The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by sunday brunch We love the Westin Kauai and have been coming since it opened. Each year it becomes more beautiful as the garden has matured. My only complaint from my last visit concerns sunday brunch. There should be real whipped cream and maple syrup for the waffles. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kauai Room comfortable, but kitchen area too small May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay The staff at the Westin are to be commended. They made our stay memorable. Our accommodations exceeded our expectations. We needed rest and relaxation and this was exactly what we accomplished at the Westin. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a luxury vacation spot The staff at this location are the best ever. Everyone is so friendly. I love the fact that the business office for guests provides paper and pens! Some do not do that. Beautifully cleaned and maintained. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant and so relaxed We just got back from vacation after stayed at this property 5 nights. Staff members work here are friendly. The grounds are well keep constantly you see workers working on the landscape. Overall the views around the resort and ocean just so relaxing. We were stayed in a studio little small but enough for 2 us nice and clean. Definitely would come back here again if we have a chance. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff; Good Resort The excellent staff made the stay from everyone at valet to Matt and James at the front desk to the gardeners and pool folks. Great people all around. Facilities are well maintained and the room met expectations as well. Only real gripe is that our building elevator did not work for 2 days and on a 3rd day the entire resort had no power for an upgrade. No effort was made by management to do anything for guests to make up for this major inconvenience. Heck, they even charged for the special BBQ lunch that was served that day because the restaurants were closed. Also, note the restaurant on site was mediocre and they are much better and more affordable choices off property. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff VERY accommodating We had a wonderful stay at the Westin and thanks to James at the front desk, we were able to secure a wonderful room that met my expectations. He spent time with us to help us achieve this and for him, I am extremely grateful. The kids loved the pools and the chickens. I would return to this resort, but likely only because James helped us to find a fabulous room. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs work The Plunge Pools are too small and too shallow. The bigger pool also was to shallow. There is not enough dining opportunities. The valet service was impressive and overall service was good. Too much focus on Vacation ownership.. There didn't appear to be enough Security - one issue I had took over 15 minutes. There didn't appear to be any monitoring of the plunge pools - babies going into the pool with only diapers on. Quiet Pools allowed noisy children. Front Desk issues. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until you have the time share tour The hotel facilities and the staff are great. But I am turned off by the time share sale person. As soon as he found out I wasn't interested in buying time share with Westin, he was rude. He would not answer any questions I had and replied "You won't need to know". It's been awhile since I visited, but I wanted to share my experience. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by time share not Hotel this location caters to the villa owners not to Hotel guests. the room was tiny and the air conditioning was noisy to the point we had to turn it off. the concierge told us they couldn't help us with advice on our next leg of our trip to a Sheraton in Honolulu. not the level of service that we are used to. it seemed that Platinum for life meant nothing. iIn 6 days stay the coffee maker was cleaned only once. very disappointing for any Starwood property and i have stayed at many worldwide April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went above and beyond. Thank you so much to the staff for going above and beyond to facilitate and help cheer our 8yr old daughter who was suffering with JIA. Special thanks to Primrose, Haden, Steven, Nicole and the team for going above and beyond. You are wonderful people and really cheered our little girl and us up! April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven This place is heaven. I didn't want to leave at the end of my trip. Close to the Princeville Market so you can get food to make in your kitchen. Awesome pools. Awesome activities. Beautiful grounds. Everything you could want from a vacation and more. The room is quiet. The amenities are excellent. We LOVE this place and we will definitely be back. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Disappointed that there was no beach access. Rooms and grounds very well maintained. Hard to get room cleaned. The dinner at the restaurant was embarrassing. Took 2 hours to eat. Steak was tough and tasteless, cake was dry and tasteless. Chef relies on sauces too much and can't appreciate the taste of the food. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Activities Supervisor & staff Karlynn is the Activities Supervisor. She is amazing! - Along with her staff. Activities were both well planned and well timed to keep the interest of both kids and adults. Everyone was very knowledgeable about their activity and the history of Hawaii that went along with the craft. Everything was planned to enhance the Hawaiian vacation experience. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Nights in Kauai Pros: washer and dryer excellent Cons: only received one pack of detergent. This is not indicated when you book. If you only stay one or 2 nights that is fine. To buy another one is not a lot of money but it's the principle If I stayed 1 - 2 nights not a problem - longer than that - I have to buy. I stayed 4 nights and paid the same amount each night . No reward there for staying longer Pros: Kitchenette was well stocked with utensils and equipment. Cons: Again , if you stay longer than 2 nights you run out of coffee and have to buy. No reward for staying longer. At any other hotel - coffee is normally replenished every day. It's not that it's expensive to buy - it's the principe Pros: Location is great in Princeville Cons: Having to drive or take shuttle over to St. Regis for beach access Cons: Pool area is very small Pros: Roxanne - at concierge services was excellent. I liked getting a postcard ahead of our visit asking if she could help before we arrived. Also, having a personalized telephone call prior to leaving Canada was very nice and unexpected. Cons: As a Gold member - I am usually entitled to a room upgrade and late check out. However, since this Westin is a vacation villa resort - this was not possible. This of course was not told to me when booking and you only found out after the cancellation date. . This should be made more obvious when you book. The staff did give me a 12 noon check out time but I would have booked my air ticket to Kona earlier if I knew there wasn't a later check out time available. Being a Gold member at this resort is not applicable. Next time , I would stay at a different resort as I only stayed at the Westin because of my loyalty program - but no loyalty benefits at this hotel March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Made the Experience More Enjoyable The hotel staff were phenomenal in making sure that we were having a good time from start to finish. Checking in and getting our luggage was a breeze and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Concierge staff (Malathy) made sure our entire week was planned out and set up upon arrival. Weather was not the greatest while we were there but we were able to make the most of it with plenty of activities during the rainy days. Hotel options for dinner were also great and I would consider it the best seafood we had during our entire visit. Will be back soon! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin Princeville My wife and I had a fantastic time. Thank you very much to Amanda for switching our room. The resort is beautiful, the food is fantastic and the staff are great. We have been to Kauai numerous times and the accommodations on this trip were by far the best yet. We will definitely be returning to the Westin. Aloha and Mahalo, March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay!! This is our first time experiencing a full resort while staying in a fully outfitted condo. The experience was beyond our expectations. We loved having the choice of barbequing for ourselves, or cooking in the kitchen, but we also loved having the opportunity to be served at the restaurant… which we did enjoy. Our kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the pool service. We did encounter a bad odor coming from the washer and dryer unit two nights in a row. Your staff was very responsive in alleviating the situation. Your staff was truly amazing. Michele at the front desk was more than gracious. Amanda the agent that took care of our upgrade and room move while we were out having fun was completely amazing. Jana and Duane from the sales side were wonderful. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii -50- Vacation WOW. What a wonderful 2 weeks of paradise. Where to start....Check-in went incredibly smooth. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and our 50th birthdays. We had a sweet gift from the resort to help us celebrate. Our concierge Annie helped us plan a few things while we were there, including a sunset whale watching trip on Valentine’s Day. The housekeeping staff was so helpful. When we had any issues they responded quickly and we received a call shortly after from the front desk to assure things were resolved. Check-out was a breeze and they even offered a hospitality room due to the fact that our flight didn’t leave until 11 pm. You are far away from things, but for us this was a plus. There were days we wanted to just get away from everything and relax in the multiple pools and spas on the resort site. This time of year it is rainy and we knew this when we booked for Feb. We had the pleasure of watching whales play in the ocean from the view from our lanai every morning while eating our breakfast. What a magnificent sight to see in the morning. We have already started talking about when we want to come back again. We can’t wait to come back. See you soon. Mahalo February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 days at the Westin! My husband and I just returned from 5 days away. The location is beautiful! You could watch whales from the cliff side pool. Great time! Beautiful grounds, too. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Wonderfully comfy room! Pool was awesome. I really enjoyed they options of pools available. Great whale watching from the pool, too. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family Destination Our stay at the Westin Villas in Princeville was perfect for our family. There was so much to do and see, and this part of Kauai is not to be missed. We will definitely be back!! The kitchenette was fantastic, the pools...incredible, and the option to eat there, or bring in food was great for our family. The beaches were amazing, and the staff extremely courteous!! We loved it, and will be back!!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good customer service experience Thank you for all the team members that made our first visit to Kauai great and memorable. Please keep up the good work: Concierge team: Jennifer, Nanea team: Melissa, Sarah, Rebecca, Bobby, Amber, Valet team: Bobby, Shannon, Tayton, Daryl (something D) and of course to the Orientation team: Rick and David. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort villa was nice for traveling with an infant. Stayed at the studio. Very accomodating and staff were friendly. Didn't have the best view and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but otherwise a nice stay. Being close to Hanalei was a plus. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Site has annoying rooster problems The facility is very good. Rooms are very nicely appointed. The staff is warm and cordial. Some irritating problems with this facility are: 1. By 4::00 AM a bunch of roosters make annoying noises and the facility does not care for the discomfort of the guests even after complaints. 2. The nearest hospital is over an hour away, and the closest pharmacy is closed by 9:00 PM. The staff is totally blind to the needs of elderly guests who may face minor discomfort and need attention. Although the guest list is usually consisted of the retirees, the facility has very little idea to accommodate them. The in house coffee service is pitiful. But, all in all the landscape is awesome and inviting all across. That's a great redeeming factor. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jan 14 to 19 2014 Maid service on Thursday for a Tuesday to Sunday stay? Should have been on Friday. Pigeons eating our eggs at the cafe! Very unappetizing. Maid service was minimal cleaning effort. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great surprise My wife and I stayed there for our anniversary. The Westin staff not only acknowledged our anniversary, they even had a few treats for us. They did everything anyone could expect and even a little more. The room was very clean and was a nice layout. The main facility was also very nice. My only complaint is that the restaurant on the premises is too expensive for what you get - however you are also paying for the convenience. My hat is off to the staff. Thank you to Westin for making it a memorable stay and we will be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff friendly and helpful, facilities attractive but food service disappointing Breakfast service was very disappointing. The buffet was mediocre to poor--the eggs overcooked, the bacon limp, the fruit unripe (and only pineapple and melon for a tropical paradise?). The waitstaff seemed overwhelmed so ordering off the menu took too much time and what came out of the kitchen was lukewarm. Dinner service better but not top notch. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Princeville Villas. At check in, Javon helped us figure out the best available room and as a result, my husband and a great birthday there. Our room had a view of the ocean and we saw whales and dolphins. The room was clean and wonderful. The pools were fun for our 4 yr old. The entire Westin and Princeville grounds are really beautiful and well manicured. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by KVS After a rough start with the room, the staff went out of their way to be gracious. Went over and above on concern after the mix-up. My suggestion for other guests is to be sure to verify room view. Looking at the parking lot is ugly. Staff is first rate. December 10, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T20:15:33.256-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>