armes Metro stations in foul weather – or you can walk all the way to Gare Centrale and the Ste-Catherine shopping district without going outdoors, if you feel so inclined. I will definitely be back when I’m next in Montreal. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Customer Recognition I very much enjoyed my stay and the Platinum amenities were quite generous. Very convenient to Palais de Congrès where my meetings were, Metro, et Vieux Montreal. When departing, I was surprised and delighted when Bonnie on the front desk remembered me from the days I frequented the Four Points Sherbrooke St. more than10 years ago! . It was very sweet, and an impressive example of Starwood frequent customer recognition! Of course, I booked back in Westin Montreal for my next stay in late May. Un grand merci April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This was our 2nd stay with Le Westin Montreal. Our daughter just loved the pool on our 1st trip and we wanted to stay again. This time, however, we stayed in a family room next to the pool, which living room was dark, dump and decorated in a 80's furniture and a sofa bed with tons of stains (filthy). We had to pay extra for the extra space which does NOT meet the 4 star hotel standard. Another disappointment was that breakfast room was very dirty. Tablemats were not wiped properly so there were lots of crums on the table. The floor was also very dirty because the waiting staff were on purpossly throwing all the bits on the floor when cleaning up tables! The lady who sat next to us was complained about it and the staff did not apologize but gave her a bad face. Overall, only good thing about the hotel was the pool,,, November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location. Right at the edge of Old Montreal, and directly across the street from the metro, if you plan on using public transportation. It offers a typical Westin experience. Heavenly bed, Starbucks in room, etc etc. Everything was as expected. Rooms were very clean. It does seem like it's almost time for the hotel to do a "refresh" but that would not prevent me from staying here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class All aspects of my recent stay were world class and very fitting of a Westin brand property. From check in to check out, staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel decor is very modern with some interesting designs. Our room was immaculate with a great view of Montreal. The hotel is located in Old Montreal and walking is doable to almost everywhere a visitor would go. Highly recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice stay Very nice hotel from the time I step out of my Car to my room and back in my car to go home. First the Valet service is great and front desk was very fast and had good SPG recognition. The service and the food at the restaurant was fantastic to bad I did not have time to enjoy the breakfast. The bell man were fast first taking my things up and back down one of the fastest I have experienced. Overall a 5 star stay. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Not wowing me Room cost about $300....deposit taken $1000 USD....WHY?...Reserved on line...money taken off my card....New guy at desk backed up by experienced manager taking one card after another and saying "it's not going through" (common for US travelers...usually solved by a phone call)...called my bank...they said run it again there is no problem...they did ...it worked...figured were done....Nope...next day they wanted to take more money off...I looked at my accounts and asked "you already have more than $1000 on hold how much more do you need?...my answer "sir, that's just a hold for 48 hours.... So it's in your accounts for 48 hours...5 times the cost of my room?!....they kept telling me no...until I showed them on my ipad.... Customer must be wrong....nope MBA and Doctorate in Business and been teaching IT for years....frequent traveler for consulting so don't automatically assume I am wrong.... August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, Comfortable Hotel My family stayed for 3 days in this lovely, comfortable hotel. Location was short walk to many historical sites, and right across the street from the Metro. Beds were comfortable and the gym was great. I had two teens with me and we shared a junior suite that worked for our family of 4. The staff was very helpful and gave us great recommendations for restaurants. We would definitely return. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow We were upgraded as SPG Platinum members to a wonderful premium room. Breakfast was included and had a wonderful assortment of hot and cold items. We also enjoyed supper at the Gazette excellent service (scallops very good). I utilized the gym for my three day stay and it is top rated with Precor equipment. Well situated to old/new Montreal, a real gem of a hotel. Great job Westin......... May 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Having stayed at several other Westin hotels, my husband and I were looking forward to our five night stay at the Westin Montreal. The staff were all friendly; however, very slow to respond to requests. Fitness center was hot, and no water bottles were supplied. Room was too warm and thermostat constantly reverted back to 21 degrees. I heard this complaint from other guests as well. On our final night, our room had not yet been cleaned by 5pm - we called for service and still hadn't received even clean towels by 6:30pm when we left for dinner! This was after being assured at 5pm that someone would be up immediately. When I addressed this withthe front desk staff, there was no apology. There was often only one paper coffee cup left in the room. No real mugs/ no wine glasses. Coffee/tea were not always replenished. For a hotel of this calliber, I expected much more. With so many great alternatives in Montreal, I can't think of a reason to return to this hotel! November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by exemplary staff The staff at this hotel is fantastic, responsive to guest service and accommodating to any request. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Great Hotel We loved our stay at the Westin. Excellent location, great service, lovely concierge lounge with nice food options. Facility is very modern. My son loved the pool with glass bottom that you can see when you drive up to the hotel (above main entry). Highly recommended. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice in Montreal This is the second time that i stay at Le Westin Montreal and the service is great. All the staff are very friendly, room is very clean, indoor pool and free wifi in room is definately the big plus. The hotel is nicely located at old-Montreal area which can easily access to all the major tourist districts, we feel really comfortable to walk on the street even during night time. I would to express my apperication to the Front Dest agent Audrey, she is very helpful and willing to make the connection with us, thanks to her we have pleasant stay and we will be back for this reason. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great location closely situated to both Old Montreal and the heart of the city. Rooms were clean, beds were (almost too) comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and fitness area were excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel. December 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>