The Westin Houston Downtown

  • 1520 Texas Avenue
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77002
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location. Great service Location cannot be surpassed for baseball games at Minute Maid Park. Hotel feels like an extension of the baseball park. Concierge service was superb. We had a sick child and needed an urgent care clinic. The concierge found one that was open and gave us directions. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for All good except for very slow service in room cleaning - both days after 4pm. The first day they called after 4 and I said don't bother - she said they were busy with arrivals - I don't care . Second day were in room when I arrived back at 5pm August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay ! Very convenient, staff very responsive to needs, dining was very good, room comfortable, bath awesome August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel overall, some issue with front desk staff and manager No complaints about the hotel. It was lovely. Clean, well-decorated, nice rooms, wonderful bed, pretty quiet. The front desk staff wasn't great. Not bad, but not great. Seemed inexperienced. Person in evening was rushed/abrupt. Issues with wake-up calls. I opted to not have the room cleaned twice, and when I attempted to apply the $10 credit to my room service fee, I was told I couldn't because I didn't present when it was delivered. Given that I spent over $700 at the hotel, and my organization had many, many people staying there because of our convention, I thought this nickel and diming me was in very poor taste and not at all customer-focused. Speaking to the manager got me no where. Not the money, it's the principle. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay for ball games. Best place in downtown Houston if you are going to the ball park. Great rooms, spotless hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stay I checked in with my Starhot Rate. Initial arrival, no one opens the door while we had our hands full while a bellman and concierge stood by the bell desk chatting. (12pm). Our room was not ready but understandably due to check in time is not until 3 pm. We had our luggages hold at the hotel and went for lunch. I left my Starhot Letter at the desk. Upon returning at around 4pm, the bellman and valets are completely different crews. Four of them open our car doors, concierge and bellman with the widest smiles opening the front doors. When we were in the process of checking in, the lovely front desk agent could not locate the Starhot Letter but insist that I have to reprint the form. I was a bit irritated but she needed to do what she was instructed. However, I did not see the urgency to search for what was given in the morning to the previous team. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Spot to stay for a ballgame I loved staying across the street from Minute Maid Park, it was great to see the Astros (complete with their new branding) and be able to walk back to the room easily after the game. The food with room service was also really delicious, along with the awesome buffet style breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by There is a penatly for early check out I was staying at your hotel in Downtown Houston. I was scheduled to stay at your hotel for about 5 days but since my meetings were at Westheimer road which i had not realised at the time of booking, i requested an early checkout. I was told about the penalty which is the first time i have heard of and i was charged half the room rent after i expressed my dis-pleasure. I also mentioned that i would iike to stay in your property on westheimer road and but still was charged the penatly. Needless to say, i stayed in one or your competing hotels and in fact extended my stay by one more week. So for a $100 odd dollar penalty, you guys lost possibyly a $1000 Plus dollar business. hope you take care of it from next time. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable This Westin is very clean and comfortable hotel in a convenient location for pedestrian access to most of Downtown Houston, as well as easy access to three major highways. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the hotel has a nice and unique feel to it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Westin Rocks Total professional staff from the moment we arrived until we departed. We requested suite--placed in corner suite and it was perfectly attended to. We cannot pay enough compliments to the Downtown Westin Houston staff for a job well done in making our weekend visit a wonderful stay. When we come to Houston again for downtown activities, there is no doubt we will choose this hotel as our first choice. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Attended Astro game and there is no better place to stay! Very Conveinient. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great hotel, especially if you are going to an Astros game. Everything was great and I look forward to returning. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel guest Valet was horrible start to finish. When we arrived valet was under staffed and we waited in line close to 30 min to park. When left the valet lost my keys and I had to wait 20 min for them to find them. Other than the valet service, the rest of the hotel stay was nice. Would be excellent if they could improve valet service. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great modern hotel in great location to main sporting venues and downtown businesses. There are also several venues to visit in the evenings for those are interested in the nightlife July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by recent experience-the worse we have ever had One of the worst experiences ever experienced at this hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience My family and I stayed in a premium room (#221) from 7/18-7/21. We were blown away by the quantity of disturbances we experienced during this period - most of them late night. We can understand a large concert taking place across the street and disturbances from that (and appreciate the efforts at noise buffering through the windows), but Saturday night's female party in the restaurant was inexcusable. The loud cackling and screaming went on all night and when we complained to the front desk - in our pajamas - about our children being awoken, we were apologized to, but nothing seemed to be done to stop the behavior by the offending guests. With an end tab to the Westin of over $1000 for our 2 night stay, I wonder how much these ladies added to the hotel's profitability? without some sort of concession, we will not be staying with the Westin properties in the future. Thank you, Traci Whitney July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodation Pro: Exceptional, friendly and attentive service, nice appearance and first impression, excellent room and beds. Con: no special service for SPG. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was a good experience and could be even better Overall my experience was fine but they could make it even better... Valet: 4 out of 5 times, they didn't load or remove my bags from the car. If I'm tipping I expect that service Food: Crab cakes were amazing. Everything else I had (burger, salad, and tacos) were just ok Front desk: very helpful and greeted me each time I walked by Overall Accommodations: The standard room was a little small but very nice, well equipped & had everything I needed. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Downtown Houston Nice rooms and public areas and very friendly staff. Only issue was that my wake-up call didn't come (fortunately, I had set the clock alarm as a back-up). Also don't think I received an upgrade as a Platinum member. I would return though if I needed someplace in downtown Houston. It is also very convenient to the Toyota Center. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Very beautiful hotel, including absolutely courteous customer service. Comfortable and cozy rooms. Delicious room service. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Outing This is a great hotel for short stays and those particularly where your attention is focused outside the hotel. A pool would be a great addition. My children were a little disappointed that there was not one. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features Great place to stay and dine next door at Vic and Anthony's Steakhouse. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I arranged a Guys trip to Houston and decided to stay a your hotel mainly based on Starwoods' reputation and the proximity to the ballpark. One of the room that a member of my group was given a room that was not clean. In fact the sheets were soiled and the bathroom floor was soiled as well. On Saturday we left at 9 AM to go to the Space Center and returned around 3:30 in the afternoon. Out of the 6 rooms we had in the hotel 4 of them had not been cleaned by that time and we had to call housekeeping to get them to clean the rooms. Upon checking out the valet brought my car around and quickly tried to put my bags in my rented van. It was at this time I found a huge dent in the back right rear of my rental car. Upon asking for a supervisor to come and talk to me and explain the situation I was questioned as to where I had been and why I was blaming them for the dent. I was then simply handed a form while they took some pictures. I waited 20 minutes for a supervisor and no one came to talk to me. I called rental company where I had rented the car from and they told me that they would handle the situation as I was fully covered. Why a supervisor did not feel it was necessary to come out and talk with me is beyond me but it does not show any respect to the customer in my opinion. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Rudy R at the front desk did a fabulous job organizing and structuring my reservations and seeing that my party of 12 had a wonderful experience at the Westin Downtown Houston. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better Room telephone would not dial out - no Dr Pepper products for sale July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel it self. The hotel is spotless. Every area we visited was not a piece of dust. They help is incrediable, they wait on you with everything. The staff greets you with a friendly welcome. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overal Visit The Westin property is great. The staff and facilities were great! Definitely go back. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the room was just right for us We reserved a king suite and that was the best for us since our grandson decided to join us and we had a sofa bed for him to use, Everything in the hotel and the room was great! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend We had a great weekend staying at the Westin! Our travel purpose was to see all the Tigers-Astros games and it served that purpose well. Every member of your staff was super, service exceeded all expectations, it was clear that you had a standardized training program and set high standards for decorum and politeness with your staff. Not sure if this is part of the property, but Vic and Anthony's was a wonderful dining experience. The only recommendation we could make would be to ask you to relook your lack of a pool and spa. Strictly as an aside, while we chose the hotel for both proximity and the Westin reputation, we were SLIGHTLY disappointed at the lack of a swimming pool. It rained our second morning and the absence of any spa offerings for massage or hot tub, or other physical relaxation opportunity was noticeable, compared to other hotels of similar quality and price. You have an EXCELLENT venue, perhaps those enhancements may be considered in your future. (At a premium hotel in Galveston, they have shuttles to a sister location 10 minutes away, which does have a spa and a pool.) Be assured we will speak of you with high regard and we'll recommend you to our families and friends! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in delay Check in was delayed due to full capacity the night before and as of 2:00 still couldn't check in. We went to Astro's afternoon game and checked in at 6:30ish and had to wait in long line with other guests that were in the same "boat" as we were. Staff was wonderful and our room was worth the wait. Love the Staff at all Westin locations!!!!! June 30, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:33:53.623-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_121, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_3799, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>