The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Very unfriendly front desk manager, you get zero recognition for being gold or above. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a quite pool! Having a quite pool was very nice. No kids, no big loud people, very quite. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. & mrs. Beautiful facility and well managed June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My boyfriend and I were very excited to spend our last few days in Hawaii at the Westin in Princeville. However, sadly, the quality of service at this hotel left much to be desired. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were 'greeted' at the entrance by a nonchalant bellman who stared at us blankly as we lifted our bags out of the car - two large golf bags and two medium suitcases. Not surprisingly, the same bellman did not offer to help arrange for those same bags to be brought to our room. Check-in was slow despite only having one guest ahead of us in line. Our room was not cleaned the first night despite having explicitly requested cleaning in lieu of the $10 food voucher. After arranging return transportation (said to be complimentary for hotel guests) from a nearby golf course, we waited over an hour for our ride. This came as a surprise given that when we originally called for the van, the front desk told us it would be no longer than 15 minutes. When the bill came, we were also surprised. We were charged for parking while we made it clear that we did not come with a car. In order to get this sorted out, I have called the hotel to resolve this issue. I have yet to receive a call back. This is the first hotel review that I have written. I wish that we could have reported a better stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!! Property & Staff I can't say enough about my stay at this wonderful resort. The property is incredibly beautiful, well-maintained and the rooms are immaculate. I was very pleased to be upgraded to a one-bedroom suite , much appreciated!! Special thanks to Qian at the Front desk as well as Humberto, Shannon and Kealoha and the many other staff that made my stay so enjoyable. I look forward to returning. Aloha! November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed review! Pluses: Great gas BBQ areas throughout the grounds! Pools, spas public areas well designed for beauty and privacy. Bar and front desk service excellent. Minuses: Our studio was on the end, next to the parking lot and the huge A/C for the restaurant, noisy all night. Inside A/C was incredibly noisy and very difficult to get the room temperature even or comfortable. The "hyped up" $ beds were actually uncomfortable, rigid at the edges, soft in the center, pillows WAY to large. "Movie Night" on the lawn was a disaster, VERY poorly organized, food was awful [how can you ruin a hot dog??? & popcorn?] Finally, our "time share" presentation ran on for 2 1/2 hours before we could extricate ourselves from it. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Princeville This place was OK, but it's not a Westin hotel. It's important to understand before you go that this is a time-share property with a Westin name, so you will not receive resort type amenities-- maid service came once in our five day stay (and just restocked towels and made the bed - that's it. They left dirty towels on the floor and coffee cups on the table, etc. -- there is an option to waive maid service and I might as well have), there's no real room service or spa to speak of. The on-site restaurant is only ok, and is not open for breakfast (and closes at 8pm.) We got a great deal through SPG, which made it worth it to us, but again: time-share property. Prepare to spend 2.5 hours being sold to, and even at check in we had to deal with a bait and switch. (At check in we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a one bedroom. It took literally an hour of back and forth with various people to understand exactly what the upgrade would cost, what type of room we were actually booked for, and more sales pitches. Not exactly how you want to check in for your vacation after a long flight!) We did end up upgrading, but mostly due to fatigue at that point - it seemed the easiest way to actually check in and stop the sales process. (The one bedroom was fine. The studio we originally booked would probably have been fine, too.) The property is new and well maintained, but I found the bathrooms to be a bit basic, again, just not high quality resort caliber. The pools were great and if you have young kids I think this place is perfect. The kid pool is great and the grounds are nice and kid-friendly, and the convenience of a kitchen with young kids is great. But it's not a four-star resort. It's a time share, and the service reflects that. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay!! This is our first time experiencing a full resort while staying in a fully outfitted condo. The experience was beyond our expectations. We loved having the choice of barbequing for ourselves, or cooking in the kitchen, but we also loved having the opportunity to be served at the restaurant… which we did enjoy. Our kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the pool service. We did encounter a bad odor coming from the washer and dryer unit two nights in a row. Your staff was very responsive in alleviating the situation. Your staff was truly amazing. Michele at the front desk was more than gracious. Amanda the agent that took care of our upgrade and room move while we were out having fun was completely amazing. Jana and Duane from the sales side were wonderful. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Only sorry we never had enough time to really enjoy the facilities. The pool/view is absolutely beautiful. Better than even some of the best hotels on the entire Island. Would go back to this property any chance we get! Vendors nice. Food very good, even in the cafe. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff; Good Resort The excellent staff made the stay from everyone at valet to Matt and James at the front desk to the gardeners and pool folks. Great people all around. Facilities are well maintained and the room met expectations as well. Only real gripe is that our building elevator did not work for 2 days and on a 3rd day the entire resort had no power for an upgrade. No effort was made by management to do anything for guests to make up for this major inconvenience. Heck, they even charged for the special BBQ lunch that was served that day because the restaurants were closed. Also, note the restaurant on site was mediocre and they are much better and more affordable choices off property. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Grounds - Small Rooms Lovely grounds and very comfortable beds. However, not much living space. Our 2-bedroom was really a 1-bedroom connected to a studio, with very little square footage overall. Very cramped quarters to live in for a whole week. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic room and views This hotel is fantastic. We booked with points. The next time I come to Kauai, I will definitely stay at this Westin. I was upgraded to a one bedroom premium villa with an ocean view room when I checked in. The room was excellent. This hotel's facilities and room were modern and updated and clean. I love that the villas have a full kitchen and laundry and dryer in the room. They also have several really great grills outside for people to use. The infinity pool next to building 6 is awesome too. Although there is no direct beach access, the views are incredible and we were so relaxed while we stayed here. We had a buffet breakfast in the morning one of the days and the spread was excellent. The only downside was that the syrups were laid out without covers and flies got stuck in the syrup - not appetizing at all. I'm easy so I just avoided using any of those syrups although I know other people may give it a 1 star just for that. But that is easily fixed by just putting some covers on the bowls. Overall, the facilities were fantastic and the staff are very friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort to stay and relax This was our second stay at the Westin Princeville. We loved it just as muich as the last time. We had a nice 1 bedroom with a great ocean view. It couild not have been better. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing setting The grounds here are lovely and relaxing. The numerous BBQs on site gives you the option of cooking your own meals if you want. The shuttle is useful. The units are well stocked and comfortable. The pool bar should stay open longer than 6pm. The restaurant is fabulous - amazing food. Biggest issue was the staff. The staff at the front desk, bar and restaurant were great - the remaining staff were rude and loud. We were woken up on numerous mornings with very loud talking and housekeeping - despite having selected the green option. Staff really need to be mindful of guests when yelling out to eachother up the hallways. Also, did not appreciate being basically chased out by housekeeping the morning of check out before 10am. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation My wife and I stayed in a two bedroom suite for two weeks with our daughter and two grandchildren (9 and 6). There was plenty of room for the 5 of us. The kitchen and living room in the larger unit was perfect for preparing meals and family time. The resort grounds and pools are beautiful and perfect for adults and kids. The staff was very helpful and made us feel at home. The concierge made most of our reservations for dinner and activities and helped us get great discounts. Access to the St Regis is a major plus. The beach is great for snorkeling and swimming, the hotel setting is fantastic. The 9th floor bar is a fantastic place to have a drink and watch the sunset. The restaurants at both the Westin and the St. Regis are first rate. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! Can't say enough great things about this hotel. We received an upgrade to a 1 bedroom upon arrival which was much appreciated since I was traveling with the family! The grounds and pools are fabulous, the kids loved the water slide. Nanea restaurant was extremely good as well and might have been our favorite meal of the trip. I even got out on the Makai golf course which is top notch course and could be my #2 in Hawaii behind the Mauna Kea. The only true negative is that being up on a cliff you don't get much of a beach feel...that said, it is a short shuttle ride to the awesome St. Regis beach or short hike to Anini Beach which had incredible snorkeling. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be Returning Our stay at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas was more than wonderful. The entire staff is extremely helpful and incredibly friendly. The grounds are kept in perfect condition and are beautiful. The pool by our villa overlooked the ocean - stupendous. We were able to valet at the St. Regis for free and enjoy the beach there charging items to our account at the Westin - very accomodating. The soap holder in the shower could be larger or another shelf added so other items than a small bar of soap can be accomodated. We could hear the dryer buzzer go off when the people adjacent to us used theirs but it was always used at a decent time. These are minimal things and will not keep us from returning. We are already planning our next trip and we only returned yesterday. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time share, not to Westin Hotel standards We stayed at the Westin Princeville Villas last week and I was quite surprised to find that it did not have the same high quality feel of other Westin properties I've dealt with. The people we dealt with at when booking the room, checking in and making general activity enquiries were outstanding, but the three-floor buildings have a dormitory feel, the room needed maintenance (marked walls in the bathroom, uncapped recepticles), our door was left open and unattended by housekeeping and the sheets were not changed after three days, even when we had booked a cleaning. The experience we had was average at best while the price and the brand led one to expect that the property should be upscale. Maybe this was because it is basically a timeshare and not truly a hotel property? August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sunday brunch We love the Westin Kauai and have been coming since it opened. Each year it becomes more beautiful as the garden has matured. My only complaint from my last visit concerns sunday brunch. There should be real whipped cream and maple syrup for the waffles. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Time Kids are now 25 and 20, they love this property. The location, room layout, kitchenette, laundry and BBQ facilities. As parents we love it as it brings us all together during our vacation, we lounge by the pool, hike to the beach, have lunch under the cabana and BBQ dinner together. We enjoyed property cultural activities this visit which we will remember as a great vacation past time. Did I mention our 25 year old did Skydiving during this visit and family intertubing - we suggest them both. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG NOT First communication from. Hotel informed. That SPG status did not count I appreciate headsup but took wind out of my sails. I should have done better due diligence especially since this was an aspirational trip. Then time share pitched to wise and knowing SPG members. HUH? Then at end of sales pitch given 50% off certificate(on rack rate)!! Really. Very bush. So disappointed in SPG. For this I accrue points?? January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacay for Families! We stayed here during near the end of May 2013. Staff was excellent and very hospitable. Rooms were clean and we had no problems. Grilling poolside was a definite highlight and our view of the pool was great. My wife and our 20-month old son stayed in a 1 BR. Qian K. was at the front desk when we arrived and was very accommodating, even taking care of fixing our mixed reservation (initially had a studio for a few days and a 1BR for the others). As a Gold member, I really appreciated her assistance. Natalie, the concierge, was also great and got us set up on a great helicopter tour. One of the best vacations I've ever had! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THe Westin Princeville I have never gone wrong with Westins, this property has a great staff that caters to you every need. The beds are extremly comfortable and it was great to have a kitchen and a washer/dryer. The only negative we encounter was the last night we had someone new move in above us and they were pretty load, so we could hear a lot of banging around and moving of chairs. Also, I thought the workout room would be bigger and have better equipment. It needs an upgrade. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get much better than this! It truly doesn't get much better than this! The staff is incredibly attentive...the accommodations are A+...the grounds are immaculate...just perfect! Even the timeshare presentation was enjoyable. I've attended several timeshare presentations at other hotel chains and usually just want to scream after 5 minutes! These folks were low-pressure and honest. Overall, it was a truly relaxing experience. I can't wait to go back! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for both families and adults We stayed at the Westin Princeville for our anniversary and were treated very well. The rooms was great, the views were great, and the staff was very helpful. We dined at the restaurant a couple of times, and both breakfast and dinner were top notch. While there were many families with kids, the size and layout allowed us to have an adult vacation, but we will be back with kids, as this is a great family option. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kauai Room comfortable, but kitchen area too small May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place. I could run it better. You hiring? Overall our stay was very good. However, the staff is too focused on dailly chores and could use some common sense. The bbqs are overcleaned. We saw a pair of sandals left under the breakfast tables for four days. Probably still there today. Check in process takes forever. Concierge service is not in tune with the hotel. Some people just want to get inthere room quickly without the sales pitch. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel - we loved it here! We loved our stay at this hotel! The grounds are beautiful and so well maintained, the pools are amazing and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Princeville Market was great each morning and the meal we had in the restaraunt couldn't be faulted. The bedrooms are luxurious and a pleasure to stay in. We thoroughly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay The staff at the Westin are to be commended. They made our stay memorable. Our accommodations exceeded our expectations. We needed rest and relaxation and this was exactly what we accomplished at the Westin. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever!!!!! This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations!!! We stayed there for a week for our honeymoon and everything went perfect! The grounds are emaculate and the housekeeping does a great job! The rooms are like a luxury apartment inside! Also Leila at the front desk was great and went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever!! We will be back! May 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>