The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años para poder registrarse. Los huéspedes de 17 años o menos se considerarán niños y deberán ir acompañados por un adulto en el momento de la llegada.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Year Later Wow! What a turn around. Last year's ski vacation was plagued by errors and missteps at the Westin. This year was a total about face. I was able to check into my room on time, the food was very good, the lounge and bar service exceptional. Nightly music was a fantastic bonus. The Ski valet staff receives a special shout out for their service. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Derek, the restaurant manager, really took care of my family while we were at the Westin Snowmass. He checked on us when we were in the restaurant whether he was serving us or not. Dan, one of the front desk clerks, gave us a super recommendation for a hike that was one of the highlights of our entire trip. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and Check-in Issues Horrible check-in day: Did not get the room type I booked online, and my girlfriend and I got stuck with 2 queens instead of a king and a lesser view. Not only did that happen, but when they gave us a new room the keys didn't work. Had to go back and forth a few times (which took a bit since the lobby was not connected to that area. What was really aggravating was the fact we used the hallway phone to call the front desk so I wouldn't have to make my third trip down and after 15 minutes nobody came so we both headed back down. The clerk gave us our 3rd room (almost an hour had passed by at this time) and had a bellhop follow us to make sure the keys worked. They did, but the room was two queens and a horrible view. Also, the parking was a bit ridiculous and more expensive than valet... Overall, I would only recommend this hotel to young people who do not expect much. I had a great experience at your hotel in Detroit and that was the sole reason I booked here. Will not stay there again. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Converence Venue Nice meeting rooms; facility designed for privacy as desired, but all areas accessible; very clean; courteous staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service Ever I can't say enough about this hotel. The grounds, hotel, rooms, bar are all great. Its ski in/ski out, in the "mall" and it is perfect. The bar drinks are fantastic. Everything is great. But its really the service. I've stayed at many many 4 and 5 star hotels, and this may be the best hotel service I've ever received. I've never been anywhere where EVERY staff member, including a massive foreign intern program, is so well trained, friendly and helpful. They didn't just meet expectations, they went out of their way and we'd never stay anywhere else again in Snowmass. Some highlights: Wendy at the front desk will do everything she can to be sure your stay is stellar. Constance in Concierge took care of us in a terrible emergency involving my daughter and ER and helped get us safely to/from ER in a heavy snowfall, got us food when we returned, and worked me in after for a much needed massage. The waitresses at the bar, the valets who drove us to the ER, the guy who checked us out - every person was 11 out of 10. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff! Tucked into the foothills of the mountain this Hotel could not have been more beautiful or more relaxing. The staff was attentive and friendly and the setting was perfect. I can't wait to visit again! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great week - Just returned from a great week in Snowmass at the Westin. They did a wonderful job with the remodel. Ski Valet was easy, elevators can be slow, but the food was very good. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen snowmass Recently renovated hotel. Renovations are hit or miss, with beautiful lobby, interesting room but no soundproofing and unprofessional staff. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room; cleaned and well furnished. Our room was cleaned. Daily the housekeeper did a personal touch, was impressed! Great job! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down Expected improvement with Westin now managing property not noted. Staff seemed hurried, untrained and not up to Westin standards. Management also not helpful or responsive. Complaints-rooms not ready and waited over 3 hours only to arrive at room still not cleaned. Did not get room I reserved. Excuses about being too busy were frequent- "its our second christmas". Room hot because heater and air conditioner both running full force. Stuck valve never unstuck. Needed humidifier. Did not get till the next day. Nose already bleeding. Rented movie but couldn't hear because of the rumbling A/C and heat. Very dissatisfied. Worst Westin I ever stayed at. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor service We booked and paid for two rooms - one for us and one for some friends as a luxury treat for a favor they did for us. Upon arrival at 4pm, we had to wait 1 hour for the first room to be cleaned, and an additional 3 hours before the 2nd room was ready for us (at 8pm!!!). Because we were unable to shower and change in our rooms after a long day of hiking we missed our scheduled dinner plans and were instead forced to sit in the hotel lounge with all of our luggage -- along with many, many other people also waiting for their rooms -- where we had no choice but to order from the ridiculously over-priced menu ($11 for a small bowl of buttered pasta for a 2-year-old? Really?). The single operating elevator was ridiculously slow, and every other guest there was annoyed by this. On top of it all, even though we had to pay a $15 "resort fee" in addition to the room fee when booking the room online, we had to pay an additional $16 "resort fee" upon checkout for both rooms. When our friends went to check out of their room, the rep at the desk tried to charge them the $16 again, even though we had already paid that fee. Seems like one scam after another. Although the rooms were beautiful, they were not worth waiting FOUR HOURS for them, and they certainly weren't worth the 6 flights of stairs we had to take because the elevators never came. Will never, ever stay at this hotel again. What a disappointment. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! Comfortable room, great food and pleasant staff. I would definately stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well appointed and decorated hotel Staff is very helpful and professional. The interior of the hotel is beautiful and obviously has been updated recently. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms are extremely small. Public area is very attractive. Excellent slopeside location in Snowmass. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor valet service Every part of my stay for a conference was good, except with your valet/bell staff. I checked a bag in the morning and attended my meetings. I then went to retrieve my bag and order my car to be brought around, First, they brought out the wrong suit case and then ten minutes later they brought the wrong car. Noone seemed to be in charge. The fellows seemed disorganized and rudderless. What should have taken ten minutes max, took a half hour. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ski Vacation What we loved about this hotel: location is nearly the best on the mountain, the ski valet (they deserve BIG tips)...one gentleman even took our boards out to the ski run!; the staff were extremely friendly, the beds, the heavenly shower, and nearby shopping and restaurants. A nearby mexican restaurant has an awesome happy hour and wonderful food! The hotel was always clean, which is quite a feat given all the snow traffic. Our 10 year-old son loved the hotel's apres ski...they serve a hot drink and cookies (free) from 3-5. What we did not like: Snowmass Kitchen serves good food, but too pricey. The name is deceptive because one would think that a "kitchen" would have modest prices, but no. I would recommend either changing the name or lowering the prices. We would have eaten there more than once if it was more reasonable. The staff were quickly overwhelmed when we were checking in on the 21st of December. There were long lines and people were waiting for rooms to be cleaned. The staff were very nice and trying to do their best even though some guests were unnecessarily mean to them. My biggest peeve was related to there being a separate line for SPG gold and platinum members, but they seemed to be taking everyone. So, I waited for about 20 minutes to check-in and then had to wait another 30 minutes while that room was being clean. I could not tell if I got a room upgrade. I reserved a deluxe room and they were unable to upgrade at check in due to being overbooked for premium rooms. They were not clear on what type of room I got and I had a suspicion that I may have been downgraded to a traditional room. :( Oh well, we made the best of it and our overall experience was great. We would definitely go back. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff is learning To level set this REVIEW this is the context to take into account: a. The Hotel had very low occupancy and plenty of staff b. I stay in Starwood properties every week; been around the world c. I am a platimum member with an Ambassasdor My concerns: 1. They did not uprade me with no occupancy 2. Valets upon my arrival barely greeted me 3. Ski Valets closed earlier than 5pm 4. Service Express did not inform Ski Valet I was checking out according to Ski Valet. I had to get my skis myself. 5. Staff is not very well trained except that they are trained to act like they know what they are doing. Service Express is a perfect example. And Ski Valet and House Valet. NEXT TIME I EXPECT AN UPGRADE AT THE MINIMUM OR I CONTACT THE AUDITORS. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay with a few exceptions! When I made the reservation, it was noted that we would have a deck (we were in 344 with no walkout) ... The "treat" machine on the third floor was not in working order. We thought the resort fee was a little pricey because we drove from Fort Collins and did not use anything except the internet connection and newspaper. The amenities in our room were great (including the "green" electricity)! Enjoyed the Starbucks because your complimentary coffee is way too early for most guests who are there for some down time. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:00 AM both mornings. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed This was our first visit to Snowmass and we enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The location is so peaceful and elegant. Thank you for upgrading us to a jr. suite. Your staff was welcoming and treated us very kindly. I especially was impressed with your cleaning staff who gave me extra lotions when I mentioned how dry my skin was. Also, the room service staff went over the top for my kids when bringing them their supper. My kids said you brought them ice water in wine glasses. Thank you so much. We hope to return. The only thing we wished for was that the Snowmass Kitchen was open for evening dining. The Vue lounge got very crowded. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass This hotel seems to be going through some renovations. The staff and food was great. My room was good. However the bathroom tub was stained and looked grungy. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay but needs improvement You need additional staffing at reception desk Our room had a look of bumps and strange noises throughout the night. As a pet friendly hotel you need to add bags and receptacles for waste. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This is a very classy and comfortable hotel. The staff was outstanding. I was there for a conference and the facilities and refreshments were excellent. The only drawback is that the hotel is built on the side of a mountain, so there is a lot of horizontal walking to get to certain amenities and facilities rather than simply riding an elevator up and down. This might be difficult someone with mobility problems. Otherwise, this is an excellent hotel and I highly recommend it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer getaway I loved my Westin experience! Beginning with entering the hotel and being greeted by the spa-like white tea smell throughout the resort to the clean and comfortable amenities- room, pool, hot tubs, workout area, and helpful staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Stay But Some Issues We had a few issues with our room; the toilet was not flushing properly and the television remote stopped working on our last night's stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has a ways to go Good points: 1. Ski locker service was superb. 2. Personnel friendly. 3. Great location next to Conference Center. 4. Had a great meal at the new restaurant. Service needs a little tuning up though. Issues: 1. Premium rooms on Lower level a huge disappointment because of noise. Near restaurant, and the music from the lobby and mall is loud. 2. We did not get housekeeping services until the second day, after we complained. 3. During the day the construction noises from the Starbucks being built under the room were very annoying. 4. The "slopeside view" from such a low level room is limited and not worth it. February 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many Things Wrong With This Resort We arrived at the hotel, tired from our long drive to discover that there is--no--place to park your car! (They charge $20.00 a day for Valet parking). When we finally got to our room, we discovered it was the -wrong-romm (had requested a private balcony) and there was a fruit bowl, full of dried out berries-with a card addressed to a different person. They changed our room and we were finally able to go down stairs for dinner, Snowmass Kitchen, around 8 pm. We waited 40 minutes to get our, expensive, dinner with inattentive wait staff. Should I go on? June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is complete. I've been to the Westin Snowmass 4 times because its the perfect mountain resort. I've always had a great stay. The rooms are pleasantly fresh and bright. They provide a wonderful place to relax. Near the lobby, there's an open area where we sit facing the great fireplace and recall all the outdoor fun we are having. The staff members are wonderful. This is a great place to experience the outdoors. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is in a great location Snowmass in the summer is a fabulous place to be. The hotel is very nice and has great views and services. I was a bit dissapointed that I was told there would be no platinum upgrade due to being totally full. I had made the reservation only minutes before checkin and there were many rates and rooms available and this was at 7 in the evening. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall rating. Overall, I was happy with the facilities. The first night I was there, the air-conditioning didn't work in my room. When I called the front desk about it the next day, they quickly moved me to another room. Also, the conference rooms were very stuffy. My first room, 435, was above the pool and was very noisy even with the door and window closed. I wish there would have been a better choice of food - I understand it was off-season but with 240+ attendees at the CFSC conference I felt there could have been a better selection. While all the employees were great, please know that James, that likes to snowboard, went out of his way to accomodate everyone. He was super friendly and I feel he is a great asset to your company. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Checkin The check-in agent was extraordinary. As the result of her warm welcome and helpfulness, I decided to stay a second night - and then to return for a third night. Also fabulous were the valet parking guys and the maiin floor bar attendant. By the time I came back for a third visit, it was was like being welcomed home. Bravo!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit with family The hotel was great, and the staff was even better. From the minute that I arrive, the staff was attentive. At check-in, the staff members were very friendly and courteous. When I made the reservation, I asked for a certain floor and view, and my request was accommodate. When I asked for assistance for some outside activities, the suggestions were excellent... The hotel and its staff were beyond my expectation. A visitor from Connecticut July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>