The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Flórida
  • 33304
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser  maiores de 18 para reservar um quarto e apresentar documento com foto.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 630 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Right when you pull in the valet was quick and nice to unload with. I was upgraded and had a gorgeous ocean view. I ate at the pool grill and enjoyed my service. I also had great room service for dinner. It was an easy and great stay! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! My wife and I had a wonderful time during our six days here. Jennifer did a nice job of checking us in. Our compliments to the concierge, Molly Ericksen, who helped us tremendously. This hotel is ideally located for a great stay. The beach area is very nice. The water taxi access is close. There is just a short walk on Ocean Front Drive to a wide range of restaurants. We were also taken care of the afternoon we left as we had the use of a complimentary room at 2:00 pm to change and prepare for our trip Thanks much! I do question how the hotel regarded our room (#1231) as a complimentary upgrade. We were on the back corner of the hotel which gave us a limited view of the beach and of the intracoastal waterway. I have serious questions of that designation. Still, this was a great spot for our vacation. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was Disappointed I had booked 3 rooms online which I had cancelled when I changed it to 1 room. The hotel had me booked for 4 rooms even though I received a cancellation confirmation for the first 3 rooms. The first room I was given had a bad smell of smoke (non-smoking hotel) and I was given a new room which was better. The room was a connecting room and on the other side of the door was a group of people smoking a lot and the smoke was seeping through the connecting door, this room smelled worse than the first. I called the desk several times ask was told each time security would go up. After the 3rd call I just decided to accept nothing would be done and tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. I travel and stay in hotels over 20 times a year and this is my first time writing a complaint. It was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay At This Hotel Again The room was mediocre. Lighting was poor and a light was broken in our bathroom. Paying for basic amenities is ridiculous. $10.00 a day for WIFI that every coffee shop has for free is just wrong. And paying $25.00 a day to park your car felt like blackmail. Just let us park ourselves in the garage. There are no decently priced restaurants on premises either. All in all we felt ripped off by this experience. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin. Great views of the beach. They offer chairs and umbrellas at the beach and towel service. The rooms are high end Westin with great beds and bath. The staff was also fantastic. We did not walk by a single employee who did not look us in the eye and offer a greeting and ask if we were enjoying our stay. You could tell the staff here truly cares about you. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the friendly service! I spoke with several associates over the phone prior to our arrival. They were all very friendly and extremely helpful. At our check-in, Ronavia was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The pool staff was very attentive and just wonderful in general. The facilities and grounds were immaculate. Loved the workout facility (one of the best I've seen) and the in-room starbucks coffee brewer!! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and amenities Staff were very accommodating, building was clean and conveniently located, SPG program participation is available, liked the restaurant. Great view of the ocean from my window. It would be nice to have more towel rods - for some reason there was only one. I think it's form over function - they want the bathroom to look like a spa. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for work conference Stayed here for a professional conference, and being able to sit poolside or take a very short walk to the beach was a great perk for the end of a work day. Everything you needed was also within walking distance. Excellent, friendly service. The Patriots also stayed here before their game vs. the Dolphins. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smells like fries.... we left smelling like French fries, the whole hotel is saturated with the smell, even outdoors poolside... Shula on the beach is a joke at breakfast, costs like a good restaurant, but they sat us at a table with a dirty tablecloth that someone else already used, refilled the creamer from another table and served it to us, and during the whole breakfast we were surrounded by dirty tables that nobody cared about, the host looked pissed at us and the waitress had BO, better off at the waffle house.... July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Smith My stay at Westin was wonderful. The customer was Amazing ! would definitely go back for another stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our brief 3-night stay. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, although we found the beds too soft for our liking. The staff was courteous, professional and very helpful, especially Violina at the pool bar and Kevin in charge of chairs and towels also at the pool. We would definitely stay here again. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A room overlooking paradise If you're lucky enough to get an ocean view room, the rooms are ok size, the bed is very clean and comfortable and you wake up to a beautiful sunrise over the horizon, and go get a Starbucks from downstairs! I was happy to see a diverse crowd of guests and the Staff is very courteous. Pool is ok size and kept relatively clean. You can take the Skywalk to the beach and enjoy two complimentary chairs. I would actually get any items you forget to bring from the gift shop as it had the best prices on kids goggles or arm bands! The only option valet parking felt expensive. I would rather have it included in the room rate up front than seeing the parking fee of $32 every day again and again for four days! August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Management One call to the hotel manager and all issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. I have stayed here before and like the beach access and Shula's steakhouse for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I plan to return again. Water taxi is two blocks away. Quick access to Galeria mall and art museums. Hop on hop off drives in front of the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spoiled food I stayed at the Westin Beach Resort on 11/16/12. The hotel was nice but had a bad experience in the room. When we went to use the room refrigerator it was filled with rotting food from a previous guest who used the room. Based on the decay it had to have been more than a week since it was all moldy. It stunk up the room pretty bad. When I called the desk they sent someone up with a new refrigerator. I explained that it wasn't broken but needed to be cleaned out and room sprayed for smell. The guy who cleaned it out was nice. The front desk and the hotel didn't comment on it or mention it on check out when I brought it up. They had nothing in there computer. I would assume they could have said sorry of offered a new room or a discount but they offered nothing. This incident makes me wonder what else might be overlooked. To date I have not heard anything from the hotel after returning form vacation. Very poor sevice in my opinion for a returning customer. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by some staff had a very bad attitude/food was not good after changing my room, I was first placed in the new building, which was an very long walk from the entrance I finally got a very good room (handicapped, but therefore big). I ordered room service several times,food was cold on arrival (2 eggs at breakfast) or uneatable ( hamburger and club sandwich) I was offered breakfast at Shula's that was fine, except that one time they did noit bring me what I had ordered!I later had breakfast and dinner at the W next door which was great ( and cheaper!!).the valet parking is ridiculous,the extra charge for it even more ridiculous, as is the $11 charge for my friend who had picked me up from the airport and parked her csr just for 10 minutes. The different charges for internet ( fast and slow) also ridiculous, the housekeeper who came in without knocking and then argued it was on her list to come in w/o knocking! the other housekeeper who refused to open my door, after my keycard did not work, even after she had called security and asked for my photoid which I provided, she could not read!!!And she was very rude about it! I could park in rhe handicapped area b4 the hotel but was constantly challenged about it, and the valets constantly blocked my entrance to the hotel, when I wanted to come in. No, I will not stay in this hotel again, The only good staff were Esau, and the staff at Shula's, they cannot help that the food was bad. next time I will stay at the W, where the rooms are more expensive but the parking is free, and the food is great! January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! From the valet attendants and bellhops to the front desk and pool attendants...best service I have ever experienced! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the location is great with convenient beach access. Would recommend to everyone for a relaxing getaway. The Lanai room was perfect! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous views, nice pool area I stayed for business, but enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff is responsive to any issues. I had a room that smelled like smoke when I arrived and they more than made up for it. I had a gorgeous partial beach view but wasn't in the room much to enjoy it! The pool bar was lots of fun and the food looked great. I wish I would have been able to eat there but business dinners took me out every night. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting Unfortunately, my 5 day vacation was spent in a conjoining room with paper thin walls. After several calls to security, the two teenage girls stopped screaming at their mother. I continued to be able to hear every word they spoke, drawer they opened and shower they took. On top of this, the pool area, that appears delightful on the website was over crowded, quite dirty with sand all in the pool and the ocean view was blocked by a dirty glass wall. Only 1 of my 5 days on the beach were there actually chairs to sit in. After being told I was a SPG member who qualifies for 2 complimentary chairs, there were none available in reality. While the breakfast choices were amazing, the rest of the food on the menu leaves quite a bit to be desired. Over dressed salads, incredibly dry a charred chicken are just two examples. To make matters worse, when I requested to check out at 2:00 instead of 11:00 I was asked to spend an additional $50 to do so. Really?? After staying for 5 nights, eating almost every meal in your restaurants and paying for 3 spa treatments, that is the THANKS I received. Sure enough, there was even room tax added so make it 60 for three hours at the end of my trip. Needless to say, I will not be going back and will strongly consider options outside of Starwood after this experience. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay overall good stay.. need casual restaurant that is open later..kitchen closing at 730 in casual restaurant forces late arrivals to go outside the hotel. need to do a bit more cleaning in the shower for pink mold in grout,, room 507 January 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience ... sad because I like this property! I called well in advance to inquire about a late checkout. I asked for 4pm and accepted the fact that it would be $50 ... totally worth it for the convenience. When I checked in I explained this previous conversation and at this point was told I'd have to call the morning of checkout to see if this was still possible. I indicated I was told that it WAS possible and that I had made plans around this fact. I called the morning of checkout and was told I could get my late checkout and was thrilled. Spent the day at the pool and at 3pm rushed up to the room to change and be gone by 4p only to find our keys no longer worked. Called guest services and nearly wet my pants waiting for someone to come with a new key. Housekeeping supervisor could not open our door without security and then we were asked for ID which was in the flipping room!!!!!! Meanwhile, I am urgently needing to use the bathroom. Next time, if I need to swap out keys JUST TELL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cannot begin to say what a lousy taste this left in my mouth as i departed an otherwise nice stay. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed As a SPG member I expected to be treated a lot better. I had a room that was right next to a generator or AC unit. My view on the 4th floor was looking at the generators. During the night and morning the generators would kick on and make a lot of noise, preventing me from getting sleep for my four nights. Although I asked to change rooms 3 days in a row, I was told that I could not change the room. As a SPG member, I expected to be treated much better than this. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. As always, the Westin Beach Resort and Spa lived up to our expectations. Great location near the beach and close bye to our cruse terminal. Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Fort Lauderdale. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Liz is the number #1 player,she is the key to opening the door in hospitality.All the staff is great but she makes you feel totally welcome. Kudos to Liz !!! July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Weekend We stayed this 4th of July with our 2 young boys.... The fireworks were visible from the room but we sat on the beach with many others and it was a great experience for all. SERVICE: The poolside restaurant was good however, we were ignored for a good 15 minutes before we had to have a security call a waitress for us, the one he brought to our table was amazing, she was not the girl that ignored us. FOOD: Shulas breakfast and Dinner was fantastic, we enjoyed each meal and the service was always great. The ROOM was nice, excellent view, the only complaint was the proximity to A1A you hear every police siren that passes by at any time of the night. The POOL was nice we spent the day there, they had a DJ and the service was great as well. We had an overall good experience and would return. I expected better treatment for SPG members from experience with other SPG HOTELS. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was more than expected From the time you pull in and valet park, walking through the best fragrance aroma, and being greeted by a friendly staff, you feel so welcomed. Walking into a beautiful clean lobby and all the way to your room is a fresh aroma like no other hotel or resort. The rooms are so clean and well decorated. The pool area and the food at the bar was great. They had plenty of chairs to sun bathe. Now walk across the skywalk and avoid the traffic to my favorite beach and enjoy the free sun bathing chairs right on the beautiful beach. I loved the Westin. Location, location, location. My new favorite Ft. Lauderdale hotel, and I have stayed at several. Try it and you will return again and again. August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Loyalty to SPG Members I've been a loyal member of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program from awhile and was very disappointed to learn upon my arrival at the Westin this past weekend that my room reservation that included a King size bed was given away to another guest. I had the incredible luck of receiving a room on the first floor of the far tower which was the equivalent of being in a basement. My view consisted of a parking ramp for delivery trucks and some over grown bushes. The hotel staff could've cared less about giving my room away and was ZERO help at all in getting the situation rectified. Why even make a reservation for a certain type of room when it’s going to be given away anyway?! The way I was treated makes me question why I even give my loyalty to Westin after the way they mishandled my reservation. I'll be re-considering where I stay from now on when I travel as it is clearly apparent the Westin in Ft. Lauderdale has no loyalty to SPG loyal customers! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and hallways Surprised by the dirty and stained carpet and office chair in room and hallway S-14th floor. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor follow up Other national upscale hotels on the beach, maybe a few dollars more but well worth going there. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and relaxing stay. This Westin is in a great location right across the street from the beach with a walkway right from the hotel's pool side. The pool is nice as it is but then you have the luxury of crossing over a very short distance to dabble in the sand. A nice touch. The room itself was typical Westin with a very comfy bed, nice modern washroom facilities and our room had a balcony door (no balcony itself though) which faced the beach and the strip. Also a nice touch. The workout facilities were pretty good with quite a few cardio related equipment (elliptical, bikes and tread mills) with a free weight area as well. Functional and probably above most similar hotels. My only complaint is the snack bar closes early (8 pmn) and there is nowhere else nearby to make small snack purchases. There are no vending machines either. The staff were quite helpful with a few questions we had as to airport shuttle and local shopping areas. The restaurant (Shulas) was quite nice (not inexpensive but not expensive) and had excellent food and service. Internet needed to be purchased for your room but was available free either in Shulas or Starbucks which is also attached. The hotel was a nice place to stay after our cruise. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls weekend at Westin Just returned from 4 glorious days at the Westin Beach. From the moment we arrived, service from the staff at the hotel was 5 star. Everyone I spoke to was friendly, attentive and always asking if we were ok. Very much appreciated on vacation. Upon arrival as a starwood member, we were upgraded to an oceanfront view, double beds, overlooking the pool. Breathtaking views of ocean, just wished the window opened more for an ocean breeze or a balcony would have been on our wish list. Also, went to W, and thought it was too dark, def. prefer Westin's clean, sleek style, while being bright and welcoming to all. Pros of Room: Beds were very comfy, flat screen a nice touch, maid service perfect Cons: Bathroom - lack of privacy. Prefer a door that locks and perhaps, fan in bathroom. Pool is perfect temperature, drinks and food are a bit pricey, but it's OK, since it was all so delicious! Gym was nice and starbucks was an added treat. Other than that, we strolled over to CVS a few times for things we needed. We will be back. Had an amazing time and lucked at with perfect weather! *Check out my review for Blue Moon Fish Company:) Room Tip: We stayed right next to elevator and didn't hear any noise. May 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>