Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food choice Thank you we had a great stay in your hotel. I am making a coment because I am a vegetarian. You produced several group meals for us that were magnificant. For the vegatarines in our faomily we were verylimited to what we can eat. There was not a single source of protine in any of the group meals such as soy or tempeh of even a garden burger. I wanted to make you aware of this. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Consierge Carlo Carlo the concierge really made our stay wonderful. He was knowledgeable, professional & friendly; a valuable employee! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suites Showing Their Age We selected the Excelsior and redeemed SNA's for the stay in anticipation of receiving of the beautiful suites we saw on the hotel's photo page. While check-in was delayed due to another Platinum guest's late check-out, we considered changing to a regular room, but the front desk staffed assured me that our room was beautiful, comfortable and worth waiting for. When we entered the room, we found it very well worn. While I expected traditional design and furnishings, the room walls were very worn, with cracked or peeling paint, the air conditioner left the room very humid and the furniture was very worn and old. What made this rather upsetting was seeing a regular room open one morning and discovering that regular room was in far superior condition to our Junior Suite leaving me to wonder why I bothered wasting 3 SNAs. Staff are friendly and try to be helpful, but when the hotel is very busy, things tend to fall through the cracks. After an entire day sightseeing, we wanted to at least give the suite's jacuzzi tub a try, but the drain stopper would not seal and we couldn't get a maintenance person up in a reasonable timeframe and decided to give up trying. The breakfast buffet is extensive with good quality and friendly service and at EU33 per person is a no-brainer vs taking the Platinum 500 pts amenity. The hotel location is great, on one of Rome's most prestigious streets and between two easily accessible Metro stations. All in all, very mixed feelings about the stay - I just wish we knew about the suite's furnishing and finishing quality when we arrived, but the hotel really needs to either update the Junior Suite quality or take down the photos which I feel are somewhat misleading. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is extremely helpful. Everyone in the hotel provided excellent service. They were very well trained. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little too Old Charm Good hotel, but it needs to be renewed a little. Old charm is good but it needs a new paint job, new carpets etc. keeping the character is good, but a fresh look is needed. Service is a little slow, and odd reservations rules compared to other Starwood Hotels In this city of rooftops, the lack of a rooftop is a shame, because the location of the hotel would make a rooftop bar/restaurant a great addition. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin, really? We recently stayed for 3 nights and have to say we were pretty disappointed. The service we received from the staff was poor to average without either the will or capability of offering the high level of service we've grown accustomed to at a Westin property. The hotel is in a sad state of repair with shabby carpet in the room, broken floor tiles in hallway and a broken shower door. The hotel is badly in need of a major renovation. As a SVO owner and SPG member, sadly I would recommend staying somewhere else while in Rome. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group hotel The hotel is lovely and the rooms and bathrooms beautiful and large. My complaint is that there were too many groups booked at the time of my stay. On arrival at the hotel the valet staff and porters were over whelmed by checkouts and arrivals. Not a good first impression. Dinner service was not good perhaps because the dining room was being used for a tour dinner and buffet. We felt ignored. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Room was nice bed was very comfortable. Food at Doney's was average at best and was not a good value. Too many restaurant choices nearby to eat in Hotel. No way in 2014 should a guest have to pay for WiFi. this will be a consideration for future stays. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable! This was a wonderful place. Simply beautiful. The hotel is in a great section of Rome, near the USA embassy and away from the hustle and bustle if the tourist sites. The staff upgraded us to a beautiful two bedroom suite that overlooked Via Venetto and accommodated our every need. The gym facility was quite nice and the concierge was very helpful. The lobby is quite magnificent. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Concierge Restaurant Recommendation The concierge made a recommendation for Malafemmina in Rome and we chalked it up to our "pick pocketing" in Rome. They charged us 4x the menu prices in the final bill. I travel globally, am a partner at Accenture where I entertain for a living and I've never seen anything quite like this. I would feel better knowing that my beloved Starwood will NEVER recommend this restaurant again. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility, slow staff, expensive parking Had to wait more than 10 minutes for the car from valet parking. And very expensive. 71 Euros overnight! Everything else was great. Staff very friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consult The airlines lost our luggage and the staff helped in multiple ways to help us accommodate without luggage for 3 days June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet our expectations We were not impressed of our stay at the Westin Rome. The hotel gives an old and dusty impression. The elevators got stuck twice in 2 days. Breakfast room is overcrowded in the weekend. Far too expensive for what is offered. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, beautiful hotel, average service We were pleased with the hotel itself and it was conveniently located but overall we were not impressed with the responsiveness, or lack thereof, with some of the concierge staff and we felt victimized by the outrageous fees the hotel charges to park your car (quoted €70/night). I didn't have much choice since we arrived 10pm at night and was told it's not safe to park on the street. I've been a Starwood member for many years, have traveled to many countries and have never encountered such a ridiculous charge or felt taken advantage of like I did while staying at the Westin Excelsior in Rome. There's a serious problem when your parking fees start representing a large % of your room charge. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exellent hotel , great location We loved it there. Attentive staff and excellent food. Spacious rooms . Everything within walking distance. Rome in Spring- just lovely. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golden Service Our two night stay in Rome was the last leg of a fabulous 16 day vacation, and I must say that the Westin Excelsior put the icing on the cake. They rolled out the red carpet for us. We were stuck in holiday traffic, and our arrival was about 5 hours later than we intended. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite, and had bottled water and fabulous sweets waiting for us. The warm hospitality extended from the front desk to the most helpful concierge staff, room service, and dining room. The Westin Excelsior is now our among our favorite and special memories of a fabulous vacation. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception staff accommodating The staff were great and this made our stay worth while. Thank you to the reception staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for location and comfort The Westin Excelsior is a lovely hotel in an excellent location! The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel was a brief stop over on our journey to a small town in Umbria. We liked the hotel so much we plan to come back to Rome for further exploring with the lovely Excelsior (and professional staff) as our base to explore from. For shoppers, Brioni is next door, Versace has a store across the street, the location is excellent! City gardens and a portion of the wall surrounding the ancient City is a few hundred yards away. Perfect location, we will be back! June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by what about the wifi wonderful hotel with responsive staff. but the wifi situation is lost somewhere in the last. century. the wifi is slow and spotty and the hotel still charges 15 euros a day for I this . wifi should be functional and complimentary to all guests May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing We absolutely loved this hotel. The room was beautiful, comfortable and extremely clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Simply put; it is amazing. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roman Holiday This is our first time to Europe. The hotel staff were wonderful upon our first arrival. Everyone were very friendly and courteous, and made us felt very welcome. When the room was ready, Giorgio personally walked us to our room, and gave us brief history of the hotel. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the staff have done an excellent job through out our stay in Rome. We are very please with all the personnel at the hotel, and would definitely come back to visit if we are in Rome May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Atmosphere Just want to thank you for a great stay. The friendliness and helpfulness of Matilda and Riccardo at the front desk were super. The upgrade was amazing. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet service The room was clean; the decor is pretentious; the bed is very comfortable. Having traveled widely over the years and having stayed in FIVE other hotels prior to our arrival in Rome on this trip, this is the ONLY hotel we have stayed in that charges for Internet services and the charge is exorbitant. We object to that attitude in this age and time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a one day hospitality strike! Any hotel can look good when everything is going right. With a one day hospitality strike in the middle of our stay the Westin Excelsior in Rome never missed a beat! You're the best. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overal hotle excellence Excelsior provided outstanding room and service, a pleasure to see Hotel maintains such high quality and standards trhoughout the years May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The staff and accommodations were top notch at the Westin. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon as well as another hotel in Rome. We will most certainly come back to the Westin if we are in Rome again. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful experience!! Curtain facing east side in room 424 was missing the sun protection panel so not able to sleep late; and constant music going on all night on a Friday night! Otherwise, we had no complaints. Truly a lovely place and very well located!! We would choose to stay there again!! May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Charges Hi, I recently stayed at the Westin Excelsior, and though I am scheduled to stay there again next Saturday, I am questioning my itinerary. First and foremost, the stay was great, though the staff was a bit terse, almost treating us as a "joke" since we were younger. Moreover, we were charged for a 66 euro breakfast buffet which we didn't use and when we went to get the charge removed, the attendant said he couldn't do anything and to call back later (we were there in person!). I am no going to have to jump through hoops to get the charge removed. Annoyances aside, the place was beautiful and the stay was quite enjoyable sans the checkout charges. I will be following up r/e the charges, but do recommend the place to others. Thanks. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Mixed Experience - lots to improve upon We are loyal Gold SPG members, and use Starwoods (particularly Westin) everywhere. Therefore, I am in good position to compare our experiences here to at least 50 other Westins worldwide. Westin Rome falls in the bottom 1/4 of this group. First of all, we were delightfully impressed with Ricarddo at the front desk. He was very pleasant and offered an upgrade to our room on day 2 because nothing was available on day 1. We were upgraded to a lovely, large suite on the 5th floor. THe hotel is classic and quite beautiful overall. The gym and pool are quite nice too, although the jacuzzi didn't work. However, the rest of our stay was not so good and the concierges, a MUST feature for a high end hotel, fell woefully short. The weather was cold on the 2nd night, and apparently, this hotel falsely advertises on its website that it has 'modern features' including 'thermostatically controlled heat AND air conditioning'. But in reality, it only has EITHER heat OR air conditioning. We were unfortunately staying one day after the hotel had 'deemed' winter to be over, and switch to AC only - no heat. The 'service express' staff was RUDE and said 'just turn the AC off, it will warm up." WTH? I had to speak to the front desk directly to request a space heater. Unbelievable and a sign of an outdated building that needs serious work to bring to elite standards. These rooms are $400-500 per night! Are you kidding me? The concierges are NOT GOOD. Most of them were quite rude to us. We needed train tickets to Florence. When we asked to have them purchased, we were essentially told they could not do this for us. They printed out the train schedules (we already had done this anyways on our own) and said we could purchase them online or go to Termini station ourselves. Horrible and lazy treatment by our concierge is simply unacceptable. We lost trust in this hotel immediately after this experience. I went to Termini station myself, one day before we departed, to buy my train tickets. This wasted precious time in Rome. The concierges were also incompetent. We got wildly different stories about May Day closures of museums and restaurants. Borghese Gallery was apparently 'closed' per our 1st concierge, and 'definitely open but fully booked' by the 2nd concierge. Neither one bothered to actually call the gallery for us to confirm. The answer? It was open, and there were tickets available - we just had to wait at 3pm and some became available. Advice we would have appreciated from our hotel. Useless. Lastly, the restaurant. Ugh. Doney was advertising steamed meal boxes from April 28th to May 4th. We wanted to check it out. I called personally and spoke to the host who confirmed the pricing and steamed specialities. We went to the restaurant and we then told they 'were only offering a buffet tonight'. WTH? I just spoke to someone confirming the item, and they mentioned nothing about this. Why were they only offering buffet on a Wednesday night? 'Because that is what we are offering." Another incredibly rude response. Seems like a theme amongst Romans. Pathetic. We wanted to like this hotel. But we simply cannot recommend it. We won't be back. BTW - we are still here. Leaving tomorrow, and the hotel has not recognized nor offered to rectify any of their incompetence and shortcomings. Really disappointing. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 166 reeked of mold I stayed here twice in one week, once on one of the top floors and once in room 166. While my first room was great, room 166 had an overpowering, immediately-apparent earthy, moldy smell which seemed strongest in the bathroom. Opening the window and closing the bathroom door made the main room livable, although the musty odor was still present, but this only worsened the problem in the bathroom. After a few hours with the bathroom door closed the smell became so strong and so concentrated it was enough to make me gag when I went in. April 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:46:00.757-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>