The Westin Palace, Madrid

  • Plaza de las Cortes, 7
  • Madri,
  • 28014
  • Espanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

As crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto quando estiverem companhadas de um adulto. Camas dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Hóspedes menores de 18 anos devem portar autorização dos pais ou tutores.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel looks nice and well located but horrible service and food I stayed at the Westin Palace in Madrid a week ago and probably had my worst hotel experience ever. I'm used to the Westin's in Europe and usually happy with the quality of service but this one was just horrible. In fact, check-in took almost 30 minutes to be completed - and there was not even any queue to go through. The receptionist couldn't find my reservation so I provided my SPG card and reservation number but it didn't help as he gave me the reservation of someone else - just as the lastname of this other customer started with Ben, like mine). I had to explain that it was not me and go through the research again. Then was the room. It was clean but I was a bit disappointed not to find any complimentary water in there, which is something you expect and usually get in 5* hotels, including other Westin Hotels. Also, bath towels and tissues were of a poor quality and I had to call twice and request a bath robe and slippers as I had none in the room. I had them delivered eventually by a non smiling and not even apologising for the delay staff Went to restaurant to have dinner. dinner room - La Rotonda - looks great but staff is unwelcoming and something went wrong with my food as I have been sick all night and suffered food poisoning all day the following day. Definitely not what you expect or want when you are on business trip... I'm not even mentioning my check-out. As there was too much of a queue when I was leaving, I asked if there was a quick check-out but nobody at the reception area would know. As I was sure this was something Westin proposes, I left my room key and a business card to a member of staff asking for my invoice to be sent over to me by email/post. It's been over 2 weeks and I'm still waiting for this invoice! then headed to the door to get a taxi and obviously none of the doormen even proposed to assist me with my luggage. I would understand if they were busy with other customers but they were just chatting with the concierge! I'm not quite sure that this is best practice..... I will stick with Westin for my upcoming trips but will most definitely avoid the one in Madrid which I cannot receomment to anyone! A shame really as the hotel looks nice and is really well located. with a bit more attention to details and service, the Westin Palace Madrid could so easily deserve the 5* it's claiming to have! December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff We stayed here during Easter and had a great stay. Platinum recognition and the benefits (room upgrade and breakfast) were very nice. When we wanted to change room/suite due to potential noise issues, Aurealia (what a gem!) went above and beyond to relocate us. Had dinner in the Asian restaurant - very good. Breakfast buffet was extensive and of good quality, but the waiters were a little bit overwhelmed during the busy Easter. I missed some more healthy options. The lounge/patio on top floor was small and not advertised very well. Has potential. Soft-lock mechanisms should be installed, the usual door slammers annoyed us from time to time. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Status/Gold for life I come to the Westin Palace Madrid roughly once a month and it is one of the best Westin I have stayed at in Europe. Although no one should take my last 'unstisfactory experience' as a reason not to stay there, feel reassured you should be fine especially given the hotel location. Unfortunatelly my last stay was miserable. Because I travel so often I have requirements and expectations. Especially with SPG where I hold a Platinum Status/Gold for life status. There are 3 things I don't tolerate in the hotel: - communicating doors in my room - 2 beds in the room - room next to elevators or storage room. In this instance, apart from having no level of recognition of my SPG status and patronage of the hotel, they have failled on all front with room 565; let alone the 'non mandatory upgrade' that went missing too... I have mentioned it to the staff, and my comments have gone to the secret box... VERY disappointed... May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great setting My wife and I stayed there for 6 days and enjoyed the hotel very much. Room and bathroom were top notch, bathroom was very spacious and there is a business center with free usage of computers. Any time we had a request from the staff they were more than helpful. Location is perfect. Even during the one day strike the hotel was calm and quiet with a major protest 100 yards away. Great staff and hotel. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We couldn't be happier with our choice for our recent stay in Madrid. It's perfectly situated near Museums, the Plaza Mayor, Retiro Park, and many, many other great sites. The staff was fantastic - just about the best we've had at a Westin. The room was gorgeous and comfy. This is one of my favorite hotels based on beauty, location, comfort, and great staff. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service staff Having stayed around the world in a variety of 5 star hotels I have to say that the restaurant and bar staff at the Westin Palace exceed all of our past experiences. Their training and attention to detail and courtesy exceeds all expectations. Our compliments and thanks to all. We would not hesitate to stay at the Westin Palace again March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience I recently stayed four nights at the Westin Palace and found all aspects of my visit to be outstanding. The front desk staff and the concierge staff were very friendly and helpful, going above-and-beyond to meet my expectations. Additionally, the hotel is in a great location and the rooms are very clean, modern, and quiet. March 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with bill unresolved We had a problem with our bill at check out. The front desk clerk told us to pay then contact reception manager to arrange for reimbursement. I've sent two emails that were not returned. Very disappointing. Other then that we liked the hotel and location. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a nice hotel Hotel staff was helpful. Location could not be better. A classic downtown - old town - city center hotel with good service and good facilities. Wish the hotel had a club lounge or an executive lounge. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in the world Excelent service, great location, best SPG recognition, delicious food (amazing breakfast), I love it. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Comfortable, centrally located and very well maintained hotel in belle époque architectural style. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but very basic service Very contemptuous staff and basic cuisine in the resto October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for SPG Elites High-end hotel in the center of Madrid. The Westin Palace Madrid is consistent with its high score for customer ratings. The lobby and foyer area has a classy/swanky feel—done in white marble, the door staff is spot on and the front desk service was very accommodating of my early check in request as well as other requests throughout my stay. The photos on SPG of the property are accurate and representative of the look and feel of this hotel. I would certainly return. Three aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) SPG Redemption: This is an excellent hotel for which to redeem your SPG points. If cash and points option is available, I recommend using that. I was upgraded under Platinum to an amazingly huge room (Executive Suite) with double entry doors, a marble foyer, fresh orchids, cheeses, etc. Nicely done, Westin Palace! 2) Location: Centrally located and within walking distance to all major attractions in Madrid. I rarely used public transport or took a taxi while at the Westin Madrid. 3) Gold ATM: There was an ATM in the lobby that sold gold bars. While I wasn’t a customer, it was intriguing and it fit the high-end look and feel of the hotel. For SPG elite members… I received a very generous Platinum upgrade to an Executive Suite at this property. Definitely one of the top 5 room upgrades in my 10 year history with SPG. It was in low season (FEB), so perhaps the suite was available for the duration of my stay (4 nts). September 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not 5 Stars by any reasonable standard Having traveled around the world, I have ample experience/crtieria in judging the quality of hotels and service that I receive. One paragraph cannot begin to describe how disappointed we were with our stay. I am the retired Chairman/CEO of a financial services company and my wife and I have stayed in Westin (and other Starwood properties) around the world. As we made our booking thru Amex Platinum, we were confident that our previous positive experiences would be repeated. Not this time. The Palace Hotel might have been 5 Stars at one time, it is definitely NOT now. We were originally booked for 6 days and left after 2. Starting with a rude/disinterested concierge, our stay just got worse; mainly due to our accommodations. The so-called Platinum "upgrade" was too small for 2 adults of less then average size. I cannot imagine what the room would have been like without the upgrade. The bathroom was never properly attended too: the floor and toilet were not washed (we were in the room during maid service) and I do not want to consider that it was not cleaned before our arrival even though, based on what we saw, that is the likely scenario. There were cob webs in the toilet area, tissues/toilet paper not replaced (both were depleted) - we had to call to request after maid service. Pillows had no fill inside (even after they were replaced - which took 6 ½ hours). Sleeping on lumpy pillows, which should have been discarded years ago is not something I expect to pay for, especially with Westin advertising the Heavenly Bed. Plus there was no cover between the pillow and pillow case which we found disgusting. The room carpet was stained and very dirty looking - my wife and I would not walk on it barefoot if you paid us (and only one pair of slippers provided). All in all a very unpleasant experience. I would NEVER recommend the Westin Palace Hotel to anyone. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Food was bearly warm in bay mares, bacon was always burnt and extra extra dry and sitting in fat. Sausages were boiled then sitting in liquid surrounded by floating fat. When I asked for poached eggs with holinase sauce on side, was given poached eggs sitting on tomato, cheese with ham. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 nights 4 rooms I checked into Hotel on 21st May. There was no one at gold & platinum reception and if id joined the normal queue id have been served quicker. The checkin process for some reason is the longest I have ever experienced in a SPG hotel. My travel team and SPG profile requests a quiet room. I was allocated a room on the first floor overlooking the square. Possibly the noisest location in the hotel. I asked to be relocated to a quieter room I was then allocated Room on the 5th floor on the exterior of the hotel. There was noise all through the night from cars, lorries, horns and locals shouting. The next morning I requested a room change, explained why I wanted to move and what I wanted - a quiet room. I was put in room 610, concierge moved my bags. I arrived back at the hotel late in the evening on 21st. The 3rd room I had been allocated is joined to lift shaft of the elevator so you can continuously hear and feel the vibrations of the lifts motor through the walls. At 1am I called reception and requested a room change. Finally after 4 attempts I was placed in a twin interior room and I managed to get 6 hours sleep before leaving for the office. It should not be this difficult for a guest paying 200 euros a night to have access to a quiet room when they have continuously specifically requested a quiet bedroom for a restful nights sleep. If you want peace and quiet request an interior room away from lift shafts. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by admirable breakfast in the 5star hotel I met friendly qualified personal in the hotel and the excellent breakfast in the morning. Will stay in Westin next time. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location! This Westin has the best location in Madrid. The rooms and the bed were very comfortable. The restaurant La Rotonda was very good with great service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by short but the most memorable stay I have stayed in Westin Palace over weekend with my wife and son on our recent trip to Madrid. I had warm memories of this hotel from a few years ago but this stay exceeded all my expectations. From the first minutes we stepped into hotel around noon on Saturday will we left on Sunday afternoon, the staff did take care of everything. Our room and the whole hotel and were in an immaculate shape – better than I remembered. The staff genially cared about our needs. The breakfast was superb. Upgraded suite (SPG PLT) was fantastic – both the room and the view. Special thanks to the General Manager Marc Lannoy who made our stay particularly memorable! With my ca. 450 lifetime nights with SPG, I can say that it is the best managed Westin in Europe, or, perhaps, the best Westin overall. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and property I stayed at this hotel in June 2012 for five nights. It was a very pleasant stay. Hotel is very centrally located to major tourist sites such as the Prado and Park Retiro, and it is only a couple of blocks from a metro stop. There are a number of quality restaurants nearby. Our room was ready on arrival. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Staff was extremely helpful in coordinating the return of a lost bag from our airline. We would definitely consider returning to this hotel if we are fortunate enough to visit Madrid again. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest staff in all of Europe I'm a very frequent traveler to Europe. I cannot express enough the absolute fantastic service I had at the Westin. Great location, close to everything. Gorgeous hotel in every aspect. The breakfast buffet was fantastic (recommended to all travelers). But the point that really distinguishes this hotel is the incredible staff. Always helpful, always available when you need them. No request was too much for them. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by albertoL This is my forth time in the Hotel, first time around 17 years ago, First time as pleasure with my family, great hotel, service and location in Madrid, I will not consider other Hotel in Madrid, the staff very helpfully, and the Best Breakfast in Madrid Front Desk great people recognize after 2 days my status,,, and provide me with an upgrade ...... finally !!! So thanks, the rest small word of advice..... don't consider other Hotel in Madrid, go for it August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastico We liked everything about this hotel. The old world charm of the public spaces and hallways combined with the comfortable, updated rooms, great bathrooms and super service and staff made for a great stay. The concierge staff was particularly helpful. Restaurant was very good. The rooms were not large but sufficient, nicely appointed and housekeeping was superb. I'd stay there again in a minute. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by highly overrated as a luxury hotel I was very disappointed by the lack of helpfulness of the staff. In the business office, nobody could or would help me to use the computer in English. One waiter, when I asked for ketchup at breakfast told me to ask my waiter for it. And when leaving for the airport, the doorman didn't help with the bags, BUT EXPECTED A TIP! Lots of luck with that. The other Starwoods in Spain were outstanding. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location ... ! Mr. Bolis is the best Front Office Manager in the business. The Housekeeping staff has poor communication with international guests (due to language barrier); however, the Front Desk and Service Express personnel earn high marks for professionalism. The day-to-day management of the breakfast area (which is a major attraction here) could be much improved. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Palace has been legendary for almost 100 years This hotel functions like a well oiled machine with all hands on deck. Breakfast in the Rotunda is legendary, the cocktails in the cozy bar are poured before your eyes, the Chinese restaurant's Peking Duck is fantastic and the staff truly seem to care about your comfort. To have such wonderful personal touches in a large hotel indicates superior management. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was by far the best stay at any hotel we've ever had!!I visited my daughter in Madrid and she stayed with me at the hotel. We felt so special The service was outstanding and the hotel is beautiful. A palace!! The manager was so thoughtful and made sure she was around to say hello to the guests and was so pleasant. She also dealt with any issues that would arise personally and professionally. Loved Loved Loved the Westin Palace. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel The facilities are beautiful, especially the rotunda May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful classic hotel My wife and I were very pleased with the Madrid Palace. The stained glass dome in the rotunda created a wonderful public space, and our room was large and well furnished. The location across from the Prado is hard to beat. A nice place for those who enjoy classic hotels. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Center Location in Madrid If you would like to stay in Madrid, please pick up this hotel as your the first choice. It has very good location near Sol Square and reach by walking. This hotel also has more than 100 year history. You must eat breakfast in their beautiful historic restaurant. March 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>