モアナサーフライダー,ウェスティンリゾート&スパ,ワイキキビーチ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96815
  • ハワイ,
  • ホノルル
  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The Moana is filled with old world charm and modern convienences. The tower rooms are spacious compared to the historic rooms. I have stayed in both. I really like the character of the historic rooms....but you have to know what you are getting....you have to want a cozy room with character. If you want more space and a lanai then book a tower room. Historic rooms with 2 beds are much larger than a historic room with a queen. Any city view room can be a bit noisy...if you are a light sleeper you may want to keep that in mind. Nothing beats sitting on the rockers on the front lanai or listening to music at night on the back lanai. It is paradise on earth. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes me feel like I have come home to the most wonderful place that I could ever be. I am at peace while we are here. Nothing matters to me except to relax and feel refreshed when we leave. I always get tears in my eyes the night before we leave because I know I will never feel this good until we return again. It is the most romantic place that a couple can go to. The staff treats you like you are royalty. I love the history of the hotel and it makes me want to go back in time and be present when the hotel first opened in 1901. October 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed ... last visit was several years ago for my wife's 40th birthday - stayed in tower and was great - one of her favourite hotels. However after recent stay - no longer the case and will not stay again given other options. The room and bathroom in old building were tiny (door opens about 6 inches from the bed) sold as city view - looked into an adjoining wall brick wall and was ridiculously noisy- checked 3 times to make sure windows were closed? requires double glazing. To make matters worse room 450 is opposite cleaners storeroom and they made no attempt to be quiet at 3am !! The hallway lights are on full beam and combined with the noise almost impossible to sleep? really disappointing as we had also recommend to friends we were travelling with. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make sure you get the new wing Rooms in the historic wing are mostly too small (claustrophobic barely space around a queen sized bed) or too dark (think prison cell or dungen with v. tiny windows; very depressing). Most bathrooms are so tiny they can compete for smallness against a NYC studio's bathroom. In fact, my old studio in NYC had bigger bathroom than the ones I saw in the historic wing. I would be v. careful what room you get if you're put in the historic wing because you could end up wishing you were home instead of on vacation. Staff was great but facilities of historic wing need major overhaul or they should be v. clear about what you'll get. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, restaurant customer service not as great This hotel has all characteristics of a lovely hotel you would choose as your main option when considering Oahu Island in Hawaii. It has great location, rooms are pretty and the view is just amazing. What I liked most about this hotel is how it has a more classic look from outside without losing its modern look from inside the rooms. There were two aspects that could improve the overall stay - 1-) Hotel does not have a nice pool similar to the another hotel nearby from the SPG family - It could have an inifinity pool or something like that 2-) The hotel's restaurant customer service is not as trained, especially considering such a premium hotel like the Moana Surfrider. Waiters were sometimes aloof to guests and service was inconsistent (sometimes they would say good morning, sometimes they would ask what type of tea one would like etc.) Overall, a good experience, almost great, but, good nonetheless. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by REFUND ME MY MONEY I am completely disappointed in this hotel. When I booked it nobody told me there was a constriuction site right outside my balcony. Every morning of my honeymoon I was awoken at 5 AM from the beeping of the construction trucks. Furthermore the hotel allowed its guests to ride the elevators wet and with no shirts, completely nasty. The towels are so old the cut you when you dry out with them. The concierge only sends you to the tours and ectivities and that lady would give you attitude when you ask her too many questions . The waiters don't know the SPG rules in the bar and they don't apply the discounts offered. I had to go to the front desk and complain. The AC in my room didn't work propoerly and the inroom dining took more then 1 hour to deliver our food. The ondemand on the TV got stuck and I had to spend like 2 hours trying to figure it out. I mean I am paying $700 a night for this terrible service and old hotel. I had the worst honeymoon experience in this hotel, I am asking you to consider refunding a certain portion of it due to the terrible construction and the rest of my observations that I feel are worthy of a refund. Thanks, January 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst customer service in my life Receptionist wasn't welcoming. Duty manager Josh was rude and unwilling to talk. Specially requested for quite room but get extremely loud room next to Duke's. Couldn't sleep until 4am. My second visit after last year's my 10years wedding anniversary. I visited 4 other hotels during this travel (3weeks period), this is the worst hotel. The hotel crews need to take basic training for customer service. (Never use excuse me or thank you).Only bell desk and house keeping do it right . Contact to general manager is also extremely hard. Unbelievable hotel overall for this level. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The Moana is in a perfect location with regards to local shops and restaurants and the beach is just a few steps away. I especially enjoyed the afternoon tea in the hotel restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was welcoming and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellent location, ameneties and staff! Really have to emphasize the friendleness and professionlism of the staff. From our arrival to the hotel via auto to our 5 am departure, everyone was excellent. Our room was an oceanfront in the new tower and the views were excellent. As was the terrific lanai. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing - I've stayed at 20 Starwoods' properties during the past year. For many reasons, this ranks the lowest of all of them - staff not interested in giving the guest the best service - felt like I was punished for voicing my displeasure (given a room on the noisy street); continental breakfast policy (they deliver buns and fruit to your table, if you go into the buffet room, they charge $20) - SPG Platium status not acknowledeged; never received proper check-in briefing; some benefits not delivered until after I aksed (bottled water) - when moved off the street to another small room, waited 3 hours in the lobby for the new room and another 1.5 hours for the luggage to arrive - the most common phase I heard from staff was - "sorry"... - at check-out, was not asked how my stay was; I know why they don't ask! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing All of the hotel services were without flaw. We have never experienced the quality of staff, food, drinks and overall happiness of the guests we met. We will return! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highlight of our Trip We were only at the hotel one night but it was the best night of our trip. After our airline canceling our flight out of Honolulu (mechanical) they put us at another (less desirable) hotel. As we walked to dinner I stopped in to see if by chance there was a room. They had a room but the hotel felt bad because of my SPG Platinum Status - all they had was the historic rooms. That is what we prefer. Our room was small but wonderful. We enjoyed brunch the next morning and even afternoon tea before our night flight out of Honolulu. Thanks for making a wonderful trip EVEN better. We will be back! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Culture with Modern Comfort If you are looking for a piece of authentic Hawaii then look no further than the Moana. She is a grand, stately reminder of Hawaii before she was discovered by hordes of tourists. The original part of the hotel contains a museum with many original and unique pieces of art and history. If you are looking for a hotel that has character then you will want a room in the original wing - but be warned that the rooms tend to be on the small side and there are no balconies. If you want the character and luxury of this property but are looking for more modern upgrades then ask for a tower room. Regardless of where your room is be prepared to take a step back in time and enjoy the ambiance of the Moana. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Charming I love this hotel but you need to know that the street side noise is intrusive as is the rattle from buses pulling into the drop off area. If you want charm and a great location then this is the place for you. If you want to get to bed early for a good night sleep you will beed to get a room away from the road. I was disapointed that the pool was a fun free zone and the fun police were out in force also the pool closes rediculously early. I think it was 6.00 pm, which is the time that those not wanting to get burnt head for the pool. I noticed that other hotel pool were open until late. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by May be a Westin but sdtill feels like the old Sheraton I am a frequent Westin guest, all over thge world, and unfortunately the standards at the Moana are just not up to par. Maybe it is because the Dheraton shadow still looms. Rooms are bleak, bathrooms old fashioned and badly maintained, service overall lacking. Maybe it was the crowds and time of year, but the hotel seemed more like a bus station than a comfort hotel. I was not given a single consideration for my Starwood memebership as I am anywhere else I stay, e.g. Sydney. Maybe it's just the nature of your location and time of year, but the experience was deeply unsatisfying.... August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got off to a bad start I reserved a room with a balcony & partial ocean view via SPG points. Upon arrival I was checked in by a cold & unhelpful woman at the front desk who put my girlfriend & I in a tiny room the size of my closet with no balcony & no view in the back of the hotel on the street side. After complaining & having to put up a fight they switched me to the proper room so what started off to be a very bad first day got sorted out in the end but should have been avoided in the first place. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We have always wanted to stay at the Moana We were in Hawaii this month to attend the UH graduation and stayed at the Moana. I have to say we were very disappointed in the service we received-which really came as a surprise. Our room, although beautiful, was very noisy and incredibly small-no closet and the tiniest bathroom ever! Also, did not enjoy paying a "resort fee" for ammenities we did not use. We did have our "portrait" taken, but the photographer was not friendly at all! Had to reserve our seats by the pool at 6:30am or there were no seats available-we thought staff would be more friendly...no aloha spirit :( May 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced This is a beautiful hotel full of history and even though it is right on the beach, it is run quite average. We walked from our bus up the front steps and through the entrance without any luggage assistance, not once were we approached. We did not expect that from this quality hotel and basically that's how the service stayed. It was nice to stay in a Banyan room in the older area of the hotel but you should charge a more reasonable price as they are very small and VERY noisy. The food at the cafe was lovely, but we didn't need to stay overnight to enjoy the food and drink. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST LUXURY VALUE IN WAIKIKI The following review is posted on Trip Advisor. Please note that I would have rated Food & Beverage as excellent however the Ocean Club breakfast protein offerings were poor. The Westin Moana Surfrider Waikiki Beach never disappoints. It is the best value luxury property on Waikiki beach. The staff was wonderful especially Khola who met us at the SPG check in desk. This Hotel is Hawaii's most historic beauty, from the front veranda rocking chairs, to the lobby staircase, pool area, hula lessions, Waikiki Beach and more, this hotel is Hawaii at its best. We booked the New Ocean Club rate, it was a GREAT value and a wonderful setting for Breakfast and evening appetizers accompanied by local wines and beers. Simply the BEST !!. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement with staff dealing with Guests The staff at both Guest Servieces & Restaurant were dreadful. They were rude & very unwelcoming. The room we had was nice but the air condition made so much noise we hardly slept & we had already changed rooms. We were treated so badly for our stay we will certainly be going back to the hotel we stayed at before our cruise. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Hotel Ever The Moana Surfrider is the most well oiled Resort ever! Upon check in received a Platinum upgrade to an Ocean View Room in the Tower Wing. Additionally, the hotel has implemented several programs of further recognize gold/platinum guests such as discounts on food/spa across the Starwood resorts in Honolulu. Every detail in architecture and maintenance at this hotel is monitored frequently and it is kept beautiful. The staff exudes Aloha in every way possible. From check in to breakfast to drinks at the bar, service is impeccable and friendly. Chris and Peter at the Beach Bar are extremely friendly and great resources for local grinds. Don't consider staying else where on Waikiki! Extremely satisfied and want to live here! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THe Best Place In Waikiki My wife and I love the Moana, the people treat us great! Nancy at the Snack Bar and Gloria who takes care of us under the umbrellas. But Ma at the Bar is like a Ma to us all we all love her dearly. Jerry and Jennifer Stacy February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The hotel itself reminded me of a southern plantation. The facilities and restaurants were very superior. The staff was the friendliest and offered us services beyond our expectations. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. The pool area staff was friendly and offered services to the degree that my friend, my husband, and I felt like queens and a king during our stay. The area with the umbrellas and chairs was also very comfortable and inviting with the staff even waiting on us, meeting every request and need during this time also. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very warm feeling about this hotel This place felt like home the staff were all very friendly and we loved having our grandkids feel the "Ohana" vibe that the Surfrider put out. The food was very good and the Pool and Ocean were very peaceful. The only thing we felt was a little off was the fact that it seems you folks put a lot of effort into the exterior visuals but inside the rooms were not very well kept at least our room was not. Little things like the shower door not being cleaned on the outside, like i said little things. Overall first class place. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT an SPG hotel This was a beautiful hotel, but it did not meet expectations for being a Starwood/Westin property. At all. I almost asked at the desk a few times if our reservation had been messed up, because our room and bath were tiny, absolutely NO view (could never have the blinds open for privacy reasons), and noisy. The SPG status meant nothing. No reason for the SPG line at the desk, as no one was there. The "resort fee" obviously bought you nothing, as you still needed to pay to get umbrella cover and chairs, as the pool was always crowded and did not accommodate many guests. Waitstaff from the bar were abrupt, but made clear what you should tip?? Oh my goodness. It is in a good location and a lovely lobby, but that doesn't really make up for all that was lacking. We often stay in Westin hotels, and were disappointed with this visit. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at the Moana Overall a very good experience. Rooms were clean and comfortable, location is excellent, gym is well equipped and the on site dining is good. The only area to improve would be the pool area. The pool is too small given the size of the hotel and this needs to be fixed. Also there needs to be better control of the pool area. They need to hand out towel cards or wrist bands like they do at the Sheraton Waikiki because there are too many people from outside the hotel that show up and confiscate chairs and use the pool. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant wait to come back!! We stayed at the Surfrider for Pro Bowl weekend. The wonderful staff upgraded our room (thank you so much!) and room 1096 was gorgeous!! Great food, friendly staff, amazing views from our room and a near perfect experience all the way around. We live here and like to take "stay-cations"…we will be returning soon. I will recommend the Moana Surfrider to my clients (I am a travel consultant) and friends as well. Thank you again for a terrific weekend. Tammy Robinson R&R Travel Kelley McGlothlin Pono Pools Inc March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Old World Charm! We LOVE returning to this hotel for its classic beauty and comfort of the welcoming rockers on the front porch to the gorgeous veranda with the iconic banyan tree. Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed in the tower wing for its updated interior and larger size. Although there was street noise at night, it did not bother us at all. It was sweet for the kids to find cookies and milk waiting for them upon arrival and a bottle of champagne to mark our anniversary a couple nights later. We reserved an umbrella on the beach each day ($50) and it was well worth enjoying the freedom to come and go without worrying about seating. Location in the heart of Waikiki and easy beach access make this hotel ideal for short trips like ours (3 nights). Dreaming and planning for our next trip! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally Enjoyable Stay in Paradise Room 1186 (Premium Ocean View with 2 queen rooms) consistent with type of rooms booked directly with Hotel. Requested a King Room at time of booking but not available at check-in. On Arrival, hotel accommodated an early (10 am) check-in. Offered an upgrade, but at an extra $300/night, thought this was a bit an unusual offer. Original booking promised a bottle of champagne to celebrate an anniversary - it never arrived. This was mentioned at check-in the night before departure and was promised it would be addressed - it never happened. Concierge asked about a local attraction (Royal Palace) and given incorrect information. Generally found this service did not have staff with good local knowledge - but still pleasant. Travel Desk very helpful (although sometimes had to wait up to 30 minutes to be seen). Very good breakfast and lunch - very good food and excellent service (recommend the chopped salad and grilled beef salads in particular for lunch). Good historical display on level 2. Hotel overall very well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. In the evening, you hear the Beach Club entertainment in the room (even with the door closed) but not unnecessarily loud to cause disturbance). Fascinated by the almost continual procession of wedding parties in the lobby and grounds. The ginger and pineapple refresher drink available near the check-in was quite enjoyable. Recommend sitting in the rocking chairs and watching the world go by. Also, go to the beachfront to watch sunset. Overall a totally enjoyable 9 night stay in paradise. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personal attention to every detail was boyond our expectations! We just returned from a week's vacation in Waikiki. We stayed at the Moana Surfrider and couldn't be more pleased. The housekeeping staff knew us by name and greeted us each day. The check-in staff and events planner personnel were all very accommodating and made sure our every wish was granted. I would never stay in another hotel if traveling in this location again. It was a very relaxing stay with an incredible view and a everyone was so kind. Thank you for some wonderful lifetime memories! February 28, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:55:01.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_746, tr_746
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>