The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Flórida
  • 33304
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser  maiores de 18 para reservar um quarto e apresentar documento com foto.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 639 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting Unfortunately, my 5 day vacation was spent in a conjoining room with paper thin walls. After several calls to security, the two teenage girls stopped screaming at their mother. I continued to be able to hear every word they spoke, drawer they opened and shower they took. On top of this, the pool area, that appears delightful on the website was over crowded, quite dirty with sand all in the pool and the ocean view was blocked by a dirty glass wall. Only 1 of my 5 days on the beach were there actually chairs to sit in. After being told I was a SPG member who qualifies for 2 complimentary chairs, there were none available in reality. While the breakfast choices were amazing, the rest of the food on the menu leaves quite a bit to be desired. Over dressed salads, incredibly dry a charred chicken are just two examples. To make matters worse, when I requested to check out at 2:00 instead of 11:00 I was asked to spend an additional $50 to do so. Really?? After staying for 5 nights, eating almost every meal in your restaurants and paying for 3 spa treatments, that is the THANKS I received. Sure enough, there was even room tax added so make it 60 for three hours at the end of my trip. Needless to say, I will not be going back and will strongly consider options outside of Starwood after this experience. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay overall good stay.. need casual restaurant that is open later..kitchen closing at 730 in casual restaurant forces late arrivals to go outside the hotel. need to do a bit more cleaning in the shower for pink mold in grout,, room 507 January 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience ... sad because I like this property! I called well in advance to inquire about a late checkout. I asked for 4pm and accepted the fact that it would be $50 ... totally worth it for the convenience. When I checked in I explained this previous conversation and at this point was told I'd have to call the morning of checkout to see if this was still possible. I indicated I was told that it WAS possible and that I had made plans around this fact. I called the morning of checkout and was told I could get my late checkout and was thrilled. Spent the day at the pool and at 3pm rushed up to the room to change and be gone by 4p only to find our keys no longer worked. Called guest services and nearly wet my pants waiting for someone to come with a new key. Housekeeping supervisor could not open our door without security and then we were asked for ID which was in the flipping room!!!!!! Meanwhile, I am urgently needing to use the bathroom. Next time, if I need to swap out keys JUST TELL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cannot begin to say what a lousy taste this left in my mouth as i departed an otherwise nice stay. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed As a SPG member I expected to be treated a lot better. I had a room that was right next to a generator or AC unit. My view on the 4th floor was looking at the generators. During the night and morning the generators would kick on and make a lot of noise, preventing me from getting sleep for my four nights. Although I asked to change rooms 3 days in a row, I was told that I could not change the room. As a SPG member, I expected to be treated much better than this. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Liz is the number #1 player,she is the key to opening the door in hospitality.All the staff is great but she makes you feel totally welcome. Kudos to Liz !!! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was more than expected From the time you pull in and valet park, walking through the best fragrance aroma, and being greeted by a friendly staff, you feel so welcomed. Walking into a beautiful clean lobby and all the way to your room is a fresh aroma like no other hotel or resort. The rooms are so clean and well decorated. The pool area and the food at the bar was great. They had plenty of chairs to sun bathe. Now walk across the skywalk and avoid the traffic to my favorite beach and enjoy the free sun bathing chairs right on the beautiful beach. I loved the Westin. Location, location, location. My new favorite Ft. Lauderdale hotel, and I have stayed at several. Try it and you will return again and again. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and hallways Surprised by the dirty and stained carpet and office chair in room and hallway S-14th floor. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor follow up Other national upscale hotels on the beach, maybe a few dollars more but well worth going there. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and relaxing stay. This Westin is in a great location right across the street from the beach with a walkway right from the hotel's pool side. The pool is nice as it is but then you have the luxury of crossing over a very short distance to dabble in the sand. A nice touch. The room itself was typical Westin with a very comfy bed, nice modern washroom facilities and our room had a balcony door (no balcony itself though) which faced the beach and the strip. Also a nice touch. The workout facilities were pretty good with quite a few cardio related equipment (elliptical, bikes and tread mills) with a free weight area as well. Functional and probably above most similar hotels. My only complaint is the snack bar closes early (8 pmn) and there is nowhere else nearby to make small snack purchases. There are no vending machines either. The staff were quite helpful with a few questions we had as to airport shuttle and local shopping areas. The restaurant (Shulas) was quite nice (not inexpensive but not expensive) and had excellent food and service. Internet needed to be purchased for your room but was available free either in Shulas or Starbucks which is also attached. The hotel was a nice place to stay after our cruise. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls weekend at Westin Just returned from 4 glorious days at the Westin Beach. From the moment we arrived, service from the staff at the hotel was 5 star. Everyone I spoke to was friendly, attentive and always asking if we were ok. Very much appreciated on vacation. Upon arrival as a starwood member, we were upgraded to an oceanfront view, double beds, overlooking the pool. Breathtaking views of ocean, just wished the window opened more for an ocean breeze or a balcony would have been on our wish list. Also, went to W, and thought it was too dark, def. prefer Westin's clean, sleek style, while being bright and welcoming to all. Pros of Room: Beds were very comfy, flat screen a nice touch, maid service perfect Cons: Bathroom - lack of privacy. Prefer a door that locks and perhaps, fan in bathroom. Pool is perfect temperature, drinks and food are a bit pricey, but it's OK, since it was all so delicious! Gym was nice and starbucks was an added treat. Other than that, we strolled over to CVS a few times for things we needed. We will be back. Had an amazing time and lucked at with perfect weather! *Check out my review for Blue Moon Fish Company:) Room Tip: We stayed right next to elevator and didn't hear any noise. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but some staff are slow The location of the hotel is good, with a nice pool area and the bridge to the beach. Huge difference in how staff handle their guests. Staff at .. * valet parking and the one carrying the luggage to the room were helpful and did a good job. * the restaurant for breakfast ... needs improvement. So slow and didn't care of our wish to have the breakfast fast, as we had a flight to catch. Even though the quality of food wasn't the best. * checking out ... very slow. I was no. 3 in line, however it took more than 10 minutes. Only one person helped at the check-in/out, even though other employees walking around the area, seeming they wasn't doing anything. Why don't you help each other and your guests?? Won't go for this hotel another time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities! My family & I had a fantastic experience at this hotel! I had my 4 year old with me & we felt safe using the convenient skywalk to go back & forth from the pool to the beach. I especially appreciated the very laid back atmosphere of the staff at the pool. We had several meals at Waves (pool area) & the food was great with a lot of options. I would like to specifically commend Jahmeka in in-room dining & Desoree Francis at Shula's (delicious breakfast) for their exceptional service! The entire staff was very friendly & made us feel welcomed & comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place We enjoyed our 2 day stay here before our cruise. It was clean and fresh and the pool inviting. Many other services for a cost including internet in the room. We thought the restaurant food was very expensive so we ate elsewhere. We like good food, but at a more reasonable price. Many places just 1 to 2 blocks south of this hotel to eat and shuttle or bus transportation for under a dollar just out front to the beautiful town with many restaurants and shops to see. We'll stay again next time we come here. We used SPG points and cash so the room was $60 per night and 4000 points, well worth it. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The location is perfect, directly on the beach. The lobby area is nice and well appointed but my room was lacking. When I arrived the light in the bathroom was burned out and no towels in the bathroom either. The hall on my floor needed vacuuming . Shulas restaurant was a big disappointment. My filet was way over cooked and so was one of my guests filets. The reason we did not send them back was the other guests at the table had their food and all the sides were there. The breakfast was very unimpressive. I would recommend this hotel for the location only. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great getaway I had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. The proximity to the beach and nearby restaurants on Ft. Lauderdale Blvd. make this hotel my first choice when in the area. The rooms are peaceful and the ocean view is superb, and the staff was also very kind. The only issue I ran into was the air conditioning in my room wasn't working well, which meant the room was a bit warm. Also the dining options in this hotel are rather limited, this hotel could use a more vibrant restaurant. I hope to be back soon! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome wonderful, attentive staff that made me feel at home. couple that with a great room, wonderful ocean setting and great restaurant and you have the perfect mix. October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left holding the bag " No free rides " We arrived on a Sat around noon , had to wait til around 3 until we could get into our to rooms , ( not really a issue at first because it was a hot day and we wanted to use the pool . went up to the pool area where it was jammed and no seats were availible ( seats are all pre-booked)...so we decided to go offsite . We finally got into our room around 4. So far not the best but still positive about this hotel. That night there was a wedding going on and our 2 premium ocean rooms were above the hotel hall. There had a DJ that was jamming the tunes with heavy bass ( i love music ) but this was to much especailly since the party went past 1am...... Upon check-out the next morning . the girl at the counter asked how our stay was ( so i told here not the greatest ....noise ) We had already made arangments for a hotel van to take us the the Pier ( we were going on a cruise) She apologized for the noise and voluntarily said " dont worry about the hotel charge for the Van " Its on us due to the noise . With this gesture , i thought great hotel they aleast tried to make good on a bad expierance . We all got into the van and were driven the 15 miutes to the pier , upon getinng there i tipped the drive what i thought was a " free " ride $10 ....to my shock and dismay he said you still owe me $45 for the ride !???. I explained that due to the noise the hotel was paying for this......we went back and forth and the driver called the hotel on his cell ( after about 2-3 minutes and a conversation in spanish ..i could not understand ) he said ...nobody knows about this including his manager and i owed him $45 , I never felt so insulted and redfaced in my life, thinks that i was trying to get a free ride ...... paid him his $45 +$10 tip ...and he drove off ........MY OVERALL MOOD JUST BECAME " WORST HOTEL EXPIERANCE AND STAY ".DONT go there and if are promised something have you video camera on so you can record it and play it back to them so they dont think you are trying to pull a fast one $ 45 is not the end of the world ...fealing like a DEAD-BEAT AT THE SIDE OF THE ROAD _ PRICELESS !!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I am an airline Captain and spend at least 7 nights per month in a hotel on the road. I have stayed at the Westin Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale over 25 times in the past 6 months. It is beyond compare for everything the Westin brand promotes. The staff is superior. They are attentive, professional and always one step ahead of the customer. The rooms are spectacular and always clean and quiet. Every different room I have been in has exceeded my needs and expectations. When I travel with my wife and kids through south Florida we will make time to stay at the Westin Beach Resort. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Vacation I was there for vacation and this was a wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is also walking distance to other nice hotel restaurants, so you can stay there or venture out. The gay area is just a short cab ride away. This hotel has a very nice Spa and I recommend kicking your vacation off with a massage! If you are there for more than a few days, rent a poolside cabana. We did and it was great! Now for the one drawback. The carpeting in the guest room was very dirty and comes close to being downright filthy. Wear your flip-flops when in the room. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy with price to park My only complaint with this hotel has to do with parking. I read on the hotel website that they offer both self and valet parking. When I pulled in to the hotel, I was told that they only offer valet parking and that the rate was $15 per day. I thought this amount was reasonable. When I received my final bill, I noticed that valet parking was charged in the amount of $32 per day. I asked the front desk about this and shared with them what I was told by the valet, they said valet parking was $15 per day but $32 per night. Had I known this, I would have returned my rental car early instead of paying the additional parking fee that this hotel charges. Overall, my stay was great...be sure to ask the valet the difference between day & overnight parking fee difference before you hand them your keys. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Varying Service level I had dinner in Shula the first night, service excellent, the waitress even suggested that I brought the wine I had not drunk in the bottle to the room, a detail I had not thought of myself. One day breakfast and service was very good, another day both less than average. I like your tip suggestions to foreigners very good, but I do not appreciate that the amount you suggest includes the taxes. I do not think it is correct to pay tip on taxes as a principle. ( I am a good tipper so I always end up paying more than 20% - even with the taxes but find it unethical to include) I went to a couple of restaurants that use the same tip suggestion percentages, but where the amount suggested does not include the taxes! This is not a matter of money but a matter of ethics! I have stayed at the hotel a few times over past 20 years when it was the Yankee Clipper, and have had a couple of incentive groups staying there as well and I like the cosmetic changes you have made to the hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smells like fries.... we left smelling like French fries, the whole hotel is saturated with the smell, even outdoors poolside... Shula on the beach is a joke at breakfast, costs like a good restaurant, but they sat us at a table with a dirty tablecloth that someone else already used, refilled the creamer from another table and served it to us, and during the whole breakfast we were surrounded by dirty tables that nobody cared about, the host looked pissed at us and the waitress had BO, better off at the waffle house.... July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! My wife and I had a wonderful time during our six days here. Jennifer did a nice job of checking us in. Our compliments to the concierge, Molly Ericksen, who helped us tremendously. This hotel is ideally located for a great stay. The beach area is very nice. The water taxi access is close. There is just a short walk on Ocean Front Drive to a wide range of restaurants. We were also taken care of the afternoon we left as we had the use of a complimentary room at 2:00 pm to change and prepare for our trip Thanks much! I do question how the hotel regarded our room (#1231) as a complimentary upgrade. We were on the back corner of the hotel which gave us a limited view of the beach and of the intracoastal waterway. I have serious questions of that designation. Still, this was a great spot for our vacation. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was Disappointed I had booked 3 rooms online which I had cancelled when I changed it to 1 room. The hotel had me booked for 4 rooms even though I received a cancellation confirmation for the first 3 rooms. The first room I was given had a bad smell of smoke (non-smoking hotel) and I was given a new room which was better. The room was a connecting room and on the other side of the door was a group of people smoking a lot and the smoke was seeping through the connecting door, this room smelled worse than the first. I called the desk several times ask was told each time security would go up. After the 3rd call I just decided to accept nothing would be done and tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. I travel and stay in hotels over 20 times a year and this is my first time writing a complaint. It was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous views, nice pool area I stayed for business, but enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff is responsive to any issues. I had a room that smelled like smoke when I arrived and they more than made up for it. I had a gorgeous partial beach view but wasn't in the room much to enjoy it! The pool bar was lots of fun and the food looked great. I wish I would have been able to eat there but business dinners took me out every night. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING EXPERIENCE From the time you walk in, the aromatherapy in the air captures the essence of why you are there in the first place...to RELAX! The staff were extremely friendly, our bags were taken almost immediately from the time we stepped into the establishment and the check-in process was fluid and prompt. I will absolutely return to this facility. Allow me to add that Ronavia Williams is a class act. The Westin in Ft. Lauderdale is extremely lucky to have her! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The rooms were very clean and a good size. Location was good and service very good. Pool was also a good size and walkway to beach very convienent. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice but fell short with several things I stayed at your hotel, it was pleasant, but fell short of my expectations, as I had stayed at other Westin in New Zealand and was fabulous. I pre ordered breakfast, hung card on door, it never came when mean,t to, I called service express, and they said there was no card they had under my name, yet I specifically hung it well before needed to be on door...I then had to wait for another breakfast..was not impressed. Other than that is was average, good location and very clean...and the beds are fanstastic...so comfy. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service & Great Ocean Views The staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us book an unexpected night's stay. The professionalism and courtesy are stellar, the rooms are clean and nice, and the location is convenient to the beach. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Weekend We stayed this 4th of July with our 2 young boys.... The fireworks were visible from the room but we sat on the beach with many others and it was a great experience for all. SERVICE: The poolside restaurant was good however, we were ignored for a good 15 minutes before we had to have a security call a waitress for us, the one he brought to our table was amazing, she was not the girl that ignored us. FOOD: Shulas breakfast and Dinner was fantastic, we enjoyed each meal and the service was always great. The ROOM was nice, excellent view, the only complaint was the proximity to A1A you hear every police siren that passes by at any time of the night. The POOL was nice we spent the day there, they had a DJ and the service was great as well. We had an overall good experience and would return. I expected better treatment for SPG members from experience with other SPG HOTELS. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>