Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff rep All the staff and management are great and made us be part of the family especially Lilly!!!! September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early check in The extremely kind and efficient lady at the front desk, Lilly, went out of her way to accommodate, ( our earlier), request for an early check in time for health reasons. My son has Cystic Fibrosis and needed to do a breathing treatment upon arriving to the hotel before we set out to explore the city. I hope that you will recognize Lilly, as being an exceptional employee, as this guest really feels that she is August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Not As Expected Upon checking in, we did upgrade to a higher floor as offered... we stayed for 2 nights, and both nights we had troubles sleeping, our room was right across from ice machine which constantly makes a lot of noise, and not to mention the traffic noise from outside, although we stayed in 38th floor, we could still hear traffic. The walls are also thin, we could hear people from 3 or 4 rooms next to us. I do not think we will be staying in this hotel, while we're expecting at least level 4 quality of sleep for the money we spend. During check-out, we were asked if everything was fine, I did tell the story above, and the receptionist promised someone would contact me for this horrible experience, but I still haven't got the call yet. Totally not recommended. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sadly average for a Westin and in the location Positives: Room was extremely clean. Easy to find. Negatives: Requested a room with a view. Was given the 6th floor and a side street view. Called the front desk from the room to ask about local food places and the lady was extremely rude and seemed to busy to talk. The lobby 'cafe' has Starbucks signs everywhere but is not actually a 'Starbucks'. They just serve Starbucks products. So after ordering food/coffee, I went to use my gift card and was told I could not because they are not a Starbucks...(thanks for telling me while you saw me tapping it on the counter while ordering) Overall: I think I expected more from my past experiences staying at Westin's. Sadly, this was a huge let down. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises and failure to deliver Good: Bed quality, living area, view of city, friendly checkin/out agent, good elevators Bad: Inability of hotel to follow through with promises made by Management (Dir Guest Serv and Rm Ctrl Man); bad Housekeeping; dodgy water pressure, inability of front desk people to have eye contact or tend to guests waiting in line quickly Since I tend to be a light sleeper, I requested a quiet room (sent to GM but replied by Rm Ctrl Manager that they would put this request in). I received a room by the ice machine - not exactly a quiet spot! The check in agent was nice, but this was after a lengthy wait and with one agent who stayed at his terminal for about 10 minutes and only looked up once after I stood in front of him for 5 minutes only to return to the queue as he was clearly not serving any guests! Housekeeping on my second night placed my half filled glass back on the tray, and left the ice bucket unemptied and with melted ice and dust floating in it (and no top up of bottled water). When I called for water and new liner, they brought up the water but no liner. Then a second person brought up a new ice bucket but no liner. When I asked for a new liner, he pulled a crumpled one out of his back pocket and handed it to me. I was disappointed that staff member thought this was satisfactory or hygenic (which I did not take!). I also noticed the bath tub liner was peeling as I managed to scratch myself against the edge of it while in the shower (which had only moderate water pressure). As i was returning to the hotel a night later, and having received an email from Dir of Guest Services, I told him about this and he replied he would make sure there was water in my room. There was no mention or apology for the dirty liner. Well upon arrival into the room (a quiet corner room this time), guess what -- no water. Sorry, but if the Managers and Directors in the hotel cannot deliver on their promise, I am not impressed with the hotel staff esp the lack of eye contact and housekeeping and hence the lower rating. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Value in NYC Did not have room ready when arrived, had downgraded room available at 8pm at night. Not something good for a family. Facility is good, just don't expect timely service. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC good hotel and clean and great central location July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean Found a wallet on the floor belonging to the last occupant, no robe in the room, needed to be cleaned under the bed. But after pointing this out at the front desk it was fixed immediately. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location on 42nd Street The location was ideal - away from the noise & congestion of Times Square, yet close to some of my favorite spots (Bryant Park, Grand Central Terminal, Madison Ave shopping}. On the downside - we arrived in NY at 10am Sat morning - did some sightseeing, had lunch and arrived exhausted at the Westin to check in at 3pm. We had to wait until 5pm for a room! With no time to rest before a 6pm appointment, Also the bellmen out front - very inattentive the two times we were trying to get taxis. It's like we were invisible. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience with front desk personal ever ! I came to the Grang Central Westin with the same expectations that I have always had at other Westin hotels . I was very wrong . I was met with rudeness and a front deck clerk who was about as friendly as a grizley bear in a bath tub . . No smiles , no greetings , and I had to ask her for my ammenity . We arrived at 1:15 PM and I had asked for an early check in so we could freshen up to go to the theater and had been on a long flight and needed just a bit to get ourselves together ,knowing we would not be back to the hotel till mid-night.. We were told they were not honoring early check ins. This did not happen . We were told to go to the restroom in the lobby if we needed to change and to wash up . well that really left a bad taste in my mouth for this hotel . I am 75 and and no being Suoerman it's a bit difficult for me to change in a telephone both . Sorry , restroom stall . etc etc etc ... I mentioned that I was platinum , but that made no difference . It was that or nothing . I would think by 1:15 there would be a couple of rooms avaiable . It did not happen . I will never stay at this hotel again . Westin hotels have always been kind . Really , this has to change . When I went back and and looked at reviews of this hotel I found this is a real problem at your hotel . I feel I really wasted my points on this property . Sorry ,but this is something I would not like to do again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent I was a little concerned about the front desk service after reading several reviews, and my trepidation was completely unfounded. I found the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful at each step of the process. I arrived early and they offered to call me when my upgraded room was available. After a little while I decided that because I had meetings I wanted to take from my room that I would forgo my upgrade and they got me into a room immediately. Everyone was very pleasant. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but no advantage for Platinum or loyalty The Westin Grand Central is my staple hotel for my frequent NYC trips. That may be changing. The hotel staff is very friendly. The location is central to everything in Manhattan. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is pricey but above average. Their biggest draw back is there really is no SPG or loyalty recognition other than what is mandatory. I am a regular at the hotel and recently had 4 rooms there for 5 nights. That translates into more than $1,000/night I was spending at The Westin Grand Central. I was only upgraded to a suite 2 nights in one room which required packing up and moving rooms 2 times to be able to take advantage of the partial upgrade.Unlike most SPG hotels I stay in,the front desk staff doesn't have the ability to upgrade to a suite meaning you have to wait for the manager to come out and tell you there are no upgrades available, making check in a long process. If you don't care about SPG recognition, it's the best hotel in NYC!! I'm looking for a hotel that can be my second home in NYC and one where my loyalty and Platinum status is recognized. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for the Price I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The staff were friendly and recognized me each time I returned to the hotel. The room was what I've come to expect from Westin: not luxurious, but certainly comfortable. My only complaint is the shower. There was a rain-shower head which means your whole head gets wet unless you use the handheld. Unfortunately, the handheld could not be positioned in a way to effectively shower and kept spraying all over the bathroom. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience All Around From the time we were greeted by a super-competent/oh, so congenial Gold representative throughout out stay, everything was as it should be. Staff was responsive and pleasant. The hotel was abuzz because of US Open Activity but not one member of your staff showed any wear and tear. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One too many inconveniences When we arrived at the hotel, our room wasn't ready. We were offered a more basic room than what I had booked. We chose to wait until our room was ready. When we returned to the hotel and got our keys, we went to "our" room only to open the door on people who were already in that room. We had to go back to the lobby and get a room assignment. If someone walked in on my room, I would have been appalled. Errors like this are completely disturbing. Secondly, on the day we were to check out, we wanted the hotel to store our bags. There was a line that never ended. We had a brunch reservation so we were forced to carry our bags to the restaurant and lug them around all day until it was time for us to go. Poor service in general July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience Hotel had been the NY Helmsley. Westin took it over and renovated the building seemingly top to bottom. I am critical, however, I really can't come up with a thing that needed improvement. The location is fabulous. Two minute walk to Grand Central. $8 cab ride to Times Square. Room was spacious and well appointed. Shower awesome. Good fixtures and water pressure. I don't know why people were complaining about the noise level in the rooms. I thought the noise level was fine. The front desk people were all nice and attentive. In short, I'd stay here again anytime. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel... Unfriendly Staff I travel very often and stay in hotels about over 150 nights a year. The hotel staff at this hotel was very unfriendly and unhelpful. I asked for directions a few times, initially no one wanted to help. I stored my bag, came back to the hotel to pick up my bag before my flight. The bellhop was missing. I went to the front desk the lady told me he was gone with an attitude and I need to wait. She didn't even make an attempt to find him until I went to locate someone else to help. I had a flight to catch and I didn't have time to wait forever. I was very displeased with the bad attitudes of this hotel staff. Otherwise the hotel is very nice and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Good location and attentive staff at the reception. Hotel feels very clean and in good condition. Comfortable room. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday weekend I noted on my reserv that it was my bday and my first time in NYC but this was never mentioned by the FD agent. She was really nice but serious all the time she didn't make me feel welcome or special. Bellman were rude when I checked in and when I left, they looked at me as if storing my luggage was a horrible thing to do. In room dining was awesome! Fast delivery and delicious. Housekeeping did great too!!! And my heavenly bed to die for, as always! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average for a Westin Other than Pei(Front desk), my experience at the Westin Grand Central was way below average. First room I was provided had a nasty smell from the shower curtain. The Head of the housekeeping looked at me like I was crazy for pointing out that the room had a nasty moldy odor. The junior staff acknowledged the smell. Pei was able to change the room for me, but the second room had a nasty tub ( i have pictures). The shower did not drain. Again the housekeeping personnel that responded to my call looked at me like I was a complete idiot for pointing out that during my shower I stood in a puddle of water that drained well after my shower. The room again was below average. I had requested for a king bed, but my platinum status got me nowhere in this hotel. The platinum breakfast is a joke. We used the Platinum as credit towards the $63 hot breakfast, which was so underwhelming that we skipped breakfast the next day. They have cold pressed juice on display, but when we went to grab it, the breakfast host pointed that the free breakfast included tropicana and not the fresh squeezed juice. I requested to use the platinum credit of $16 towards the fresh juice ($10) but was told that that is not an option. On a positive note, the hotel has a good location, easy access to a jogging path along the FDR and offered a late checkout without any problems. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service extremely poor service for a platinum member- they said i didn't request the suite night - i asked to be added to the reservation - was told i had to do myself on-line - staff would not help at all, I asked every day if a suite upgrade was available - was told a manager would call me - never got a call - In an empty restaurant I asked to be seated at a bigger table to read - was told no - I ate elsewhere I usually love the westin properties - I will not stay at the grand central ever again August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service The room was not checked prior to move in as there was wet carpet from a leak and we could not get in touch with maint. Switced to a different room with only one bed and asked questions related to why we needed two beds(we were two woman) and not getting clean towels and told the ones we had were ok. Heard profanity from housekeeping in the hallways. Manager did not call us as promised when we were placed in our 3rd room. He said he wanted to be sure all was ok. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude and unhelpful staff Rude and unhelpful staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location. Nice Room. Tiny Bathroom. When I arrived, I got in the Platinum/Gold member line. They did not acknowledge my status or provide me with the opportunity to select my welcome gift. When I got to the room, I called down to find out if my membership status entitled me to free in-room internet for my stay. Typically, internet is complimentary to Gold members and above. It was only at that time that they acknowledged my status and that I could select a welcome gift, either free internet for my stay or complimentary Starpoints. I chose the internet and was told they would notate my account to prevent charges. I then went and checked out the bathroom. It was so small that the door hit the toilet. You could not sit on the toilet with the door open and the door would literally scrape across the toilet or your legs if you tried to open it. I have never been in a room with a more uncomfortable bathroom. Since we were in town for a wedding, we had many events which required us to get ready in the room. I certainly would not recommend the room, simply because of the bathroom. The room, itself, was nice and spacious enough for NY, with a great view of the Empire State Building nearby and the water in the distance. The hotel was nice enough and the location was optimal, but the bathroom was hard to forget. Also when we checked out, they had charged me for the internet anyway. When I explained that it should be complimentary and why, the front desk did remove the charges without hassle. However, it should not have been charged in the first place. After over 10 years of membership and loyalty, we weren't made to feel like special, dedicated SPG guests. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Stay Staff, location and overall experience was an A+, Highly recommend for any business or personal visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straight talk Good. Not more or less. Things work. Hallways are noisy and there are strange electric and mechanical sounds being made at all hours of the night. Certainly doesn't help the sleep thing. One of the days they forgot to make up my room. Get back at about 6pm only to see the room as I had left it. Not a big deal but a little weird since most mornings they're banging on the door asking if they can make up the room. Would stay again but not eagerly. Great shower head but pathetic pressure. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Westin Experience Ever I travel frequently for business, but I am extremely critical when I am taking my family on a vacation. I am easy going when I am by myself, but I want everything to be right if my family is with me. I purposely selected Westin Grand Central because it's not in the crowded Time Square area, but it's still within walking distance. Hotel location is convenient to both Fifth Ave shopping and to the theaters. The hotel is very well maintained, and the rooms are very modern and updated. But what makes it even better is the pre-arrival email I received from Stephanie, Westin Experience Specialist. She answered all of my questions that I have for planning for my family's activities, and she also made sure that we get the room that is optimum for my family. She helped reduce the anxiety and pressure of traveling with two kids! :-) The extra effort and service provided by Westin Grand Central made this stay as one of my best experience with Westin ever! June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time visit to New York City The Westin at Grand Central is a very good Mid Town location but for someone visiting New York City for the first time and for the cost of my stay each night I was not very impressed with the service. On two different occasions I got locked out of my room where my card keys wouldn't work and the first time I had to go up and down the elevator 3 times from the 32nd floor to talk with the front desk staff and they finally had to send security up to let me in. The second time this happened was at 10pm at night and we were locked out of my room. After the 2nd night going into my 3rd night, I didn't get maid service so I had to stand in line at the front desk for 45 min. before I was assisted. For a 4 star hotel in New York City, I just feel like you shouldn't have to go through those type of inconveniences for the cost of the hotel. Thanks, Mace April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We chose to stay at the Westin when in town for a wedding and were told several times when we called that we should be able to get an early check in but they could not guarantee it. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told bluntly and un-apologetically that there was no way that we would receive an early check in. We waited in the lobby for over an hour and saw many other guests get a room before us. It wasn't until we complained the third time that we relieved that they didn't even have our name or number written down. To make matters worse, when we finally received a room, they misplaced all our luggage and belongings that they were holding for us behind the front desk. After locating our belongings, we only had 20 minutes to change for the wedding and make it to the venue. Our check out experience was just as bad because our bill was not accurate (they charged us double for parking) and this issue is still unresolved. Overall, this was not the experience I would expect from a Starwood hotel. They certainly need to improve some of their processes at the front desk and overall customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Security lacking We put guests up in the hotel. A drunk banged on their door at 4:00 AM and tried to get in. Security was called and they took a very long time to get the drunk away. When our friends left the room in the morning they saw the drunk had urinated all over the floor and their door. Nobody contacted them to see how they were, or apologized for such an unpleasant experience. We wanted a great experience for our friends, it was anything but. August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>