The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best This hotel was wonderful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our suite was large and above standard. Beautiful views of the Marina. Restaurents where superb. Would have loved to stay longer than 4 days. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Reward Gold Members I don't plan to stay at this resort again. It may be labeled a Westin, but it doesn't act like a Westin. I've never wrote a bad review for a Starwood property, but I feel this one deserves one. I work to remain a Gold Member so that I can access a few rewards and upgrades on the few family vacations we take. I called and asked for an early check-in and was denied. I booked with points, so was not able to book a suite of any kind and figured I would talk through that at check-in. I had to ask about an upgrade and was denied and told to ask again in the morning. I did that each of our four days and was denied each time. We spent our four nights there in the most basic room in the hotel. The first three nights of our trip we stayed at a resort that treated us excellent (with no affiliation to them). Then we moved to the brand that we've been very loyal to for many years and were treated like a nuisance. I was really hoping to make this a yearly stay in the Fort Myers area for Spring Training, but I would prefer to use my points for flights and stay at a hotel that rewards us or at least attempts to improve our stay. PS. The pool is not friendly for little kids. Minimum depth is 3 feet. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Secluded Resort We stayed at the Westin Cape Coral Resort as a weekend getaway celebrating a birthday. We were very impressed by the design, comfort and quality of the entire resort. There is a great heated pool, fitness room and 2 restaurants attached to the hotel. Other pools and recreation activities are accessible by a 5-10 minute walk or bike ride (the resort rents bikes). The hotel overlooks a marina. There are shops and an additional restaurant at the marina. There is a rotary park/nature preserve within walking distance. The marina offers a water taxi to Ft.Myers Beach and Sunset Cruises. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, like most Westins. Most of the staff were ultra-friendly and helpful. The only reason I did not give 5 stars for room cleanliness was due to dirty drinking glasses and tile floors in the entry area. The reason for only 4 stars on the staff has to do with one waitress at breakfast. Our room rate included breakfast. When we arrived, we found out it included an $18 credit toward breakfast for each of us. Their breakfasts are pricey and a-la-carte, easy to go over $18 pp. Also, when presented with an all-inclusive guest, the restaurant automatically adds a 20% gratuity to the entire bill. I didn't have a problem with this the first morning when our server Patrick was excellent and deserved the generous tip. The second morning, we had a breakfast server named Linda. She plainly was not interested in listening to our order and checking back with us periodically. It was the kind of service where she slams something down on the table and turns her back and leaves before I could take a breath, let alone comment. I asked for water, she brought me coffee. I asked for extra crisp bacon and got under-cooked bacon (I could tell she didn't write it down when I requested it). Giving her a 20% tip really irritated me. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the greatest features I had the best time of my life at the westin hotel I will continue coming back and bring my children the staff met all my needs.the staff were out of this world with kindness I couldn't ask for a better place! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel-Great Location Always stay at a Westin if one is available when and where I travel. Ideal location to travel north or south on west coast which is what I needed. Great service, great food, great room and beautiful scenery. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The Westin Cape Coral met and exceeded all our expectations. The rooms were fantastic, with all the amenities of home. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food at both the restaurant and bar area was excellent. The fireworks at midnight on New Years Eve were great fun. We would definitely stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was AMAZING! Although the room was amazing and the facility was well above average, we did not have television service for the 3 nights we were there. Many service staff were sent to our room on 3 different occasions during our stay, but did not solve the problem. I can only hope the next guests of that room did not have the same experience. We are from Michigan and did not see the pairs ice dancers from Canton Michigan win the Gold!:( March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel and staff The Westin Cape Coral is an amazing hotel. All staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and are always willing to provide excellent customer service. My kids really enjoyed the boat shuttle from the hotel to Fort Myers beach. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the use of the balcony. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY AT THIS HOTEL 2/23-3/1/2014” Unfortunately, had to depart hotel earlier than expected due to March 2014 snow storm in N.E, and hotel was booked beyond what I would have had to stay. The hotel earnestly tried to accommodate my extended stay and communicated to me updates if availability was going to occur - unfortunately they remained booked. All staff I came in contact with was most courteous and really made me feel welcome. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL, THE FOOD EXCELLENT, AND MY ROOM WAS KEPT IMMACUATELY CLEAN. Relaxing on the lanai with a very pleasant view while preparing to go out to dinner ended every perfect day there! I definitely will return and stay at this property as it exceeded ALL MY EXPECTATIONS! THANK YOU STAFF OF WESTIN CAPE CORAL. 3/3/2014 March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by design of rooms great but unkept Had many issues esp in the cleaning of the room grounds and facility were not up to a 5 star rating. the cleaness of the facility was that of a 2 to 3 star quality. My shower had a lot of mold and the room was not clean. We stayed for 9 nights during this time our carpets were not vacumed. I would expect a call from Starwood concerning my poor experiance at the Westin Hotel Cape Coral. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin standards for sure Food at Marker 99 was promoted as fine food. Not good at all and very mediocre service. Very disappointed for a $100 meal. Not like other Westins. Room coffee cups or coffee were not replaced daily. Ice Machine in Fridge did not work. Was told it would be fixed each day and it never happened. TV issues with remote. I never write these reviews, but for a Westin, this place was not up to par. Management needs to know. Expected more. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility, friendly staff Only stayed one Night but room was better than expected and facility was very nice March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, hotel needs updates Stayed here for one night and was unimpressed. Built as a non-Westin time share so quality not high end. Got upgraded to a one bedroom suite- good start. Plusses: beautiful views and nice grounds, big room, nice lobby and restaurant. Negatives: dirty- getting off elevator you see bad concrete floors in need of paint and cleaning; in room coffee grounds found in coffee maker, garbage under sink, layers of dust and dirt behind dresser, plate put away with food caked-on REALLY? . Upgraded fixtures (rain shower) look nice but low water pressure makes them useless. Told front desk and they said a half-hearted sorry "we'll tell housekeeping" Location is isolated which may or may not work for you. Unless you need to be in Cape Coral I'd pick someplace else. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Thank you so much for a lovely time and beautiful accomodations. As an SPG Platinum member, I was upgraded to the "Presidential Suite," which was spectacular. The view from the second floor was stunning, the Great Horned Owl and her babies were unbelievable. The kitchen was fully equipped so that we were able to cook a delicious meal of local seafood for our family. The beds were totally comfy. We loved every minute of our stay. Thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway! Great weekend getaway! The staff went out of there way to make the trip amazing. The property is fresh and new with a great pool overlooking the canal. The room are teriffic with private screened in pourches that add a nice sense of privacy. I would highly recommend the Westin Cape Coral if you are looking to getaway and relax. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below standard From the minute we checked in to checkout we ran into disappointments. According to the pictures/discriptions it shows Bath tub but our King Suite only had a shower when we notified the front desk we were told tubs are only in the 2 bedrooms and they were all booked. We had specifically picked a hotel room with a tub. The cable was off for the entire evening so our only choices were to miss the game or go down to lounge which did not mean privacy which again is what we were there for. The next day we returned to room while cleaning was in process explained we were grabbing something and leaving the housekeeper said she would return we also showed her underwear that had been left on floor from previous guest. Only to find later in day she never returned to clean room. Upon notifying front desk was told "It's very busy, we're at full capacity". Hotel is very far from anything so it requires planning which is not convenient. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the bad For the most part, the hotel was great! The room was perfect, I had an amazing view and the majority of the hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. It was my first time on the west coast of Florida and I went there to enjoy some time for myself and be relaxed since I am extremely stressed and the stay at this hotel was semi-relaxing. The restaurant attached to the hotel (Marker 92/Nauti Mermaid- Not sure how affiliated it is to the hotel) was beautiful but staff there is very oblivious and acts like they don't see you sitting in their area. Never got served so ended up ordering room service instead. The only other thing that was not so great was the fact that I received a complaint from guests next door because my dog was barking. Yes, it can probably get annoying...but this is also a pet friendly hotel. And dogs bark, they don't meow so having guests next door that made a lot of loud noises will prompt my dog to bark. The hotel, being a pet friendly hotel should have maybe put me in a room away from other guests? Not sure exactly how they expect me to control my dog at every moment and not allow him to bark. However, overall the experience was good. Semi relaxing. Unfortunately not fully relaxing because I was forced to pretty much make sure my dog didn't bark the whole time I was there. Either way, I would recommend the hotel to friends...I would advise them to leave their pets at home though unless they have one that makes no noise. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Room and beautiful setting We just left your beautiful hotel after a wonderful stay. The room was perfect with a great view from the veranda. The pools were great. Probably the highlight was the Nauti Mermaid open air bar/cafe that we enjoyed each night at sundown. A perfect setting. We will definitely be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Family Hotel I booked a 2 bedroom suite at the Westin Cape Coral Resort for me and my family during the New Year's week. Everything was wonderful and exceptionally maintained. The suite had enough living area for all (4 adults and 2 children) - the master suite bathroom was really LARGE. The view from the balcony was amazing - we were awed by the New Year's fireworks display! The kitchen facilities were ample enough to cook simple meals - and had a full sized fridge and stove. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff needs training, more maintenace Would not change rooms, Refrig and sink needed repair. Also, gave incorrect information on use of equipment. No trip assistant on Monday or Tuesday. Beach was drop off in AM by boat and pickup once in PM. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an unexpected pleasure!! Absolutely gorgeous hotel! Couldn't ask for anything better! Very nice experience from the moment we walked in! Staff was so friendly and accommodating! But, nothing is perfect! Our complaints would be the $15.00 a day resort fee (which actually turned out to be $16.95), & the very over-priced restaurant ( I believe it was called 92 Marketplace, or something like that). Also, they tell you about the water taxi to Ft. Myers Beach, but, the problem is, it only departs once a day, @ 9:45 A.M.!! Big letdown!! It is truly beautiful though, and we probably would stay there again. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Hotel & Service As Lifetime Platinum Starwood members, we have travelled extensively within the Starwood familly of properties throughout the U.S.. Recently we have found a gem in a sea of mediocrity in the Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village. If you are looking for an oasis in south west Florida this is it. The property is located in an area that reminds you of the way Florida used to be. Nestled in between the river, the gulf of Mexico, and an expansive preserve this is a property that promises relaxation and peacefullness. If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of a big city, this is not the place, however the marina, the water, and the sunsets, deliver a relaxing time away from it all. The service is EXCELLENT! From the minute we arrived at the front desk we knew we were someplace special. Jennifer and Anna Marie who checked us in did everything possible to meet our every need and expectation. At breakfast, our cheerful waitress Morgan at the Marker 92 restaurant made sure our experience was superior; we now ask for her everytime we vist the restaurant. Finally, Andrew the assistant restaurant manager not only recommended an excellent wine to accompany our dinner that evening, but also created an environment and experience that was equivalent to that of an upscale, fine dining restaurant. At every turn, this wonderful property and its amazing staff will surpass your greatest expectations. Congratulations to the general manager of this property and the excellent staff assembled here! February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A needed Get-a-way The hotel was very nice with its proximity to the local shops, two restruants, and the harbor. We had a one bedroom that was spacious with a full kitchen, dining room table and living room. Our room was on the end giving us a view to the North and East. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and went out of their way to say Hi. Walking and bike paths provided ample room for exercise if you choose not to use the well equiped exercise room. Check in and out were very easy. We would stay again if in the area. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green...really? I think the green program is a little weak. Saves time and labor money, but I still had to stand at the door and tell the maid all of the little things I need to refresh the room. Still missed a couple and had to run down to the desk. Then I find no record of my 500 SPG points that I "earned" for being green. The responsibility for getting them should be on the hotel, not on me to ask for. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views, well maintained Very relaxing views, especially from the pool and restaurant. Great front desk experience at check-in. A little confused on Westin Weekend check-out time. Is it 12:00 or 3:00? March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautifuly hotel My husband and I just returned from spending a week at the Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village. We had a one bedroom suite that exceeded our expectations. What a beautiful suite. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We like the outdoor venues too. However, service was really slow at the Nauti Mermaid. We would sit for awhile before anyone approached us to see if we wished to order. They were pretty busy while we were there, but since we couldn't get close to the bar area, we had to wait for someone to come to us. The Marker 92 restaurant was a beautiful space too, however the food there was a little lacking. For the prices they wanted, we expected the food to be 4 star. It was not, more like a 2 or 3. We spent time at the three pools and enjoyed our time at each. Very nice space for visitors. Overall the resort was beautiful, but could have been even better. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is elegant my room was very nice and the view was extraodinary March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Westin Cape Coral Resort Fantastic location with amazing views. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, with full kitchen, washer & dryer, and were just thrilled. It was perfect for our reunion and having our guests over with the beautiful living room and lanai. Would stay there again, and hope to. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Westin brand name The property itself is nice and the rooms were what you'd expect from a Westin, but the service was horrible. Examples… -Tried to check-in at 3PM. As a Platinum guest, I'd expect to have a room ready. Instead, I was told it would be a "few minutes", which turned into 90. -All the clocks in the room were wrong, the shower wand was pointed outside the shower and soaked me and the room when I turned it on. -The gym was small, there were no towels, and it was very smelly. -There were no towels at the pool. Guests were told the policy was that they had to go to the lobby to the front desk and "sign them out". If there were people waiting to check in / out, guests would have to wait in line in their bathing suits. -No vending machines, and the "store" is a couple of shelves and a tiny fridge. -Bar is very nice, but last call is 11:30PM on Saturday. -As an SPG Platinum member, I'm used to free bottles of water daily. In three days, we received a single bottle, and were charged $4 for it (even though it was marked complimentary) -Hot tub and pool had way too much chlorine. No showers at the pool to rinse off. January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service Simply put, the worst service and worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at. We stayed at this hotel 6 nights, our room was hardly serviced and cleaned Under staffed, no one there to pick up the phone to answer your calls, down at the front desk. Staff never greeted you with a smile, even if you paid them. Food service , worse ever.. If you order food by the pool don't expect to get it before at least an hour. Check your food bill, they add things you did not order. . Did not get my usual Gold upgrade . Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. March 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>