The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Place needs massive improvment The hotel was rundown for a resort hotel. The Bathroom had mold in the shower and rust on all the chrome. The staff did not replace the the towels and tolietries daily when you are not using the stay green option. The room took to long to cool and the bathroom hada foul odor. This was in the second room i was given becuase the first room was to noisy. you could clearly hear your the guests in the next room talking. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I love to stay at the Westin chain of Hotels usually, but this one was not at all up to the standards of the others I have stayed at. All employees were very nice and the food was good, but that was it. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice rooms Before may stay I was a little worried about the quality of this hotel based on the internet reviews. I had a very nice, comfortable and clean room. I did not experience any of the negative comments that were made about the hotel. I would stay there again. Just wish there was free wi-fi in the rooms. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Not what you would expect from a Westin. Bedding needs to be replaced, A/C worked on. Staff not that friendly . Valet staff was great! May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive for what they offer Front desk clerks were very nice and professional, however everything else needs lots of improvement. Do not eat there!!! the food taste like they bought it from the freezer aisle!!!!! Breakfast is ok, Ask how much is breakfast before eating. You would think we were at a 5 star resort for those prices.. The rooms have no microwave and no small fridge! Everything else was pretty standard. Oh the pool was ok, but no hot tub. To bad we had to stay there for 3 days, however next time Im driving since I live 45 mins. We didn't want to be late due to my daughters competition, however what we paid was not worth it at all. Everyone was complaining about the hotel!... its so sad to have such a big name and not live up to its name. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Park Central Dallas Booking this trip was very pleasant. I got phone assistant for a good rate for my sister & mine visit to the Dallas area. We were in town to attend a funeral. We reserved a double club room. Check in was very pleasant but we were not issued a key that opened the club room nor a coupon for complimentary continental breakfast. This was corrected after a trip to the lobby. We were expecting the breakfast to be available in club room and were disappointed to find we had to go to the lobby. Were were confused about the buffet and erroneously helped ourselves to the buffet thinking it was included in our rate. When this was pointed out the bill was kindly reduced.The next morning we were upset to find the club not open at all! We were not aware that the club was not open on Sat. Why would I pay a premium for a service that is not available? When we went down to the lobby for our coffee it was charged to the room. Otherwise, our stay was quite pleasant. Bedding quite clean and comfortable. Service friendly. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The front-desk staff at this hotel is great! I especially want to acknowledge Younis and Natt for their outstanding service during my weekend stay. When I checked-in on Friday, I inquired about getting an upgrade. Since I was booked on points I wasn't sure how much the hotel would accommodate me and not only that, the hotel was completely sold out due to a large event that was happening and the ice storm. Younis looked up all the availability and at first said he could move me to a junior suite the next morning, which I was perfectly happy about. Moments later, he looked up something else, and said he actually had something for me for the whole weekend. As it turns out, he had upgraded me from my corner room to their best suite! The room was huge, had a lockout style bedroom, an office, and a large living area with a granite dining table, powder room, and multiple sofas. I was also given a few complimentary breakfast certificates for my stay. Throughout that weekend, Younis and Natt provided nothing but exceptional service. Overall, I was very impressed by the level of care and service this hotel provides its platinum guests! December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Mistake After registering Green choice, I request cleaning room for several times but only happen after four days. I don't want to blame them, but it was not a good experience. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Park Central Staff and facilities were great. Location of hotel was great too. Only thing that was slighlty dissapointed the club level is closed on the weekends. But they made it up with a great breakfast buffet every morning. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay in N Dallas area Fine hotel. Food in pub a little spotty but other dining nearby. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good service and people. I was driving in from about 700 miles away. Needless to say i was ready to rest. I ordered from the late night menu and the food was good but never imagined a bowl of tomato soup, turkey wrap /w/ chips , bowl of vanilla ice cream and a bottle of water would cost over forty dollars. Just really basic food but not a basic price. Following day at around 4:30 i went into the bar and had a double scotch and gave the bartender a 100.00 bill He returned to me 72.00. I was completely surprised to think a drink could cost 28.00 Just out of line prices. I drink the same scotch at a fine dining steak resturant and it cost me half of what the hotel charged me. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tons of EXTRA charges!! For an "upscale" hotel, this was hardly mediocre. Beds were tiny, no refrigerator, microwave or free wifi. Actually, were charged for wifi on EACH device we signed in on, even though it didn't state that anywhere. When we arrived, the bellman gave us a choice to pay $24 per day for valet, or $13 to park ourselves. When we found out there was free parking in the lot across the street and parked there the 2nd day, we were still charged. Breakfast buffet was $21 and consisted of undercooked bacon, cereal, yogurt, awful eggs and french toast. Basically a continental breakfast you'd get free at other chains. VERY disappointed and WON'T stay there again. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Staycation We have stayed at this hotel several times before and have always had good service. This time the desk person did not acknowledge our Starwood Status. Did not provide information on our available upgrades. We had to ask for it. He seemed in a hurry to get us away. The bar staff was very helpful and courteous. Excellent service as always. The room did not seem very clean. There was still trash on the floor and a half empty bottle of champagne in the fridge. There was a bobby pin on the couch. We will stay at this hotel again because it is so convenient for weekend stays. Just wanted to let you know about this specific stay. Thank you. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work along with staff Overall the stay was pleasant. I did not have a choice since this was the host hotel for a conferance I was at. The beds are hard, Never got a wake up call and the alarm in the room did not work. Reported this problem athe very next morning. Alarm still did not work when leaving. They never replaced it. Gave up on wake up calls and used my own cell phone. Room AC never really got the room cool but was barable. I am use to sleeping in a very cool room. Breakfast buffet is way over priced for what you get and if you oder from the menu you will end up paying the same price as the buffet. Coffee &/or tea $5.50 which is way out of line. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service and preparation for my arrival was very disappointing! My reservation was through a special booking for the Model Expo in your hotel. I made my reservations in January of this year with special requests and they were not available. 1. I requested an early check in and it was explained that it was not guaranteed. Understood. I arrived at 1:30pm and it was not available. The lines were very long so I attempted to check in at 3pm. I had a meeting to attend so I decided to wait a little later to check in since the lines were long. Around 4pm I try to check in and my room is not available with 2 Queen beds....only a King. I now have to wait even longer before I can check into my room with 2 Queen beds. Already tired from a 10 hour drive and not able to prepare for my daughter's introduction event of the Expo. Finally the room is ready close to 6pm. 2. NO REFRIGERATORS were available EVEN though I made this request with my reservation back in January! Staying for 4 nights with 2 small children and no refrigerator was a nightmare! Requested a microwave and it took 2 hours to get that delivered to the room when it should've already been in the room. 3. The lamp on the desk in the room had a shortage in the wire so my phone sometimes was not able to charge. 4. The rooms are totally outdated. The sink was leaking until I realized the faucet needed to be screwed in tighter to avoid the water splattering everywhere. 5. The coffee maker was nasty. I was afraid to drink the coffee after it was brewed. 6. Any requests made at the front desk for anything took forever to get it delivered. Too frustrated to complain with no sense of urgency from anyone I finally got the 'head' of my group to address the issues and some improvement was made. All together as of now I will not be staying at this Westin again. I've been to a few other Westins all over and I've never seen a Westin this outdated before.....ever. There were 2 people who were able to keep their cool in my presence and followed up with me to make sure everything was okay. Natt and a young lady with dark reddish hair. They were awesome! My daughter is in a position now from the Expo that may require a lot of traveling. If the Expo is held again next year at the Westin and we attend....I'll have to stay somewhere else and pay for parking in your lot. Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to business & airports I was a bit skeptical of staying here as I had read some negative reviews about this Westin that I wanted to check it out for myself. I got a great rate by being a AAA member and the office I was visiting was less than 10 minutes away and the airports were also close. I visited the gym my first morning around 6.15 but all machines were taken and there were several people waiting for one to open up. Try going around 7.15am and you should fare better. The carpets in the elevators were dated and do need to be upgraded, no doubt, but the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were what you would expect from Westin. If I am in the Dallas area again, I will definitely be back here. Thank You March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall the hotel is good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean for the average guest, but if picky, dust under the furniture and between the bed and nightstand shows NOTHING gets moved to clean. One suggestion, when checking a guest into a suite, they should use the "living area" door as the entry, NOT the bedroom. It would be much more appealing. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by assessibility The hotel lobby was welcoming however you will need to rent a car inorder to assess most local attractions or be comfortable riding city transport. The hotel shuttle has very limited access and hours. The conectivity of the Wifi was terrible in my room and was not able to be corrected by tech support so it was the hallway or lobby if i wanted to use my devices. The hotel had a resturant but it was expensvie and limited, the IRISH Pub resturant was closed. Not good for children or young adults April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flight cancelled -great stay! Had a 6 pm flight cancelled at 11 pm, after 5 gate changes. Nothing to do about it so I booked the next possible flight and accepted the lodging voucher. Some passengers took frustrations out on taxi driver and hotel clerks, don't know how they do it but hotel staff was ever gracious! Very welcoming staff, wonderful clean room, cozy beds. Good coffee in room, even additional amenities such as tooth brush and tooth paste. Breakfast was excellent, varied menu with something for everyone! BEST FEATURE: The rain shower. This tired, scruffy traveler was well cared for, great night's sleep and ready to go back to the airport. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Close to our son's home. Have stayed here before and will return. Only negative was the lobby coffee shop charges $5.50 for a cup. Seems a bit high. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold water & no towels The first two mornings of my 3 night stay I was treated to cold showers day 1 with a broken boiler and day 2 to a boiler that couldn't keep up. Night 3 we requested towels but no one brought them to the room. Also we were told there was self parking when making the decision to stay here what they failed to say was that it had a cost to it. The hotel has single pane glass so on the last day we woke up to a half inch of ice on the inside of the window melting onto the floor. Overall it was a nightmare of a stay and we wouldn't choose this hotel again. The only highlight was the young lady working at the front desk Sunday morning who was actually compassionate to our challenges she is the bright spot at this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indifferent staff The facilities are nice enough, but our experience was that the staff didn't care about helping out. We got cursory service from the bell staff on check-in, the pool was out of towels, and the parking garage was completely full. The response to all those things was a shrug and the clear indication that the staff person we were talking to didn't really care. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bleak tired and slightly dysfunctional The hotel is a little thread bare but it is clean. The hallways are dim and it appears to be an older hotel that was renovated about 10 years ago. The staff was very nice but one of the restaurants was closed and there was nothing nearby to walk to. The only people that would have any interest in staying there would be business travelers and the business center was not functioning. Internet was slow, a light didn’t work in the room and there were no plugs for a modern business traveler. I have stayed at worse hotels but that is not normally something I say about a Westin property. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room, TV wouldn't work First when I checked IN I was given a room right across from the ice machine in my floor, and someone was getting ice. I realized how noisy I was and even before unpacking I called the lobby to request a room change. I was made to wait over 30 mins even after calling 3 times before a bellhop brought the keys to an alternative room. And then I go to the new room, order some room service and try to turn on the TV....which much to my chagrin would not even turn ON! Fixing this issue was another phone call and another 20 minute wait.... I am beginning to think the "heavenly bed" isn't really worth putting up with all the rest of the inconveniences of this basically OLD property September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, the room we were assigned was only partially cleaned from the previous guest. The staff quickly assigned us to another room, which was good. However, this room was uncomfortably warm regardless of how low the thermostat was set. The cardboard coasters had coffee stains on them and the only thing remaining of the complimentarry bottles of water were the tags that previously were on them. I found the furniture layout to be awkward and the hotel to be somewhat dated in its appearance. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and accomodating, but I can't say that this is enough for me to return or recommend this hotel to anyone. There are many more choices out there. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very inefficient this was a known large convention and the facilities were horrible--bathrooms in the convention areas were unacceptable and never stocked. Wait times for coffee and lunches was very long --it seemed there was not enough staff in the hotel to manage the large groups. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel didn't reach my expectations Room was hot, never got fixed, Glasses were filthy in room. Front desk clerk Javier was rude, and after telling us it would be no problem getting a key to our room, then wouldn't give key and had us esorted by security to room for ID. It was late and all we wanted to do is park in garage, go to our room and go to bed. We had to leave car out front, go up to room then come back down to move car. Had we been told that when we asked, we would of taken care of the key situation before we left garge and couldn't get back in. He was also very rude handling the situation. There was no parking in parking garage, and was asked to park across the street. It was an inconvenience when we needed to just run in and grab items and run out. Carpets were nasty, had a dirty feel. The limited elevators was inconvenient for the amount of people that were attending the Dupree Dance Event. We had to wait a really long time to get back and forth from the Ballroom to the other floors. It was not nice when we had to take the stairs to the 16th floor to my daughter's room. We have stayed in many Hotels and this by far was the worst. I hope that we do not have to stay here again. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY FOR THE RATE OF MY ROOM, I EXPECTED BETTER QUALITY. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed There were no mini fridges in the rooms, requested one & was placed on wait list, never did receive one my entire stay. It was a huge inconvenience to have to use the free Internet only available in lobby. Everyday I had to take my computer down to the lobby & then look for an electrical outlet to plug into. I actually was surprised by the many inconveniences of this hotel since it's not a downtown location. I also found the prices of food quite over priced & I am a regular business traveller so I'm accustomed to the prices of such amenities , but this hotel seemed out of line in many areas. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment. This was a 2-star hotel with a 4-star price tag. We were misled about the shuttle (we were told it ran 24-7 within five miles of the hotel- that wasn't true- it only ran twice a day to a mall). The hotel has two restaurants, one is way over-priced for the quality of food you get and the other (a pub, sports bar) never opened. Guy at the desk says it only opens about twice a year. It obviously would be a cheaper option so the hotel is kind of gigging you by keeping it closed. Décor was rough (wood chipped, carpets dirty) and light fixtures in our bathroom were falling out of the ceiling. November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>