The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 Montelago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation We went to celebrate my wife's birthday and booked the suite. The accomadations were great and we had guest come in for party. The staff was very gracious and accomadating. They popped a special balloon while getting it to the room and they went out of their way to go into town and get an replacement. The views of the lake and the firepits at night were very romantic. Looking forward to staying agin. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Okay Room not so nice Overall I rank the hotel as average. I am a frequent traveler and used points for my stay. The Hotel and the amenities as a whole was nice. However, I was very disappointed in the room, specifically the sink and tub drainage. The sink would fill up while washing my face or brushing my teeth and the tub was 1/3 full during my shower. I complained to the staff but the problem was never resolved.Very disappointing. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Since it's rare I write a review I must say their customer service was outstanding and would recommend the Westin in Las Vegas October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is not a Westin ...yet We were very disappointed with our stay. We are SPG Gold and it was my birthday. I had called earlier in the week to see about upgrading our room to a suite using SPG points. I was assured that because we were SPG Gold we would be automatically upgraded. When we arrived we were told that there were not any rooms available for us to be upgraded to. After much discussion, they allowed us to have a "junior suite" for 11,000 SPG points. The 'suite' was not a suite- just a slightly larger room with a chiffon curtain separating the bed from the rest of the room. No double vanity, Westin showerhead. We feel like we should be re-gifted our 11,000 SPG points. The pool (upper) smelled like sewage, disgusting. On Saturday, our designated pool day, there were no pool towels available from 11 AM-!PM!!!!!! NONE- this would never had happened at a real Westin. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get Away Overall our girls weekend stay was nice. The resort is beautiful and in a very peaceful place. The view is amazing with a great pool and nice get away from life. However when we called to book and make sure there was transportation to and from the resort/strip we where very disappointed. There is only 1 van with limited seating and once it fills up you have to take a taxi that costs anywhere from $30-40 ONE WAY! We spoke with management and there was zero concern. If you plan to only stay at the resort the entire time to visit, then this is a great place to be, otherwise rent a car or call days in advance and get on the can list for dinner or a show on the strip. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property We decided to have a non-Vegas trip to Vegas, and stayed here to avoid the gambling & smoke. And we were not let down! Absolutely gorgeous property. It felt just like I was revisiting Morocco! Intricate metal fixtures meets modern comfort and plush amenities. The upgrade to a high room overlooking the lake was well worth it. The restaurant food was amazing, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I'd change - the pool menu could be improved and expanded. They didn't even have dessert? (Smoothies only). On a hot summer day, an ice cream bar or popsicle could go a long way, especially at a hotel that seemed to cater to kids. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant experience. We came to celebrate our 12 year anniversary. We had a great time. Had exceptional customer service. Food was great. Place was clean. The resort is beautiful. Very relaxing. One small complaint that was a bit disappointing, on our last night we went down to the pool to relax and found 10 kids in the pool. Assuming they were having a birthday party. We were also not able to use the hot tub because half of the kids were in and out of it. Children were not old enough to use the hot tub but the life guard said it was per parents discretion. There was no adult with kids at the hot tub and water was hot enough to be a health hazard for a child. Considering that they have another pool with a slide, playground and kiddie pool we did not expect to find that many kids at this pool. We ended up leaving, which was a bit disappointing because it was our last night and we wanted to relax. Overall it was a great experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing 32nd Anniversary! We enjoyed our time. Unfortunately, the lake was closed due to bacteria from a rain storm. Also the golf course was being reseeded. Apart from those two items, it was a delightful time with my Bride of 32 years. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy i stay art the westin lake las vegas for a very special occasion i ask for a upgrade and was decline the hotel was not close to being sold out. due to my memeber ship status i shouldnt of had to ask for a ubgrade. i was very disappoint with the up keep of the hotel and the service i will never stay at this hotel again. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Bad Staff, Outdated rooms, Smells, Terrible, filthy pool, Lifeguards on there phones, if you want a hotel that no one who works at cares about you or the hotel "this is the one" September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandsons loved it!!! We met our son and his family here for just a day and night stay. They have stayed here before and the grandsons really love the children's pool and the beach area. The children's pool is larger than most hotel pools and is a consistent 3 foot depth. Our 5 year old grandson loves it, because no matter where he is, if he is tried of swimming, he can stand up and his shoulders and head will be above the water. We were upgraded to a suite. Interestingly, our suite was very clean and well maintained. Our son's suite looked more "worn" and there was a large rip in the back-seat portion of the pull out sofa. Rooms were spacious and comfortable - pretty much standard as to what one would expect at a Westin resort. However, the Westin resorts that we have stayed in Hawaii and Palm Springs areas have a "kitchen" with refrigerator, microwave and food/utensil storage and preparation areas. Here there is a coffee machine, a min-refrigerator and a sink. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free self parking - valet is $12 per night (I think). Resort fee includes wifi - but poor reception in both our rooms. Advantages for us outweigh any faults. We will definitely stay here again on future trips to Las Vegas. Overall would give it a 4 1/2 star rating, but not 5 stars, especially in comparison to some other the Westin resorts that we have patronized. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feat way to do Las Vegas with kids It is a half hour from the strip, but they offer free shuttle service. Being away from the strip meant my kids had no drunken encounters of those leaving it in Las Vegas. Food was not great. And we were never able to use the kayaks because they don't have a good system for rentals. Basically, you had to sit and wait by the towel stand and wait for someone to return a paddle. Although we checked back often, we never managed to get there before they were checked out again. September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Amy Hotel was absolutely beautiful. My issues were more customer service related. Stayed for 3 nights/4 days for a wedding and was MORE THAN double charged for my stay on my credit card (which held us back from doing other things while there because money was tied up from the overcharge). Front desk could not answer why this happened? Still hasn't been resolved. Upon arrival we got into our rooms and they were wrong. Booked 2 rooms and the 2nd room was supposed to have double beds and it had a king. Had to change rooms. A/C unit didn't cool room in the Suite we booked. Keys for rooms only randomly worked sometimes - getting into the pool they never worked. On our departure day we had to leave at 5:30 am traveling with 3 kids so I requested a 5 passenger cab to take us to the airport the day before.... they said sure no problem. Woke up at 4 am and called down to valet to make sure cab was going to be on time to find out the valet dept did not set up cab because they forgot to say 5 passenger and at this time 4 am was hard to find one with 5 seat belts. So again, I DOUBLE paid for TWO 4 passenger cabs to accommodate the 5 of us plus luggage. There was a Westin Suburban sitting there that I assume they shuttle people places. I feel they should've offered to take us because of their mistake. Just all around - it was a beautiful facility but not cheap - I don't mind paying the high rates but feel as though the treatment didn't hold a candle to all we paid. They didnt care. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Haven Place My family include two kids (7 & 9 years old) stayed this resort hotel between Aug. 29 - 31 2014. We were very satisfied almost every part of services during stay period. I'd like to leave some comments as below: Positive points 1. Very friendly front desk and poolside staff 2. Good Internet connection 3. Very nice quality of poolside food 4. Very nice Family friendly facilities 5. Great SPG member recognition by front desk staff 6. Nice in-room facilities 7. Night hour pool side movie for kids Need to be improved: 1. Clean in-room carpet spots 2. Bath tub clean and shower water pressure (very low) fix 3. Fix poolside parasol 4. Poolside life guard often empty their chairs 5. Better in-room scent needed (old furniture and carpet smell) As I promised to my kids, my family definitely will visit this resort hotel again at the end of September 2014 before pool shut down. Thanks! Westin. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely will come back I love this resort! We stayed our last night at Westin Lake Las Vegas, after 2 nights on the strip. The property is great and very busy during the Labor Day weekend. The staff were very accommodating. They were so busy that our room is not ready yet by the time we checked in, however, we were given keys to use their facilities right away. Room was simple and just about right. Nothing fancy but met our expectations. We love the Heavenly Bed! Had breakfast buffet at Ricks Cafe the next day and enjoyed the pool area prior to checking out by noon. They have 2 big pools, one for the adults, and kids pool with water slide. There's even a baby wading pool. Got a chance to kayak Lake Las Vegas for an hour. Free kayak rentals. Thank you! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never stay again if this particular group is at the hotel We are frequent customers of the Westin LLV. This weekend the hotel was over sold with a group event. The group guests were very rude, disrespectful, loud and obnoxious. They had no regard for the property, staff or the other guests. The hotel was under staffed and overwhelmed. We had to contact Security several times all hours of the night. This was not a group we wanted to expose our children to. This weekend was not a representation of what I expect from the Westin or any SPG property. We will not return to this Westin if this particular group will be returning guests. Front desk management staff was helpful. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort setting, activities We love the setting of this resort - beautiful Lake Las Vega and the beauty of the rugged mountains all around. There are so many great activities to do - walking on the lovely trails, kayaking and swimming, to name a few. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another outstanding experience at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Perfect place for our family retreat, lake front with great pools and amenities. Check in staff were exceptionally accommodating and professional. We appreciated the clean facilities, lake front activities, poolside service and proximity to the Las Vegas Strip. A terrific oasis within a short commute to restaurants and shows. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up to Westin Standards Been before and had to come back on business. Very disappointed in the food. I have special dietary needs and asked simple things, "can I get some herbal tea?". I felt certain, although being fed with CEO Space crowd, someone could go check, - rude answer was - "not if it's not in basket". I don't eat gluten, or milk, nor carbs, nor sugars or processed foods. Basically there was nothing edible for me. Even restaurant food was bad. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare check-in We asked for 2 connecting rooms because of our children. We arrived to our room, after our long drive, which was NOT connecting. We had to take all our stuff across the hotel to a different room, which was connecting but only one room was ready. We were told the other (kids room) will be ready within half hour (this was after 4pm - regular check-in time) after a half hour we called the front desk and was told it was ready, to come down and get the key. We trekked down to the front desk, came back upstairs only to find that the room was in disarray (unmade beds, empty soda bottles around, crumby carpet, and so on). Now frustrated, we once again called the front desk letting them know we will be leaving the hotel for dinner and expect the room to be ready once we get back. We arrived back at the hotel about 9pm, kids obviously exhausted, to find that the room was not touched!!! We right away called the front desk, now furious, and finally, at 9:45pm, the room was cleaned. Not the way you want to start a family vacation. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort in Las Vegas My kids and I had a blast and will definitely come back. Great place to stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good place to unwind and relax.. This hotel has good location. It's a plus to be by the lake. It's a good place to just rest and unwind. However, the hotel rooms could be upgraded to a "Westin Standard" room as well as the bathrooms. The rooms are dated and there's no exhaust in the bathroom. As always, we enjoyed the "Westin Heavenly Bed". We tried to dine at Rick's was good. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort The resort was amazing! The pool area was lots of fun, my son loved the water slide. We enjoyed a Cabana at the upper pool. The outside area with the fireplaces overlooking the lake was so relaxing! We also got to make smores. The restaurants were delicious too. I would highly recommend this resort! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THEY MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT - THIS IS OUR 8TH YEAR Our family (usually between 8 and 12 people of all ages) have been coming to this hotel for nearly 10 years travelling from London and Los Angeles. Despite the changes in management, we can not fault the location, staff or the hotel itself. We have already booked for next year! August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ghost town This hotel will close soon and it should, had a terrible experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel requires TLC This hotel is in desperate need of some TLC to bring it up to the required standard. Rooms tired, carpets dirty, pool very busy at the weekend and requires staff to empty the bins and remove the rubbish. Buffet at the main restaurant very basic. The hotel has the potential to be outstanding, just needs the investment and care. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful surroundings Quiet comfortable room, relaxing outdoor features. Excellent food, attentive staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful locaton excellent staff and above what I had expected. Very relaxing atmosphere August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Week My wife and I spent a full week at this resort the first week in August 2014. This was our first time at this resort in the Las Vegas area. We normally stay on the Strip, but wanted a nice peaceful resort for this trip. We were very pleased with what this resort offered and the beautiful small lake view and activities. This is a perfect place if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sun and pools. The resort really tries to provide activities that will appeal to all ages of guests. We will certainly look forward to going back in the future. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunion A lake in Las Vegas? Hotel extremely comfortable. Grill breakfast and lunch (did not eat dinner) was excellent and the wait staff was always courteous and prompt to our requests. A great place to enjoy Las Vegas, but away from the hectic Las Vegas strip. August 14, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:49:14.424-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>