The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATISFYING STAY We've stayed at this hotel before and it continues to meet our expectations! Great job! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience The hotel was very modern and clean. The employees were nice and very personable. The service provided was prompt and exceeded expectations. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snow Storm, January, 2014 I arrived with no reservation right in the middle of our surprise snow storm. The valets helped with parking as well as assisted me so I wouldn't slip on the ice. The Pub staff provided excellent service and delicious food. Security brought blankets to keep us warm while we waited in the lobby. Dustin Defnall, the front desk manager, worked diligently to secure rooms for his many unexpected guests in a hotel already fully booked. Strangers became fast friends who gladly shared rooms as they became available. Our night at the Westin turned a time of uncertainty into a positive and well remembered experience. Thank you Dustin, for being the caring, friendly professional you are. The entire staff is to be highly commended. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unusual but notable glitch Had a typically excellent Westin experience on the hotel side of the house -- staff, facilities, room, all top-notch as always. However, I need to say I was underwhelmed with the TE PUB bar / restaurant experience during my stay. On arrival night, bar staff spent more time cleaning up around me ( even though it was before closing time ) than attending to me. At Day 2 dinner, waitress told us "our entire draught beer system is down and we're running out of bottled beers quickly" -- which is a fundamental issue when the entire TE PUB restaurant experience is centered an a large selection of craft / draught beers, etc. This is an unusual exception to what I usually experience in SPG hotels. And maybe it was rare. But definitely worth noting. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience yet Dirty bathroom upon arrival with a full trash can, used cups, hair and stains in the tub. Room service took almost three hrs because staff misplaced order. Front desk employees were confused, lost and unhelpful throughout the whole stay. Valet service was a huge problem after they thought they lost my keys and eventually brought me to the key board to point out my keys that were properly marked with the matching ticket number. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellent This Hotel exceeded my expectations. The Pub was fun with a great ambiance. The Lobby bar was quiet and relaxing. The most impressive thing which is hard to find is customer service. I was taken care of by everyone from the Front desk to the cleaning staff. Even employees from departments that had nothing to do with my stay such as banquet personnel went out of their way to make my stay memorable. I highly recommend this Hotel April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property I came to Birmingham for a long weekend, and wanted to be downtown, close to the places like the civil rights sites and the art museum. Altho I arrived before noon, I was able to check in to my room immediately. The room and public spaces were very nice. Also the coffee shop was great, as there were very few places like that in the immediate area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a great stay! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Experience Very friendly and accomodating staff. Nice restraunt with a good dinner selection. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel if you want a good night's sleep, quality service or good value One of the worst hotel stays I've had in a long time (and I travel for work and pleasure 4+ trips a month). Noisy people in the next room, multiple calls to security to quiet them down both nights were unsuccessful in mitigating the issue. Uncomfortable bed. TERRIBLE valet service (30 minutes to bring my car with no one else in line waiting or dropping off cars.) Very over-priced beverages in the Todd English bar with very slow service from the understaffed bar. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff will help...if you ask twice This new Westin is beautiful, and we loved the Pub inside--great food and drink selection and quality. The service was weird. The staff needed to be coaxed or asked twice to do something. When room service got my order wrong, I asked them to change it, after getting the impression that this was an inconvenience, I said, I'll go do it. "okay" was the relieved reply. I've had better service at much less expensive hotels. Your folks dont have the anything for the guest attitude. Or it would be my pleasure mentality. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and beautiful hotel! Stayed for an event at the BJCC, loved the hotel room and the staff. The young lady at the front desk, Vanessa, was particularly friendly and polite as we checked in/out. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are spacious and clean (beds are super plush, too, with two down comforters on each bed!) Ups for actually having a mini-fridge and not having to pay extra for it! There's also a sky bridge directly to the convention center, which we appreciated for sure. 10/10, would recommend! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My first impression was how clean & organized the hotel was upon entering. We were greeted at check-in by William who was absolutely fantastic! He was so friendly & helpful with details of the hotel & all the amenities. I travel frequently & to me, the first contact at a hotel can set the tone for the entire stay & we were quite impressed with William. The hotel rooms were super quiet , clean & comfortable. Good price point for quality of hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service & Accommodations Most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in years. Great view and location in Uptown Birmingham. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Todd English Breakfast staff is lacking My wife and I arrived for a later breafast at 09:30 and were not greeted for several minutes as the hostess was on a phone call. Once seated, we did not receive and wait staff for several minutes. We ordered immediately suffering through our waiter's gum chewing slurping. The food was very slow being served (over 15 mins.) even though we were the only ones in the room. Spoke with both a female Mgr and a male Mgr and frankly it only caused more frustrations. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Satisfied We were there for a commercial real estate conference. The hotel is elegant, comfortable and well managed and maintained. All staff members were very attentive and anticipated our needs. Room and bed very comfortable. Great shower. 5 stars all the way. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done Westin I was only here for one night. It was the night the airport was shut down briefly due to a bomb scare. Front desk attendant was very helpful and engaging. The place looks great - apparently only a year or less old. Like Westins in general it was so nice to go through the revolving door and smell that signature Westin room fragrance. It was a Sunday so many popular local eateries were closed butt he Todd English P.U.B. Was open and ill review that elsewhere. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room It was a great room and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Any other night and it would have been five stars, however, it was my wedding night and I reserved it with a large comment on my reservation that ya know if the hotel could do something special for us I would appreciate it. Nothing was done, heck, even a short letter or a bow on the door or anything like that would have sufficed... Just something to think about in the future to go the extra mile. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service very nice quality of construction and decor. Pool was a disappointment, but everything else exceeded our expectations. Only issue, hotel was very busy and the common hallways needed a little more attention (small trash bits and a comb) were there all day on Saturday. And room service trays stayed in the hall too long also. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! The Westin in Birmingham was such a treat to stay in! The Hotel was decorated beautifully and the food was great. The staff there was so easy to work with and so polite. They tried to help you in anyway they could help. Gabrielle was such a nice person and very helpful in checking us in. She made our checkin such a pleasant experience. We look forward to our next visit at the Westin! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seminar Meeting Excellent hotel, when we first entered our room it was obvious that someone had smoked in the room before us. The staff quickly found us another room of equal or better amenities and the rest of the stay was great. Good beds, good pillows, low noise, fast elevators, overall great. English PUB downstairs had great food. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, beautiful hotel My stay was terrific from check-in, where Vanessa was incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive, to check out. The room was comfortable, beautifully furnished and equipped, the staff always had a smile, and dinner was much, much better than I've had at many other conferences held in hotel locations. I would definitely recommend the Westin. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet room Comfortable and quiet room at the end of the hall; quiet air/cooling system allowed for a good night's sleep. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best addition to Birmingham in a long time I've lived in Birmingham all of my life and am a huge fan of Westin hotels. We were excited to see this Westin pop up on the north side and naturally had to try it out. We were not disappointed! The room and staff exceeded expectations. Though only 30 minutes from where I reside, my wife and I plan on making this a regular stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel for Birmingham Not very close to shops or restaurants if you want to walk. Neighborhood is sketchy but hopefully changing. Small pool for 200plus rooms. Small but adequate gym. Dominique checked me in but forgot to give me breakfast coupons. She was very nice though. Mike helped when I needed a bigger room. Very courteous and professional. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel does not honor its reservations Booked a reservation for 2 with 2 double beds. When I got my confirmation, the reservation was incorrect and was booked for 1 person with a King bed. Contacted reservation, to request change. According to reservation, it could not be changed over the phone, it would have to be done at check-in. At check-in, attempt to change reservation was unsuccessful. My husband had to sleep on a roll away bed. Totally unacceptable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Overall stay at the hotel is good. Staff is excellent and rooms are very clean. Choice of bath room tissue can be very much improved considering that the hotel is Westin. Also, I did not read the fine print, but the parking is charged at $12 per day, which I did not expect from a hotel like Westin. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great Business Travel hotel. A little hard to find if this is your first time there. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I was thoroughly impressed with the kindness and politeness of the staff. Everyone from the valet to the housecleaning staff always stopped to say good morning and asked me if there was anything they could do for me. I have never experienced this at such a high level as I have here. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Birmingham. I'd been wanting to stay ever since I could see it being built on my work trips to Birmingham. I would highly recommend it as it was super comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and the style was modern and chic. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My husband & I stayed for his firms Christmas party which was located at art museum. We had room service which was fabulous and had cocktails with friends after the party. Great staff and wonderful location!!!! January 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>