The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No bathroom privacy The bathrooms have flimsy doors and a louvered window that opens to the room. If you are sharing the room with any one else there is no noise or visual privacy. They have tried to make the bathroom feel trendy and modern and only made it embarrassing and ridiculously impractical. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Updating I travel frequently for work and leisure and am an SPG Gold member. I booked this hotel thinking it was a nice beachfront resort. I found out quickly that it is an old hotel that is run down and the staff are not accommodating at all. When we checked in to our room the toilet was very slow to flush. We called to have it serviced and someone came with a plunger and said there was nothing else he could do, call back after 1pm the next day. I had to call 4 more times the next day to get someone to fix it. When we came back to the room from the pool at the end of the day it was still broken. I called again and was told that we would have to move rooms since the issue would take a while to fix. Nobody told us this! I had to call repeatedly to find this out. We moved rooms then our room key wouldn't work. Nobody cared and I was told the manager would call us to make sure everything was ok but he never did. I also did not receive free wifi as I was supposed to as a Gold member. The bellman and pool staff were friendly. That's about all I can say about this property. I will never stay at this property again and do not recommend it. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff excellent Stayed on the 7th floor with SPG points for 2 days and paid for 3rd room was not worth 300 dollars night even though on the beach. Carpets need to be replaced,highly stained no need for this with steam machines so available. Should also have adult time for pool,1st day no lounge chairs available at pool or on the beach.Thank goodness for the trolley so we could go to more affordable places to eat. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chris the manager is terrible Won't stay here again Because of his unprofessionalism. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greeted & Treated Great It started with Valet they were great. Fernando at check-in was very welcoming. Alin the front desk assistant manager is an exceptional gentleman, he went out of his way to make sure that I was pleased with the hotels services. He also reached out to me after checkout to make sure all was well. Thanks to you all. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features I enjoyed this hotel for the location and amenities. January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE GOOD AND THE BAD LET ME BEGIN BY SAYING THAT OUR OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT, BEGINNING WITH THE FRONT DESK MANAGER CHRIS WHO WAS ALWAYS ACCOMMODATING TO OUR SPECIAL REQUESTS. LIKEWISE, KUDOS TO THE BEACH SUPERVISOR JOHNNY AND THE POOL STAFF, ESPECIALLY, JACKSENE AND KEVIN. THEY ALWAYS MAINTAINED A POSITIVE GUEST FRIENDLY DEMEANOR UNDER TRYING CIRCUMSTANCES OF LIMITED LOUNGES AND AN OVERFLOW OF GUESTS. THE PARKING VALETS WERE EQUALLY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE RESORT NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE POOL AND BEACH LOUNGES. TOO FEW,! ON A DAILY BASIS, GUESTS WERE UPSET WHEN THEY FOUND OUT THAT THERE WERE NO LOUNGES . YOU NEEDED TO GET TO THE POOL BY 7:30 AM TO RESERVE A LOUNGE. ALSO, THE MATS FOR THE LOUNGES AT THE POOL WERE VIRTUALLY USELESS AS THE LOUNGES WERE HARD AS A BOARD. ALSO, GIVEN THE LARGE NUMBER OF GUESTS FOR THE WINTER BREAK, THERE WAS A NEED FOR MORE WAITRESSES AT THE POOL SIDE RESTAURANT. ONE DAY AT THE POOL THERE WERE NO TOWELS UNTIL 9:30 AM, UNACCEPTABLE.! WE REQUESTED NIGHTLY TURN DOWN SERVICE SEVERAL TIMES AND IT WAS ONLY DONE TWO NIGHTS OUT OF SEVEN. FIX THE ISSUES ABOVE AND THE RESORT WILL BE AN EXCELLENT VALUE IN TERMS OF COST AND SERVICE. January 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Calling this hotel a resort is an exaggeration Hotel is completely understaffed in all dimensions. Long lines at check-in and check-out, service in restaurant is extremely slow, valet is very slow, and our rooms were not cleaned until after 5pm every day of our stay. The number of rooms in the hotel far exceeds the facilities available. Limited pool area/chairs that were completely filled by 7am each day. The lobby is small and crowded. The carpet in the north Tower hallways is discolored and needs to be replaced. On the plus side, the hotel is located right across the street from the beach. But the hotel skybridge elevator was out during our stay. One of my most disappointing stays at a Starwood property. December 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit of a disappointment, especially service As an SPG Gold member and a frequent visitor to the Westin family of hotels, I anticipated an easy, comfortable stay at the Ft. Lauderdale Westin Resort. While the interior more or less holds its own in terms of the Westin brand, the hotel exterior (including the pool area) is very dated and drab. Regarding the pool deck itself, the lounge chairs feel ancient, with torn fabric and a very uncomfortable design. The food options at the pool are all delivered in to-go containers with plastic utensils inside a plastic bag, which is beyond comprehension and really very low-rent given the room prices and the overall "resort" aspect the hotel is going for. The front desk staff, with a few exceptions, needs some customer service retraining, and was unable to supply basic information such as whether or not the room service lunch menu is served at the pool (it is), and whether you can get breakfast at the pool (you can't.) Requests for a late check out were met with an attitude by several members of the staff. Room service took an unacceptably long time, and the room had a slightly shabby appearance and musty smell. What the hotel has going for it: fantastic location across from the beach; some of the nicest pool staff I've ever encountered; competent and friendly valet team; a real Starbucks downstairs with a gorgeous beach view. I don't anticipate my family staying here again, and sadly my idea that all Westins provide a base level of quality, and most importantly customer service, has now been tarnished. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bar has been set We were here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. (ADULTS ONLY) Me and My wife love this location! We have stayed at the Westin in several different states. The view from our room was spectacular. We could sit up in our Bed and see the sunrise. We were with in walking distance from every thing pretty much. The view from the workout room was excellent! Sitting out in by the pool in the evening is the best. WE WILL RETURN December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Very nice hotel with alot to offer. Beautiful view up at pool side as well as in the room. Loved the gift store. Room was comfortable and spacious. Great location as well. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Not a Step-Up from Sheraton This hotel was very similar to recent stays in the same sub-brand. Platinum recognition is extremely poor in the sub-brand and poor here. It was Thanksgiving Day and everyone but the Restaurant staff (all SPG employees) did not care a whit. I had a suitcase delayed and every shop was closed such that I could not even purchase a bathing suit. I have worked in service industry and it is your job to work holidays. I have however stayed at this hotel before and wanted to use the pool and beach, but given all the circumstances ........ Yes some of the problem was due to my suitcase being delayed but a "Beach Resort" where one cannot purchase a bathing suit is unacceptable. Platinum recognition throughout this sub-brand does not provide any real upgrade for a room. At this hotel and a non-elitepreferred guest 5 years before (why I chose again for a 1 night stay) I was given a full ocean view. This time it was a "partial view" requiring leaning out the window (Not even a patio) to see more than a sliver of ocean. Room was standard, very standard on SPG Floor, but it was just another floor albeit the top one. Before arrival I received an email (cut and pasted, names deleted): Dear _______, We are greatly looking forward to welcoming you to the Westin Beach Resort and Spa, Ft. Lauderdale on 11/27/14 to 11/28/14. My name is ____ and I am one of the Westin Experience Specialists here at The Westin Beach Resort and Spa, Ft. Lauderdale. I and ______ will be your primary contact for your upcoming stay. Prior to your arrival, we wanted take a moment to see if there is anything we may do for you while you are with us. We are available to assist with anything you might need, including advance dinner reservations, spa treatments, transportation, running maps and anything else needed for a refreshing experience and a better you. We would like to start your personalized experience by getting some insight to proactively elevate your time with us – lets us know what you need: Purpose: Business or Pleasure Expecting: Arrival time and travel companions Sleep: Extra pillows, blanket, bath amenities, or newspaper Refresh: Daily service and turndown times Move: ____ Gear Lending/ personal trainer Eat: Sweet or Savory Distinctive: Anything we missed ZERO of these questions I answered was acted upon. Foam pillows,not down, no snack on welcome as implied above, no newspaper that was requested, no club room or mini-bar. The brand needs work and it needs to start here. Management was helpful in listening but I am still waiting for the points I was promised as compensation. If this hotel can live up to its promises I could recommend, because it is a fantastic location. Special thanks to the Shula's Restaurant SPG employed staff or a great restaurant experience. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing amenities and scheduling Here on business. Room/facility internet connectivity was exceptionally poor: continuously dropping connection even while in room and/or public areas; exceptionally slow room connections. Additionally, front desk failed to realize I was not departing hotel until the evening of the next day- maid service interrupted sleep to ask when I was departing even with a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on door and while away from room in early afternoon, i was locked out of room. Subsequently having to go to front desk to re-key after waiting in line for 10 minutes. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great views We loved the view of the ocean. Access to the beach was so easy. The food at the wedding was excellent. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a revitalizing oasis Everyone we came in contact with at the Westin was friendly, polite and welcoming. From the moment we arrived after a long drive from Orlando the bellman raised our spirits with good hearted humor and assiduous service. The white tea 'spa type scent' throughout the hotel is invigorating. I want that scent in our home. We loved the breathtaking views from our room,especially at sunset or sunrise. The room was tastefully decorated and the heavenly bed gave us a wonderful night sleep. We hope to return soon and we will try to stay at a Westin first wherever our travels take us. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to say Our stay was fabulous. We arrived a little early and were allowed to check in and go right up to the room. The room was immaculate and very comfortable along with the beds. We had a spectacular view of the ocean (which was steps from the hotel front). The hotel was filled with areas (restaurant, lounge, pool, coffee shop, cafe area, bar) with amazing views of the ocean. The staff went above and beyond! Thank you.... November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views and great location We enjoyed a couple of days with the kids during the boat show. This was a great location with amazing views and proved a nice stay. I was a bit disappointed with the beds as agent promised "full" sized beds but they were tiny twins making it tough for an adult and child. Only other option was a king with cot! Great restaurant, food and valet staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome wonderful, attentive staff that made me feel at home. couple that with a great room, wonderful ocean setting and great restaurant and you have the perfect mix. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Varying Service level I had dinner in Shula the first night, service excellent, the waitress even suggested that I brought the wine I had not drunk in the bottle to the room, a detail I had not thought of myself. One day breakfast and service was very good, another day both less than average. I like your tip suggestions to foreigners very good, but I do not appreciate that the amount you suggest includes the taxes. I do not think it is correct to pay tip on taxes as a principle. ( I am a good tipper so I always end up paying more than 20% - even with the taxes but find it unethical to include) I went to a couple of restaurants that use the same tip suggestion percentages, but where the amount suggested does not include the taxes! This is not a matter of money but a matter of ethics! I have stayed at the hotel a few times over past 20 years when it was the Yankee Clipper, and have had a couple of incentive groups staying there as well and I like the cosmetic changes you have made to the hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use of SPG The hotel was very nice and offered a 10% discount in 2 of the dining locations-bar and the pool BUT you had to tell them you were a SPG member and then write your SPG # which is very long and not one to remember. Found this very non friendly and wound up only using once because of not having the #. Should be changed October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location - Wonderful Offerings Just enjoyed a few days for a girls' weekend and this Hotel was the perfect location. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The Westin Workout was phenomenal with great proximity to the beach walkway. Each day we enjoyed pool side time and a fantastic lunch - sushi and other offerings from Waves restaurant. We also enjoyed a few days at the Heavenly Spa and the team there was outstanding. All around, this is a great location to get away from it all, have fun and easily access Las Olas for nighttime fun. Thank you to all for a phenomenal weekend! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oceanview My husband and I had a fabulous time at your hotel, with a great ocean view & access to the water... Restaurants were within walking distance and many to choose from as well as other means of transportation (i.e. water taxi and the golf cart transport). Had a wonderful time! September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same I used to love this place because of the experience and nice employees but I will not be staying here anymore. I had to many problems and was treated poorly. It is such a shame since I have been celebrating my happiest events here for so many years, bringing new people with me, and telling everyone how wonderful this hotel was. Now I will be making my own and other peoples reservations for pleasure and business elsewhere. There are so many other nicer places to stay up and down A1A that I will stay at one of them in the future. I even tried to get help from there manager Omar who was the snobbiest and rudest of them all. Kevin at the pool is wonderful and it is a shame the Ray is gone because he was so nice too. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for work conference Stayed here for a professional conference, and being able to sit poolside or take a very short walk to the beach was a great perk for the end of a work day. Everything you needed was also within walking distance. Excellent, friendly service. The Patriots also stayed here before their game vs. the Dolphins. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yellow water I have never stayed at a hotel that has yellow water . I contacted the front desk and they sent the maintenance man to my room. Well he acted like he didnt really care about my concerns . He contacted the front desk and they were going to move me to another room . I went to the new room and no one ever showed up i waited for about 45 mintues for someone to come with the keys for the new room and they never showed up,and when i went to the front desk they really didnt care either so i just went back to my oringal room and made the best of it September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Great stay helpful staff Roberto and Angela front desk September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool area being remodeled My husband and i were celebrating our 1 year anniversary. We arrived a day before labor day so it was great until after labor day thats when the remodeling begun and the pool area begun to not be so relaxing didnt appreciate the fact that we were no longer able to enjoy the pool because of all the noise with the machinery for the remodels September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel falls short Valet parking return is far slower than stated and far too expensive per night. Meals are mediocre. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A room overlooking paradise If you're lucky enough to get an ocean view room, the rooms are ok size, the bed is very clean and comfortable and you wake up to a beautiful sunrise over the horizon, and go get a Starbucks from downstairs! I was happy to see a diverse crowd of guests and the Staff is very courteous. Pool is ok size and kept relatively clean. You can take the Skywalk to the beach and enjoy two complimentary chairs. I would actually get any items you forget to bring from the gift shop as it had the best prices on kids goggles or arm bands! The only option valet parking felt expensive. I would rather have it included in the room rate up front than seeing the parking fee of $32 every day again and again for four days! August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Kick-Off Words can not express how my husband and I felt, visiting and staying at the Westin. The atmosphere was perfect and the staff was wonderful. Very helpful with directions and the area. The bed was comfortable and it really felt like home. Just a little bit better because there were no dishes to clean the next day. lol August 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:29:41.253-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>