The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für das Einchecken beträgt 21 Jahre. Es muss ein Lichtbildausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel missed the mark I stayed at the Westin Lake Las Vegas for a work conference. I brought my daughter so we could take a few extra days to spend time together. We were moved to 3 different rooms - despite being told by reservation staff on the phone and at the desk when we arrived that we would be in the same room the entire time. The staff at the desk apologized because " the hotel was very busy due to a group of Jews who come every year for Passover." This meant that it was difficult to meet the needs of other guests. My daughter and I made appointments in the spa and when we went to the spa they said, "We're very sorry we booked you for next weekend. We can get one of you in now and one in 2 hours." March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get Away Overall our girls weekend stay was nice. The resort is beautiful and in a very peaceful place. The view is amazing with a great pool and nice get away from life. However when we called to book and make sure there was transportation to and from the resort/strip we where very disappointed. There is only 1 van with limited seating and once it fills up you have to take a taxi that costs anywhere from $30-40 ONE WAY! We spoke with management and there was zero concern. If you plan to only stay at the resort the entire time to visit, then this is a great place to be, otherwise rent a car or call days in advance and get on the can list for dinner or a show on the strip. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff The staff was excellent - the rooms beautiful * the landscaping/grounds, unbelievable !! October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a bad location, dirty room, and poor communication I am rehashing a Yelp review I wrote several months ago when I stayed here for a night to complete the Platinum Challenge, so no need for management to apologize, but I thought the review belonged here, and I have toned it down after my excessive disappointment with the property wore off with time. The property is located about 40 minutes from the Strip, poorly situated in a failed real estate development of homes that used to go for $1000 psf, on a man-made lake that I believe is still leaking into the ground (there's a reason why the HOA fee is $900+ per month) , and is immediately next to a golf course that was abandoned because the cost of watering it was more than the fees collected to pay the course. If you are looking for a Vegas experience, stay near the Strip. If you want to have a convention where your employees are essentially trapped and can't get out, this would be your choice. I am SPG Plat , and know what it takes to have a good hotel, and this place is deficient in every aspect of what I would look for . There is a reason why this property is in SPG category 3, instead of 4 or 5. Just consider the category Starwood places it in,and that will speak volumes about it's popularity. All I can say is "gosh, I am glad I didn't buy this hotel when I was looking for properties." May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort away from the strip! Perfect place for a retreat, lake front with great pools and amenities. Check in staff was nice very accommodating and professional. I appreciated the clean facilities, lake front activities, poolside service and proximity to the Las Vegas Strip. A terrific oasis within a short commute to restaurants and shows. It's about 15 miles from the strip. I travel often to Vegas and I appreciate this facility because it's not your typical Vegas Hotel, feels more like a Hotel in a tropical place. Can't wait for the golf course to open in November! October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing Weekend I arrived at 2:30 and was told that my room wasn't ready. I gave the desk my phone number and was told I would recieve a call when the room was ready. I hadn't received a call by 5:30 so I called the front desk. They seemed bothered by my call and told me that the room still wasn't ready but they would look into it. I finally recieved a call after 6:30 and was told that my room still wasn't ready but they had found another room for me. I finally checked in at 6:45. I was offered two free drinks for my inconvience which seemed very degrading. Every contact with the staff seemed unfriendly and wasn't what I expected from a Westin hotel. The first afternoon was the only free time we had during the weekend which was ruined by the staff at the hotel. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not going back The service was bad. We had some problems and the staff did nothing to find solutions I mean nothing!! Could'nt get in our room till 6:30 PM. Wrong type of room. Told not their fault. More issues arrose and the staff frankly made it worse March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My wife and I celebrated our anniversary by staying 5 nights at this Westin. The entire hotel staff was very professional and friendly. The front desk staff welcomed us upon on arrival and did a fantastic job making our stay a very enjoyable one. The restaurant staff was also very good and the food tasted great. We spent quite a bit of time lounging at the upper pool. The pool was very clean and there was great service. Make sure you ask what the specials are. At the pool they have a couple of tall refillable drink glasses that worked for us. This location was great way to have a romantic retreat and also have the Las Vegas strip only a 25 minute shuttle ride away. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. August 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed They wouldn't clean or make bed unless requested. Carpets so dirty we had to buy slippers. Had to buy our own Toilet paper, or constantly request for it. Smoke alarm went off, exited as requested. Not one employee came out and told all patrons standing out side at 11:30pm that it was a false alarm. The village is a ghost town, nothing there. Golf course is closed. Website is totally deceiving . Hotel needs a major update. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed here for six days in April, I absolutely loved this place. From the pool and its staff, to the drivers, front desk, house keeping anyone I came into contact with was really professional curteous and helpful. The Japanese rest. and the other hotel food vendors were great also. I had a great time, relaxed felt pampered and was totally happy with the service. The Spa was also a wonderful experience, the front desk help to Janet who did my facial Quan who did my message, excellence and relaxation was had. I really loved the driver service to the strip and the village. Note to self call ahead to schedule your rides before they are full. My only compliant was the noisy gardening during my massage and while at the pool. Bartenders are great too. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel needs improvements The hotel needs to treat their Plantinum members as plantinum members. we are always put on lower floors and the hotel is not sold out. we never get put on the 9th floor and we are at this hotel twice a month. The hotel has had groups staying there for the summer and the hotel is not addressing the compliants about the the groups being noisy and keeping the other guests awake all night. The green choice is not working in this hotel, we ask for green choice, housekeepers dont give out cards, take door hangers, dont clean rooms, or bring coffee or water to rooms. It is so confusing why sign up for it at this location. All other SPG locations know how it works. Rooms are nice and relaxing as long as your not by noisy kids and tennagers partying all night. August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOO DATED The hotel is dated. They showed us three rooms, all of them did not seem to have changed from the time they built the hotel in the late 90s. The carpets were old and there was a moldy smell in the rooms we had seen. One of them closer to the pool was overwhelmed by the smell of chlorine. I would not recommend it until some major changes are made to bring it up to date. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Amy Hotel was absolutely beautiful. My issues were more customer service related. Stayed for 3 nights/4 days for a wedding and was MORE THAN double charged for my stay on my credit card (which held us back from doing other things while there because money was tied up from the overcharge). Front desk could not answer why this happened? Still hasn't been resolved. Upon arrival we got into our rooms and they were wrong. Booked 2 rooms and the 2nd room was supposed to have double beds and it had a king. Had to change rooms. A/C unit didn't cool room in the Suite we booked. Keys for rooms only randomly worked sometimes - getting into the pool they never worked. On our departure day we had to leave at 5:30 am traveling with 3 kids so I requested a 5 passenger cab to take us to the airport the day before.... they said sure no problem. Woke up at 4 am and called down to valet to make sure cab was going to be on time to find out the valet dept did not set up cab because they forgot to say 5 passenger and at this time 4 am was hard to find one with 5 seat belts. So again, I DOUBLE paid for TWO 4 passenger cabs to accommodate the 5 of us plus luggage. There was a Westin Suburban sitting there that I assume they shuttle people places. I feel they should've offered to take us because of their mistake. Just all around - it was a beautiful facility but not cheap - I don't mind paying the high rates but feel as though the treatment didn't hold a candle to all we paid. They didnt care. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Not what it once was... Lake Las Vegas apparently is not what it once was. I am a local resident of Summerlin who planned a night away w/wife and kids. Thought Westin would be the perfect scenario. Resort is overcrowded at pools and activities with people and children who are not actually staying...just playing for the day. Not fair to those who have actually paid for the facilities and use for the day (I would go to the local city pools if that was the atmosphere I was seeking). Marissa restaurant was overpriced and extremely small portions for the overpriced venue (dropped 300 and left unsatisfied and hungry). Please Westin...fix this apparent problem because guests who are paying visitors should be entitled to what your great resort has...not people who are not paying and spending money during the day. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited Facilities Great property but limited facilities. Very limited food options at the hotel and the village. Even coffee shop closed at 2.30pm! Concierge desk closed at 5pm. We were left with Front desk staff that was incompetent, gave us wrong phone nos and wrong info, they were supposed to call /email South Shore golf course to make reservations- apparently they did not do it and ruined our golf plans and our day. Early morning front desk staff Ashleen was knowledgeable and helpful. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I never could get the Concierge to answer the phone. This hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable with awesome views. My main issue was I picked up the phone multiple times to try to call the Concierge on two different days and they never picked it up....it just rang and rang. I was alone with three young children, one who was sick, so I couldn't just leave the room to ask for help unless the kids all came with me. On my second day the toilet got plugged up. I called at least seven times. I never did get any help. The toilet remained plugged up for the remainder of my stay because they never answered the phone. I had a loud neighbor the first night who made incredibly loud cell phone calls way too early in the morning with a booming voice...a bad way for me to wake up as I had been up all night with a sick 2-year old...but you cannot really blame the hotel for that...just the inconsiderate neighbor. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Okay Room not so nice Overall I rank the hotel as average. I am a frequent traveler and used points for my stay. The Hotel and the amenities as a whole was nice. However, I was very disappointed in the room, specifically the sink and tub drainage. The sink would fill up while washing my face or brushing my teeth and the tub was 1/3 full during my shower. I complained to the staff but the problem was never resolved.Very disappointing. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation We went to celebrate my wife's birthday and booked the suite. The accomadations were great and we had guest come in for party. The staff was very gracious and accomadating. They popped a special balloon while getting it to the room and they went out of their way to go into town and get an replacement. The views of the lake and the firepits at night were very romantic. Looking forward to staying agin. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! My husband and I visited the hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend. It's a beautiful property and the hotel staff were all very friendly. The atmosphere was so calm and relaxing; just can't get any better. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We ate at Rick's Cafe three times during our stay, and the food and service was great every time. Overall, we had a wonderful time and will be going back next year! November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest Family Hotel Went there with my 10 and 12 year old. Was hoping to find a nice place to stay with Family off the strip while traveling from Texas to California. We stayed at a lot of different places along the way and were really looking forward to this place based on the pictures. Hallways were smoky and had a mildewy stench to them. The pool hours were kind of bogus, shutting down before sunset. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Ammenities The room was very nice and had some upgraded features such as a kurig coffee maker. The facility had two pools, one was geared towards children and included a water slide and the other more for adults. There was private access to the lake. You had the option of using a kayak or paddle boat free of charge. The hotel offered a free 24 hour shuttle to the village and free scheduled shuttle to the strip 5 times per day. The onsite Cafe was not appropriately staffed to accommodate a breakfast crowd. So expect to wait a while to be seated and the hostess staff to be less then friendly. We chose not to eat there because of this. Hostess staff for the Marssa restaurant were amazing, which is way more then I can say about our waiter that night. Despite that the food was outstanding. I would definitely stay again but not eat at the Cafe or Marssa, but rather the Sandbar (snack bar), coffee shop or off site. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected it I have stayed at his property many time prior to this visit. I was very unhappy this time around. For the amount of money I paid for this room I was very disappointed. The service was poor, the dining was unacceptable and ran out of food many times during our week long stay. The worst part is the last night we were there our floors fire alarm went off twice during the night. This forced us to leave our rooms and meet outside only to be told it was a false alarm. Many people who were not SPG members received a credit for the full amount of their room for that night. I did not because I was an SPG member I got a measly 3000 points credit. I will not be staying here again any time soon. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 week stay This was our 4th or 5th stay. Allowed us to check in at 4am on 12/22 with no extra charges. The young lady at the front dest at this time was fantastic. Great representative for Westin! So pleasant at the hour and started off our vacation right! We do miss the Monte Lago Casino and until reopens would stay somewhere else. Love the grounds and the staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin's staff needs guest service training First of all, I have a great memories in this hotel before even Westin bought it out. I came here to propose to my wife and shot a wedding photo shoot during my recent stay. That is why this hotel means a lot to us. And I was excited to stay with Westin with high expectations because it's Westin! However, the staff did not meet my expectations. I manage in hospitality industry on the strip and I know Westin can do better than this. Now I am not saying every staff I encountered wasn't good. Dave at the Front Desk was great. He answered my questions and helped me to check in with a smile. However, Valet and Bell Person need to get more training how to serve a guest with a smile. While I was walking with Bell Person to my room, I was the one who had to start conversation because it was awkward. And Hotel Dispatcher was the worst one. She was in a hurry to hang up the phone and not even saying "have a nice day" at the end. She just hangs up on you. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk was so friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff provided incredible service and the location was awesome! Relaxing and peaceful, yet we could also use the fitness center and kayaks. Fun and excitement at the Strip only 20 minutes away! One of our best hotel experiences in 15 years! May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs many improvement We reserved our lakdview room over a month ago. When we arrived at 4pm, we were told that our room is not ready and they do not have a ETR. I waited till 7pm and it is still not ready. I asked and they offered a no view room on the 1st floor. I took it because they have no idea when my lakeview is ready. I don't want to have my family sit in the lounge while they're hungry and wasting our VACATION time. Later I found out it is a pet welcome floor where we've stayed. They should of tell us up front. What if someone is allergic to pet? They don't have enough kayaks to rent. Another worst thing is they don't have pool towel ready until 930am. The pool opens at 8am. The last thing was the gardener showed up at 830am and started their gas trimmer in the pool area. This is the worst vacation that I ever had. I even taped the gardner trimming the brushes by the pool. I really felt sorry for the staffs at the front desk because they have to deal with all this unpleasant customers. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel has a warm invitating Mediterranean feel. I love the view when you first walk into the lobby. The room is very spacious and comfortable. The food was also very good! The weather was beautiful when we visited this past weekend, all my husband and I kept saying is we wished we could stay longer! October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is not a Westin ...yet We were very disappointed with our stay. We are SPG Gold and it was my birthday. I had called earlier in the week to see about upgrading our room to a suite using SPG points. I was assured that because we were SPG Gold we would be automatically upgraded. When we arrived we were told that there were not any rooms available for us to be upgraded to. After much discussion, they allowed us to have a "junior suite" for 11,000 SPG points. The 'suite' was not a suite- just a slightly larger room with a chiffon curtain separating the bed from the rest of the room. No double vanity, Westin showerhead. We feel like we should be re-gifted our 11,000 SPG points. The pool (upper) smelled like sewage, disgusting. On Saturday, our designated pool day, there were no pool towels available from 11 AM-!PM!!!!!! NONE- this would never had happened at a real Westin. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I've been to many Westins in the world and this one just did not meet my expectations. Yes, the hotel decor was beautiful and the people at the front desk and at the restaurant were pleasant, but any time, I asked for something (1 hour extended check-out, a tiny amount of laundry soap, more towels), the answer was either no or sure, but it never occurred. My family stayed at the hotel from Christmas to New Year's Eve and the place was dead - like zombie dead so there really was no excuse not to accommodate our few requests. Granted the hotel became 95% booked up just before New Year's Eve when all of a sudden the buffet finally opened up, and the kids could play Wii. The food at the hotel is not that great with the exception of breakfast which you just can't mess up! You definitely need a car in this remote area and the Village is quiet as a mouse with more than 90% of all the stores and restaurants being completely closed. In a nutshell, this place just did not do it and would not come back here even if you paid me to. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The front desk staff were welcoming and informative about the hotel. Bellmen and valet staff were also helpful. The disappointment began quickly when going to our rooms. A convention was scheduled at the hotel in which participants sat at the ends of the hallways and in the halls next to guest rooms throughout the day and into the evening. This was disturbing and disruptive to guests not participating in that conference. When that conference ended, hotel staff members were noisy and disruptive in taking down tables and in moving furniture into the evening (around 9 pm). The staff from the conference which I attended were not able to have access to the primary exhibit area until 8 hours following the time they were promised access. I am not aware if hotel management addressed this problem. This was difficult for exhibitors as well as for the staff of the conference. Hours for access to the spa were very limited. We were unable to use the sauna because the spa was not open after 5 pm and conference activities did not end until 5. March 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>