The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room was excellent! I could not have asked for more in a hotel room. All the comforts of home, plus great service. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, extroadinary service Best Hotel in Birmingham, Beds are great. Good Bar & Grill attached/ June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service & Accommodations Most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in years. Great view and location in Uptown Birmingham. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snow Storm, January, 2014 I arrived with no reservation right in the middle of our surprise snow storm. The valets helped with parking as well as assisted me so I wouldn't slip on the ice. The Pub staff provided excellent service and delicious food. Security brought blankets to keep us warm while we waited in the lobby. Dustin Defnall, the front desk manager, worked diligently to secure rooms for his many unexpected guests in a hotel already fully booked. Strangers became fast friends who gladly shared rooms as they became available. Our night at the Westin turned a time of uncertainty into a positive and well remembered experience. Thank you Dustin, for being the caring, friendly professional you are. The entire staff is to be highly commended. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Satisfied We were there for a commercial real estate conference. The hotel is elegant, comfortable and well managed and maintained. All staff members were very attentive and anticipated our needs. Room and bed very comfortable. Great shower. 5 stars all the way. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unusual but notable glitch Had a typically excellent Westin experience on the hotel side of the house -- staff, facilities, room, all top-notch as always. However, I need to say I was underwhelmed with the TE PUB bar / restaurant experience during my stay. On arrival night, bar staff spent more time cleaning up around me ( even though it was before closing time ) than attending to me. At Day 2 dinner, waitress told us "our entire draught beer system is down and we're running out of bottled beers quickly" -- which is a fundamental issue when the entire TE PUB restaurant experience is centered an a large selection of craft / draught beers, etc. This is an unusual exception to what I usually experience in SPG hotels. And maybe it was rare. But definitely worth noting. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent Customer Service Hotel is close to BJCC Convention Center and since it's new, it's set up for either business or leisure travelers. Staff is super friendly and goes above and beyond to help in anyway you need. It's a little bit farther than the Sheraton but well worth the extra steps. I would love to see additional restaurants or dining options but more restaurants are opening just outside the front door in the Entertainment District which is only 20 yards away. Everything exceeded our expectation. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and beautiful hotel! Stayed for an event at the BJCC, loved the hotel room and the staff. The young lady at the front desk, Vanessa, was particularly friendly and polite as we checked in/out. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are spacious and clean (beds are super plush, too, with two down comforters on each bed!) Ups for actually having a mini-fridge and not having to pay extra for it! There's also a sky bridge directly to the convention center, which we appreciated for sure. 10/10, would recommend! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My first impression was how clean & organized the hotel was upon entering. We were greeted at check-in by William who was absolutely fantastic! He was so friendly & helpful with details of the hotel & all the amenities. I travel frequently & to me, the first contact at a hotel can set the tone for the entire stay & we were quite impressed with William. The hotel rooms were super quiet , clean & comfortable. Good price point for quality of hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff will help...if you ask twice This new Westin is beautiful, and we loved the Pub inside--great food and drink selection and quality. The service was weird. The staff needed to be coaxed or asked twice to do something. When room service got my order wrong, I asked them to change it, after getting the impression that this was an inconvenience, I said, I'll go do it. "okay" was the relieved reply. I've had better service at much less expensive hotels. Your folks dont have the anything for the guest attitude. Or it would be my pleasure mentality. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Birmingham Stay Our family stayed at this hotel over the Memorial Day Weekend. I must say, our experience was wonderful. The hotel has very nice upgraded facilities inside each room. The décor is lovely throughout the hotel - from the lobby to the exercise room with its cold towels and carefully planned equipment choices; to the pool and its extremely relaxing outdoor furniture ; to the nice amenities inside the guest rooms like bathrobes, complimentary bottle water, fine teas and coffee, soaps, lotions and towels. And Most importantly, the staff were over-accommodating and friendly. I never had to open a door if a staff member was anywhere near me. Beautiful, new hotel. one thing I think could be improved upon - the room service food certainly didn't match the prices - the smoked wings, etc... were so overpriced. And all you get is wings - no fries, no veggies sides or anything to make it look appetizing. Really need to realign the presentation to fit the price or vice-versa. Same with the Uptown Cafe', in my opinion. And I really don't mind paying the price for excellent food, but the presentation, portion and quality didn't quite fit the bill - especially for breakfast - way off! But, overall, an excellent stay. Thanks. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done Westin I was only here for one night. It was the night the airport was shut down briefly due to a bomb scare. Front desk attendant was very helpful and engaging. The place looks great - apparently only a year or less old. Like Westins in general it was so nice to go through the revolving door and smell that signature Westin room fragrance. It was a Sunday so many popular local eateries were closed butt he Todd English P.U.B. Was open and ill review that elsewhere. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room It was a great room and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Any other night and it would have been five stars, however, it was my wedding night and I reserved it with a large comment on my reservation that ya know if the hotel could do something special for us I would appreciate it. Nothing was done, heck, even a short letter or a bow on the door or anything like that would have sufficed... Just something to think about in the future to go the extra mile. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality facility & caring staff The Westin Birmingham is the only place to stay if you're visiting Birmingham, Great hotel, attentive staff. These nice folks really get "it". May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seminar Meeting Excellent hotel, when we first entered our room it was obvious that someone had smoked in the room before us. The staff quickly found us another room of equal or better amenities and the rest of the stay was great. Good beds, good pillows, low noise, fast elevators, overall great. English PUB downstairs had great food. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! The Westin in Birmingham was such a treat to stay in! The Hotel was decorated beautifully and the food was great. The staff there was so easy to work with and so polite. They tried to help you in anyway they could help. Gabrielle was such a nice person and very helpful in checking us in. She made our checkin such a pleasant experience. We look forward to our next visit at the Westin! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful new hotel, attached to the Birmingham Convention Center. Great ambiance and amenities. Comfortable beds. I enjoyed my stay! February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, beautiful hotel My stay was terrific from check-in, where Vanessa was incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive, to check out. The room was comfortable, beautifully furnished and equipped, the staff always had a smile, and dinner was much, much better than I've had at many other conferences held in hotel locations. I would definitely recommend the Westin. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My husband & I stayed for his firms Christmas party which was located at art museum. We had room service which was fabulous and had cocktails with friends after the party. Great staff and wonderful location!!!! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best addition to Birmingham in a long time I've lived in Birmingham all of my life and am a huge fan of Westin hotels. We were excited to see this Westin pop up on the north side and naturally had to try it out. We were not disappointed! The room and staff exceeded expectations. Though only 30 minutes from where I reside, my wife and I plan on making this a regular stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel for Birmingham Not very close to shops or restaurants if you want to walk. Neighborhood is sketchy but hopefully changing. Small pool for 200plus rooms. Small but adequate gym. Dominique checked me in but forgot to give me breakfast coupons. She was very nice though. Mike helped when I needed a bigger room. Very courteous and professional. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Overall stay at the hotel is good. Staff is excellent and rooms are very clean. Choice of bath room tissue can be very much improved considering that the hotel is Westin. Also, I did not read the fine print, but the parking is charged at $12 per day, which I did not expect from a hotel like Westin. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pub Pub was extremely loud and did not provide the warm atmosphere we expected after a long day of travel. We ordered our food and carried it to our room. Food was delicious, by the way,but we would have preferred the pub. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appealing environment Our guest stayed at the Westin for our daughters wedding. We had no complaints and everything went very well. The fact that eating places were close by was an added plus. Will certainly recommend it again. Our contact person Carmen was very, very, accommodating. and helpful. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I was thoroughly impressed with the kindness and politeness of the staff. Everyone from the valet to the housecleaning staff always stopped to say good morning and asked me if there was anything they could do for me. I have never experienced this at such a high level as I have here. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Birmingham. I'd been wanting to stay ever since I could see it being built on my work trips to Birmingham. I would highly recommend it as it was super comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and the style was modern and chic. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Beautiful hotel, exceptionally friendly and customer service oriented staff, standard rooms have an elegant suite style look and feel, and the most comfortable beds available in any hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome all the way around. Check in was a breeze,staff was friendly,hotel had a very welcoming and calmness in the atmosphere. . plan to make this a yearly trip for our anniversary. .a new tradition has arisen. . August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous Staff At check-in, the front desk was very welcoming and pleasant. The valet parking team was very energetic and accommodating. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful very clean hotel! This hotel is very new and gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and the Pub in the hotel is so much fun! October 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>