Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing All of the hotel services were without flaw. We have never experienced the quality of staff, food, drinks and overall happiness of the guests we met. We will return! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes me feel like I have come home to the most wonderful place that I could ever be. I am at peace while we are here. Nothing matters to me except to relax and feel refreshed when we leave. I always get tears in my eyes the night before we leave because I know I will never feel this good until we return again. It is the most romantic place that a couple can go to. The staff treats you like you are royalty. I love the history of the hotel and it makes me want to go back in time and be present when the hotel first opened in 1901. October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make sure you get the new wing Rooms in the historic wing are mostly too small (claustrophobic barely space around a queen sized bed) or too dark (think prison cell or dungen with v. tiny windows; very depressing). Most bathrooms are so tiny they can compete for smallness against a NYC studio's bathroom. In fact, my old studio in NYC had bigger bathroom than the ones I saw in the historic wing. I would be v. careful what room you get if you're put in the historic wing because you could end up wishing you were home instead of on vacation. Staff was great but facilities of historic wing need major overhaul or they should be v. clear about what you'll get. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, restaurant customer service not as great This hotel has all characteristics of a lovely hotel you would choose as your main option when considering Oahu Island in Hawaii. It has great location, rooms are pretty and the view is just amazing. What I liked most about this hotel is how it has a more classic look from outside without losing its modern look from inside the rooms. There were two aspects that could improve the overall stay - 1-) Hotel does not have a nice pool similar to the another hotel nearby from the SPG family - It could have an inifinity pool or something like that 2-) The hotel's restaurant customer service is not as trained, especially considering such a premium hotel like the Moana Surfrider. Waiters were sometimes aloof to guests and service was inconsistent (sometimes they would say good morning, sometimes they would ask what type of tea one would like etc.) Overall, a good experience, almost great, but, good nonetheless. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST LUXURY VALUE IN WAIKIKI The following review is posted on Trip Advisor. Please note that I would have rated Food & Beverage as excellent however the Ocean Club breakfast protein offerings were poor. The Westin Moana Surfrider Waikiki Beach never disappoints. It is the best value luxury property on Waikiki beach. The staff was wonderful especially Khola who met us at the SPG check in desk. This Hotel is Hawaii's most historic beauty, from the front veranda rocking chairs, to the lobby staircase, pool area, hula lessions, Waikiki Beach and more, this hotel is Hawaii at its best. We booked the New Ocean Club rate, it was a GREAT value and a wonderful setting for Breakfast and evening appetizers accompanied by local wines and beers. Simply the BEST !!. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a very good stay Maintenance had to come to the room 3 time to try and fix the air conditioner. It would not cool the room. Just got tired of calling. There was no ice machine on the floor. Housekeeping never did a turndown service and did not leave towels once. One of the pillows on the bed had a stain on it and was put back on the bed every day.. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful In classical, I have to cherish the beautiful hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellent location, ameneties and staff! Really have to emphasize the friendleness and professionlism of the staff. From our arrival to the hotel via auto to our 5 am departure, everyone was excellent. Our room was an oceanfront in the new tower and the views were excellent. As was the terrific lanai. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect! From the first time we walked through the front of the hotel and saw the exquisite Bayan tree and beach we knew we were in for a BIG treat! The staff was wonderful, the entertainment was excellent, and the facilities were immaculate! Thank you for the perfect place! September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally disappointed Public areas beautiful ... Rooms old, small, worn, and misrepresented on website and VERY over priced compared to other Westin locations. Do not consider this location unless you enjoy overly crowded conditions I.e., Times Square -New Youk September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience OUR ROOM WAS SMALL. MOLD IN THE BATHROOM AND WATER ON THE BATHROOM FLOOR CAUSING A SLIPPERY MESS. I SLIPPED AND FELL BUT WAS NOT INJURED. WE EXPECTED ALOT MORE FOR THE MONEY. I WILL NOT STAY AGAIN AT THIS HOTEL. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT an SPG hotel This was a beautiful hotel, but it did not meet expectations for being a Starwood/Westin property. At all. I almost asked at the desk a few times if our reservation had been messed up, because our room and bath were tiny, absolutely NO view (could never have the blinds open for privacy reasons), and noisy. The SPG status meant nothing. No reason for the SPG line at the desk, as no one was there. The "resort fee" obviously bought you nothing, as you still needed to pay to get umbrella cover and chairs, as the pool was always crowded and did not accommodate many guests. Waitstaff from the bar were abrupt, but made clear what you should tip?? Oh my goodness. It is in a good location and a lovely lobby, but that doesn't really make up for all that was lacking. We often stay in Westin hotels, and were disappointed with this visit. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel on the Beach What a gorgeous hotel sitting right on Waikiki Beach! The Beach Bar offered ambience including great entertainment and great food! Will definitely return! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive Experience Both Hotel and Staff exceeded expectations. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Didn't Want To Leave This was my first visit to Hawaii and it was more than I could have hoped for. From how I was treated at the airport to the shuttle driver and every single member of the staff of this fabulous hotel. I was treated like royalty! There is not one thing your staff could have done to make my stay better. I didn't want to leave! I will be back. Count on it! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highlight of our Trip We were only at the hotel one night but it was the best night of our trip. After our airline canceling our flight out of Honolulu (mechanical) they put us at another (less desirable) hotel. As we walked to dinner I stopped in to see if by chance there was a room. They had a room but the hotel felt bad because of my SPG Platinum Status - all they had was the historic rooms. That is what we prefer. Our room was small but wonderful. We enjoyed brunch the next morning and even afternoon tea before our night flight out of Honolulu. Thanks for making a wonderful trip EVEN better. We will be back! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Culture with Modern Comfort If you are looking for a piece of authentic Hawaii then look no further than the Moana. She is a grand, stately reminder of Hawaii before she was discovered by hordes of tourists. The original part of the hotel contains a museum with many original and unique pieces of art and history. If you are looking for a hotel that has character then you will want a room in the original wing - but be warned that the rooms tend to be on the small side and there are no balconies. If you want the character and luxury of this property but are looking for more modern upgrades then ask for a tower room. Regardless of where your room is be prepared to take a step back in time and enjoy the ambiance of the Moana. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Charming I love this hotel but you need to know that the street side noise is intrusive as is the rattle from buses pulling into the drop off area. If you want charm and a great location then this is the place for you. If you want to get to bed early for a good night sleep you will beed to get a room away from the road. I was disapointed that the pool was a fun free zone and the fun police were out in force also the pool closes rediculously early. I think it was 6.00 pm, which is the time that those not wanting to get burnt head for the pool. I noticed that other hotel pool were open until late. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Surfrider We have been coming to the Surfrider for 11 years. The hotel has charm and the staff takes amazing care of us. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Fantastic from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. Check in was super easy with the most friendly and helpful member Steve, he could not have been better. the whole stay was amazing from the beautiful view of the ocean to the service and qauality of food in the Ocean Club, my only complaint was we had to leave. I truly wished we were staying longer. I would recomend the Moana Surfrider to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel where your made feel special from the moment you arrive. September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid staying at this property Staying at the property during our honeymoon, albeit with high expectations, we experienced a cavalry of dissappointment from check-in to check-out. The check-in agent didn't seem to be trained on the 'resort' offerings of the property to inform of us of the various amenities available. We figured it out ourselves later. Albeit, the concierge was moderately helpful when we asked questions. The first of a few rooms that we checked into didn't seem to have been cleaned prior to entry. There was some form of white goo smeared down the side of the nighttable (in a cramped room mostly devoid of natural light!). After complaining, and waiting in a very long lineup to do so at the check-in desk, we were moved to an inferior room with a smaller bed. Thinking about leaving to one of the many competitors in the area, we asked politely for a larger bed and were sent down a few floors and in an even tighter space! We were about to check out at this point and call it a loss when we realized that our luggage was in a different room to which our key no longer worked. The manager on duty had us move again ... fortunately to a slightly nicer room this time with an approriately sized bed! We didn't end up checking out but our stay didn't get much better. Multiple times per daywhile relaxing poolside, the security-like customer service employees asked my wife and I to show our room keys. It was uncomfortable to persistently 'prove' that we were, indeed, paying $25 a day in resort fees to hang out at a pool full of children (that closes very eary!). Common areas were very busy and we certainly weren't greeted by staff during our stay. Restaurant is OK in terms of quality, questionable in terms of value. It's similar to the hotel wherein it masquerades as a premium product but doesn't deliver in terms of experience, quality or service. We regret not checking out when we had the chance. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by May be a Westin but sdtill feels like the old Sheraton I am a frequent Westin guest, all over thge world, and unfortunately the standards at the Moana are just not up to par. Maybe it is because the Dheraton shadow still looms. Rooms are bleak, bathrooms old fashioned and badly maintained, service overall lacking. Maybe it was the crowds and time of year, but the hotel seemed more like a bus station than a comfort hotel. I was not given a single consideration for my Starwood memebership as I am anywhere else I stay, e.g. Sydney. Maybe it's just the nature of your location and time of year, but the experience was deeply unsatisfying.... August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Historical Hotel The Westin Moana Surfrider is a very charming and classic hotel. I visited the hotel for New Year's and enjoyed my stay. The rooms in the historic wing are small, but comfortable. The bathroom was small but had a great shower (no tub.) The heavenly beds always make for a good night's sleep, but unfortunately that was hard on New Year's Eve with the party going on in the courtyard directly under my room. That withstanding, the rest of my stay was great. The hotel recently opened the Beach Club lounge and it's open to platinum members. The club is very big and has outdoor seating directly in front of the beach. It's a great place to relax and get snacks. I would return to the Westin, just not for New Years. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We have always wanted to stay at the Moana We were in Hawaii this month to attend the UH graduation and stayed at the Moana. I have to say we were very disappointed in the service we received-which really came as a surprise. Our room, although beautiful, was very noisy and incredibly small-no closet and the tiniest bathroom ever! Also, did not enjoy paying a "resort fee" for ammenities we did not use. We did have our "portrait" taken, but the photographer was not friendly at all! Had to reserve our seats by the pool at 6:30am or there were no seats available-we thought staff would be more friendly...no aloha spirit :( May 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced This is a beautiful hotel full of history and even though it is right on the beach, it is run quite average. We walked from our bus up the front steps and through the entrance without any luggage assistance, not once were we approached. We did not expect that from this quality hotel and basically that's how the service stayed. It was nice to stay in a Banyan room in the older area of the hotel but you should charge a more reasonable price as they are very small and VERY noisy. The food at the cafe was lovely, but we didn't need to stay overnight to enjoy the food and drink. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not up to advertised expectations Our $400+ a night "Ocean View" room could be described as a King bed surrounded by a 2-1/2 foot walkway! and oh yeah, a 3 foot X 4 foot closet with a toilet and shower. Our "Ocean View" consisted of a view of the other hotel wing and a 1 inch sliver of what looked like sky and the trunk of a palm tree. The noise from the beach bar consisted of a loud, not so good band that was attempting to play all of the songs from a 70's Fleetwood Mac concert. The band played well past midnight. Internet cost $28 for 24 hour's worth. One bright spot though . . . we only stayed one night. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No return guest and Starwood points recognition We always stay at the Surfrider but this is the last time. Checked with SPG the week before and told use points at check in for upgrade but confirmed 1250 - 2500 points required per night for an upgrade. At check in they demanded 17000 points for our four night stay or we could receive a $120 credit for 9000 points and pay $450 per night for an upgrade, $450 must be full rack rate. Hotel confirmed upgrades available but not based on SPG schedule. Reservations person showed most unhelpful with a take it or leave it attitude. This hotel has no respect for past guests or SPG members. Our room city side old wing has a tiny window and no view other than hotel windows, is pokey , noisy and depressing. For the money I would be beachfront at Outrigger, so never again at this place and I will drop SPG as my preferred hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy, Cramped Room My husband and I spend last weekend at The Moana Surfrider to celebrate our wedding anniversary. When we arrived, we we were disappointed right away by the size of the room and bed. My husband had paid in advance, and it was confirmed that we would have a king size bed. The room was so tiny, with only one double sized bed. When my husband went to the front desk to share his concern, he was told there was nothing available with a king size bed, even though the reservation had confirmed it already. The bathroom was so tiny, my 6' ft tall husband could not even sit on the toilet correctly because his knees hit the doorway. Regardless of the size of the room, the outside noise level was obnoxious. Even attempting to get any sleep before 2 AM is a joke. The noise of street performers, traffic and people outside was outrageous. Not to mention through out the night we could hear every word of outside late night arguments, and drunken hollering. Both my husband and I agree that we have never had such a disappointing, sleepless stay in our lives! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Hotel Ever The Moana Surfrider is the most well oiled Resort ever! Upon check in received a Platinum upgrade to an Ocean View Room in the Tower Wing. Additionally, the hotel has implemented several programs of further recognize gold/platinum guests such as discounts on food/spa across the Starwood resorts in Honolulu. Every detail in architecture and maintenance at this hotel is monitored frequently and it is kept beautiful. The staff exudes Aloha in every way possible. From check in to breakfast to drinks at the bar, service is impeccable and friendly. Chris and Peter at the Beach Bar are extremely friendly and great resources for local grinds. Don't consider staying else where on Waikiki! Extremely satisfied and want to live here! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hawaii stay Great views of the Ocean. Can't beat this motel for ocean views, location and great beds. October 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>