The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel for Birmingham Not very close to shops or restaurants if you want to walk. Neighborhood is sketchy but hopefully changing. Small pool for 200plus rooms. Small but adequate gym. Dominique checked me in but forgot to give me breakfast coupons. She was very nice though. Mike helped when I needed a bigger room. Very courteous and professional. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Satisfied We were there for a commercial real estate conference. The hotel is elegant, comfortable and well managed and maintained. All staff members were very attentive and anticipated our needs. Room and bed very comfortable. Great shower. 5 stars all the way. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel I stay in this hotel quite often as I have a client nearby. The location is convenient to downtown, the hotel is always clean, and the staff is excellent. Stephen checks me in often and is so personable. So is Eugene. He's always helpful and greets me each time I see him. Ashlee is really nice, too. I have been here for a while and have NEVER encountered a negative employee. My only low point is the food. In my opinion the hotel overcharges extremely for food and itsnot always enjoyable. There have been times where I didn't finish meals b/c it didn't taste good or I could taste a hint of a different type of food I didn't order (ex: ordered chicked but had a hint of a fish taste). As for overcharging, I was charged $40 for a caesar salad w/ chicken, sprite (in a can), and vanilla ice cream (2 scoops). It just seems like a bit much, even for a business traveler. Otherwise, all is well at this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Overall stay at the hotel is good. Staff is excellent and rooms are very clean. Choice of bath room tissue can be very much improved considering that the hotel is Westin. Also, I did not read the fine print, but the parking is charged at $12 per day, which I did not expect from a hotel like Westin. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I was thoroughly impressed with the kindness and politeness of the staff. Everyone from the valet to the housecleaning staff always stopped to say good morning and asked me if there was anything they could do for me. I have never experienced this at such a high level as I have here. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Birmingham. I'd been wanting to stay ever since I could see it being built on my work trips to Birmingham. I would highly recommend it as it was super comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and the style was modern and chic. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service & Accommodations Most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in years. Great view and location in Uptown Birmingham. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pub Pub was extremely loud and did not provide the warm atmosphere we expected after a long day of travel. We ordered our food and carried it to our room. Food was delicious, by the way,but we would have preferred the pub. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My husband & I stayed for his firms Christmas party which was located at art museum. We had room service which was fabulous and had cocktails with friends after the party. Great staff and wonderful location!!!! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Wonderful hotel and wonderful people. Love to stay here. Great restaurants nearby. Easy to get to BJCC for concerts and shows. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Beautiful hotel, exceptionally friendly and customer service oriented staff, standard rooms have an elegant suite style look and feel, and the most comfortable beds available in any hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome all the way around. Check in was a breeze,staff was friendly,hotel had a very welcoming and calmness in the atmosphere. . plan to make this a yearly trip for our anniversary. .a new tradition has arisen. . August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful new hotel, attached to the Birmingham Convention Center. Great ambiance and amenities. Comfortable beds. I enjoyed my stay! February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous Staff At check-in, the front desk was very welcoming and pleasant. The valet parking team was very energetic and accommodating. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful very clean hotel! This hotel is very new and gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and the Pub in the hotel is so much fun! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff This hotel has an exceptional staff that go above and beyond to make your stay nothing but first class and comfortable. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay. Everything was better than expected including the breakfast at the PUB. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and clean Our stay at the Westin Birmingham was exceptional. The rooms were modern and very clean. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest staff in America! Great hotel. The staff at all levels went out of their way to help you. I will be back. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent stay. The friendliness of the staff was much better than I expected. They were very willing to help and conversational. The first room we were checked into had shades that were broken and lying on the floor as well as bottles of water missing. I chalked this up to a keying error, as this room was probably never actually meant to be checked into. The hotel staff was prompt in moving me to another room on the same floor. I appreciate that very much. The second room was clean but still dusty in several places. For example, the bed side phone was covered in dust as well as several other surfaces. I might not have noticed if I didn't have to use the phones to call down to the front desk about the lack of television stations available. I missed two football games because there were no HD channels available throughout my whole stay. When I called a second time about this, I asked if I could have access to the internet free of charge (since I came prepared with my laptop and an HDMI cable) so I could watch Netflix instead. The hotel staff was very apologetic and was more than happy to strike the internet usage charges from my bill. Over all I was quite satisfied with my stay and will most definitely be coming back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Westin visit This is a great hotel and located close to the Convention (Civic) Center. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay here only if you need to be downtown. Needs improvement in all areas. Is not aligned with the Westin brand image. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly staff Lovely hotel with very personable and helpful staff. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocketship Outstanding property Great Pub September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great at all, Half the staff friendly and the other half not. The food at the pub was undercooked and staff rude. The room I stayed in the walls are very thin so I heard noise from other rooms. No follow up to my stay. A horrible place. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home When I travel, there are several important features that I consider when rating a hotel as good or great: #1-overall cleanliness, #2-clean and comfortable bedding, #3-ease of getting food (Westin's in-house restaurant(s) were a bit expensive), #4-cost (I found a "special" online that offset the cost), #5-convenient location (very convenient to interstate), and #6-professionalism of staff. In my opinion, Westin Birmingham rates high or excellent in all of the areas that I have mentioned. Additionally, I feel compelled to mention that the staff was very friendly and professional; in fact, they made me feel "at home." There is no doubt that I will visit Birmingham again, and I definitely plan to stay at the Westin. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed i was in town for a work shoot and we requested a late check out from one of our rooms because we needed to pack up all of our video equipment to ship out. When we returned to the hotel, housekeeping had mistakenly cleaned the room and thrown away all of the boxes and specialized shipping materials needed for expensive cameras. I understood this as it probably looked like trash. We then spent an hour waiting down by the front desk while folks helped track down our boxes. Strangely enough, we found all of the boxes but the luggage was gone. We were only there for two days so i wasn't a huge amount of stuff but it was gone. After waiting for an hour we had to go catch our flight and couldn't wait around anymore. they actually let us walk out of the hotel with not bringing this to the attention of the manager nor offering any sort of compensation for the fact that we wasted a lot of time and they 'lost' our luggage. We had to fly home without our stuff which has not yet been found and i doubt will. Does this sound like 4 star service to you? me neither. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing I don't usually write reviews but I thought I needed to after our recent stay. I used a Suite Night award and was confirmed, only to find that we did not get a suite. When I asked about it, the guy at the front desk confirmed the Suite Night award and said, "well, we did put you in a room with a king bed." Obviously, a room with a king bed is not a suite. I shouldn't have to push the front desk to deliver a room I was confirmed to receive. William, the guy at the front desk was awesome, found us a suite and got us in after a few hours. He also acknowledged that we should have been booked in a suite from the get go. The real problem with this hotel in my opinion is the Todd English Pub. I travel almost every week, all over the country and haven't run into many places where the service and prices are as horrible. The bar tender that served us was so uninterested is helping us and unfriendly, my wife and I kept looking at each other saying "did we do something wrong?" When we asked him what was good he just shrugged his shoulders. But the kicker was the bill. A normal Vodka tonic was $12 and basic Martini was, and I'm not kidding, $16.50 before fee's and taxes. When you add in the silly Alabama "fee in lieu of taxes" my Vodka tonic was $13-$14 dollar range and my wife's Martini was more like $18. Add on top of that state taxes. I was in NYC the week before this trip and didn't pay anywhere near $16.50 for a drink. I'm not sure I've ever paid near $20 for a drink. When we questioned the bill some guy came around and said he was from Todd English corporate, they are aware there are pricing issues and intend to address them. Pricing isn't that tough. Its not rocket science. He offered us another round with the attitude he was doing us a big favor, then brought over two incredibly poor tasting drinks. We took a couple sips, laughed and paid our $42 two drink bill and left. Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff but make sure you get the right room for your upgrade and avoid the Todd English pub unless a $18 Martini in Birmingham, AL is worth it. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. The hotel and staff and experience there as far as the hotel was good. The facilities are nice however "No soundproofing between the door and the hallway, and could hear banging doors and people going in and out of adjoining rooms. This was somewhat of a disturbance for a good nights rest. The banging doors interrupts a good nights sleep, The walls seemed to be thin could hear people in adjoining room talking and their television. Other than this everything was real nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow service & room attendion As a first time stay and a SPG member I did opp for the green/Eco room service to get the 500 extra points for my stay. However 2 out of 3 days my room was not attended too.ie bed was not made trash containers were not empty, bottle water not replaced. As for the dining service in your restaurant was very slow waited 15 minutes or more for breakfasts and evening dinner however the food serviced was good, could have been warmer, As for the front deck personnel were OK but could do better with guest interaction ie when greeted they seem cold and distant. Over All I did not feel welcome or enjoyrd my stay in Birmingham AL Westin. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>