The Westin Palace, Milan

  • Piazza della Repubblica 20
  • Mailand,
  • 20124
  • Italien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay at Westin Palace Milan Great room. Excellent service. Cannot fault except for wi-fi. It NEEDS to be free for guests. Extremely close to the Metro (Republicia stop) and easy quick walk to the Central station. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in - grand room Highly recommended when you're in Milan. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel does not meet what i expect for a Westin Service at breakfast was non-existent and hotel room (a deluxe) had old carpet that was stained. Room was suppose to be in newly renovated wing though did not appear to be from inside room. Hotel overcharged us in error and only good feature of this hotel was the housekeeping June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff require improvement there were 7 of us with booking of 3 rooms. We came in a large van and many bags. On arrival, we wanted to help the porters sort out the bags so that they can deliver the bags to the respective rooms. We were rudely told off. The porters just put all the bags together and guess what, 2 of the bags were sent to a room that was not even any of ours. We had to searched for the bags. My room was supposed to be upgraded to a suit and I used 2 of my upgrade credits. When I went to my room, I thought it was a regular room. I asked the front desk and was told all rooms are suites. I checked out the other 2 rooms and the room that was for 1 night rm 930 was a suite. I believe the front desk simply decided to give the suite for the 1 night stay. I decided not to take action as it would possibly ended up with us having to change rooms and embarass my friend and his wife. What an attitude!!! The least Starwood can do is to refund my 2 upgrade nights. I am thinking of dropping Starwood for other group and give up my platinum status. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Redecoration required ALthough the style and atmosphere of the hotel is fine, it might deservea complete refurbishment to bring it into the 21st century. The service is good but overpriced. Having to pay €39 for a cup of coffee, a bowl of cornflakes and a boiled egg is over the top. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE STAFF, NOT WORTH THE MONEY Second visit, second failure. Wouldn't go back. Staff sucks, rude, unhelpful. Not worthy of the Starwood name. Checkin takes forever. Internet doesnt work. Nothning good to say. THe only place they overdelivered was on price! May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel! Just returned from the Westin Palace Milan Requested a renovated room (renovated a month agao) and they honored my request We were nicely greeted by the dorrman and the reception / check in went smoothly Room was nicely decorated and average room size Bathroom was small only one sink, shower and tub together We received a room on 4th floor.I think rooms on top are more ornate but not as new and clean I was not upgraded as a Gold member (though I didn't ask to be) Lobby is spacious and pretty Wifi works pretty well Housekeeping was good except the last night they did not do turn down service which was annoying( It was one of the nights I didn't call to remind them, though I should not have to) I also could have used more water in room The concierges were VERY professional and very nice which was extremely helpful Thank you to Antonio, Giovanni and Luca! The hotel is very well located in the Republica area with a train station across the street and the central train station very lose by The gym at the hotel is well equipped I would definitely stay here again! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent hotel! This hotel is a true 5 star! The staff - Johan and Staphania are exceptional!!!!! As a SPG client, they made me feel truly special! Our room was one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I had seen, it felt like a flat! Gorgeous! August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel is very very nice. The only small negative points are the facts that rooms on the side of the street are very noisy and that the food from the room service is too expensive compared to what it is. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good value I stayed here as a guest of an Italian company. I found the hotel to be expensive and not really very nice. Staff were ok but just ok, not a lot of smiling. There are better hotels in Milan, Disapointing February 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to 5 star standards On arrival to the reception there was a problem with the card I was paying with. Staff attitude wasn't what I would expect in the 5 star hotel. After 20min and couple of phone calls I managed to establish that the hotel was entering the wrong details and that is what was causing the issue, I did receive an apology but this should have been dealt with in a different way. The room I was given was beyond belief. Due to the state of the carpet I was not able to take my shoes off and the arm chair was so dirty I wouldn't even put my clothes on it, yet alone rest on it. I understand the room was in need of a refreshment but that does not stop the hotel from keeping it clean. There were marks on the wall all over the room, stains on the curtains, carpets etc. I found a rubbish bag behind the armchair. In addition the design of the bathroom was not thought through at all. There was no enough space to get to the toilet due to a massive sink in the way, so you had to be at an angle to be able to use it. Overall very disappointing experience with the prices at the 5 star level only. Luckily there are other SPG hotels in Milan and I will definitely be using them. May 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD EXPERIENCE Old hotel with rude staff (maybe it was a bad day) and old rooms, poor ac in room.... Worst Westin I have every stayed in period. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service the hotel staff was not friendly. the service is really bad for a 5 stars hotel. It does not deserve more than 1 star April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is centrally located Nice location, lovely lobby, rooms are nice, but expected a bit more being a platinum member. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in Milan. We were upgraded, as platinum, to a beautiful room on the 10th floor. Giorgia who checked us in is a lovely young lady. Very helpful, friendly and courteous. Not only was the room beautiful, it had the comfortable Heavenly bed. The internet was efficient too. We used the green option and put the tab on the door as well as the 'do not disturb' sign and left it there for the duration of the stay. This somehow was new to the staff. We had a knock on the door a day or so into our stay. It was housekeeping along with security. Apparently they were concerned about us being okay. We found this odd, but oh well. Then when our key wouldn't work in the elevator, we went to the front desk to get the key redone. This happens at hotels all the time. Here it was odd. The man at the front desk had to see our passport and wouldn't give/refresh our key without it. So he went up with us and went into the room with us to see our passports. This was after the security visit and the two incidences together made it all more odd. We have never been escorted to our room to see our identification when a key has gone bad. Other than the oddity of the above, all was as should be. Unlike his counterpart who didn't seem to enjoy his job, the gentleman Gianluca at the concierge desk was very pleasant and helpful... a joy. Helped us with where to go to purchase a trolley ticket to catch the trolley to the old town vs walking the "15 minutes" in the heat. It was 102 that day. The old trolley was a part of the experience too. The location is okay with the trolley located across the street on the corner. All in all, would stay there again if we were to return to Milan. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, not 5* service The hotel is very grand looking inside and our room was lovely, however we were told by the reservations team before we arrived, that we would be getting an upgrade as our stay was for a special occasion and that this would be added onto our reservation. When we checked in I had to ask about this as it wasn't mentioned and was told if we were to be upgraded we would have to pay. I showed the emails which did not state anything about an additional fee, but the staff did nothing to sort this out and just said the reservations team were wrong. I was very disappointed as we should never have been told we would be upgraded if it was never going to happen. I was also disappointed by the service upon arrival. Usually in 5* hotels, there are doormen ready to greet you and take your bags but they were just standing around. Our room wasn't ready so we had to go and ask someone to look after our bags for us and nobody understood (we were given other people's bags etc.) so this took a long time. When we returned, nobody escorted us and our bags up to our rooms either. There were a few problems with the room for example a shelf which just collapsed causing the glasses on it to smash and ants in the bathroom which wasn't very nice on our last morning. Upon checking out we weren't asked how our stay was or if there were any problems so I had to mention it myself to which I did eventually get an apology. The hotel was nice overall and the location was great, but I just didn't feel like anybody really cared that we were staying there. Most 5* hotels pride themselves on making their guests feel special but I didn't feel this was the case. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best sleeping frendly, feel at home, best sleeping accomodation, good location May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Stars for now... I will only rate this hotel as 4 stars for now as I was burning 7 suite night awards during this trip (didn't need them in the past as was getting compli. ugrades anyhow) Anyways, on my next stay, if I got a complimentary upgrade to suite w/out using my suite night awards, then will be rating this property 5 stars. I like the rooms. However, the thermostat had a mind of its own as it was soooo old! Quite warm the whole night. Also, as others have mentioned, room service is VERY expensive. example 26 euros for a burger + 7 euros delivery fee. Ouch! But the best part was that it was close to Via Monte Napoleone...Great Shopping! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in Milan! Thanks for the wonderful stay on my recent business trip to Milan. It was the best stay that I had in Milan. The recognition as SPG GOLD, the upgrade to a wonderful Suit - I only missed the shower, but will try to ask for it the next time - the other GOLD benefits and the friendly staff made my stay the best ever in Milan. I have decided to make this hotel my preferred hotel in Milan and book it every time when I plan a trip to Milan. Only one recommendation to the reception staff: Try to laugh more often and be the first who welcomes and greets someone. Try not to show your guests how hard your job is and some guest can be. ;-) August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant opening The restaurant would not open early to accommodate 21 guest who needed breakfast. Instead supplied a poor stand breakfast in a bag. The chief was walking around the reception so he was in. The day before they did supply the service. I believe that emails weeks in advance had been sent requesting this service. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Great location in a very important city. The stay is comfortable. For me there is some decline compared to my stay two years ago.Some staff members are not to the level of five star hotel, hover I think I will surely use in my next visit to Milan. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by room was stinking I knew these was a busy week for Milan due to the International Furniture week and for this reason, I made my reservation more than 1 month in advance. Despite this and the fact I am a regular customer of this hotel, I was given a very old style room which was even stinking. As a matter of fact I reckon all the rooms ending by 30 in the hotel have this kind of problem, which is probably given by an old ventilation system. Also, I was not provided with any water in my room during the whole stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable hotel I was able to spend comfortably in a room with a feeling of cleanliness which was based on white. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Palace Milan The doorknob from my room to the bathroom was broken. I was locked in the bedroom twice, and I had to call the front desk for help. I'm not sure they fixed the door, since there was a some broken wood by the doorway. Also reception wouldn't give me water, and said it would be in my room. there was never any water put into my room both nights. When I left the reception gave me a water. So I guess it depends on who you get that gives you water. Very disappointing for a Westin. Probably the worst service I have ever seen. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, breafast let-down I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The reception staff were friendly & helpful, the communal areas were striking (a central table with white candles & white orchids) & I really loved my room (263) It was elegant, spacious & comfortable . The only aspect that let my visit down was the shambles of a business breakfast. The man on the door of the dining room was rude, we waited a long time to order, a long time for our food & then one of the dishes was wrong. We then waited a long time for the correct one. A disappointing end to an otherwise excellent stay. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The service at this hotel is excellent, from the moment you walk in till you leave. The front desk personnel are incredible... professional, friendly, efficient, always willing to help. Each day after check-in they would greet me by name... impressive. The place is not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. This is a hotel frequented by many business people, but has a good mix of tourists. Get a rate that includes breakfast so you can take advantage of the wonderful, elaborate, buffet. The concierge staff was great, helping on tours and with restaurant recs. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Platinum - room without daylight and stained pillows I am SPG Platinum and receive great benefits and rooms wherever I go. Not here. I was stuck in a small room with a room that faced another wall. Basically no daylight. No iron in the room and can't be ordered - pay 12 Euro to iron a shirt! Grumpy staff in the Breakfast room - treated one like a nuisance. Breakfast buffet is 40 Euro for dry eggs and some potatoes. Terrible value for money. Only real delight in this hotel: the concierge (fantastic) and the lady who welcomed people to the breakfast. Worst: waiters, housekeeping and whoever assigned that room to me August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly NOT Recommended! Horrendous Experience! It was a nightmare! December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unrespectul Front Office Staff This is the worst hotel that I ever stay in SPG network. I could not imagine how bad the service in this hotel. The front office staff offer no service and provide no assistance at all and the front office staffs were so snobbish and so un-respecful to hotel guest . I strongly suggest Management of SPG group to send the Front Office persons, except Ms. Lina who was very helpful, to other part of the world to learn about Customer Service. Fortunely, I appreciate Ms. Lina who has very good understanding on Customer Service that manage to calm me down. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Hotel I didn't like the hotel > December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated Elegance I feel strongly that this elegant property deserves better reviews than I have read. I have been staying here several times a year for the last 6 or 7 years. The staff has always worked hard to exceed my expectations. The proximity to the rail station and the old city are perfect. The facility is aging but I am always aware of maintenance and renovation work to upgrade the facility. I often eat on premise. I am particular fond of the bar past the reception desk where tea, cocktails or a lite snack or dinner can be had. April 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>