The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel! My wife and I stayed here in 2008 when they just opened so when we decided to come back to Kauai with our 3 kids, we didn't think twice. Especially because of the Starwood points program. Amazing hotel. Great staff. Beautiful and comfortable in every way. Perfect location. Negatives would be the food at the restaurant and the speed of the internet. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect hotel we stayed at the westin princeville in may 2011 for one week. a sort of belated honeymoon trip. my wife and i both loved the hotel for many reasons. the in room kitchen proved to be extremely convenient as dining out becomes a bit annoying 3 times a day if you have no other choice when traveling. also the hotel has dozens of large BBQ grills outside that we used to grill fresh fish for dinner or many nights. the bed was superb and the hotel was quiet. we will definitely return to this hotel next year. January 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by As a long-time Starwood customer, I will not be returning to this property. Although the grounds are beautiful, our room had some major issues. There are construction defects at the property so our room had a water leak that made the carpet sopping wet on my side of the bed. It was obvious this is an ongoing because you could see mold on the door jamb and a cut portion where they have been drying out and replacing the molding. The staff's attempt to move and accomdate us made me think there were 18-year olds running the place. Very unprofessional. Will not be returning. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This location is beautiful! They have several nice pools, at least one of them overlooking the ocean, and great hot tubs as well. The food and ambiance at Nanea was wonderful, but the service was definitely lacking. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Loved everything about this place, except being nickel and dimed on parking. Used to be free to park. Now $13 + tax each night. It's not like we are staying in Downtown Chicago where parking is scare. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everyone working there was so very nice !!! It was a beautiful stay with you !!!!! , no complaints at all !!!!!,,THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!! June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Very unfriendly front desk manager, you get zero recognition for being gold or above. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a quite pool! Having a quite pool was very nice. No kids, no big loud people, very quite. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. & mrs. Beautiful facility and well managed June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!! Property & Staff I can't say enough about my stay at this wonderful resort. The property is incredibly beautiful, well-maintained and the rooms are immaculate. I was very pleased to be upgraded to a one-bedroom suite , much appreciated!! Special thanks to Qian at the Front desk as well as Humberto, Shannon and Kealoha and the many other staff that made my stay so enjoyable. I look forward to returning. Aloha! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by our Favorite spg resort What a fantastic stay. Service was great. Candy pours the best Mai tai's on the island we had a lot of fun at happy hour. Anna the Manager in training you were great what a smile and you were always very helpful with your knowledge of your faclities and the island.every onecomplains about no beach access but you can use the St. Regis beach which was very nice. The valet guy told us about another beach called Hideaways It was the best beach by far on the island way better than any Hotel Beach.And very accessible from the Westin.Tip Use the free Valet at the St. Regis and walk over to the Tennis courts next to the condos by the parking lot. There you will find the gate to the pathway leading to the Beach very steep path but short and well worth it. They have Hand rails and ropes to help You Down. Only go on a calm day. Bring a lunch snorkel gear and You won't want to leave.My wife cried when we had to go. We ate twice at Nanea's great food the Tempura crusted Ahi was to die for. You won't find a Nicer and Cleaner room on the Island not even at the St. Regis.We are not timeshare people because we have two teenagers and we are busy traveling all the national parks and visiting family elsewhere. But later when the kids are off to college we would consider this place.We are SPG members and this has been our favorite stay so far.Thank you to every one at the Westin Princeville It was a wonderful stay. See you soon May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed review! Pluses: Great gas BBQ areas throughout the grounds! Pools, spas public areas well designed for beauty and privacy. Bar and front desk service excellent. Minuses: Our studio was on the end, next to the parking lot and the huge A/C for the restaurant, noisy all night. Inside A/C was incredibly noisy and very difficult to get the room temperature even or comfortable. The "hyped up" $ beds were actually uncomfortable, rigid at the edges, soft in the center, pillows WAY to large. "Movie Night" on the lawn was a disaster, VERY poorly organized, food was awful [how can you ruin a hot dog??? & popcorn?] Finally, our "time share" presentation ran on for 2 1/2 hours before we could extricate ourselves from it. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Princeville This place was OK, but it's not a Westin hotel. It's important to understand before you go that this is a time-share property with a Westin name, so you will not receive resort type amenities-- maid service came once in our five day stay (and just restocked towels and made the bed - that's it. They left dirty towels on the floor and coffee cups on the table, etc. -- there is an option to waive maid service and I might as well have), there's no real room service or spa to speak of. The on-site restaurant is only ok, and is not open for breakfast (and closes at 8pm.) We got a great deal through SPG, which made it worth it to us, but again: time-share property. Prepare to spend 2.5 hours being sold to, and even at check in we had to deal with a bait and switch. (At check in we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a one bedroom. It took literally an hour of back and forth with various people to understand exactly what the upgrade would cost, what type of room we were actually booked for, and more sales pitches. Not exactly how you want to check in for your vacation after a long flight!) We did end up upgrading, but mostly due to fatigue at that point - it seemed the easiest way to actually check in and stop the sales process. (The one bedroom was fine. The studio we originally booked would probably have been fine, too.) The property is new and well maintained, but I found the bathrooms to be a bit basic, again, just not high quality resort caliber. The pools were great and if you have young kids I think this place is perfect. The kid pool is great and the grounds are nice and kid-friendly, and the convenience of a kitchen with young kids is great. But it's not a four-star resort. It's a time share, and the service reflects that. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Only sorry we never had enough time to really enjoy the facilities. The pool/view is absolutely beautiful. Better than even some of the best hotels on the entire Island. Would go back to this property any chance we get! Vendors nice. Food very good, even in the cafe. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Grounds - Small Rooms Lovely grounds and very comfortable beds. However, not much living space. Our 2-bedroom was really a 1-bedroom connected to a studio, with very little square footage overall. Very cramped quarters to live in for a whole week. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing setting The grounds here are lovely and relaxing. The numerous BBQs on site gives you the option of cooking your own meals if you want. The shuttle is useful. The units are well stocked and comfortable. The pool bar should stay open longer than 6pm. The restaurant is fabulous - amazing food. Biggest issue was the staff. The staff at the front desk, bar and restaurant were great - the remaining staff were rude and loud. We were woken up on numerous mornings with very loud talking and housekeeping - despite having selected the green option. Staff really need to be mindful of guests when yelling out to eachother up the hallways. Also, did not appreciate being basically chased out by housekeeping the morning of check out before 10am. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay!! This is our first time experiencing a full resort while staying in a fully outfitted condo. The experience was beyond our expectations. We loved having the choice of barbequing for ourselves, or cooking in the kitchen, but we also loved having the opportunity to be served at the restaurant… which we did enjoy. Our kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the pool service. We did encounter a bad odor coming from the washer and dryer unit two nights in a row. Your staff was very responsive in alleviating the situation. Your staff was truly amazing. Michele at the front desk was more than gracious. Amanda the agent that took care of our upgrade and room move while we were out having fun was completely amazing. Jana and Duane from the sales side were wonderful. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation My wife and I stayed in a two bedroom suite for two weeks with our daughter and two grandchildren (9 and 6). There was plenty of room for the 5 of us. The kitchen and living room in the larger unit was perfect for preparing meals and family time. The resort grounds and pools are beautiful and perfect for adults and kids. The staff was very helpful and made us feel at home. The concierge made most of our reservations for dinner and activities and helped us get great discounts. Access to the St Regis is a major plus. The beach is great for snorkeling and swimming, the hotel setting is fantastic. The 9th floor bar is a fantastic place to have a drink and watch the sunset. The restaurants at both the Westin and the St. Regis are first rate. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and grounds The hotel is on the north shore, about 40 minutes from the hotel. Check in was very quick and easy. A little challenging finding our building, and parking was only available in the parking structure. (about a 2 block walk) The room was very nice and clean. No complaints at all. The hallway in our building was a little rundown. Shades on wall sconces were marked up and all were crooked. Just a little surprising for a Westin commanding the rates it does. The property is beautiful with 3 pools, and tons of bbqs which many of the guests used. The pool bar has happy hour which we took advantage of. The market at the hotel makes great pizzas for around $20 if you don't feel like going out. They offer a shuttle to the St Regis. We went for the experience. The view was amazing. All the staff I experienced while at the Westin were great. Jana our concierge was a darling and had some great recommendations. The vacation ownership presentation is OPTIONAL. I originally wasn't going to attend, but was a little curious, as I have never attended one. Also they offered me an additional 7500 spg points to go. It was an interesting 1.5 hours. They say upfront no pressure, but at the end they bring in the manager to offer you all the amazing bells and whistles. If you still say no, they bring in another person to sweeten the pot a little more. When I still said no thanks, they wanted to know why. Was a little disapointed in this, but I understand it's their job. So just know going in what you are in for. All in all it was an amazing experience at a beautiful property. No regrets. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! Can't say enough great things about this hotel. We received an upgrade to a 1 bedroom upon arrival which was much appreciated since I was traveling with the family! The grounds and pools are fabulous, the kids loved the water slide. Nanea restaurant was extremely good as well and might have been our favorite meal of the trip. I even got out on the Makai golf course which is top notch course and could be my #2 in Hawaii behind the Mauna Kea. The only true negative is that being up on a cliff you don't get much of a beach feel...that said, it is a short shuttle ride to the awesome St. Regis beach or short hike to Anini Beach which had incredible snorkeling. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be Returning Our stay at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas was more than wonderful. The entire staff is extremely helpful and incredibly friendly. The grounds are kept in perfect condition and are beautiful. The pool by our villa overlooked the ocean - stupendous. We were able to valet at the St. Regis for free and enjoy the beach there charging items to our account at the Westin - very accomodating. The soap holder in the shower could be larger or another shelf added so other items than a small bar of soap can be accomodated. We could hear the dryer buzzer go off when the people adjacent to us used theirs but it was always used at a decent time. These are minimal things and will not keep us from returning. We are already planning our next trip and we only returned yesterday. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time share, not to Westin Hotel standards We stayed at the Westin Princeville Villas last week and I was quite surprised to find that it did not have the same high quality feel of other Westin properties I've dealt with. The people we dealt with at when booking the room, checking in and making general activity enquiries were outstanding, but the three-floor buildings have a dormitory feel, the room needed maintenance (marked walls in the bathroom, uncapped recepticles), our door was left open and unattended by housekeeping and the sheets were not changed after three days, even when we had booked a cleaning. The experience we had was average at best while the price and the brand led one to expect that the property should be upscale. Maybe this was because it is basically a timeshare and not truly a hotel property? August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Time Kids are now 25 and 20, they love this property. The location, room layout, kitchenette, laundry and BBQ facilities. As parents we love it as it brings us all together during our vacation, we lounge by the pool, hike to the beach, have lunch under the cabana and BBQ dinner together. We enjoyed property cultural activities this visit which we will remember as a great vacation past time. Did I mention our 25 year old did Skydiving during this visit and family intertubing - we suggest them both. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG NOT First communication from. Hotel informed. That SPG status did not count I appreciate headsup but took wind out of my sails. I should have done better due diligence especially since this was an aspirational trip. Then time share pitched to wise and knowing SPG members. HUH? Then at end of sales pitch given 50% off certificate(on rack rate)!! Really. Very bush. So disappointed in SPG. For this I accrue points?? January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacay for Families! We stayed here during near the end of May 2013. Staff was excellent and very hospitable. Rooms were clean and we had no problems. Grilling poolside was a definite highlight and our view of the pool was great. My wife and our 20-month old son stayed in a 1 BR. Qian K. was at the front desk when we arrived and was very accommodating, even taking care of fixing our mixed reservation (initially had a studio for a few days and a 1BR for the others). As a Gold member, I really appreciated her assistance. Natalie, the concierge, was also great and got us set up on a great helicopter tour. One of the best vacations I've ever had! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THe Westin Princeville I have never gone wrong with Westins, this property has a great staff that caters to you every need. The beds are extremly comfortable and it was great to have a kitchen and a washer/dryer. The only negative we encounter was the last night we had someone new move in above us and they were pretty load, so we could hear a lot of banging around and moving of chairs. Also, I thought the workout room would be bigger and have better equipment. It needs an upgrade. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get much better than this! It truly doesn't get much better than this! The staff is incredibly attentive...the accommodations are A+...the grounds are immaculate...just perfect! Even the timeshare presentation was enjoyable. I've attended several timeshare presentations at other hotel chains and usually just want to scream after 5 minutes! These folks were low-pressure and honest. Overall, it was a truly relaxing experience. I can't wait to go back! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for both families and adults We stayed at the Westin Princeville for our anniversary and were treated very well. The rooms was great, the views were great, and the staff was very helpful. We dined at the restaurant a couple of times, and both breakfast and dinner were top notch. While there were many families with kids, the size and layout allowed us to have an adult vacation, but we will be back with kids, as this is a great family option. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place. I could run it better. You hiring? Overall our stay was very good. However, the staff is too focused on dailly chores and could use some common sense. The bbqs are overcleaned. We saw a pair of sandals left under the breakfast tables for four days. Probably still there today. Check in process takes forever. Concierge service is not in tune with the hotel. Some people just want to get inthere room quickly without the sales pitch. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel - we loved it here! We loved our stay at this hotel! The grounds are beautiful and so well maintained, the pools are amazing and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Princeville Market was great each morning and the meal we had in the restaraunt couldn't be faulted. The bedrooms are luxurious and a pleasure to stay in. We thoroughly recommend this hotel, we had a wonderful stay! October 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>