The Westin Palace, Madrid

  • Plaza de las Cortes, 7
  • Madrid,
  • 28014
  • Espagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants de moins de 12 ans séjournent gratuitement dans une chambre avec un adulte. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes de moins de 18 ans doivent fournir une lettre d’autorisation de leurs parents ou de leur tuteur.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stayed here recently for 8 nights with my wife. Our first time in Madrid. Great, grand hotel. Front desk service was exemplary. Location is fantastic - right across street from Prada Museum, short walk to Retiro Park, Atocha station. Very close to many restaurants, cervecerias, etc. We were there on Good Friday and even got to see a procession from a local church from the hotel's front steps - very cool. Only gripes (very minor) would be hotel food prices (welcome to Madrid), but there are too many local places to eat nearby (even a Starbucks and VIPS) for this to matter. Also, lots of Euro-parents used the business center as a day care as small kids were hogging the PC's. Parents did not seem to take to kindly to their brats being shooed away, but too bad. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended! Impressive building in fabulous central location with friendly helpful staff. Only negative comment, was strong smell of cigarettes in the bedroom, which is not pleasant for a non smoker. Otherwise perfect. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is a beautiful hotel great location. But like a lot of older hotels with older staff the service is not up to par. Other then the front desk or concierge the staff in the restaurant bar did not speak good English and service was up par for a 5 star hotel. Maybe I am being to fussy but when you are 5 star hotel you should try and live up to that rating. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff!!!! On my next visit to Spain I will definitely stay at this propety! The location is great and most of all the staff! Ricardo from the Concierge was great he answered all of my questions and helped me locate my suitcase with the airline.The staff in the restaurant were amazing and made my stay fabulous.... the menu there is great. Thank you for everything! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The title says it all. This property is very well located right in the middle of all the museums, shopping and tourist attractions. The rooms are decent size for the city. The staff is very welcoming and helpful..Definitely ask for the main plaza facing rooms. The one hiccup is driving to this location - its hard to figure out parking. A common theme we experienced in Spain :)....but that should not take anything away from our experience here. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Negative experience at all stages I made online booking at this hotel with prepaid rate. Received non friendly letter that they will cancel my booking if I'll not provide immediately another credit card as they are not able to use my card which I have on my SPG profile. I filled "authorization form" they provided and faxed it to Spain (!) with details of my another card - same result - one more non friendly letter. I replied with same style letter questioning their "credit card charging skills" and asked manager's contact for complaint. Result was good - charge was successful without extra moves. On arrival at 4:15 p.m. receptionist told me that room wasn't ready no matter that regular check-in time at this hotel is 2:00 p.m. Finally I had my key after 5:00 p.m. Normally hotels provide some material excuses like bottle of wine in such cases but not this one.  The only thing they offered for me as SPG Platinum was upgrade to bigger room with no view which I waited that long. And no choice to take regular room but not-to-wait was offered to me.  When I asked about "welcome gift" they gave me bar voucher "buy-one-take-one-free", -funny "gift" when you need to pay.  Stop! They gave my kids stupid beach bags - same they they had in Florida 5 years ago  (very helpful in the middle of winter and in the middle of city with no beaches). It was "educational map" inside that bag where our country (New Zealand) doesn't exists. Another reason for our frustration. I found at bathtube shower the curtain extender (same type which was widely introduced at Westin hotels years ago to increase space in shower), and that extender was actually installed by unknown "genius" by very unusual way and, in fact, it decreasing the space significantly. No lounges-no free breakfasts-no gym-no pool-nothing for kids-just rooms. But I can order "free" tea to room, but need to pay about 5 euros for delivery. LOL. I ordered and received boiled water and  Twinings English Breakfast teabag (worth few cents). Very questionable Platinum benefit. In my first morning I received wake-up call which, of course, I didn't request. I guess that person who asked for it, didn't have it, what makes two "lucky" persons because stupid staff mixed room numbers. Pluses are good location near Prado and palace-style interiors. December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel looks nice and well located but horrible service and food I stayed at the Westin Palace in Madrid a week ago and probably had my worst hotel experience ever. I'm used to the Westin's in Europe and usually happy with the quality of service but this one was just horrible. In fact, check-in took almost 30 minutes to be completed - and there was not even any queue to go through. The receptionist couldn't find my reservation so I provided my SPG card and reservation number but it didn't help as he gave me the reservation of someone else - just as the lastname of this other customer started with Ben, like mine). I had to explain that it was not me and go through the research again. Then was the room. It was clean but I was a bit disappointed not to find any complimentary water in there, which is something you expect and usually get in 5* hotels, including other Westin Hotels. Also, bath towels and tissues were of a poor quality and I had to call twice and request a bath robe and slippers as I had none in the room. I had them delivered eventually by a non smiling and not even apologising for the delay staff Went to restaurant to have dinner. dinner room - La Rotonda - looks great but staff is unwelcoming and something went wrong with my food as I have been sick all night and suffered food poisoning all day the following day. Definitely not what you expect or want when you are on business trip... I'm not even mentioning my check-out. As there was too much of a queue when I was leaving, I asked if there was a quick check-out but nobody at the reception area would know. As I was sure this was something Westin proposes, I left my room key and a business card to a member of staff asking for my invoice to be sent over to me by email/post. It's been over 2 weeks and I'm still waiting for this invoice! then headed to the door to get a taxi and obviously none of the doormen even proposed to assist me with my luggage. I would understand if they were busy with other customers but they were just chatting with the concierge! I'm not quite sure that this is best practice..... I will stick with Westin for my upcoming trips but will most definitely avoid the one in Madrid which I cannot receomment to anyone! A shame really as the hotel looks nice and is really well located. with a bit more attention to details and service, the Westin Palace Madrid could so easily deserve the 5* it's claiming to have! December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great setting My wife and I stayed there for 6 days and enjoyed the hotel very much. Room and bathroom were top notch, bathroom was very spacious and there is a business center with free usage of computers. Any time we had a request from the staff they were more than helpful. Location is perfect. Even during the one day strike the hotel was calm and quiet with a major protest 100 yards away. Great staff and hotel. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service staff Having stayed around the world in a variety of 5 star hotels I have to say that the restaurant and bar staff at the Westin Palace exceed all of our past experiences. Their training and attention to detail and courtesy exceeds all expectations. Our compliments and thanks to all. We would not hesitate to stay at the Westin Palace again March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience I recently stayed four nights at the Westin Palace and found all aspects of my visit to be outstanding. The front desk staff and the concierge staff were very friendly and helpful, going above-and-beyond to meet my expectations. Additionally, the hotel is in a great location and the rooms are very clean, modern, and quiet. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL FELT LIKE HOME. This hotel was welcoming and sweet. We enjoyed our room very much. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends and family. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a nice hotel Hotel staff was helpful. Location could not be better. A classic downtown - old town - city center hotel with good service and good facilities. Wish the hotel had a club lounge or an executive lounge. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Alexandra at front desk was terrific. Aurelia at concierge desk was amazing. Staff friendly. Absence of turndown service was disappointing. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in the world Excelent service, great location, best SPG recognition, delicious food (amazing breakfast), I love it. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Comfortable, centrally located and very well maintained hotel in belle époque architectural style. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for SPG Elites High-end hotel in the center of Madrid. The Westin Palace Madrid is consistent with its high score for customer ratings. The lobby and foyer area has a classy/swanky feel—done in white marble, the door staff is spot on and the front desk service was very accommodating of my early check in request as well as other requests throughout my stay. The photos on SPG of the property are accurate and representative of the look and feel of this hotel. I would certainly return. Three aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) SPG Redemption: This is an excellent hotel for which to redeem your SPG points. If cash and points option is available, I recommend using that. I was upgraded under Platinum to an amazingly huge room (Executive Suite) with double entry doors, a marble foyer, fresh orchids, cheeses, etc. Nicely done, Westin Palace! 2) Location: Centrally located and within walking distance to all major attractions in Madrid. I rarely used public transport or took a taxi while at the Westin Madrid. 3) Gold ATM: There was an ATM in the lobby that sold gold bars. While I wasn’t a customer, it was intriguing and it fit the high-end look and feel of the hotel. For SPG elite members… I received a very generous Platinum upgrade to an Executive Suite at this property. Definitely one of the top 5 room upgrades in my 10 year history with SPG. It was in low season (FEB), so perhaps the suite was available for the duration of my stay (4 nts). September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is perfect Very good services and very good meeting rooms July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old time hotel in modern times The hotel has century past appeal with modern day amenities . It has a splendor not found but, in Europe. Staff are please ant and welcoming. Truly a gem . July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great property in an ideal location! Excellent hotel in a location just can't be beat. Walking distance to ALL the major attractions and eateries in Madrid plus metro stations nearby. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony The best customer service for a while May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an incredible hotel! We had not planned to stay in Madrid at all, opting instead to go straight to Barcelona to begin our European adventure, but at the last minute we decided to spend two nights in Madrid. To think that we almost missed this incredible hotel! It is the way grand hotels USED to be! We loved everything about this palace of a property and will no doubt return here at some point in the future. DO NOT MISS THIS HOTEL! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern comfort at a historical icon A short tour around the tastefully decorated bar reveals delightfully the history and tradition of this great hotel, while comfort of room and service standards were top notch. Located in the commercial and artistic heart of Madrid, the botanical gardens, the golden triangle of museums, and wonderful streets and squares with superb food are each just a short walk away. I personally strongly recommend a morning jog around the establishment. Bizarrely, the toilet paper used in the hotel (both in the room and lobby toilets) are so exceedingly coarse and uncomfortable they deserve a special mention. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and property I stayed at this hotel in June 2012 for five nights. It was a very pleasant stay. Hotel is very centrally located to major tourist sites such as the Prado and Park Retiro, and it is only a couple of blocks from a metro stop. There are a number of quality restaurants nearby. Our room was ready on arrival. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Staff was extremely helpful in coordinating the return of a lost bag from our airline. We would definitely consider returning to this hotel if we are fortunate enough to visit Madrid again. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay The Hotel is lovely,I spend good time. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by short but the most memorable stay I have stayed in Westin Palace over weekend with my wife and son on our recent trip to Madrid. I had warm memories of this hotel from a few years ago but this stay exceeded all my expectations. From the first minutes we stepped into hotel around noon on Saturday will we left on Sunday afternoon, the staff did take care of everything. Our room and the whole hotel and were in an immaculate shape – better than I remembered. The staff genially cared about our needs. The breakfast was superb. Upgraded suite (SPG PLT) was fantastic – both the room and the view. Special thanks to the General Manager Marc Lannoy who made our stay particularly memorable! With my ca. 450 lifetime nights with SPG, I can say that it is the best managed Westin in Europe, or, perhaps, the best Westin overall. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Madrid I was upgraded to Junior Suite and it was a pleasant surprise, the suite was perfect. The location is very central walking distance from main attractions. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff We stayed here during Easter and had a great stay. Platinum recognition and the benefits (room upgrade and breakfast) were very nice. When we wanted to change room/suite due to potential noise issues, Aurealia (what a gem!) went above and beyond to relocate us. Had dinner in the Asian restaurant - very good. Breakfast buffet was extensive and of good quality, but the waiters were a little bit overwhelmed during the busy Easter. I missed some more healthy options. The lounge/patio on top floor was small and not advertised very well. Has potential. Soft-lock mechanisms should be installed, the usual door slammers annoyed us from time to time. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente! Terrific hotel. Breakfast was delicious and the setting is beautiful. The concierge was very helpful. The gym is first rate. The room was very comfortable. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by albertoL This is my forth time in the Hotel, first time around 17 years ago, First time as pleasure with my family, great hotel, service and location in Madrid, I will not consider other Hotel in Madrid, the staff very helpfully, and the Best Breakfast in Madrid Front Desk great people recognize after 2 days my status,,, and provide me with an upgrade ...... finally !!! So thanks, the rest small word of advice..... don't consider other Hotel in Madrid, go for it August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastico We liked everything about this hotel. The old world charm of the public spaces and hallways combined with the comfortable, updated rooms, great bathrooms and super service and staff made for a great stay. The concierge staff was particularly helpful. Restaurant was very good. The rooms were not large but sufficient, nicely appointed and housekeeping was superb. I'd stay there again in a minute. March 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>