Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early check in The extremely kind and efficient lady at the front desk, Lilly, went out of her way to accommodate, ( our earlier), request for an early check in time for health reasons. My son has Cystic Fibrosis and needed to do a breathing treatment upon arriving to the hotel before we set out to explore the city. I hope that you will recognize Lilly, as being an exceptional employee, as this guest really feels that she is August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service Do not stay there if you are a Platinum guest. Had to pay for breakfast also had taken complimentary breakfast. No room service menu in room they told me they did not have any available, baggage handling was not enjoyable. Hope to not have to stay there again. Wrote a note to the GM still waiting for an answer. First time I take the time to write a review after being a member and platinum guest for years. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged Credit Card for no Reason I had stayed at this hotel for one night. Had paid the full amount at the time of reservation. They asked for my credit card at the time of check in. I checked out in the morning without breakfast or use of any other facility and no one told me that I am being charged for anything. Later when I reached back home and checked my credit card account, it was charged for 60 dollars without any reason. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience with front desk personal ever ! I came to the Grang Central Westin with the same expectations that I have always had at other Westin hotels . I was very wrong . I was met with rudeness and a front deck clerk who was about as friendly as a grizley bear in a bath tub . . No smiles , no greetings , and I had to ask her for my ammenity . We arrived at 1:15 PM and I had asked for an early check in so we could freshen up to go to the theater and had been on a long flight and needed just a bit to get ourselves together ,knowing we would not be back to the hotel till mid-night.. We were told they were not honoring early check ins. This did not happen . We were told to go to the restroom in the lobby if we needed to change and to wash up . well that really left a bad taste in my mouth for this hotel . I am 75 and and no being Suoerman it's a bit difficult for me to change in a telephone both . Sorry , restroom stall . etc etc etc ... I mentioned that I was platinum , but that made no difference . It was that or nothing . I would think by 1:15 there would be a couple of rooms avaiable . It did not happen . I will never stay at this hotel again . Westin hotels have always been kind . Really , this has to change . When I went back and and looked at reviews of this hotel I found this is a real problem at your hotel . I feel I really wasted my points on this property . Sorry ,but this is something I would not like to do again. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by service needs work I left a personal item in my room and called just several hours later. First it took forever just to reach the front desk, phone just kept ringing and ringing. Security nor front desk was proactive in helping, needless to say I never was able to retrieve the item. Overall, impersonal experience and mediocre amenities for Westin. December 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrendous Stay!!! The room was consistently terrible: *dirty room, *housekeeping throws away parts of blender and TV remote, *food service failed to leave room service breakfast menu for one day and then another day failed to take it off the door and breakfast arrived late once food service was notified, and *internet service was sporadic. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly as good a usual I have used this hotel for business and occasionally leisure for some years. it is not a spectacular building but the location is excellent, the rooms comfortable (though beware emergency services on 42nd) and the hotel is usually very efficient. Mostly, that applied this time. However, they had the wrong terms in the system on check in (wifi was supposed to be in the group rate we had), and on two of the four occasions we used the dining facilities, service was very slow. Buck up! October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor repeat customer service I've used this hotel a lot - at least 8 times in the last 3 years. After a 6 night stay in room 2917 from June 21 to June 26 I accidentally left one of my business suits hanging in the wardrobe - it was a bespoke suit costing a lot of money. I then returned to New York and to the Grand Central again on July 5 to stay another night and asked about my suit and whether anyone knew what had happened to it. Mysteriously it had simply disappeared and there was no trace. Not good enough really given I am an SPG member, you have my email and, personal address and credit card details and no one thought to call me! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Value in NYC Did not have room ready when arrived, had downgraded room available at 8pm at night. Not something good for a family. Facility is good, just don't expect timely service. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Experienced billing errors at Check out. We were overcharged by almost $250 for our stay. AND the front desk was rude and was NOT willing to resolve the billing errors at check-out. Very unprofessional and unacceptable service from Westin. I had made numerous calls to the hotel as well as SPG since we left New York City. I am still waiting for a response from Westin regarding the billing errors! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sadly average for a Westin and in the location Positives: Room was extremely clean. Easy to find. Negatives: Requested a room with a view. Was given the 6th floor and a side street view. Called the front desk from the room to ask about local food places and the lady was extremely rude and seemed to busy to talk. The lobby 'cafe' has Starbucks signs everywhere but is not actually a 'Starbucks'. They just serve Starbucks products. So after ordering food/coffee, I went to use my gift card and was told I could not because they are not a Starbucks...(thanks for telling me while you saw me tapping it on the counter while ordering) Overall: I think I expected more from my past experiences staying at Westin's. Sadly, this was a huge let down. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Starwood Hotels in NY area Impossible to reach anyone at the front desk. I had tried to call to request early check in and was called 2 days after I checked out if they could help me. When I was at the hotel and had a problem with the room, I again had the same issue and finally after an hour of trying I needed to leave and went downstairs to speak to someone. The bathrooms are especially not updated with mold showing on the tiles and around the fixtures. Considering this is a Westin in NY would have expected more. There are other Starwood properties that I have stayed in NY before and by far this is the worst one. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and well appointed Easy checkin and out experience. Helpful concierge.Good sized rooms for NYC. Updated bathroom October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Rogers Excellent care by all your staff, a very thought group of professional October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises and failure to deliver Good: Bed quality, living area, view of city, friendly checkin/out agent, good elevators Bad: Inability of hotel to follow through with promises made by Management (Dir Guest Serv and Rm Ctrl Man); bad Housekeeping; dodgy water pressure, inability of front desk people to have eye contact or tend to guests waiting in line quickly Since I tend to be a light sleeper, I requested a quiet room (sent to GM but replied by Rm Ctrl Manager that they would put this request in). I received a room by the ice machine - not exactly a quiet spot! The check in agent was nice, but this was after a lengthy wait and with one agent who stayed at his terminal for about 10 minutes and only looked up once after I stood in front of him for 5 minutes only to return to the queue as he was clearly not serving any guests! Housekeeping on my second night placed my half filled glass back on the tray, and left the ice bucket unemptied and with melted ice and dust floating in it (and no top up of bottled water). When I called for water and new liner, they brought up the water but no liner. Then a second person brought up a new ice bucket but no liner. When I asked for a new liner, he pulled a crumpled one out of his back pocket and handed it to me. I was disappointed that staff member thought this was satisfactory or hygenic (which I did not take!). I also noticed the bath tub liner was peeling as I managed to scratch myself against the edge of it while in the shower (which had only moderate water pressure). As i was returning to the hotel a night later, and having received an email from Dir of Guest Services, I told him about this and he replied he would make sure there was water in my room. There was no mention or apology for the dirty liner. Well upon arrival into the room (a quiet corner room this time), guess what -- no water. Sorry, but if the Managers and Directors in the hotel cannot deliver on their promise, I am not impressed with the hotel staff esp the lack of eye contact and housekeeping and hence the lower rating. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Perfect Location!! When we arrived to check in there were no lines and we were immediately checked in. We asked if there was any chance for an upgrade and we were upgraded to a better King room. During our stay Franz the entire concierge staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The Westin Grand Central had a perfect location for anything we wanted to do in the city. When we checked out there were some incorrect mini bar chanrges that we promptly removed without issue. I would recommend The Westin Grand Central to anyone travelling to New York the staff was extremely friendly and always helpful!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Aces for Service My staff and I stayed at this Westin for the National Tennis Teachers Conference during the US Open. Housekeeping inadvertently ran over my headphones with a vacuum. They left me a note to see the front desk for replacements (I was impressed that they left a note. They could have thrown them away. I probably would never have known). Molly Deutscher and Li Tang from the Front Desk made sure that I was completely satisfied with the replacement and went "the extra mile". Their service was "All Aces!" Thank you. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's Service Quality needs a lot of improvement As a SPG platinum member, I have stayed in many Westin hotels aroudn the world. But my recent visit to the Westin Grand Central Hotel has been the worst. The hotel location is great. But service quality was far from satisfactory. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soluzione ideale per NY It's the third time I went in Westin Grand Central, this time with my familty for summer holidays (August 2014). According to me this hotel represents one of the best solutions in Manhattan in terms of price / quality. Staff caring for you. Strategic location, modern and large rooms (very quiet), high attention to cleanliness. Price more than correct for such a high level hotel in the upper part of Manhattan October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience Hotel had been the NY Helmsley. Westin took it over and renovated the building seemingly top to bottom. I am critical, however, I really can't come up with a thing that needed improvement. The location is fabulous. Two minute walk to Grand Central. $8 cab ride to Times Square. Room was spacious and well appointed. Shower awesome. Good fixtures and water pressure. I don't know why people were complaining about the noise level in the rooms. I thought the noise level was fine. The front desk people were all nice and attentive. In short, I'd stay here again anytime. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One too many inconveniences When we arrived at the hotel, our room wasn't ready. We were offered a more basic room than what I had booked. We chose to wait until our room was ready. When we returned to the hotel and got our keys, we went to "our" room only to open the door on people who were already in that room. We had to go back to the lobby and get a room assignment. If someone walked in on my room, I would have been appalled. Errors like this are completely disturbing. Secondly, on the day we were to check out, we wanted the hotel to store our bags. There was a line that never ended. We had a brunch reservation so we were forced to carry our bags to the restaurant and lug them around all day until it was time for us to go. Poor service in general July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the Top Service I mistakenly booked the prior week. so there was no reservation. ARGGH! The check-in staff (Alex and her co-worker) were amazingly kind and friendly and helpful. They were able to get us a top floor with an amazing view. These two people did an awful lot to neutralize a tense situation. They explained what we needed to do to get a room, in a way that put our personal interests first, and they were funny and professional too. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, however shocking service! Convenient location, but attention to detail is desperately lacking as far as staff are concerned. Poor services ranged from a doorman that refused to help find a taxi (specifically one working on the Friday evening 22/03), the cleaner, despite leaving an additional cash gratuity decided cleaning the room sufficiently wasn't necessary (other folks hair in the washroom upon arrival!!) and the concierge clearly didn't feel the need to exert himself (again gent on duty 22/03 around 12pm). Lady who checked me in was polite, but that is where it ended. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed The only reason I said I would recommend this hotel is that we have stayed several previous times and had no issues so this stay, while disappointing is not an end point for me. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We have stayed at this Hotel a few times before and have always loved it. This time we had an incident where we checked in and after an hour or so someone opened the door without knocking or identifying themselves. Luckily I had the safety latch on so the door would not open fully. I yelled and they said sorry and closed the door. I reported it to security and after doing some investigating they found out it was someone from housekeeping. This should have never happened and my wife was quite startled. Also the shower curtain had a terrible odor, similar to an old wet towel. I told the front desk at check out but I should have told them sooner so we could have changed our room. This was not one of our better stays here at The Westin Grand Central. Hopefully you can rectify these issues so they do not happen again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great I had 2 rooms booked for a weekend. In one of the rooms, the bathroom was not cleaned properly. There were hairs on the bathtub from the previous guest. The shower curtain liner had mold and mildew stains at the bottom, which should have been replaced long back. The lady who checked us in was not very friendly and helpful. I told her that I would like to get the 250 (each) bonus points as the Welcome Gift for being a Gold Member for both of the rooms, she gave me the bonus points for one room. I have chatted online with SPG customer service and called them as well with no results. Both promised to give me the 250 bonus points which I still have not received. I did not have to go through this if the receptionist had done her job properly. I have been to better Westins and this one is below average at best. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent I was a little concerned about the front desk service after reading several reviews, and my trepidation was completely unfounded. I found the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful at each step of the process. I arrived early and they offered to call me when my upgraded room was available. After a little while I decided that because I had meetings I wanted to take from my room that I would forgo my upgrade and they got me into a room immediately. Everyone was very pleasant. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straight talk Good. Not more or less. Things work. Hallways are noisy and there are strange electric and mechanical sounds being made at all hours of the night. Certainly doesn't help the sleep thing. One of the days they forgot to make up my room. Get back at about 6pm only to see the room as I had left it. Not a big deal but a little weird since most mornings they're banging on the door asking if they can make up the room. Would stay again but not eagerly. Great shower head but pathetic pressure. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service The room was not checked prior to move in as there was wet carpet from a leak and we could not get in touch with maint. Switced to a different room with only one bed and asked questions related to why we needed two beds(we were two woman) and not getting clean towels and told the ones we had were ok. Heard profanity from housekeeping in the hallways. Manager did not call us as promised when we were placed in our 3rd room. He said he wanted to be sure all was ok. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay I arrived late at night from a coast to coast flight. I had let the hotel know I was coming in late. When I got there they said they were oversold and could not give me a room. Three different people told me they were the manager (none of them were) and they were all rude. Tried to get the Platinum Desk to call the hotel, but the hotel would not pick up. Took me over an hour to get a room. Also had problems with the restaurant and others. All-in-all a terrible experience. January 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>