The Westin Europa & Regina, Venezia

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venezia,
  • 30124
  • Italia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età uguale o inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nel letto nella camera condivisa con un adulto pagante. L'uso di divano letto in camera è considerato come letto addizionale e sarà soggetto a costi aggiuntivi. Letti a scomparsa, letti per bambini e culle potrebbero essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Norme sull’età degli ospiti

Gli ospiti devono avere almeno 18 anni d'età per poter effettuare il check-in presso l'hotel, presentando un documento d'identità valido emesso dallo stato e completo di foto .

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a terrace room with a perfect view over the Grand Canal. The service, staff, food, and location could not have been better. Francesca, who checked us in and showed us to our room was delightful. Thanks to everyone at the hotel---you really made our stay great. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has minor drawbacks. The hotel is nice but a category 6 is high. The staff is not as friendly as I thought they would be. Our 2 rooms had a view of an ugly roof with wood debris. Difficult to haul your luggage from the water taxi to the front door. A close by category 6 would be a much better bet. Good location and close to St. Marks. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Service This hotel is wonderfully situated in Venice, and the room we stayed in was roomy and clean. There were a couple of service issues, however, which detracted from our stay. First of all, at check-in, we were not offered an amenity which comes with gold SPG status (like free wi-fi or bonus points). When I asked about it the next day, they said they would give the points for the prior day (still have not) and get me wi-fi access for the remainder of the stay. We did get one day of wi-fi, but not the next. And, wi-fi was only available in the lobby... We found the concierges to be polite but not friendly or accommodating. When asked whether they could mail a postcard for us, they suggested we go out to a local news stand to purchase a stamp. When I told them that their stamping machine postmark would be fine (they didn't have stamps), it took a long time for them (with much discussion behind the desk in Italian) to accept the one postcard and let me know how much the postage would be. Additionally, when we wanted to use the business center to check-in to our flight home and print our boarding passes, the concierges were not very helpful. Apparently the business center was "out of order" and there was nothing the concierges could do to help with our boarding pass printing. Therefore, we had to wait on a one hour line at the airport rather than a 10 minute line for those who had already checked-in and had boarding passes. Lastly, the service in the restaurant for breakfast was slow and the wait staff spoke very limited English (which led to the wrong items brought and an even longer wait for our food and check). We literally could not get out of the restaurant in less than 45 minuites, which is a very long time compared to other Westin breakfasts we ate in Italy. We were disappointed in our stay in Venice at this hotel as our service expectations were much higher. The hotel, itself, was lovely, though, and we would recommend it to others (but warn them about service expectations). April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant comfort Westin Europa and Regina Hotel have exceeded our expectations by far. From the moment we entered this elegant property we knew it was going to be a wonderful stay.The beauty and comfort of the magnificent suite, with the extraordinary view of the Grand Canal, was designed to please even the most demanding guest.We had pleasant experiences with the staff throughout the Hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay Was only there for 1 night - location is absolutely perfect. I suppose because it is a building in Venice built several hundred years ago, you wouldn't find the features that exist in other category 6 hotels. The décor was beautiful, room was spacious, staff friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY recommended for Platinum Guests! Booked their cheapest room (single French bed room) and was upgraded to Grand Canal TERRACE room upon check-in! The terrace itself was HUGE overlooking the grand canal with a dining area good for 6 pax and two lounges (terrace would probably fit 40-50 pax comfortably for a night of partying!) Loved how they treated me so well there and they also participate in make a green choice program. Location is the best....2-3 minute walk to Gucci, LV, Ferragamo, etc. Highly recommended for those fashionistas! Don't quite understand how some spg plats gave this wonderful property such a low rating....My experience contradicts otherwise. Will be back soon for a weekend trip for relaxation. They also told me just say the room number I want next time and they'll give it to me. LUVS IT! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon We started our honeymoon in Venice. This hotel, the location, and our room were absolutely amazing. Upon our arrival (after traveling for 24 hours), we were welcomed and checked in by Roberta. She was so sweet and put us in an amazing room. We couldn't have asked for more. Alberto, the concierge, was fantastic. He recommended amazing restaurants, gave us insightful history lessons, and gave us fantastic suggestions of sights not to miss. This hotel, Roberta, and Alberto made our time in Venice everything we could have dreamed of. Thank you! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairy tale stay This is the nicest hotel we have stayed in Venice, having stayed on many previous occasions. The breakfast, the ambiance, the décor and the staff were exceptional. Breakfast on the Grande Canal opposite the church of Santa Maria is the stuff of which dreams are made. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Location made my Venice Experience 1st, when we checked in we were greeted and informed that all our prior requests were granted plus more. We were allowed early check in and upgraded to a suite from a deluxe room. All the staff were very generous and accomidating and it truly made our experience. The facility is beautiful and the views are out of this world. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We and our granddaughters enjoyed our stay immensely. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just right gave us everything we expected and more. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad time 1 the reception staff were rude 2. We were given a room tucked away in a far away corner of the hotel.I asked for another room but was told the hotel was booked out3 3Received a late phone call to tell me that the alarm in the bathroom went off. Told them NO they said "sorry" July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply superb stays We recently had two separate stays at this hotel and found it simply outstanding. The location is perfect, and our room had a huge terrace looking out over the Grand Canal with a jaw-dropping view. Alberto, the concierge, Luca at the front desk, and Luwana in the bar went out of their way to make our stay was an excellent one. Our room, which I believe was a renovated one, was of average size, but was comfortable, clean, and did I mention the fabulous terrace? I read the other reviews about this hotel and was a bit concerned about staying here, but everything--from SPG recognition to the room, breakfast and most importantly, the staff--were all spot-on. Any faults? The hotel is quite expensive and the Wifi a bit testy, but those were minor issues for us. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness When checking in I was waiting at the SPG preferred lane, but no one greeted me, as if i were not there at all. It was not until other quests kindly reminded the staff that I was waiting the staff turned over and summoned me to come to the counter where she was. This was rather unprofessional and rude. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular My wife and I simply loves this place. Conveniently located and spectacular view from our room of the grand canal. Service is excellent, breakfast of good quality. We were upgraded with fairly reasonable cash top up for a beautiful room. We dined in our room terrace on our 1st night. Food was the best in the 3 days we were there . Better than the recommended restaurants we tried in venice. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating . December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tale of Two Hotels This is a gorgeous hotel, in an great location. And while the general facilities are all 5-star, the same can't be said of the Starwood section. I used all points to stay here and, as a result, I felt like a poor relation visiting rich relatives. The halls were shabby and threadbare. The elevator was tiny and scuffed up. The room was remarkably not much. I would recommend the hotel, but caution SPG members to temper their expectations. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Venice, Italy Europa Room was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. Staff was attentive, though at times a bit direct. Location of hotel is central to St Marc's Square, and they offer complimentary shuttles to Murano Island. However, room was not ready when we arrived at 4:00 pm, internet was intermittent at best, shower water drained slowly, no shuttles to train/airport, windows didn't open, July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel!! This was the second visit for my wife and I to this hotel. Our first stay was wonderful but our second was even better. We are SPG Gold and the staff took care of us with a great upgrade!! We only wished we could have stayed longer. One of our favorite hotels!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has my heart It was my first visit to Italy. I arrived at the hotel to be warmly greeted by the front desk staff. My platinum benefits were discussed and they kindly upgraded me to a beautiful room! After freshening up concierge directed me to some places to eat - great suggestions! Nothing but praise for the hotel and their proactive staff. Wonderful location as well! They even sent me a birthday cake and card ! March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the Grand Canal This hotel is reached by the narrowest street but what a surprice when you arrive. It's just lovely and the restaurants are right on the Grand Canal. Delicious food and what a view! The staff was very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. It's a very short walk to San Marco Square, where all the action is and it's also easy access to a lot of other places in Venice. November 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Postive stay Stayed 2 nights , Nov 11th 2013. Checked in At 11 am. Room was Ready. My platinum upgrade was automatically done. Was provided with a 2 room suite, Very nice. Platinum amenity offered a check in. Staff was very attentive. We did not dine at hotel. Had drinks at hotel bar, Very expensive [ however , to be expected ] November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place was great!! The hotel is in an awesome location on the Great Canal and was wonderful. Our suite was great and they use ETRO products! I wish the gym was bigger but it was still good by European standards. I have been there twice and would highly recommend the hotel! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT My stay at this hotel was perfect. The room was extremely confortable and with an amazing view of the “SANTA MARIA della SALUTE”. The breakfast was superb. A special thank to Lisa and Roberta (reception desk) for their spontaneous kindness with my baby. Thank you! January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Servic e was below what I expect the service was not commensurate with a 5 star hotel. 1) our phone was out of order for 2 days, 2) they double booked the room with another couple that entered the room while we were there, 3) no extra blanket provided in the room, 4) check out was a hassle, 5) concierge was excellent. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The Europa & Regina is simply a WONDERFUL property. The location on the Grand Canal is spectacular and convenient. The concierge staff is MOST helpful. You truly are staying in a LUXURY hotel and room. THANKS to Massamo & Alexandro. November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I don't usually write reviews but I decided to write this one to thank Lisa at the front desk for her friendly service and help to my family. The facilities at the hotel could use a little update but given that this is such a historic property, it is unfair to compare it against the standards at newly built hotels. Overall, the service is outstanding and I would certainly choose to come back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay great location helpful staff very nice room July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for the Diet Cokes I know Venice is an expensive city but 11 euros for a diet coke (a small one at that) seems excessive. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel exceeds my expectation The hotel has a central location and a beautiful view of the Grand Canal. We had a great stay in Venice and very much appreciated the excellent service from the hotel staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by European Grand Dame This is nicely located older style hotel. More Luxury Collection than your regular Westin prototype. Was a steal as Category 5 redemption. Good staff but on a colder side. For instance, no one tells you that there is complimentary boat ride to Lido. Breakfast is expensive at €45 a head but would be a good value as a Plat amenity. Both times I had strong upgrades to very large Premium rooms with huge bathrooms (second time with a nice partial waterview balcony and a separate storage room for our 4 suitecases :)) but never a suite or canal view even when I asked. These would be very good upgrades for Golds in a higher season of May but pretty basic for Plats. The best way to get there in style and no hassle is by water taxi: €130 from the airport or €55-70 from Piazzale Roma (bus station or parking lot) or Santa Lucia Train station. Train station has no porters or ramp (also 99% of all bridges are rampless), so you wil carry your suitecases yourself through the stairs). Still I highly recommend a highspeed train from Rome Termini -- only 5 minues by cab from Excelsior, St Regis or Eden -- to Venice. Watertaxi gets you right to the hotel's private pier. Cheap is Vaporetto -- closest stop is St Marco Vallaresso on No.1 route -- follow the small signs to Europa and Regina -- nobody knows this hotel as "Westin" in Venice. Don't go to St Marco Zacharia -- you'll have to cross a couple of rampless bridges and all St Marco square with your suitecases. No. 2 route doesn't stop at Vallaresso. Enjoy the most beautiful city in the world.:) August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>