The Westin Birmingham

  • 2221 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thank you for excellent customer service! That is a rare quality to find in today's society. From the time I entered the establishment until I left, I was met by nothing except friendly, courteous service. My room was very clean and comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful stay! Kindest regards, Canitha Thomas July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it! very comfortable, great beds, nice staff, good value July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel New Westin Hotel in downtown Birmingham. Very nice facility close to several restaurants (and more to come). Great place for business or to see art museum or to see historic civil rights location July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin Has to Step Up Its Service I am a frequent traveler and have been very loyal to Starwood (Platinum), however, the service was not up to par at this location. First of all, I specifically ordered a King Bed in a deluxe room and yet I was given 2 doubles. Typically my loyalty results in upgrades not downgrades. Then I put both the Green Choice and Do Not disturb signs on my door and they were both removed by the person who decided to ignore my requests and clean my room- which I did not want anyone in. This is a major issue for me. I do not appreciate having staff enter my room when I clearly state with two signs that I do not want anyone in the room. My papers were moved and I had an invasion of privacy. I immediately spoke to the staff at the front desk and their response was to award me with the 500 points I should have had anyway had housecleaning recognized the Green Choice on my door. Not acceptable. It's a shame because the hotel seemed to be in a nice location and was very clean and had a great appearance. Truth is that this may be a freak incident and I very well may give them another shot down the line, but this was very disappointing and below the standards that I expect from Westin. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bar / restuarant The Todd English Pub is very cool, but I must admit, very pricey! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham Had a great stay and would recommend the hotel to Birmingham visitors. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay Great hotel, love staying with Westin properties when they can fit in my corporate travel budget which unfortunately is not always the case. However, this time my client had a rate I was able to access. : ) Personally, the white tea scent when I cross the threshold shakes off much of the work and travel stresses. Very comfortable bed. Functional room that continues a sense of calm. My only negative remarks have to do bathroom design issues. My room had a shower only which I prefer but the design for women is lacking. First nowhere to prop your foot to shave legs. Either tell designers to put a small corner perch or add in a freestanding corner bench would be my recommendation. Second, glass wall does not extend far enough. I realize you may require a certain size opening but if so, shower should be longer. Too easy to splash water out which can cause a slip hazard. The bigger issue is that pink mold was in the crevice of the floor against the bathroom door threshold. Not something that housekeeping would see from their vantage point but I challenge you to do stand in the shower facing the bathroom door and look down. With a property so new, you would not expect to see that pink line. Again, I feel totally related to the design of routine water on grout but perhaps extra treatment. While it did not make me feel the room was terribly unclean, It just breaks that sanctuary feel when you see the cleaning battles you face at home. : ) If I were paying full rack rate this would cause me disappointment for sure. I would like to remark how lovely the entire staff was to deal with. I checked in very late after a long drive and was graciously greeted. Whitney was an absolute pleasure to interact with. Location to a few restaurants in walking distance will make this a favorite of mine for business travel as you can change your choice without venturing too far. Very comfy bed and sheets...love the sheets. The attached restaurant Todd English P.U.B. great. We held business lunch there, had drinks one evening and breakfast as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home When I travel, there are several important features that I consider when rating a hotel as good or great: #1-overall cleanliness, #2-clean and comfortable bedding, #3-ease of getting food (Westin's in-house restaurant(s) were a bit expensive), #4-cost (I found a "special" online that offset the cost), #5-convenient location (very convenient to interstate), and #6-professionalism of staff. In my opinion, Westin Birmingham rates high or excellent in all of the areas that I have mentioned. Additionally, I feel compelled to mention that the staff was very friendly and professional; in fact, they made me feel "at home." There is no doubt that I will visit Birmingham again, and I definitely plan to stay at the Westin. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location for resturant venues and walking distance to the heart of downtown activities Had a good experience at this location; room was very comfortable, loved the fitness program of workout attire and shoes July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We came in for a Taekwondo Competition at the BJCC. This hotel was excellent. We loved that there was skywalk that was connected to the BJCC. The hotel and the staff were excellent! We arrived before check-in and our room was already available. The facility was super clean. The pool was nice. The stay was very quiet and peaceful. Our only complaint is the Pub downstairs. The food and service there was awful and way too over priced! Definitely would stay here again when we return! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest Westin Hotels in the country I've stayed at a lot of Westin Hotels and they can sometimes be hit or miss. But the one in Birmingham is a BIG HIT! Super clean, super friendly staff, good location and an overall great experience. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATISFYING STAY We've stayed at this hotel before and it continues to meet our expectations! Great job! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience The hotel was very modern and clean. The employees were nice and very personable. The service provided was prompt and exceeded expectations. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Experience Very friendly and accomodating staff. Nice restraunt with a good dinner selection. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet room Comfortable and quiet room at the end of the hall; quiet air/cooling system allowed for a good night's sleep. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel if you want a good night's sleep, quality service or good value One of the worst hotel stays I've had in a long time (and I travel for work and pleasure 4+ trips a month). Noisy people in the next room, multiple calls to security to quiet them down both nights were unsuccessful in mitigating the issue. Uncomfortable bed. TERRIBLE valet service (30 minutes to bring my car with no one else in line waiting or dropping off cars.) Very over-priced beverages in the Todd English bar with very slow service from the understaffed bar. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great Business Travel hotel. A little hard to find if this is your first time there. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service very nice quality of construction and decor. Pool was a disappointment, but everything else exceeded our expectations. Only issue, hotel was very busy and the common hallways needed a little more attention (small trash bits and a comb) were there all day on Saturday. And room service trays stayed in the hall too long also. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Todd English Breakfast staff is lacking My wife and I arrived for a later breafast at 09:30 and were not greeted for several minutes as the hostess was on a phone call. Once seated, we did not receive and wait staff for several minutes. We ordered immediately suffering through our waiter's gum chewing slurping. The food was very slow being served (over 15 mins.) even though we were the only ones in the room. Spoke with both a female Mgr and a male Mgr and frankly it only caused more frustrations. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel does not honor its reservations Booked a reservation for 2 with 2 double beds. When I got my confirmation, the reservation was incorrect and was booked for 1 person with a King bed. Contacted reservation, to request change. According to reservation, it could not be changed over the phone, it would have to be done at check-in. At check-in, attempt to change reservation was unsuccessful. My husband had to sleep on a roll away bed. Totally unacceptable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Location is excellent to Conv, Center and restaurants. Connecting skywalks very convenient. Service suiperb. Food service grand. Airport shuttle prompt. Yes...I would recommend. Yes...we are returning for a convention and Westin will be headquarters hotel for VIP. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Reservation and Billing System The reservation system is terrible. They billed my credit card multiple times in excess of $2000 for three rooms for three nights. After almost two weeks, they still have not resolved the matter, and continue to submit charges to my American Express. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. We enjoyed our stay. We were located in an area where we did not have to drive once we parked. Very clean and the friendliest staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from The Westin The rooms were adequate. The service staff members were friendly and responsive. The restaurant was a huge disappointment. The food was not impressive, and the service was horrible. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome My great experience at this hotel began at check-in when Steven's service was above and beyond expectations! The hotel staff on our floor was courteous, friendly and very helpful also. The room was amazing and we had a "heavenly sleep" as promised! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Birmingham Stay Our family stayed at this hotel over the Memorial Day Weekend. I must say, our experience was wonderful. The hotel has very nice upgraded facilities inside each room. The décor is lovely throughout the hotel - from the lobby to the exercise room with its cold towels and carefully planned equipment choices; to the pool and its extremely relaxing outdoor furniture ; to the nice amenities inside the guest rooms like bathrobes, complimentary bottle water, fine teas and coffee, soaps, lotions and towels. And Most importantly, the staff were over-accommodating and friendly. I never had to open a door if a staff member was anywhere near me. Beautiful, new hotel. one thing I think could be improved upon - the room service food certainly didn't match the prices - the smoked wings, etc... were so overpriced. And all you get is wings - no fries, no veggies sides or anything to make it look appetizing. Really need to realign the presentation to fit the price or vice-versa. Same with the Uptown Cafe', in my opinion. And I really don't mind paying the price for excellent food, but the presentation, portion and quality didn't quite fit the bill - especially for breakfast - way off! But, overall, an excellent stay. Thanks. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality facility & caring staff The Westin Birmingham is the only place to stay if you're visiting Birmingham, Great hotel, attentive staff. These nice folks really get "it". May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent Customer Service Hotel is close to BJCC Convention Center and since it's new, it's set up for either business or leisure travelers. Staff is super friendly and goes above and beyond to help in anyway you need. It's a little bit farther than the Sheraton but well worth the extra steps. I would love to see additional restaurants or dining options but more restaurants are opening just outside the front door in the Entertainment District which is only 20 yards away. Everything exceeded our expectation. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appealing environment Our guest stayed at the Westin for our daughters wedding. We had no complaints and everything went very well. The fact that eating places were close by was an added plus. Will certainly recommend it again. Our contact person Carmen was very, very, accommodating. and helpful. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Room exceeded expectations and the staff was friendly and efficient. May 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-12T18:39:24.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_3722, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>