The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great week - Just returned from a great week in Snowmass at the Westin. They did a wonderful job with the remodel. Ski Valet was easy, elevators can be slow, but the food was very good. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, older property The location right at the Snowmass mall is great, however in the summer not every restaurant and shop are open. It is obvious that this is an older property. We had exposed copper pipe in our room, and the ceilings were super low! I am only 5'4" and could touch the ceiling in the hallway and bathroom without even standing on my tip toes! We joked throughout the weekend that we were in the Hobbit wing of the hotel. Lots of cleaning supplies, giant laundry tubs, and maintenance materials left out all over the place, all over the hallways of the hotel. The room and bathroom were nice enough, just nothing special. Check in took forever as they were training a new front desk employee. I didn't mind being the guinea pig, but English was not his first language, nor was it the first language of the person training him, so it took a while for them to communicate ... meanwhile I am standing there! One thing they neglected to tell me at check in was that you need to insert your key card into a slot inside the door of your room for there to be any electricity. I freaked out and almost called to yell and someone and ask for my room to be switched before I figured it out myself. Would have been nice to have been given a heads up about that! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen snowmass Recently renovated hotel. Renovations are hit or miss, with beautiful lobby, interesting room but no soundproofing and unprofessional staff. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room; cleaned and well furnished. Our room was cleaned. Daily the housekeeper did a personal touch, was impressed! Great job! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down Expected improvement with Westin now managing property not noted. Staff seemed hurried, untrained and not up to Westin standards. Management also not helpful or responsive. Complaints-rooms not ready and waited over 3 hours only to arrive at room still not cleaned. Did not get room I reserved. Excuses about being too busy were frequent- "its our second christmas". Room hot because heater and air conditioner both running full force. Stuck valve never unstuck. Needed humidifier. Did not get till the next day. Nose already bleeding. Rented movie but couldn't hear because of the rumbling A/C and heat. Very dissatisfied. Worst Westin I ever stayed at. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor service We booked and paid for two rooms - one for us and one for some friends as a luxury treat for a favor they did for us. Upon arrival at 4pm, we had to wait 1 hour for the first room to be cleaned, and an additional 3 hours before the 2nd room was ready for us (at 8pm!!!). Because we were unable to shower and change in our rooms after a long day of hiking we missed our scheduled dinner plans and were instead forced to sit in the hotel lounge with all of our luggage -- along with many, many other people also waiting for their rooms -- where we had no choice but to order from the ridiculously over-priced menu ($11 for a small bowl of buttered pasta for a 2-year-old? Really?). The single operating elevator was ridiculously slow, and every other guest there was annoyed by this. On top of it all, even though we had to pay a $15 "resort fee" in addition to the room fee when booking the room online, we had to pay an additional $16 "resort fee" upon checkout for both rooms. When our friends went to check out of their room, the rep at the desk tried to charge them the $16 again, even though we had already paid that fee. Seems like one scam after another. Although the rooms were beautiful, they were not worth waiting FOUR HOURS for them, and they certainly weren't worth the 6 flights of stairs we had to take because the elevators never came. Will never, ever stay at this hotel again. What a disappointment. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ski Vacation What we loved about this hotel: location is nearly the best on the mountain, the ski valet (they deserve BIG tips)...one gentleman even took our boards out to the ski run!; the staff were extremely friendly, the beds, the heavenly shower, and nearby shopping and restaurants. A nearby mexican restaurant has an awesome happy hour and wonderful food! The hotel was always clean, which is quite a feat given all the snow traffic. Our 10 year-old son loved the hotel's apres ski...they serve a hot drink and cookies (free) from 3-5. What we did not like: Snowmass Kitchen serves good food, but too pricey. The name is deceptive because one would think that a "kitchen" would have modest prices, but no. I would recommend either changing the name or lowering the prices. We would have eaten there more than once if it was more reasonable. The staff were quickly overwhelmed when we were checking in on the 21st of December. There were long lines and people were waiting for rooms to be cleaned. The staff were very nice and trying to do their best even though some guests were unnecessarily mean to them. My biggest peeve was related to there being a separate line for SPG gold and platinum members, but they seemed to be taking everyone. So, I waited for about 20 minutes to check-in and then had to wait another 30 minutes while that room was being clean. I could not tell if I got a room upgrade. I reserved a deluxe room and they were unable to upgrade at check in due to being overbooked for premium rooms. They were not clear on what type of room I got and I had a suspicion that I may have been downgraded to a traditional room. :( Oh well, we made the best of it and our overall experience was great. We would definitely go back. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff is learning To level set this REVIEW this is the context to take into account: a. The Hotel had very low occupancy and plenty of staff b. I stay in Starwood properties every week; been around the world c. I am a platimum member with an Ambassasdor My concerns: 1. They did not uprade me with no occupancy 2. Valets upon my arrival barely greeted me 3. Ski Valets closed earlier than 5pm 4. Service Express did not inform Ski Valet I was checking out according to Ski Valet. I had to get my skis myself. 5. Staff is not very well trained except that they are trained to act like they know what they are doing. Service Express is a perfect example. And Ski Valet and House Valet. NEXT TIME I EXPECT AN UPGRADE AT THE MINIMUM OR I CONTACT THE AUDITORS. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed This was our first visit to Snowmass and we enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The location is so peaceful and elegant. Thank you for upgrading us to a jr. suite. Your staff was welcoming and treated us very kindly. I especially was impressed with your cleaning staff who gave me extra lotions when I mentioned how dry my skin was. Also, the room service staff went over the top for my kids when bringing them their supper. My kids said you brought them ice water in wine glasses. Thank you so much. We hope to return. The only thing we wished for was that the Snowmass Kitchen was open for evening dining. The Vue lounge got very crowded. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has a ways to go Good points: 1. Ski locker service was superb. 2. Personnel friendly. 3. Great location next to Conference Center. 4. Had a great meal at the new restaurant. Service needs a little tuning up though. Issues: 1. Premium rooms on Lower level a huge disappointment because of noise. Near restaurant, and the music from the lobby and mall is loud. 2. We did not get housekeeping services until the second day, after we complained. 3. During the day the construction noises from the Starbucks being built under the room were very annoying. 4. The "slopeside view" from such a low level room is limited and not worth it. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location I was good with not having maid service, and the first day I got a coupon for $5 for not having maid service. After that, I ran out of coffee, never got another coupon and still had no maid service. It was very disappointing all around. The internet was hard to get into, and then when I thought I had it, I had to go through the same process each day. If a $40 a night hotel can do wifi without a hassle, one would think Westin could do it too. I am a member of the frequent staying club, but never got credit for it even though I mentioned it when I made my reservation. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service & the best views! Snowmass Village is a place you want to visit in the summer, and Westin is the place you want to stay! There are a fraction of the people there, so you get the royal treatment. The views on top of Snowmass and Aspen Mountains are amazing! You can purchase a 3-day gondola package and enjoy the views from the gondola cabin, or you can hike the mountains, like I did. Molly, the concierge at the Westin, can tell you about all the activities offered in the area. There are even free concerts on Thursday night! It is a wonderful place to visit, and it is extremely family-friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay with a few exceptions! When I made the reservation, it was noted that we would have a deck (we were in 344 with no walkout) ... The "treat" machine on the third floor was not in working order. We thought the resort fee was a little pricey because we drove from Fort Collins and did not use anything except the internet connection and newspaper. The amenities in our room were great (including the "green" electricity)! Enjoyed the Starbucks because your complimentary coffee is way too early for most guests who are there for some down time. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:00 AM both mornings. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deficiencies of this hotel While staff are friendly (except the young lady at the front desk) and while the facilities are relatively new and very modern, the designers of the bathroom seem to be from outer space. The shower is one of the worst my wife and I have ever seen. Not only is there no door to contain the water spray, it is very difficult to direct the shower spray where you would like it and where it would be most useful. The bathroom has only one bar to hang a towel to dry. If you want to hang two towels, you are out of luck! The dining experience was poor. There are only two or three choices for dinner and the stake was tough and priced at $40! On the plus side, the flat screen TV was much larger than in most hotels. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Thank You Thank You Thank You Westin Snowmass!! I just had a wonderful weekend getaway with my wife at your hotel. The service staff was outstanding and greeted me at every turn with a smile and warm words. The facility is recently renovated and exceeded my expectations. The food and beverage experience was excellent. I will definitely go back and spend another weekend or more with this wonderful hotel team and hopefully discover more amenities. The only thing to improve? Can you stop it from raining? All kidding aside, please pass on my congratulations to the service staff!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing We stayed at the Westin last year and had a completely different experience. This year we came into a room with the bathroom floor dirty with hair and the bathtub was filthy. We called to have it cleaned and 2 1/2 hrs later at 11 pm they came to clean it. We are from Florida and requested a humidifier, were told they were out, then an hour or so later they called and said they had one and would send it right up, over 2 hrs later we got it. When we finally got into bed after a long day of travel, found the sheets stained and with hair on them. Most days the bed was very sloppily made, one day they didn't even cover the mattress by 12 inches. The previous year I would have rated everything as superb on every level. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall rating. Overall, I was happy with the facilities. The first night I was there, the air-conditioning didn't work in my room. When I called the front desk about it the next day, they quickly moved me to another room. Also, the conference rooms were very stuffy. My first room, 435, was above the pool and was very noisy even with the door and window closed. I wish there would have been a better choice of food - I understand it was off-season but with 240+ attendees at the CFSC conference I felt there could have been a better selection. While all the employees were great, please know that James, that likes to snowboard, went out of his way to accomodate everyone. He was super friendly and I feel he is a great asset to your company. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience - Worst Westin I stayed at this Westin for 1 night with my husband. The staff wasn't able to give me a king room even though they told me I had one booked over the phone. Our room's heat didn't work and it was loud above the pool. I asked to move rooms and they reluctantly let me, but it was again above the pool. The dinner service was horrible. We didn't know who was working or not and it took forever. Breakfast was horrible service too...they took forever to bring us menus and coffee, and got our order wrong. I would expect much better from a westin...this is my worst experience yet. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there... I have stayed at various Westin Hotels and always impressed with the sleek style, cleanliness, and friendly, professional staff. I think this one in particular is fairly new and just needs a few tweaks. There was no fire evacuation map on the back of the door and no hotel directory to tell us where the ice machine was or what was on the various bar/ restaurant menus. In the coffee area, there weren't any spoons or stir sticks for coffee creamer. These are very minor, I know, but little details like this are important for a high-profile hotel like the Westin to remember. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Review at Snowmass My room reservation was messed up. A king was reserved, but a queen was only available. The front desk attendants at first lied to me and one of the attendant even told me that my bed room had a king size bed in it-so the attenant did not even know what bed was in the room. The window did not work so I could not shut it when teenagers were being loud at 11:30 PM. Front desk attendant did not answer the phone three times when I called. The attendant did not call me back when she said sge was going to call me back about my complaint about the room. The air conditioner did not work very well. Also, the Snowmass restaurant messed up our order and was very slow. This hotel really needs a good lesson with customer service! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Snowmass Although this hotel is not your typical Starwood hotel, it has many nice features and the location is great. The staff was cordial and we were treated with the nice recognition given to SPG members, even though, as a resort, they are not required to. There are many restaurants in the area surrounding this facility. We would recommend trying any of them, as the hotel's restaurant had limited options, very slow service and marginal quality. The rooms were just "OK" but there were many other parts of the resort that we really liked. We would definitely visit there again. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel allow owners to leave pets in the room unattended only to have them bark incessantly Dogs left in rooms by their owners barked incessantly on 2 occasions necessitating I notify the front desk and manager. After some time the owners were located to return to their room and care for their dogs. There was no mention that I was being put on the "dog floor" as I would have asked to be located elsewhere. The manager told me they discourage leaving pets alone but can't prevent it from happening. How is it that a hotel allows owners to abandon their animals so that others have to listen to them bark for hours on end? Where are my rights as a paying guest? July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many Things Wrong With This Resort We arrived at the hotel, tired from our long drive to discover that there is--no--place to park your car! (They charge $20.00 a day for Valet parking). When we finally got to our room, we discovered it was the -wrong-romm (had requested a private balcony) and there was a fruit bowl, full of dried out berries-with a card addressed to a different person. They changed our room and we were finally able to go down stairs for dinner, Snowmass Kitchen, around 8 pm. We waited 40 minutes to get our, expensive, dinner with inattentive wait staff. Should I go on? June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many elevators I had to stay on the 7th floor so I could get a king size bed. To get to this floor it was a maze of elevators and hallways just to get to my room. Not a good set up. December 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ready to open Late check outs kept us from getting rooms until after 5pm, even though we arrived @ 9am. One day there was no maid service until 9pm in one of our rooms. We had to call for shampoo refills. Laundry sent down for cleaning was lost and then found days later. We were charged for parking on 2 rooms and we had no cars. No one told us about using our SPG card for food and beverage. It appears as though no one person is responsible for problem solving...each arm of the hotel operates independently even though they are all intimately involved in guest satisfaction. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent ski vacation spot Although our standard king room was small it afforded lots of storage, small frig., and a view (7th floor non-slopeside) over the trees. The location was perfect to relax and walk to different restaurants in the evening (Stew Pot and Venga Venga were our favorites). We did not try the Kitchen...thought prices were outlandish. Enjoyed drinks in their bar area. Having a starbucks downstairs (and in room )was an added perk. Ski valet worked well. Elevators were slowwwww. Concierge (Rose) pointed us toward the nearby "ghost town" of Ashcroft for an incredible day of cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and gourmet lunch. Must do (if you have a car...20 min. drive). Found service (housekeeping, front-desk, concierge)...all top-notch. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty on the outside The hotel public spaces are very attractive, but I think Starwood focused too much on style and not enough on revamping the core of what seems to be a dated hotel. The mechanical infrastructure of the hotel needs attention -- one of the two elevators was broken during our short stay, the heating system is so loud it woke us up, the water and plumbing is similarly loud. The staff are also inadequately trained and do not appear terribly motivated. The location is great and the lobby is lovely, so hopefully the management will care enough to address the issues. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs "internal" updates This was the "old" Silvertree hotel. Great location, although when the westin took over all the updates are visual only. New paint, showers, beds, paintings, new bar and restaurant. IT NEEDS, NEWER, FASTER ELEVATORS AND THERMASTATS THAT ACTUALLY WORK IN THE ROOMS. Also, the toilet did not flush properly, yet they never came to fix it. Also, one of the outdoor hot tubs broke while I was there, similar to the old hot tubs. Also, it would be nice to speak to people that understood and spoke english, meaning the girls that cleaned your rooms. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Conference event Westin Snowmass has excellent facilities for holding conferences with restaurants in house and within a short walking distance. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Fantastic location, friendly staff, lovely room. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with wood floors and a lovely, rustic decor. Ate at Snowmass Kitchen one night and the food was outstanding. Loved the jazz playing on Friday evening (curious as to why they don't do that every night??) The ski valets are helpful and friendly (one even helped me get my boots off!) and we never had to wait. One suggestion is to have a coffee bar available for us early risers, rather than having to wait on the kitchen staff. Overall great experience. February 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>