The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 629 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy I was not happy with the reservation. I changed the reservation with the hotel actual prior to my arrival and I was told to use the same confirmation number so upon my arrival, no change showed in my reservation. I was told by Hotel Actual Reservation folks that I was wrong and that no change had been requested since I did not have a new reservation number. ( I reserved an ocean view room but I got to look at the parking deck.) Many of the amenities I was told to expect for my wife, discounts on the spa treatments etc., never materialized. To compensate for the parking lot view, I was told the Internet would be comp’d but instead, I was charged about $20.00/night ($9.95+tax for my Ipad and $9.95+tax for the computer) The furniture in the room was stained(with who knows what), chipped, just basically worn out. Not worth $490 for two nights. And when did Hotels start thinking it is OK to charge $25.00 per night to park a car? December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Smith My stay at Westin was wonderful. The customer was Amazing ! would definitely go back for another stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! My wife and I had a wonderful time during our six days here. Jennifer did a nice job of checking us in. Our compliments to the concierge, Molly Ericksen, who helped us tremendously. This hotel is ideally located for a great stay. The beach area is very nice. The water taxi access is close. There is just a short walk on Ocean Front Drive to a wide range of restaurants. We were also taken care of the afternoon we left as we had the use of a complimentary room at 2:00 pm to change and prepare for our trip Thanks much! I do question how the hotel regarded our room (#1231) as a complimentary upgrade. We were on the back corner of the hotel which gave us a limited view of the beach and of the intracoastal waterway. I have serious questions of that designation. Still, this was a great spot for our vacation. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and amenities Staff were very accommodating, building was clean and conveniently located, SPG program participation is available, liked the restaurant. Great view of the ocean from my window. It would be nice to have more towel rods - for some reason there was only one. I think it's form over function - they want the bathroom to look like a spa. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was Disappointed I had booked 3 rooms online which I had cancelled when I changed it to 1 room. The hotel had me booked for 4 rooms even though I received a cancellation confirmation for the first 3 rooms. The first room I was given had a bad smell of smoke (non-smoking hotel) and I was given a new room which was better. The room was a connecting room and on the other side of the door was a group of people smoking a lot and the smoke was seeping through the connecting door, this room smelled worse than the first. I called the desk several times ask was told each time security would go up. After the 3rd call I just decided to accept nothing would be done and tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. I travel and stay in hotels over 20 times a year and this is my first time writing a complaint. It was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Management One call to the hotel manager and all issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. I have stayed here before and like the beach access and Shula's steakhouse for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I plan to return again. Water taxi is two blocks away. Quick access to Galeria mall and art museums. Hop on hop off drives in front of the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed this time I am a starwood preferred member and I had booked a room with a king bed. There was some mistake and I got a room with two doubles. They also, put me on the 1st floor. The concierge said she would move the room to a different floor, so it would be better. NOT.....she put me on the 4th floor, next to the emergency staircase door, and I had no balcony, but rather a window view of the top of the roof. Next to my window was the airconditioning units, which kept me up all night. Next, the tv did not work. I couldn't rent any movies. Also, the salmon I ordered was so dry it tasted like a shoe. I have stayed at this hotel several times, and I have always loved it, but it has gone downhill, and I don't think I will return. I stayed for two nights and I paid over $800 for this terrible experience. Wow!!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smells like fries.... we left smelling like French fries, the whole hotel is saturated with the smell, even outdoors poolside... Shula on the beach is a joke at breakfast, costs like a good restaurant, but they sat us at a table with a dirty tablecloth that someone else already used, refilled the creamer from another table and served it to us, and during the whole breakfast we were surrounded by dirty tables that nobody cared about, the host looked pissed at us and the waitress had BO, better off at the waffle house.... July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool area being remodeled My husband and i were celebrating our 1 year anniversary. We arrived a day before labor day so it was great until after labor day thats when the remodeling begun and the pool area begun to not be so relaxing didnt appreciate the fact that we were no longer able to enjoy the pool because of all the noise with the machinery for the remodels September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Great stay helpful staff Roberto and Angela front desk September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. As always, the Westin Beach Resort and Spa lived up to our expectations. Great location near the beach and close bye to our cruse terminal. Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Fort Lauderdale. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous views, nice pool area I stayed for business, but enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff is responsive to any issues. I had a room that smelled like smoke when I arrived and they more than made up for it. I had a gorgeous partial beach view but wasn't in the room much to enjoy it! The pool bar was lots of fun and the food looked great. I wish I would have been able to eat there but business dinners took me out every night. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Loyalty to SPG Members I've been a loyal member of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program from awhile and was very disappointed to learn upon my arrival at the Westin this past weekend that my room reservation that included a King size bed was given away to another guest. I had the incredible luck of receiving a room on the first floor of the far tower which was the equivalent of being in a basement. My view consisted of a parking ramp for delivery trucks and some over grown bushes. The hotel staff could've cared less about giving my room away and was ZERO help at all in getting the situation rectified. Why even make a reservation for a certain type of room when it��s going to be given away anyway?! The way I was treated makes me question why I even give my loyalty to Westin after the way they mishandled my reservation. I'll be re-considering where I stay from now on when I travel as it is clearly apparent the Westin in Ft. Lauderdale has no loyalty to SPG loyal customers! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER HOSPITALITY! The hotel and staff were extremely accommodating to our special needs request. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay At This Hotel Again The room was mediocre. Lighting was poor and a light was broken in our bathroom. Paying for basic amenities is ridiculous. $10.00 a day for WIFI that every coffee shop has for free is just wrong. And paying $25.00 a day to park your car felt like blackmail. Just let us park ourselves in the garage. There are no decently priced restaurants on premises either. All in all we felt ripped off by this experience. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! The Westin Beach Resort has wonderful ammenities and excellent service. We visit yearly and enjoy all the hotel has to offer. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin. Great views of the beach. They offer chairs and umbrellas at the beach and towel service. The rooms are high end Westin with great beds and bath. The staff was also fantastic. We did not walk by a single employee who did not look us in the eye and offer a greeting and ask if we were enjoying our stay. You could tell the staff here truly cares about you. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfulfilling Guest Experience My wife & I planned a long weekend celebration of my 60th birthday. I booked a premium ocean view room and left messages for Amaury Piedra twice before my arrival to request a specific room location. My calls were not returned and my check in experience was cold. No enhancing the guest experience with this hotel. After 4 nights of listening to the elevator chime outside my door, I was denied a request for late check out as a last farewell. Fortunately, my Starwood experience was the only unfulfilling part of my weekend as we enjoyed the rest of Ft. Lauderdale. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Weekend We stayed this 4th of July with our 2 young boys.... The fireworks were visible from the room but we sat on the beach with many others and it was a great experience for all. SERVICE: The poolside restaurant was good however, we were ignored for a good 15 minutes before we had to have a security call a waitress for us, the one he brought to our table was amazing, she was not the girl that ignored us. FOOD: Shulas breakfast and Dinner was fantastic, we enjoyed each meal and the service was always great. The ROOM was nice, excellent view, the only complaint was the proximity to A1A you hear every police siren that passes by at any time of the night. The POOL was nice we spent the day there, they had a DJ and the service was great as well. We had an overall good experience and would return. I expected better treatment for SPG members from experience with other SPG HOTELS. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the friendly service! I spoke with several associates over the phone prior to our arrival. They were all very friendly and extremely helpful. At our check-in, Ronavia was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The pool staff was very attentive and just wonderful in general. The facilities and grounds were immaculate. Loved the workout facility (one of the best I've seen) and the in-room starbucks coffee brewer!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was my 3rd trip to Ft. Lauderale but my first stay at the Westin. The Westin was a great place and I would do it again. Excellent location and staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our brief 3-night stay. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, although we found the beds too soft for our liking. The staff was courteous, professional and very helpful, especially Violina at the pool bar and Kevin in charge of chairs and towels also at the pool. We would definitely stay here again. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a wonderful stay. In town on business. Had a great stay. The only problem was roomservice. They kept knocking on the door for the tray, like I was gonna steal it. Please relax, its only a room service tray. Other than that, the stay was amazing. I will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING EXPERIENCE From the time you walk in, the aromatherapy in the air captures the essence of why you are there in the first place...to RELAX! The staff were extremely friendly, our bags were taken almost immediately from the time we stepped into the establishment and the check-in process was fluid and prompt. I will absolutely return to this facility. Allow me to add that Ronavia Williams is a class act. The Westin in Ft. Lauderdale is extremely lucky to have her! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plane/ Hotel/ Beach combo excellent!! Overall staying was very good. Thus, Elevators are noisy, especially the rooms in front of them. If I go back, I will ask for a room with the view on the beach far from the elevators. Also, please advice the staff that there's a lot of shouting and loud talking between 23:00 and 1:30 in the hallway, south tower, 14th floor. I had to ask these young people to keep it down twice during my stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spoiled food I stayed at the Westin Beach Resort on 11/16/12. The hotel was nice but had a bad experience in the room. When we went to use the room refrigerator it was filled with rotting food from a previous guest who used the room. Based on the decay it had to have been more than a week since it was all moldy. It stunk up the room pretty bad. When I called the desk they sent someone up with a new refrigerator. I explained that it wasn't broken but needed to be cleaned out and room sprayed for smell. The guy who cleaned it out was nice. The front desk and the hotel didn't comment on it or mention it on check out when I brought it up. They had nothing in there computer. I would assume they could have said sorry of offered a new room or a discount but they offered nothing. This incident makes me wonder what else might be overlooked. To date I have not heard anything from the hotel after returning form vacation. Very poor sevice in my opinion for a returning customer. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by some staff had a very bad attitude/food was not good after changing my room, I was first placed in the new building, which was an very long walk from the entrance I finally got a very good room (handicapped, but therefore big). I ordered room service several times,food was cold on arrival (2 eggs at breakfast) or uneatable ( hamburger and club sandwich) I was offered breakfast at Shula's that was fine, except that one time they did noit bring me what I had ordered!I later had breakfast and dinner at the W next door which was great ( and cheaper!!).the valet parking is ridiculous,the extra charge for it even more ridiculous, as is the $11 charge for my friend who had picked me up from the airport and parked her csr just for 10 minutes. The different charges for internet ( fast and slow) also ridiculous, the housekeeper who came in without knocking and then argued it was on her list to come in w/o knocking! the other housekeeper who refused to open my door, after my keycard did not work, even after she had called security and asked for my photoid which I provided, she could not read!!!And she was very rude about it! I could park in rhe handicapped area b4 the hotel but was constantly challenged about it, and the valets constantly blocked my entrance to the hotel, when I wanted to come in. No, I will not stay in this hotel again, The only good staff were Esau, and the staff at Shula's, they cannot help that the food was bad. next time I will stay at the W, where the rooms are more expensive but the parking is free, and the food is great! January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding views and location This hotel has outstanding views, I was on the 15th floor and could see the beach, coastline and lagoon. The location is outstanding with easy access to the beach and beach chairs, and a lovely pool with excellent service. The pool staff learned my name quickly adding to the excellent service. The location and access to the beach and local restaurants was excellent. Very nice staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach Hotel was top quality easy access by cheap cab to night life drinks at hotel very expensive. and if you are a smoker be prepared to walk half mile to area that u can smoke. even though pool bar was out doors no smokeing was permitted. otherwise room temp was perfect and beds mega comfy July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! From the valet attendants and bellhops to the front desk and pool attendants...best service I have ever experienced! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the location is great with convenient beach access. Would recommend to everyone for a relaxing getaway. The Lanai room was perfect! August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>