The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10017
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más  de edad y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay The hotel was perfect for our vacation, allowing easy access to both uptown and downtown via the Grand Central Station subway terminal. Rooms were well-situated, newly remodeled, and larger than expected for NYC standards. Upon arrival we received an SPG upgrade to a high level room with a lovely view of the Chrysler building. The only downside is that the building has older windows that allowed some of the outside noise to be heard during the nights/early morning. This is somewhat expected in NY, though, and not an issue if staying on the weekends. We would definitely stay here again! Great drinks in the lobby bar/restaurant, too! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin does not always mean Westin To keep this short: - Arrival and check-in ok (very unfriendly and arrogant valet parking staff, but nevertheless friendly check-in staff ladies) - Next day: very unfriendly, educational and arrogant valet parking staff on the phone (call from room) - Shirts and other clothing ended up on the sideboard (I thought roomservice has been invented to clean rather than mess up. If I'd mess my room up myself I would consider this to be a different story. 2$ tip per day obviously is not enough in this City. - DO NOT DISTURB means? Why do I welcome roomservice in my room when the sign is at door handle? - Check-out: No bill under my door as promised. - Luggage: 10 miutes waiting ato get it back... In a nutshell: Not my favorite Westin. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, good value, friendly staff Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff and concierge very friendly and always willing to help with anything we needed. Hotel bar great place to relax, sip a glass of wine or have a hot coffee or tea after a long day of sightseeing. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN STAY Second year in a row staying there and was good as usual. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin New York Great hotel,except no expalair or A/C in bathroom/toilet.Apart from that very good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TravelerGermany Quick efficient Check in, very friendly staff! Quite room, nice Upgrade to corner room. Beds very comfy, would definetly stay again, thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Staff of any Starwood Hotel I spend a lot of time staying at Starwood hotels and for the most part, I'm usually pretty happy. Never - and I mean never - have I encountered worse staff or felt so unwelcome in a Starwood hotel before. 1. Upon arrival, and with considerable luggage, three porters were standing outside the hotel doing nothing. Not one offered any assistance whatsoever and were quite happy for me to struggle on my own after travelling for more than 20 hours 2. The check-in process took a very long time and it seemed the front desk was very understaffed with only two agents manning the desk 3. On the first morning, I noticed my credit card had been double billed for my stay, so I approached the front desk to query the matter. As I asked for clarification, the agent treated me with absolute contempt, trying to intimate I was stupid, while saying "why don't you listen?". It was only after I asked for the Duty Manager's intervention that the issue was resolved and I was shown to be right, but an agent trying to demean a guest in such a way can never be excusable 4. The attendant at the continental breakfast counter on the first few mornings of my visit was offensively rude. On trying to place my order, on two occasions, the attendant rudely interjected and shouted "so is it coffee or tea?" and then slammed the items down on the counter when they were ready, pointing at the bill to which he shouted "sign" 5. On two mornings I was unable to have breakfast as the service simply took too long. On one morning, it took more than 10 minutes for my order to be taken, and on the other, no one had come to take my order so I had to leave. While I found your a-la-carte breakfast staff pleasant, you appear to have too few of them during busy periods in the morning. On the days I did have time for breakfast, the whole service could take up to an hour which is very unsuitable in a busy city like New York City 6. Bath towels on some days were nothing short of threadbare 7. The worst thing - I wrote directly to Edward Maynard- the General Manager of this hotel about my experience. I never received an acknowledgement or any response to my complaints. Clearly the poor service comes right from the top. Starwood has much, much better hotels in New York City. There's no reason to stay here. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No more Westin for me! Wow, what a bad experience! First time i called and asked them where they were situated in Ny (I wanted to know what airport I should pick), she just gave me the name of the street! Woow like that tells me something!!! All discussion with staff what of that type. I sent them an email, telleing them that my BF was going to arrive ear;lier and to let him. Took the adress on the contact us page of their web site. It was a whole circus! They pretended to receiving anything. My Bf shoed them the email and all...They let him sit in the lobby from 4pm to 11pm! Really! My transport company dropped me off at wrong Westin...staff just bounced me from one person to another when I asked to help me locate the right Westin...same way of doing things at the Grand central... When check out time came along I asked what was the time at the hotel early during the day. The lady then asked me to become a member, I CLEARLY and REPEATEDLY said NO. Yep, you go it, she made me a member!!! I AGAIN cited to the man who check me out that I did NOT want to be a member...to no avail! Concierge. Same thing. They just brush you off to another person... Pillow where so big, it broke my neck. No more Westin for me! Hated, hated, hated it! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Westin Experience Ever I travel frequently for business, but I am extremely critical when I am taking my family on a vacation. I am easy going when I am by myself, but I want everything to be right if my family is with me. I purposely selected Westin Grand Central because it's not in the crowded Time Square area, but it's still within walking distance. Hotel location is convenient to both Fifth Ave shopping and to the theaters. The hotel is very well maintained, and the rooms are very modern and updated. But what makes it even better is the pre-arrival email I received from Stephanie, Westin Experience Specialist. She answered all of my questions that I have for planning for my family's activities, and she also made sure that we get the room that is optimum for my family. She helped reduce the anxiety and pressure of traveling with two kids! :-) The extra effort and service provided by Westin Grand Central made this stay as one of my best experience with Westin ever! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway Everything was first class June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocking Lack of Customer Service Front check in to check out the staff here are unfriendly bordering on rude. No greeting no smile not even looked in the eye most of the time. Check out was abysmal with a surley gentleman at 6am who could not even explain the bill and was downright rude when we asked for help in explaining it. I had upgraded the room and was given a room on check in right next door to the lift - despite asking for a quiet room. Asked to be moved and was offered a king bed room - despite the fact I was there with a girlfriend and had specified 2 bedded. Declined and was given a noisy damp smelling room on the 18th floor. Lower floors are allot more noisy due to traffic and I have asthma so room was not good. Finally back home and nearly $1000 is still holding on my account which was taken at check in and has not been released yet. In conclusion this stay was extremely disappointing and as someone who stays at Westin hotels often it was shockingly bad! May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises and failure to deliver Good: Bed quality, living area, view of city, friendly checkin/out agent, good elevators Bad: Inability of hotel to follow through with promises made by Management (Dir Guest Serv and Rm Ctrl Man); bad Housekeeping; dodgy water pressure, inability of front desk people to have eye contact or tend to guests waiting in line quickly Since I tend to be a light sleeper, I requested a quiet room (sent to GM but replied by Rm Ctrl Manager that they would put this request in). I received a room by the ice machine - not exactly a quiet spot! The check in agent was nice, but this was after a lengthy wait and with one agent who stayed at his terminal for about 10 minutes and only looked up once after I stood in front of him for 5 minutes only to return to the queue as he was clearly not serving any guests! Housekeeping on my second night placed my half filled glass back on the tray, and left the ice bucket unemptied and with melted ice and dust floating in it (and no top up of bottled water). When I called for water and new liner, they brought up the water but no liner. Then a second person brought up a new ice bucket but no liner. When I asked for a new liner, he pulled a crumpled one out of his back pocket and handed it to me. I was disappointed that staff member thought this was satisfactory or hygenic (which I did not take!). I also noticed the bath tub liner was peeling as I managed to scratch myself against the edge of it while in the shower (which had only moderate water pressure). As i was returning to the hotel a night later, and having received an email from Dir of Guest Services, I told him about this and he replied he would make sure there was water in my room. There was no mention or apology for the dirty liner. Well upon arrival into the room (a quiet corner room this time), guess what -- no water. Sorry, but if the Managers and Directors in the hotel cannot deliver on their promise, I am not impressed with the hotel staff esp the lack of eye contact and housekeeping and hence the lower rating. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facilities...but So how does a Westin Hotel have no SPG check-in. No Sign, No Recognition, just a long line to wait in to check in. Very Disappointing from this SPG Lifetime Platinum Customer. On the upside, the hotel was very nice. Room was very comfortable, bed was great, Bathroom very nice. Even allowing for the "New York" that comes out in some folk in NY, the staff starting with the front desk was very kurt, short, not quite rude but close. Clearly they had something more important than me to deal with and I wasting their time. Overall A great location and good hotel. Get the staff some training and get an SPG checkin line and this would have been a five star stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sadly average for a Westin and in the location Positives: Room was extremely clean. Easy to find. Negatives: Requested a room with a view. Was given the 6th floor and a side street view. Called the front desk from the room to ask about local food places and the lady was extremely rude and seemed to busy to talk. The lobby 'cafe' has Starbucks signs everywhere but is not actually a 'Starbucks'. They just serve Starbucks products. So after ordering food/coffee, I went to use my gift card and was told I could not because they are not a Starbucks...(thanks for telling me while you saw me tapping it on the counter while ordering) Overall: I think I expected more from my past experiences staying at Westin's. Sadly, this was a huge let down. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible bell staf not very friendly staff, Bell staff member Mike was rude and not helpful. He used unpleasant language with me as I was trying to valet park my car. Did not park my car with them. probably never return to this hotel. Staff doesn't care about the guests is the overall feeing I had. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service The room was not checked prior to move in as there was wet carpet from a leak and we could not get in touch with maint. Switced to a different room with only one bed and asked questions related to why we needed two beds(we were two woman) and not getting clean towels and told the ones we had were ok. Heard profanity from housekeeping in the hallways. Manager did not call us as promised when we were placed in our 3rd room. He said he wanted to be sure all was ok. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great NYC location with the Westin hospitality and amenities. The Westin heavenly bed is always great June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This Westin is my first choice when traveling to NYC. As a SPG platinum member I have stayed at several Starwood properties in NYC. This hotel always exceeds my expectations and makes me look forward to my next stay. The hotel is extremely well maintained. The housekeeping department does excellent job keeping the rooms clean. They have a guest experience coordinator ( Stephanie ) who always contacts me prior to arrival and makes sure no detail is overlooked. This past trip was for my wife's birthday and she made sure it was a special weekend. Ever time I return I always leave looking forward to my next stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff here is awful The location and overall hotel is good. Unfortunately, the staff is less then mediocre. I've stayed at this property several times for business and have not been recognized for my platinum status. I've never encountered hotel staff that could care less if you are loyal to Starwood or not. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amanities The Heavenly Bed and Bath are really nice. The location of the hotel is convenience. We had a great experience staying there. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall 2nd stay in the past year with another one coming up in mid-July. GCT proximity a huge + if you are arriving by train. Room itself was average. Bathroom had a bit of mold evident and there were items left by previous guests under the bed- makes me wonder how thoroughly the rooms are cleaned.. Aside from that no issues and the late Sunday checkout is a real advantage. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by House Keeping Issue Before leaving for breakfast we called housekeeping and request to have the room cleaned up. Upon returning around 4PM the room was still not cleaned. Went out again for dinner and the room was still not completely cleaned upon our return - Blanket on the floor, room not properly stocked….etc. Not sure what happened with the house keeping staff but it was totally unacceptable. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff do not care Checkin was a disaster and we did not get our room until 6.30pm even though we are both platinum spg members. Staff did not care and the apology given was totally insincere. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, very thinly staffed Good facilities, thin staff. No water in the rooms, even on the SPG prefered floor June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better Positives: - Location - Cleanliness of room - Comfort of bed - Helpful concierge service Negatives: - Have not received a room upgrade I expected as a gold member - Asked for a quiet room, away from elevators, and was given a room right across the elevators hall !? - Quality of sleep was hampered by noise from hall - Shower lacked water pressure/volume May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel with clean rooms and nice amenities. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spotty This past week I experienced two days of cold water and a poorly stocked room. The facility is falling down on the little things such as restocking tea and coffee, shower caps etc and at this location it was not the first time. The most concerning was not having hot water to shower for two days las t week. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent position and very comfortable The room we've had was large and with a beautiful view of the city. Staff always kind and quick to assist. The hotel is located just 10 minutes (walking distance) from Times Square and is an excellent starting point for any visit of place in NY June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay except housekeeping Upon check-in, I was told that they gave me a very nice room. However, as soon as I entered the room, I noticed the dirty towel on the floor, left-over soda bottle on the desk, and a messy bed. Called service express and was told they would send someone immediately. Waited for 20 minutes. No one came. Called again and asked for manager. This time I got transferred to a voice mail. So I had to go to lobby myself. The lady at front desk was apologetic and switched me to another room which seems clean at least.... Very disappointed experience.. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Grand Central Required 2 requests to be fixed: 1. Fix TV remote which was not working 2. Temperature in room was VERY cold and heat adjustment not working June 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>