Le Westin Montréal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montréal,
  • Québec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Chaque chambre doit être occupée par un adulte d’au moins 18 ans.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Having stayed at several other Westin hotels, my husband and I were looking forward to our five night stay at the Westin Montreal. The staff were all friendly; however, very slow to respond to requests. Fitness center was hot, and no water bottles were supplied. Room was too warm and thermostat constantly reverted back to 21 degrees. I heard this complaint from other guests as well. On our final night, our room had not yet been cleaned by 5pm - we called for service and still hadn't received even clean towels by 6:30pm when we left for dinner! This was after being assured at 5pm that someone would be up immediately. When I addressed this withthe front desk staff, there was no apology. There was often only one paper coffee cup left in the room. No real mugs/ no wine glasses. Coffee/tea were not always replenished. For a hotel of this calliber, I expected much more. With so many great alternatives in Montreal, I can't think of a reason to return to this hotel! November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to be in Montreal We absolutely loved our time at Le Meriden Montreal. The staff was top notch and absolutely went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and that they were happy to have us as quests. They were very patient with my wife, my two daughters and me. We had a great experience in the hotel itself, the lobby, with the concierge, in the restaurant, with the pool and with the valets. Additionally, the location of the hotel simply cannot be beat. It's very close to the old town section of Montreal...a mere couple of blocks walk away. Lastly, the hotel's facilities are in prime condition and are well kept. I highly recommend Le Westin Montreal. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff At Hotel The staff at this hotel are so caring and thoughtful. The bell person, Loic, made sure our luggage was brought to our room after our room was ready. He also provided the name of a restaurant close by for lunch. He left us a note in our room leaving his name if we needed anything else. The concierge was incredible. She helped us plan our time and suggested restaurants for dinner. She also gave us googled directions. Our visit was all positive. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Was in and out not here long but new hotel nice showers and very clean. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect spot for an amazing proposal My fiance (then boyfriend) went to come to vacation for a few days knowing this hotel had a great reputation. We were upgraded to the 22nd floor with a gorgeous view of Old Montreal. Little did I know I would be engaged during our stay there. The complimentary breakfasts were DELICIOUS- we raved for about two weeks later when we got home. The king size bed was very comfortable and allowed us to bloth sleep every well. Thank you for a great stay! We will certainly be coming back. We loved that the hotel is so close to everything we wanted to do; the concierge was beyond attentive as well. Can I say see-through ground pool?! AWESOME! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Great Hotel We loved our stay at the Westin. Excellent location, great service, lovely concierge lounge with nice food options. Facility is very modern. My son loved the pool with glass bottom that you can see when you drive up to the hotel (above main entry). Highly recommended. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great location closely situated to both Old Montreal and the heart of the city. Rooms were clean, beds were (almost too) comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and fitness area were excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok this time was surprised the glass's that were dirty and left on the vanity were not replaced with clean ones, nor was the plastic wrapper from the bar of soap removed. Small things yes, but just not the usual standards I've come to expect from Westin. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have stayed at this Westin numerous times. I find that compaed to all he other starwood properties in Montreal, this one does an excellent job, at making a Platinum member, feel like platinum. On this paticular stay, Audry at the front desk was exteremly helpful, in making my business stay, as well as my family stay the next day, worry free, and excellent August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Nice rooms. Right across street metro and within walking distance of Old Montreal. Breakfast was great and excellent. The only thing lacking was asking about things to do in the city...you need to go knowing what you want to see. We discovered from a guy working in the pool area about a lantern and light show at the botanical park and other sights not to be missed. When we asked at the desk they said there wasn't anything special going on. We also bought tickets for bio dome and botanical gardens (at a discount?) and discovered because of age it was cheaper to get them there. Their directions are great if you already know what you want to do. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 month stay -- 100% I had a fantastic stay last year at Le Westin Montreal. A beautiful hotel right on the border of old and new Montreal. Everything is within walking distance, or if you prefer a little bike ride, try BIXI bikes (brilliant), lastly if you prefer <$10 taxis everywhere. One of my most memorable experiences here in 7 months was definitely Le gaZette restaurant. Spectacular food, great prices, and Roxanne ... perfect. She remembered me and my dining preferences after the 2nd night there and continued to please more with every weeks visit. I'm now looking for more contracts in Montreal just to return to Le Westin and le gaZette. Beyond expectations. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing a few points. I wish you would always supply bath gel in the rooms. Most hotels do today, but my room very rarely has it in Montreal. Also, I look forward to the restaurant opening back up. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features The hotel certainly offers features such as the pool and exercise area that can be beneficial to the business traveler and the pleasure traveler with a family to enjoy. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This is my preferred hotel when staying in downtown Montreal. It has all what I need in terms of comfort and expecations. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK Westin has a brand that brings with it the highest level of quality. The Le Westin Montreal unfortunately falls short. Albeit the room (and bed) are great, everything is just average in the hotel - from the reception to the day to day. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Loved this hotel....concierge was the best I have encountered-Chantal was extremely helpful and Claude was good too. Great location for a short walk to Old Montreal, the metro and plenty of restaurants. As well as close to airport and train station. My only complaint would be a bit of a pee smell on the room floors maybe due to pets staying here? August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rest Great beds, lots of space and very clean Pool was very small. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel; wonderful staff Close to where I wanted to be, this Westin was very nice with wonderfully helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Quiet with great beds, it's hard not to sleep well here. The rooms could use more light. I wish the bathrooms were larger and had more counter space. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More hotels should be strive to be like the Westin Montreal! I like this hotel for several reasons. Least of which is the fantastic location and upscale feel. I like it because they understand the relationship between good service and return business. I've stayed here about 7 nights over the past 3 years. I've had a steady and similar experience every time. Consistency is always good for a traveler but it's really good when it's a positive experience. I've reviewed this hotel before so I will gloss over the general stuff: The food is great @ the Gazette, the swimming pool is cool to visit and the Executive lounge is a quite place to hang out and do work. On this visit I had a special request and not only the Westin delivered, they went above and beyond. That tells me lots of things about the hotel but more importantly, it tells me they understand the relationship between SPG Plats and the hotels need to make them feel acknowledged. Of course all guests deserve the same level of service and attention, but at the end of the day there is a loyalty structure in place and SPG has decided to offer PLATs (in theory) the maximum level of service. In this rare occasion, after being a solid PLAT for the past 6 years of joining SPG, the WESTIN MONTREAL made me feel as such; acknowledged. This hotel meets and exceeds all levels of expectation. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel location Westin Montreal location was ideal for me as I wanted to be close to Old montreal August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Visit First trip to Montreal. Hotel location to Old Montreal and Metro was excellent. Room was large. We were on the 21st floor and had a partial view of the city. Unfortunately the rest of the view was of the air conditioner units (which are quite large). The restaurant was delicious, the concierge helpful and the bellman lent us an umbrella! The only downside was that the pool was small and the design was not conducive to swimming laps, Overall, a lovely hotel in a great part of town. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I need to keep my promises and never stay here again I think from memory this is the third time I have stayed at this property. I promised my self last time not to book in again and I should have kept to that. The rooms and facilities are reasonable. Its what you would expect. Though the houskeeping leaves a lot to be desired. I cannot be bothered going into specifics but would point out that there is someting critically wrong with the management and how they allow the staff to dominate the customer. The staff are incredibly aggressive and not helpful at all. They tend to create or make up silly little rules to justify their lazy and incompotent serivce standards.I was going to check out after the first day but was unable to find anything suitable at short notice and then I got busy with meetings. I am a very frequent traveller and therefore I think I am qualified to judge a good hotel. This property does not represent value. The last incident at this hotel topped it off. I had just spent more than $ 2,000 during my stay and requested a bag to carry a gift for my son. Noobody was interested. One of the concierge tried to help a little. I tipped him $ 5 to assist me with my bags and car and he left me stranded, I last saw him helping somebody else. Maybe $ 5 to assist with bags and get the car is not sufficient? I would not recommend this hotel as the staff are aloof and arrogant and appear to think that the name, facilities and location will do it all for them. Not happy !! August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Montreal stay i was always a very loyal spg member - not anymore. I checked in with my sister on Saturday for a concert weekend. upon arrival I wasn't offerred the 'gold' perks as I normally am, check in person had quite the attitude & when we got to the room i discovered SOILED towels- i have a picture. I called and jose (nice) came up to replace, he too was horrified- it was a big spot of blood?! Hoever, the 'fresh' lot he brought was also stained when he looked! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini vacation at Le Westin Montreal It's been a LONG winter, and we wanted a change of scenery for the weekend. We arrived Saturday morning at 10:45 am and we were immediately checked into a beautiful room for that night. Combined with the Westin's checkout policy for Sunday (3pm), we got an entire weekend in the city with just one night's stay. The front desk/concierge staff were friendly and helpful. Our room and the entire facility was immaculate. The location is super-convenient, with direct access to the Underground, Centre Ville / Downtown and Old Montreal. We parked the car Saturday morning and didn't need it until we left Sunday afternoon. Wonderful stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel acknowledged mistake graciously I booked a premium room so that my daughter and I could sleep in areas separated by a door. When I checked in, I was put in a beautiful premium room, but which had no door separating the living area from the bedroom. When I complained, one of the people at the desk told me that no premium rooms had doors between the two areas. After I was made to feel like a fool, I was finally told that no rooms in one particular tower had doors. All of the premium rooms in the other tower had doors, but none were available that night. . I was given an appropriate room the next day, and I was pleasantly surprised to find an apology note in my room along with macaroons. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation I stayed for 6 nights at this hotel for vacation in Montreal and was very impressed by the hotel. Some highlights: Service: I arrived to a warm welcome at the front desk; both Catherine and Bonnie were very patient and answered all my questions about the hotel and surrounding areas. Later in my stay, I asked the concierge on duty, Claude, to check the length of a concert for me to see if I needed to push back a dinner reservation. He could not reach anyone at the concert by phone, so he went over to the venue to ask, and then changed my reservation for me so I could enjoy the night worry-free. Definitely above-and-beyond service! SPG recognition: Le Westin also really values loyalty; as a platinum member, I enjoyed a junior suite upgrade, lounge access, and a full breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Management was even thoughtful enough to leave a personalized birthday card a a box of chocolates in my room to say happy birthday; by far the warmest welcome I have ever received as a platinum. Location: Le Westin is in between Vieux Port and Downtown, and right by Chinatown and the Notre Dame Basilica. The location is perfect for vacation; walking distance to most attractions and shopping (except Parc Mont Royal and the Olympic Park area). It is also connected to RESO (the underground city), close to the subway, and right by a BIXI station. The facilities were fine; not anything outstanding. The pool has a glass bottom, but is much smaller than I anticipated. However, I didn't stay there for the gym or pool, so I didn't mind. I can't speak too much about the food, as I never had lunch or dinner at the restaurant. However, the breakfast buffet is a spread! Breakfast meats, eggs, fresh fruits, pastries, cheeses, and even smoked salmon. The restaurant staff is also very friendly; eating at the Gazette has always been the perfect start to my day during my stay. Overall, an unforgettable experience for me, and a not-to-be-missed hotel if you are considering a mixture of work and leisure in Montreal! July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but the staff needs some training This was a last minute trip that required an early check-in and late check-out. I attempted to use my Your24 benefit but was told no as it was just within the 48hr advance notice period. I did speak to the hotel, and they said checking in early would not be an issue as they were not sold out so a room would certainly be available. I arrived slightly before 9am after driving all night hoping to get a shower before my meetings starting at noon. I was told I had been upgraded to a deluxe room and that it would be ready after 11am. I asked if there were other rooms available, and I was told no. I went out and got coffee and a sandwich and returned a little after 10 to inquire about the room. I was told this time that the room wasn't available, but they had a premium room that was ready for me if I wanted it. Why was a better upgrade (which I am eligible for with my SPG Platinum status) available and I was given a lesser one that wasn't ready? This makes no sense to me. I did not have as much time to relax and shower before my meetings as I would have liked, but at least I did get a room. I believe the original check-in staff should be re-trained on how to see if rooms are available. I used my 4pm check-out as I had meetings during the day and was going over details with a colleague in my room before I checked out. I went to meet him in the lobby (and had the do not disturb sign on my door) and in the 2min I was out of the room, housekeeping went into my room and was surprised I was there, even though the do not disturb sign was up. I told her I would be leaving around 4pm. She then knocked on the door 5 minutes later telling me to keep the do not disturb sign on my door until I left so she would not bother us (which I was doing, and she was bothering us to tell us). She then knocked on the door again around 3:30 asking when we were leaving, after I had already told her twice, and the do not disturb sign was STILL on the door. Does house keeping not pay attention to a guests pre-arranged check out times, the do not disturb sign, and what they are told personally by the guests? I was very disappointed in that level of service. Overall, its a great hotel with a good location, but the staff seemed very confused and lines were VERY long at all times at the check in desk, and the valet was NEVER at his desk. I will be returning in a few days, and I am hoping my experience is significantly better, otherwise I will be going back to staying at alternative hotels in Montreal. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice We stayed for four nights; it was more a vacation for my wife and mixed business/vacation for me. We did not try the food - restaurant looks nice but we were in Montreal with lots of other places to try. The room was very comfortable, bed excellent, bathroom nicely equipped, no problems. we could control the temperature. Concierge and other staff were extremely helpful. English not an issue - staff seemed fully bilingual or multilingual. Just a very pleasant experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience A great place to stay - all the comfort and services expected from a Westin, at a great location very convenient to the sites and restaurants in Old Montreal. Friendly service, quiet environment, will be back again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Pool We had a great stay. My children loved the pool and I loved the comfortable beds. Everyone was happy:) August 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>