The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Stay Our stay was absolutely amazing. My husband and I went to stay the weekend for our annversary and his birthday. We were met by the friendliest staff members who proceeded to upgrade our room to the Casba Villa. We couldn't believe this room. It was to die for. We then got a knock at the door where they deliverd Champagne and Chocolate. The room was perfect, the beds were comfortable, the staff was professional and friendly. We felt so spoiled and could not have enjoyed ourselves an ounce more. I will recommend this resort to all of my friends and family. To anyone. They had so much to offer. Beach night, games, DJ. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunion A lake in Las Vegas? Hotel extremely comfortable. Grill breakfast and lunch (did not eat dinner) was excellent and the wait staff was always courteous and prompt to our requests. A great place to enjoy Las Vegas, but away from the hectic Las Vegas strip. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service 1.The front desk said they were 15 minutes from the strip.....more like 40-50 minutes. 2. Only two restaurants- Sushi and a cafe. 3. Golf course at the lake?? out of business 4. Limited hotel staff. 5. Bar area allows children (very loud and out of control children). 6.Service- what service???? December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? Moldy shower curtain, bad-smelling towels, garbage in the hallways that was not removed after 24 hours (and several calls to Service Express), two dead baby birds on the main outdoor patio off the lower lobby level that had obviously been there for some time. Shocking for a Westin. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful locaton excellent staff and above what I had expected. Very relaxing atmosphere August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a vacation, but needs upgrades! We have been to this hotel for 8 years and counting each summer. The first year was excellent in all categories because it was just taken over by Lowes and completely upgraded. Since the acquisition by Westin, the upgrades have been slow. The hotel is in desperate need of new carpeting, room remodels and pool remodels. Other than that, the staff has always been excellent! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not representative of a top class hotel...let alone resort! Room wasn't cleaned. Staff never returned any phone calls. None of the staff was knowledgable with the area. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Golf Course Closed Grass Dead Village is a Ghost Town It has been a few years since we stayed in Lake Las Vegas... What a difference a few years has made to that area. The golf course is closed was foreclosed on by the bank. All the grass and many if the plants throughout the area that are on the golf course property are dead and brown. It is no longer a pretty place. The village once bustling is no predominately vancant. Only a few stores and restaurants remain. With the dead golf course and vacant stores it has become a sad place. Front desk staff at check in were not accommodating, despite the low occupancy. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating to Westin Standards This hotel was just taken over by the Westin, so I understand that the quality isn't up to their standards yet. The facilities need a lot of maintenance and repair. The location was beautiful and I'm sure will be brought up to the standards we expect from the Westin. The food at Rick's Cafe was just OK, nothing special. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but housekeeping is sub par, never replenished toilet paper/tissues/no pens/pads/had loews napkins in room...clearly no QA by manager.4 of the 5 paddleboats were unusable, outdoor equipment in bad shape(clearly not well maintained on regular basis); waited 2 hrs past regular checkin time to get rooms; FOM or whoever was roaming the area was rude and complained to me how he had been cleaning rooms to help w/ business as "they were shortstaffed," he said.Food fresh, creative dishes and Rick's Cafe servers excellent. Is there pool service or not, took me 5 trips to Rick's to get order correct and received lip from maitre d about how you cant eat/drink by pool, etc...on Monday(2/18), briskly told by activities folks that they would be closing at 4, instead of 5, and that I was to bring paddles/lifejackets back prior to closing. I asked why and the said" b/c occupancy is low." Inexcusable to tell me that with the money I spent there over a 3 day period. Room 7020= toilet runs non stop and makes loud noises, AC cranks on/off all night, very loud. Flat Screens are nice but not when there is no HD, makes all shows blurry. Staff at arabesque and front desk were clueless about the package that I was on...took numerous trips back/forth from desk to arabesque for them to figure out what a smores package was. Eventually, room service delivered it to my room for my kids. Lots of work to do here! February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel & Staff Hotel staff very good. Food was Good. Pool was very nice. Lobby furniture needs to be cleaned or replaced. Room furniture needs to be fixed and repaired ie table and couch. Need additional storage in room for clothing. Needed additional staff to handle influx of people on Friday. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Westin Hotel. After booking our reservation months in advance, we arrived only to find out that all single bed rooms had been filled. We were then put in a handicapped room and told that we could switch after a day or two. That night, the guest in the next room had an alarm (that was apparently programmed by the hotel) that went off for about one hour at 2am. We called the hotel security, who finally came to wake up the guest. The same thing happened again at 5am. Again we called security. When we asked to be moved to another room, we were informed that the hotel was completely booked for the week. Meanwhile, a colleague informed me that the Westin had solicited her business while she was at a different hotel and gave her a reduced rate to move her stay to the Westin (this was the same time they were informing me that there were no rooms available to move to). To top it off, they gave her a rate that was more than half of the rate I was paying. To add insult to injury, we also asked the hotel to clean our room after we had left for the day, only to come back and find that it had not been cleaned (so we were forced to call for towels and for our trash to be emptied.) When we asked for a manager to come and speak with us about our complaints, we were informed they were "on their way" but they never arrived to address our concerns. I am disgusted by the lack of courtesy and subpar service. This hotel should not be allowed to carry the Westin name. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely place to stay We spent 2 days at Lake Las Vegas and found the hotel a very relaxing place to stay. We had a Lake View room which although very comfortable was in need of a little updating. The decor and furnishings seemed a little tired. We liked having a fridge in the room which we made full use of. The main hotel buildings, pools, beach etc were all very well maintained. We particularly liked the free kayaks. We ate at the hotel both nights mainly because there wasn't really a lot of restaurants within reasonable driving distance. The food was very good and reasonably priced, especially the evening buffet. If we are ever in this area again we would definitely return for a few days of relaxation away from the noise of the Strip.. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful, but ... Off to a sour start with unpleasant front desk woman (said she was the manager) who insisted our only Platinum benefit was 500 points or Continental breakfast and we were required to pay the resort fee (which duplicates Platinum benefits) with no alternate amenity.. She eventually upgraded us to a Jr. suite on the non-SPG 4th floor and when we entered the room there was an employee removing the refrigerator "since most of them don't work anyway" and the elevator noise was quite loud as it shared a wall with the bed. There was a small, dirty window in the sitting area with a view of the lake, bed was in a very dark area.The second room we were given was on the SPG 6th floor but amenties not in place, and they never arrived. Not even the newspaper which was a benefit and also paid for by our resort fee. Large clean window with lake view. Was at the end of corridor which is perhaps why the internet was intermittent. Another Platinum benefit which was also duplicagted by the resort fee and we didn't receive. We left early in the morning as we needed internet access. Rooms okay, but need updating. BTW, Rick's restaurant serves dinner 7 nights a week according to the hostess, although the website says they are only open Fri and Sat. (We almost drove into Henderson because we though Rick's was closed.) Servers were very nice. Overall, check in just set us up for a bad experience and we couldn't wait to leave. The lobby has a horrible mildew smell, although the rooms are fresh smelling.The hotel is quite attractive, but a bit rundown - dirty cabana cushions for example. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Staff was polite and courteous, and had very comfortable stay in the room. Definitely coming back next month! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and amenities exceeded my expectations I was initially hesitant to spend a long weekend here with my family after reading numerous reviews about the lack of Platinum recognition, room condition, and overall lack of service. However, the staff here really went out of their way to exceed my expectations on every single concern listed above, and I feel compelled to post a review in recognition of the excellent service experience I received: 1. Platinum recognition - My platinum status was promptly recognized, and all the benefits and amenities were well explained, including You24 and late check-out options. - Room: I redeemed my suite night rewards toward my stay, which guaranteed an alcove suite. I was then upgraded to a one-bedroom suite at check-in which was greatly appreciated. - Meal: There were no issues with honoring our daily continental breakfast vouchers, and my kids got to eat free at the buffet. You could also upgrade to the buffet for $5, as other reviewers stated, but the continental breakfast was plenty for us, featuring pastries, a bowl of fruits, oatmeal or grits, juice and coffee/tea. 2. Room condition/amenities - While it's definitely not the newest Starwood resort property, the room and hotel grounds were very well maintained. They've done a nice job "Westinizing" with the conversion. My kid slept on the sofa bed in the living room and it was comfortable. - Amenities and housekeeping could be spotty. We were missing a few things and had to ask. It was also unclear whether the bottled water in the room was complimentary to platinum members or not. The usual label was missing, and we got two different answers from Service Express, but were eventually given a few bottles free. - Note to parents: There is no Westin Kids Club here, but they do provide on-site babysitting for a fee. They also have a few toys you can borrow during your stay, and the they were clean and in great condition - S'mores by the beach was great Service: - Overall very friendly and helpful. - Special recognition goes out to Laura at the front desk, who went out of her way to accommodate us on the room and platinum amenities, and Joey, our server at Rick's Restaurant, for his excellent service. - NOTE: Housekeeping could be slow to respond when they get busy. We've had to call a couple of times to follow up on evening turn- down service Overall, we had an excellent stay here and will definitely choose this property over the Westin on the strip to avoid the crowds and the second-hand smoke January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Westin This is a nice facility and is completely removed from the strip. Unfortunately it is far away from shopping and other restaurants as well. The food we had from the resort was fine, but not spectacular. Next time we will try the restaurant at the hotel. I thought it was basically sushi, but they have a regular menu as well. The service from the individuals at Ricks and Maria at the front desk was terrific,but the wait staff at the pool was lacking. The bathrooms are small in comparison to Vegas standards but the heavenly bed was terrific as always. As SPG Gold members we were hoping for late checkout but they needed us out at regular checkout time. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good food but unhappy with hotel The food at Marisa was excellent and the staff and sushi chef were awesome. Sitting outside on the patio was lovely and we loved the fire pits. We were upset that we weren't informed when we checked in that the lake was going to be closed for over a week (we live in town and could have come another day). The whole point for us coming was to kayak - we were so upset we didn't stay for our second night even though we paid for it. Also only 1 bar in the hotel that doesn't open until 2:30 and hardly any staff at the front desk. The concierge wasn't available (on jury duty) so it was difficult to get golf scheduled. Also our lake front room was on a lower floor and barely offered a lake view. The room needed some work (ceiling in shower had a crack around the light, the walls by the coffee maker had stains on it and the windows had old spider webs and dead bugs in them). The bed was comfy. This hotel really needs to have more restaurants and bars, it has lots of space but needs to offer more food choices. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly Facility We traveled with two young boys, this facility was ideal for a family. The staff were attentive to the kids, and activities and facilities were directed toward their stay being a positive experience, making the adults stay even more positive. The pool and activities scheduled for kids were great. Having the kids entertained made the stay for the adults even more relaxing. Overall this facility was very family friendly. The pool and childrens area were great. The Front desk Staff were very professional, accomodating, and patient when handling other guests. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping Although my overall experience was good, I was frustrated by the "how to get your room serviced daily" policy. For the duration of my stay it was never cleaned. I did not place anything on the door but continued to receive $5 coupons. I finally conacted the front desk on my third day to ensure house keeping would clean the room for my final night and I was assured it would be - but it wasnt. Oh well - what is a customer to do? I am gone and in the grand scheme of things, it clearly isnt the end of the world. However, it if was a misunderstanding on my part on how the system works: then it would be my recommendation to develop a better tutorial. Thank you March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service Staff was very helpful and resort looked wonderful. I was especially impressed with the way that Ashleen handled check in and answering the many questions that i had about my upcoming family vacation back to the property. Would recommend hotel to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for a change While we were pleased with the staff particular our housekeeper on the 9th floor room, we were met with very worn and outdated furniture in both rooms. It is definitely time to change up the decor to a more modern style. The restaurant we ate at for lunch on both occasions had good salmon tacos but servers at times seemed somewhat uninterested and bored. I would like to thank Eric, Ben and all the valet attendants as they addressed us by name daily and were very friendly and accommodating for the entire trip and to the desk manager Kirsten for her genuine interest in making our stay as pleasant as possible. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Bad Customer Service I got in the Hotel at 5 pm and check-in time is 4 pm. Front Desk told me room not ready will call me when is ready. They never call me, At 9 pm after a few call back and forth I was so Mad and went to front desk and demanding my room. They said will give me different room and floor but never reimbursed me the difference. I didn't get what I paid for and feel been cheated. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a fan The resort appears beautiful with a touch of class, but the room is very tired and worn out. The resort is a perfect "mirage" to fool our vision, but really nothing there. The lobby and the fireplaces/water fountains in the patio was very appealing, but that is about it. There are so many stairs, it would make it very difficult for wheel chair to acess or family with infant(s). The pool appears decent, but lack of umbella's made it very difficult to stay out there in the blazing sun, the pool hours are not appealing as well, closing before sundown in the hot Nevada weather. When we get to our the room we realized why it is a category 3. The carpet is dirty (not just from wear and tear, but actually feet staining dirty). The furniture is very old. The heavenly bed, not that heavenly (the mattress is quite firm). The bathroom door stained. We went to the kiddie pool, and notice molds in standing water and bugs in the pool. What really gets me is the $22 resort fee for free outside parking (in the las vegas heat), free internet, newspaper, and inter-resort and las vegas shuttle. As a Platinum member, we normally get internet fee waive and free new paper. And so I am not sure what the $22 is for. Furthermore as platinum members, we can select continental breakfast as part of our benefit. Breakfast was served in Rick's restaurant. It includes coffee and juice, choice of yogurt (plain or fruit), choice of cereal, and bread. We cannot substitute or upgrade the breakfast. Overall, this property needs to maintain cleanliness in public areas and in guest rooms. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nicely located This hotel is located in a very nice area and has plenty of facilities although the customer service needs a significant improvement (especially one gentleman in a front desk) and there are additional charges that in regular SPG hotel I found for free such as business center. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Customer service RESPONSE Excited for our up coming trip BUT I have called with message left and emails inquiring information. On your Website (http://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/area/transportation.html?propertyID=3786&language=en_US), it states to call to arrange for transportation to your Resort via Shuttle or Taxis $75 USD. Yet, no return calls or email response from Westin Lake Las Vegas. IS OUR TRIP STARTING OFF BAD with Westin Lake Las Vegas? I also have other inquiries and interest of reservation. Customer service is starting off, not so good. Thank you for your attention??? July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience This hotel was way below SPG and any Westin standards. I don't know if it was because it's Vegas but I would never ever stay here again! It was dirty, the service was horrible - they put me in a room (mind you I had two little girls with me) that was already occupied. Was made promises that never happened. DON'T STAY HERE if you are reading this! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel Rooms were very comfortable. All meeting rooms were conveniently located and within easy waking distance. Great hotel staff and catering staff. I would definitely come back to this property. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs help I reviewed a number of disapointing reviews but felt that the hotel would have rectified the situations. I have been to a number of Westin properties and this one overall has great potential but falls short in a number of areas. The staffing level at the front desk is poor, there is always a wait to speak with a front desk person, yet two or three bellman standing around. The rooms need an upgrade, the bathroom door had a large amount of dust on the wood work, the venting system aslo had dust hanging out of it. The pool closed down at 8PM even though it was over 100 degree's, but you could use the hot tub till 10PM???? So what do I get for my $25.00 resort fee? I should have figured it out when it came up on Groupon. A hotel that I probably will not be returning to this location anytime soon. Not up to the Westin expectation and I suggest that someone from Head Office should come down and see for themselves unanounced. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel missed the mark I stayed at the Westin Lake Las Vegas for a work conference. I brought my daughter so we could take a few extra days to spend time together. We were moved to 3 different rooms - despite being told by reservation staff on the phone and at the desk when we arrived that we would be in the same room the entire time. The staff at the desk apologized because " the hotel was very busy due to a group of Jews who come every year for Passover." This meant that it was difficult to meet the needs of other guests. My daughter and I made appointments in the spa and when we went to the spa they said, "We're very sorry we booked you for next weekend. We can get one of you in now and one in 2 hours." March 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>