纽约中央车站威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 东 42 街 212 号
  • 邮政编码 10017
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

年龄要求政策

客人必须年满 21 周岁并提供照片身份证方可预订客房。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC good hotel and clean and great central location July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay except housekeeping Upon check-in, I was told that they gave me a very nice room. However, as soon as I entered the room, I noticed the dirty towel on the floor, left-over soda bottle on the desk, and a messy bed. Called service express and was told they would send someone immediately. Waited for 20 minutes. No one came. Called again and asked for manager. This time I got transferred to a voice mail. So I had to go to lobby myself. The lady at front desk was apologetic and switched me to another room which seems clean at least.... Very disappointed experience.. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to provide basic requests I stayed in this facility several times in the last couple of years. At each occasion there was a problem, sometimes not that significant but other times very significant. At each occasion the issues were brought up to the staff and management and each time a promise of improvement and willingness to fix the issue was offered. Reality shows that the staff even when wiling is not able to meet these basic requests even when made as per the facilities management direction. This facility could be an excellent Starwoods example, however at the present time and from the guest perspective is not, and makes the guest start thinking in other options March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, no SPG benefits I traveled with my husband and sister-in-law and we stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was the perfect set-up with two entrances to the bathroom (we slept in the bedroom and she slept in the living room). The hotel didn't have our room ready on arrival, but they got it together fairly quickly. The location is great...steps from Grand Central. There are no Platinum benefits at this hotel. Not even a bottle of water. No Green Choice either. A "thank you for being Platinum" is as far as it goes here. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by House Keeping Issue Before leaving for breakfast we called housekeeping and request to have the room cleaned up. Upon returning around 4PM the room was still not cleaned. Went out again for dinner and the room was still not completely cleaned upon our return - Blanket on the floor, room not properly stocked….etc. Not sure what happened with the house keeping staff but it was totally unacceptable. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is updated, full service and conveniently located within walking distance of train, bus and subway station. Rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the noise from the street at night -- sounded like construction noise nearby -- but my family enjoyed our stay and will stay there again next time we visit NYC. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Security lacking We put guests up in the hotel. A drunk banged on their door at 4:00 AM and tried to get in. Security was called and they took a very long time to get the drunk away. When our friends left the room in the morning they saw the drunk had urinated all over the floor and their door. Nobody contacted them to see how they were, or apologized for such an unpleasant experience. We wanted a great experience for our friends, it was anything but. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed with my last stay At check in my reservation was not in the hotel system despite the fact that I had received a confirmation & confirmation number from the hotel. Reception staff needs training on how to handle the situation, instead of apologizing for the mistake the staff was questionning me like if it was my own fault Finaling got a room - no water, no robe, no preferred guest amenities Towels were smelly from over drying Ice machine on my floor not working February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but no advantage for Platinum or loyalty The Westin Grand Central is my staple hotel for my frequent NYC trips. That may be changing. The hotel staff is very friendly. The location is central to everything in Manhattan. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is pricey but above average. Their biggest draw back is there really is no SPG or loyalty recognition other than what is mandatory. I am a regular at the hotel and recently had 4 rooms there for 5 nights. That translates into more than $1,000/night I was spending at The Westin Grand Central. I was only upgraded to a suite 2 nights in one room which required packing up and moving rooms 2 times to be able to take advantage of the partial upgrade.Unlike most SPG hotels I stay in,the front desk staff doesn't have the ability to upgrade to a suite meaning you have to wait for the manager to come out and tell you there are no upgrades available, making check in a long process. If you don't care about SPG recognition, it's the best hotel in NYC!! I'm looking for a hotel that can be my second home in NYC and one where my loyalty and Platinum status is recognized. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was great for a quick overnight stay We needed a hotel in close proximity to the UN and this was AMAZING! the room was comfortable and clean and we really had a very positive experience! August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises and failure to deliver Good: Bed quality, living area, view of city, friendly checkin/out agent, good elevators Bad: Inability of hotel to follow through with promises made by Management (Dir Guest Serv and Rm Ctrl Man); bad Housekeeping; dodgy water pressure, inability of front desk people to have eye contact or tend to guests waiting in line quickly Since I tend to be a light sleeper, I requested a quiet room (sent to GM but replied by Rm Ctrl Manager that they would put this request in). I received a room by the ice machine - not exactly a quiet spot! The check in agent was nice, but this was after a lengthy wait and with one agent who stayed at his terminal for about 10 minutes and only looked up once after I stood in front of him for 5 minutes only to return to the queue as he was clearly not serving any guests! Housekeeping on my second night placed my half filled glass back on the tray, and left the ice bucket unemptied and with melted ice and dust floating in it (and no top up of bottled water). When I called for water and new liner, they brought up the water but no liner. Then a second person brought up a new ice bucket but no liner. When I asked for a new liner, he pulled a crumpled one out of his back pocket and handed it to me. I was disappointed that staff member thought this was satisfactory or hygenic (which I did not take!). I also noticed the bath tub liner was peeling as I managed to scratch myself against the edge of it while in the shower (which had only moderate water pressure). As i was returning to the hotel a night later, and having received an email from Dir of Guest Services, I told him about this and he replied he would make sure there was water in my room. There was no mention or apology for the dirty liner. Well upon arrival into the room (a quiet corner room this time), guess what -- no water. Sorry, but if the Managers and Directors in the hotel cannot deliver on their promise, I am not impressed with the hotel staff esp the lack of eye contact and housekeeping and hence the lower rating. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and comfortable Clean well appointed rooms - great location and a friendly efficient staff. The bathrooms are small and although I liked the shower - its is impossible to turn it on with out getting blasted with cold water - my only complaint! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sadly average for a Westin and in the location Positives: Room was extremely clean. Easy to find. Negatives: Requested a room with a view. Was given the 6th floor and a side street view. Called the front desk from the room to ask about local food places and the lady was extremely rude and seemed to busy to talk. The lobby 'cafe' has Starbucks signs everywhere but is not actually a 'Starbucks'. They just serve Starbucks products. So after ordering food/coffee, I went to use my gift card and was told I could not because they are not a Starbucks...(thanks for telling me while you saw me tapping it on the counter while ordering) Overall: I think I expected more from my past experiences staying at Westin's. Sadly, this was a huge let down. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay on the East Side My family and I stayed here overnight to spend some quality time in Manhattan, and chose to try out this new Westin. We were very pleased with the comfort of the room and the excellent views of the city. Despite being close to the hustle of Grand Central, the room was nice and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early check in The extremely kind and efficient lady at the front desk, Lilly, went out of her way to accommodate, ( our earlier), request for an early check in time for health reasons. My son has Cystic Fibrosis and needed to do a breathing treatment upon arriving to the hotel before we set out to explore the city. I hope that you will recognize Lilly, as being an exceptional employee, as this guest really feels that she is August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel... Unfriendly Staff I travel very often and stay in hotels about over 150 nights a year. The hotel staff at this hotel was very unfriendly and unhelpful. I asked for directions a few times, initially no one wanted to help. I stored my bag, came back to the hotel to pick up my bag before my flight. The bellhop was missing. I went to the front desk the lady told me he was gone with an attitude and I need to wait. She didn't even make an attempt to find him until I went to locate someone else to help. I had a flight to catch and I didn't have time to wait forever. I was very displeased with the bad attitudes of this hotel staff. Otherwise the hotel is very nice and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We checked in a little early & our room was ready. Everything was lovely. One thing that we thought was a little odd though- a very nice woman at the front desk had no idea if any rooms were available on a specific weekend in December or the cost. She told us that we had to call Starwood directly. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a very convenient location. We were only in New York for one night and this hotel was perfect. The location, the staff and the room were all great. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge definetely needs improvements Hotel good. BUT concierge, dear Lord, bitter people, bitter answers . Seems we were asking for favours and not being a guest paying for their accommodation. When asking for a map, the only man there was like... ufff another guest bothering guest. When purchasing city tour information was not clear. When requesting packages delievered to us.... that was the worst. Answer was.. "whenever we recieve the message, we will let you know " . I informed the lady that twice there was no message and there was a package (a blond-red headed). The answer was.. As I said whenever bla bla bla... Of course important package never appeared . Is not about the package, is about the lousy way we recieved answers and allways with a ...don t bother us with your requests... As a travel agent this would be a second thought if I´d hat to recomend this hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need new management Front desk understaffed requiring long wait at check in and for assistance thru out stay. Bathroom not clean with open soap in shower, coke in sink and washcloths on sink. Room key didn't function causing me to be late for a meeting because I had to go back down to lobby to get another key programmed. Very disappointing. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect stay at Westin The Westin Grand Central in New York was perfect for our girls weekend getaway. Great location, service, comfort. What more can you ask for? August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent I was a little concerned about the front desk service after reading several reviews, and my trepidation was completely unfounded. I found the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful at each step of the process. I arrived early and they offered to call me when my upgraded room was available. After a little while I decided that because I had meetings I wanted to take from my room that I would forgo my upgrade and they got me into a room immediately. Everyone was very pleasant. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great It went beyond my expectations. Ms. P was great providing us with free wireless as compensation for not getting our required room type. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Professional Service I came to this hotel as direct result of a brief conversation with Lilian and Molly during an impromptu visit there. These staff were courteous engaging and genuinely committed to their work beyond belief. The human touch also conquered my kids who endorsed this choice throughout our stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Value in NYC Did not have room ready when arrived, had downgraded room available at 8pm at night. Not something good for a family. Facility is good, just don't expect timely service. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience with front desk personal ever ! I came to the Grang Central Westin with the same expectations that I have always had at other Westin hotels . I was very wrong . I was met with rudeness and a front deck clerk who was about as friendly as a grizley bear in a bath tub . . No smiles , no greetings , and I had to ask her for my ammenity . We arrived at 1:15 PM and I had asked for an early check in so we could freshen up to go to the theater and had been on a long flight and needed just a bit to get ourselves together ,knowing we would not be back to the hotel till mid-night.. We were told they were not honoring early check ins. This did not happen . We were told to go to the restroom in the lobby if we needed to change and to wash up . well that really left a bad taste in my mouth for this hotel . I am 75 and and no being Suoerman it's a bit difficult for me to change in a telephone both . Sorry , restroom stall . etc etc etc ... I mentioned that I was platinum , but that made no difference . It was that or nothing . I would think by 1:15 there would be a couple of rooms avaiable . It did not happen . I will never stay at this hotel again . Westin hotels have always been kind . Really , this has to change . When I went back and and looked at reviews of this hotel I found this is a real problem at your hotel . I feel I really wasted my points on this property . Sorry ,but this is something I would not like to do again. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location. Nice Room. Tiny Bathroom. When I arrived, I got in the Platinum/Gold member line. They did not acknowledge my status or provide me with the opportunity to select my welcome gift. When I got to the room, I called down to find out if my membership status entitled me to free in-room internet for my stay. Typically, internet is complimentary to Gold members and above. It was only at that time that they acknowledged my status and that I could select a welcome gift, either free internet for my stay or complimentary Starpoints. I chose the internet and was told they would notate my account to prevent charges. I then went and checked out the bathroom. It was so small that the door hit the toilet. You could not sit on the toilet with the door open and the door would literally scrape across the toilet or your legs if you tried to open it. I have never been in a room with a more uncomfortable bathroom. Since we were in town for a wedding, we had many events which required us to get ready in the room. I certainly would not recommend the room, simply because of the bathroom. The room, itself, was nice and spacious enough for NY, with a great view of the Empire State Building nearby and the water in the distance. The hotel was nice enough and the location was optimal, but the bathroom was hard to forget. Also when we checked out, they had charged me for the internet anyway. When I explained that it should be complimentary and why, the front desk did remove the charges without hassle. However, it should not have been charged in the first place. After over 10 years of membership and loyalty, we weren't made to feel like special, dedicated SPG guests. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location WE chose the hotel for it's central location and used it as a base for exploring Manhattan. Helpful staff, clean room with a good city view. Only downside? I don't understand why any hotel should charge for wifi these days. Thankfully, an excellent team member went out of his way to ensure we were not charged for wifi use. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Stay Staff, location and overall experience was an A+, Highly recommend for any business or personal visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! From the moment we walked in the staff made us feel welcome. Would highly recommend this hotel! August 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>