The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but no advantage for Platinum or loyalty The Westin Grand Central is my staple hotel for my frequent NYC trips. That may be changing. The hotel staff is very friendly. The location is central to everything in Manhattan. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is pricey but above average. Their biggest draw back is there really is no SPG or loyalty recognition other than what is mandatory. I am a regular at the hotel and recently had 4 rooms there for 5 nights. That translates into more than $1,000/night I was spending at The Westin Grand Central. I was only upgraded to a suite 2 nights in one room which required packing up and moving rooms 2 times to be able to take advantage of the partial upgrade.Unlike most SPG hotels I stay in,the front desk staff doesn't have the ability to upgrade to a suite meaning you have to wait for the manager to come out and tell you there are no upgrades available, making check in a long process. If you don't care about SPG recognition, it's the best hotel in NYC!! I'm looking for a hotel that can be my second home in NYC and one where my loyalty and Platinum status is recognized. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliably comfortable and friendly comfortable, clean room with a great shower August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good location I had stayed in this hotel several times in the past. This time, I found the staff less professional. The person that checked me in was chewing gum! She told me that I could have a 4 pm check out,but it was entered in the computer as 3 pm. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Starwood Hotels in NY area Impossible to reach anyone at the front desk. I had tried to call to request early check in and was called 2 days after I checked out if they could help me. When I was at the hotel and had a problem with the room, I again had the same issue and finally after an hour of trying I needed to leave and went downstairs to speak to someone. The bathrooms are especially not updated with mold showing on the tiles and around the fixtures. Considering this is a Westin in NY would have expected more. There are other Starwood properties that I have stayed in NY before and by far this is the worst one. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin does not always mean Westin To keep this short: - Arrival and check-in ok (very unfriendly and arrogant valet parking staff, but nevertheless friendly check-in staff ladies) - Next day: very unfriendly, educational and arrogant valet parking staff on the phone (call from room) - Shirts and other clothing ended up on the sideboard (I thought roomservice has been invented to clean rather than mess up. If I'd mess my room up myself I would consider this to be a different story. 2$ tip per day obviously is not enough in this City. - DO NOT DISTURB means? Why do I welcome roomservice in my room when the sign is at door handle? - Check-out: No bill under my door as promised. - Luggage: 10 miutes waiting ato get it back... In a nutshell: Not my favorite Westin. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend The hotel staff was great. from the minute we checked in they recognized i was a gold member and gave us our benefits. the concierge was great too giving us many place to see and restaurants to eat August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was Given away after a verbal confirmation 5 hours prior Due to our plans in NY we were slated to arrive at the Westin very late. We were called by the hotel staff at 11pm to confirm our arrival. We clearly stated to the woman we would 100% be there. We had two rooms reserved and were traveling with 4 adults with lots of luggage. Upon our arrival around 3-4am the manager on duty informed us that he gave one of our rooms away because he felt that 4 adults could be crammed into 1 room. He also informed us that we were lucky to have a room at all since he had turned away 13 other groups who needed a room. Im not a fan of someone (manager on duty ) acting like their doing me a favor after Ive made a reservation. Heaven forbid If you cancel a reservation on them and then they punish you with fees. To compensate us he added 10k SPG points to my account (which isnt even enough for a room in NYC) and comped the 1 room they held for us and sent up a bottle of 10$ chardonnay This policy of giving away reserved rooms is really bad business and is only going to persuade people from booking with you again. And if your going to compensate someone for having to sleep in a crammed room with 3 other people and to share a bathroom as If we were staying in a Hostel then please make it an appropriate amount. 10k points is a slap in the face. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable Had a really good, quiet room. The staff was very helpful. Had a really pleasureable stay August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel selection in New York Regrettably, my room on July 1 was not refreshed during the day and cleaning after 7 pm was not complete. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing internet I find it amazing and very disappointing that in room wi-fi is treated as an additional charge!!!! You pay so much for the room already and there is free wi-fi in the public areas which to be honest anyone off the street can use but yet you have to pay for the "luxury" of having wi-fi in your room !!!! Disappointing & frustrating ! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spotty This past week I experienced two days of cold water and a poorly stocked room. The facility is falling down on the little things such as restocking tea and coffee, shower caps etc and at this location it was not the first time. The most concerning was not having hot water to shower for two days las t week. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stressful Experience Although check in was 3:00p.m. our room was not ready until after 7:00p.m We were given drink vouchers which were supposed to make up for this! Insulting ! This delay caused us great stress in having to rush to meet a shuttle bus in order to do a charity walk on Randall's Island. Besides all of thi frustration...the bathroom had mold on tiles.(( I will be happy to furnish photos) All in all a very disappointing experience. I will never recommend a Westin again. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocking Lack of Customer Service Front check in to check out the staff here are unfriendly bordering on rude. No greeting no smile not even looked in the eye most of the time. Check out was abysmal with a surley gentleman at 6am who could not even explain the bill and was downright rude when we asked for help in explaining it. I had upgraded the room and was given a room on check in right next door to the lift - despite asking for a quiet room. Asked to be moved and was offered a king bed room - despite the fact I was there with a girlfriend and had specified 2 bedded. Declined and was given a noisy damp smelling room on the 18th floor. Lower floors are allot more noisy due to traffic and I have asthma so room was not good. Finally back home and nearly $1000 is still holding on my account which was taken at check in and has not been released yet. In conclusion this stay was extremely disappointing and as someone who stays at Westin hotels often it was shockingly bad! May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location. Nice Room. Tiny Bathroom. When I arrived, I got in the Platinum/Gold member line. They did not acknowledge my status or provide me with the opportunity to select my welcome gift. When I got to the room, I called down to find out if my membership status entitled me to free in-room internet for my stay. Typically, internet is complimentary to Gold members and above. It was only at that time that they acknowledged my status and that I could select a welcome gift, either free internet for my stay or complimentary Starpoints. I chose the internet and was told they would notate my account to prevent charges. I then went and checked out the bathroom. It was so small that the door hit the toilet. You could not sit on the toilet with the door open and the door would literally scrape across the toilet or your legs if you tried to open it. I have never been in a room with a more uncomfortable bathroom. Since we were in town for a wedding, we had many events which required us to get ready in the room. I certainly would not recommend the room, simply because of the bathroom. The room, itself, was nice and spacious enough for NY, with a great view of the Empire State Building nearby and the water in the distance. The hotel was nice enough and the location was optimal, but the bathroom was hard to forget. Also when we checked out, they had charged me for the internet anyway. When I explained that it should be complimentary and why, the front desk did remove the charges without hassle. However, it should not have been charged in the first place. After over 10 years of membership and loyalty, we weren't made to feel like special, dedicated SPG guests. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but... I come to NY about 6 times per year and always with a group. We usually stay at the Westin Times Square but decided to switch it up and try grand central. We are all so disappointed. There are 10 of us and over dinner, we all compared stories about something wrong with each of our rooms. Overall the rooms seem to lack the level of cleanliness we are accustomed to. My room has a terrible odor, and a few of my colleagues said their room smells of smoke. This does not feel like a Westin. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Since you are in Manhattan, it is a bit more expensive. We ate meals at nearby less expensive places. The rooms are terribly comfortable and were great after walking all day. Unless a business expense, avoid valet parking. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to business district and attractions Nice hotel, staff responsive. The only issue i had was with breakfast area cramped and two concierges or more on the weekend would help the flow. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location! First time at this hotel, and only because I was in the city for a function. We enjoyed it! Definitely would stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotela great location Great location near Grand Central. Rooms are recently renovated. Staff are nice and the gym is very good with machines that are new and in a space that feels great. That keeps me coming back. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin experience Comfortable room, lots of space. Great view from the 22nd floor. Good location for subway, Grand Central station and Times Square. Helpful staff July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent I was a little concerned about the front desk service after reading several reviews, and my trepidation was completely unfounded. I found the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful at each step of the process. I arrived early and they offered to call me when my upgraded room was available. After a little while I decided that because I had meetings I wanted to take from my room that I would forgo my upgrade and they got me into a room immediately. Everyone was very pleasant. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises and failure to deliver Good: Bed quality, living area, view of city, friendly checkin/out agent, good elevators Bad: Inability of hotel to follow through with promises made by Management (Dir Guest Serv and Rm Ctrl Man); bad Housekeeping; dodgy water pressure, inability of front desk people to have eye contact or tend to guests waiting in line quickly Since I tend to be a light sleeper, I requested a quiet room (sent to GM but replied by Rm Ctrl Manager that they would put this request in). I received a room by the ice machine - not exactly a quiet spot! The check in agent was nice, but this was after a lengthy wait and with one agent who stayed at his terminal for about 10 minutes and only looked up once after I stood in front of him for 5 minutes only to return to the queue as he was clearly not serving any guests! Housekeeping on my second night placed my half filled glass back on the tray, and left the ice bucket unemptied and with melted ice and dust floating in it (and no top up of bottled water). When I called for water and new liner, they brought up the water but no liner. Then a second person brought up a new ice bucket but no liner. When I asked for a new liner, he pulled a crumpled one out of his back pocket and handed it to me. I was disappointed that staff member thought this was satisfactory or hygenic (which I did not take!). I also noticed the bath tub liner was peeling as I managed to scratch myself against the edge of it while in the shower (which had only moderate water pressure). As i was returning to the hotel a night later, and having received an email from Dir of Guest Services, I told him about this and he replied he would make sure there was water in my room. There was no mention or apology for the dirty liner. Well upon arrival into the room (a quiet corner room this time), guess what -- no water. Sorry, but if the Managers and Directors in the hotel cannot deliver on their promise, I am not impressed with the hotel staff esp the lack of eye contact and housekeeping and hence the lower rating. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room could have been cleaner Hair in tub, headboard and dressers had finger prints/smudges, chair had white residue on it-- all this grossed me out and ruined my stay. Room seemed dirty as a result. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Stay Staff, location and overall experience was an A+, Highly recommend for any business or personal visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but too much noise Good, well-located hotel but too much outside noise. Also - I've been having issues getting my folio emailed to me lately (I stay here every week) July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back Loved the location. Rooms are larger than other NYC hotels. With the construction on Times Square, glad we stayed a little farther away, but still an easy walk. Westin is 2 blocks from Grand Central - easy to catch subway. Elevators are quick, doorman are great at getting cabs for you. We did not dine at Westin, but got breakfasts, lunches and desserts from shop next door - fast, easy and delicious grab-n-go. Will stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly amazing Overall, the hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. There were a few issues, however. First was a few housekeeping issues in the room. There are some stains by the toilet paper holder that are suspicious and should be cleaned and the rain cap and other products on the bathroom counter had something stuck to them that a previous guest had left. Additionally, when I ordered eggs benedict for breakfast one morning, the eggs weren't cooked enough and I had a puddle of runny whites on my plate. The room service manager was amazing and personally made sure that my breakfast the next day was perfect. So overall, great reviews but with a few little housekeeping things. I wouldn't say that it's a relaxing hotel in that it was mostly hustle and bustle but thats 42nd street. You don't come to NYC for peace and quiet. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay except housekeeping Upon check-in, I was told that they gave me a very nice room. However, as soon as I entered the room, I noticed the dirty towel on the floor, left-over soda bottle on the desk, and a messy bed. Called service express and was told they would send someone immediately. Waited for 20 minutes. No one came. Called again and asked for manager. This time I got transferred to a voice mail. So I had to go to lobby myself. The lady at front desk was apologetic and switched me to another room which seems clean at least.... Very disappointed experience.. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had everything we needed for NYC! Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a mother daughter city break! Anything we needed was sorted straight away! The room was big, cool and clean! The view of the Chrysler building was a lovely bonus!! The staff were friendly and helpful! We even managed to be given a limo for our return to the airport which was a great end to a great trip! When definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to come back and stay again! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sadly average for a Westin and in the location Positives: Room was extremely clean. Easy to find. Negatives: Requested a room with a view. Was given the 6th floor and a side street view. Called the front desk from the room to ask about local food places and the lady was extremely rude and seemed to busy to talk. The lobby 'cafe' has Starbucks signs everywhere but is not actually a 'Starbucks'. They just serve Starbucks products. So after ordering food/coffee, I went to use my gift card and was told I could not because they are not a Starbucks...(thanks for telling me while you saw me tapping it on the counter while ordering) Overall: I think I expected more from my past experiences staying at Westin's. Sadly, this was a huge let down. May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>