The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weird Online Reservation System I booked the hotel on April 7 and found a better rate on April 15. I cancelled my old reservation and booked a new reservation on April 15. I got a confirmation email from Westin South Coast April 17 to confirm the reservation and my suite upgrade. When we arrived April 20, the front desk told me the reservation was cancelled. The staff quickly found a room for us with double beds (not King bed as i requested). I was deeply disturbed the fact that with a confirmation email my reservation was still cancelled somehow. We were lucky that the hotel was still able to give us a room. Imagine if they didn't have any room available. It put a dent on our get-away. Now I'm questioning every time I make a reservation online. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again..... A detailed review of the unsatisfactory issues was forwarded to Westin Hotels Headquarters. Suffice it here to note that I will never patronize another Westin property in any city. The service at this property was quite unsatisfactory. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does NOT have great features Considering the lofty price I had to pay for the room and then have to pay an internet fee, I was not pleased that I could not use that 24 hour connection I paid for in the meeting rooms. Also, w e had very short breaks and were using the restrooms in the Restaurant which was next to our meeting room. I guess we assumed that being paying guests of the hotel, we could use the facilities anywhere. SIlly us! They locked us out, so we had to go over to the other side of the hotel, not a short walk, to relieve ourselves, which took up most of our breaks. Not a happy camper. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEEDS UPDATING The location is great, lobby is nice, rooms seem nice until you see outdated and dirty fixtures in the bathroom, discoloration around the toilet and in the shower, stains on the carpet, etc. The worst part is that the wireless internet didn't work in my room because I was too far from the signal! In 2012!!?? I tried to use the hard wired ethernet cable which didn't work either!! I had to spend an hour on the phone with a technician and had 2 people come to my room, and it STILL didn't work. They then suggested I work from the lobby! That's just bad customer service. When I told them how annoyed I was, they offered to switch rooms, but that was the day I was checking out and it was too much of a hassle at the point. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Responsiveness Thank you for your excellent hotel! The staff was terrific, and I'd like to commend Ms. Cynthia Collazo who was so professional and responsive to my request to retrieve and ship a clothing item my daughter forgot in the room. My only 'wish' is that your restaurant be open for a longer period in the morning so that guest from the west coast might enjoy a late breakfast. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Foam than Beer Nothing wrong with this property - but nothing right with it either. I expected a higher quality experience - but basically it's a 3 star property with lipstick on the pig. Room was fine - but nothing special; bathroom needs work; TV didn't get some of the channels, staff was polite but not welcoming. Property was only 60% occupied but despite a request for a high floor and perhaps an upgrade, they still put me on the 8th floor (15 story property). Workout facility needs work also. Fine for 1 night I suppose but I wouldn't want to stay there for an extended stay. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Southern Coastal LA My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel: a great location for shopping, dining and exploring the beaches of the area. We were at an event at U of Cal, Irvine and that area was also readily accessible by auto. Use John Wayne Airport if that is an option when flying in as it is a very short drive away. Staff were attentive, the hotel is very clean and as I said well located. My wife took good advantage of the pool and I found the fitness center to be bright and well enough equipped for a hotel facility. We were there for three nights and we will return. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle I was extremely disappointed that I was told in order to catch the shuttle to the airport all I needed to be was present a few minutes before my departure time on the half hour. Well when I got to the front desk the shuttle was already full. And you only send one shuttle out every half an hour. I think you need to be sensitive to the needs of your guests and send more than one shuttle out at a time if need be. Your so called shuttles are only cars that seat five. You should really consider getting a real shuttle as other hotels that don't charge as much as you do offer. I was very disappointed that I had to take a cab to the airport and because the way you run your shuttle service I will NOT be staying at your hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel door too short The hotel staff is great, but the room door needs silencing materials to cover the two inch gap at the bottom of the door. Room 724 I think it was. Unfortunately I could hear every single guest go down the hall. And even though i checked in @9pm in the evening---many other guests checked in after! Love showtime channel for free! Also would be nice to have an available plug by the bed, not just the desk. Perhaps a sign to remind guests to be mindful of others sleeping would help but most of all --need to get door length corrected ---it was a long , loud night. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing i stay at this hotel 2 times a year for crossfit competitions. i have never written a review but between med school and working for a starwood property you can imagine how busy i am. Leo deserves a standing ovation. i honestly think the reason i did so well on my competition was because of him. he took care of my family and i. gave us quiet rooms. i was well rested and trust me never been happier to compete. we have one last competition june 23rd and look forward to staying there hopefully june 22nd the night before. you guys are amazing. thank you so much April 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointing!!! Booked a "traditional room" with a king-sized bed specifically. Checked in and was downgraded to a "studio room" inexplicably with a MURPHY BED!!! Unfortuntately I was in town for a friend's wedding and didn't really have time to fully inspect the premises of my room completely. Didn't even turn on lights as I immediately had to dash back out for the rehearsal dinner. I only discovered the MURHPY BED much later that night upon my return. View outside this room was completely obstructed and atrocious as well!!! Completely inexcusable for a Starwood hotel!!! June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Choice... Conveniently located with plenty of shopping, dining and local attractions close by. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy Nieghbors The first night we had noisy neighbors on both sides. Needless to say we did not get much sleep. In the morning we called to see if it was possible to move to another room, we called the front desk. Jonathon answered the phone and here is where our experience changed. Jonathon apologized for our sleepless night and put things in motion. He said we could absolutely be moved to another room, and said he would call back in approx. 45 min to let us know if we could move immediately that morning. He informed us that one of his colleagues would have the keys to us in hand in the next couple minutes...and we did!! Jonathon also called to make sure we received the new key to another room and asked if he could help us out with anything else. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and Relaxing I've stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza many times for work but recently stayed for the first time with my children for a nice weekend getaway. The rooms are comfortable and I always sleep well. On this trip, we ate a wonderful dinner in the hotel restaurant. We ordered room service for breakfast which was delicious. It was a really nice stay and my kids enjoyed it as well. It's close to the airport, beach, shopping and so much more. The staff is warm and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and peaceful. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never runs totally smoothly... It seems that every time we stay at a Westin we have problems and they ALL are housekeeping related. Again this time, we expected our room to be made up and it wasn't - on TWO occasions - so we had to settle for having housekeeping just bring us towels. We also had to have management come up twice to open the safe and once to fix the air (which was putting out heat and not cool air). Since becoming a Starwood Member (Gold) we have never been offered an upgrade. It's kind of getting to be such that we don't expect much from the lower end hotels... August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I'm a regular in the Costa Mesa / Anaheim area, and I constantly bounce around properties. I've found my OC home at this property. The location is perfect. 20 minutes to the beach, and 20 minutes to the sports facilities in Anaheim, plus the mall across the street is fantastic and it's just minutes from the airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, which is a rarity amongst full-service hotels in the area. Even if you get in after the shuttle stops running, it's only a $10 cab ride. The staff is great, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the beds are insanely comfy. My only knock on the hotel is that there isn't a hot tub. 100% recommend this hotel, and will be back many times in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel review I've been waiting to review Westin south coastplaza for a few weeks. I was a bit disappointed with my stay. The woman who checked me in did not listen to me on servel occasions. She asked me if I wanted a bar key and I said yes. She didn't put it with my key. The room smelled bad and the floor was wet on part of the carpet. I showered first evening and in the morning, both of which were cold showers. The only thing nice about my stay was the nice polite valet. I stayed on Sunday March 24th and for now on will be staying elsewhere in the OC. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall what you expect out of Westin Overall I found the property and location to be well suited for the Westin Brand. The self parking is a little out of the way, so I stuck with Valet. Upon check-in I was warmly greeted by the front desk for being a Platinum member. I always appreciate when they appreciate my loyalty, a little bit goes a long way when you are on the road over 50 nights. I really like how close the mall is and their wide selection of dining options. Season's 52 was great for lunch. The room itself was standard, nothing to report, bed was fine, shower worked, etc. The bathroom, especially the tub does need to be renovated, but it still works. Next time I am going to try and get an upgrade, this time I stayed in a standard room. I definitely would stay there again. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service We've had a great weekend! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by shower the water temperature in the shower never remained constant. the only reason i am bringing this up is because of the drought in California. With the water tempertature constantly changing I found taking a shower took twice as long as normal. I experinced this more than once at this hotel at which i stay one a mont. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Westin that Isn't As a Platinum member I have been spoiled by SPG properties worldwide. This location doesn’t need to worry about that happening. It started at check-in. The Valet attendants were very attentive and courteous, when they refereed us to the Bellman is when things took a turn ion the wrong direction. The Bellman could not have been less interested in helping. In fact we had to bring most of our items to him to place on the cart. The next stop, the front desk was relatively pleasant but it was there that we discovered there was no club lounge and, due to the fact we had a dog, were relegated to a lower floor. No up-grade was possible. We did choose the Continental Breakfast as our amenity which was anything but. After an evening on our room, where we had amazingly mediocre room service (with an extremely limited and poor selection) we went down to retrieve our breakfast. Who know it could be so bad? It was made up of the world’s smallest (stale) Danish, orange juice you can’t identify, an oz of yogurt and a choice of cereal with Starbucks coffee (the same as in your room for free). When my spouse mentioned the poor quality to the front desk, a man working there responded “I’m sorry that we don’t live up to your expectations “very sarcastically. Really? I thought that was one of SPG’s goals. Our next surprise came when we made the “Green Choice” only to find out that the certificates could only be used at the location with the bad continental breakfast. Not even the bar would accept them. As a corporate traveler, who was paying a high corporate rate I can honestly say that I will not return to this location. It’s simply not worth the price. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hote, Great service and convenient location. My daughter and I stayed there the night before she moved into college and it was a great choice for us. Comfortable room, great service, and convenient location. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and location I've stayed at a lot of Westins located in commercial areas and many have a very cold, business-y feel to them. This hotel is definitely an exception with very warm, attentive service. Checked in and was pleasantly greeted by the shift manager, Michael, who immediately recognized my status (ambassador) and made me feel very welcome (something many hotels still lack today). Rooms were clean and spacious. No lack of the essential amenities. The greatest thing about the hotel is the location: walking distance to the performing arts theaters and South Coast Plaza and a short taxi ride to some of the trendy, hipster bars. Overall, even though I'm local to the OC, this Westin was a great place to get away from it all, relax, and do some serious shopping/eating. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Front Desk Staff and Facilities Met the Westin Expectations I walked in after 6+ hours drive from SF and felt right at home after being greeted by Vickie at the Front Desk. + She was able to check me in early so I could freshening up before my 2 PM meeting. + She was very helpful and offered local attractions and shopping recommendation. + Clean and nicely sized room with in-room work out facilities. I will definitely looking to come back if I found myself in LA again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good features The bed is comfortable and it has a great pool. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for shopping Stayed at Westin for concert at Segrestrom, which is walking distance. Also great location for shopping and restaurants at South Coast Plaza. Very nice hotel. Made our stay very convenient. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay Great person checking us in --friendly, efficient and helpful. DELICIOUS room service, and really comfortable rooms. While I did not get to use the lobby amenities (the garden with the waterfall) I certainly look forward to doing so next visit as it was so inviting. Altogether a pleasure. I was there on the fifth night of a three-city business trip so was tired and tired of being in hotels. This property provided a welcome respite and truly refreshing stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overhead Pool View was Magnificent!! Let me first start by saying that I would have given more stars, but in my honest opinion, some areas did not deserve high ratings. 1) Upon arrival, I had to wait along with other Lawyers, Physicians, etc. because our rooms weren't ready. I had arrive at the hotel at approximately 6pm. The front desk staff did not have the ability to handle some of the "Irate" staff the were staying. They were not able to console, or offer any type of sympathy. 2) I arrived to my room and unpacked my luggage. I decided to take a Hot relaxing bath only to find that, the toilet had someone elses urine in it., the bathtub had hairs still in the bottom. So I thought, "Do I complain and have to sit and wait for another room to be cleaned, or do I take care of it myself? I took care of it myself. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy, large rooms The hotel is very nice - the lobby is beautiful. My room was a good size. But there were two heavy duvets on the bed which were completely unnecessary in this warm weather. One of them was extremely heavy ; I feel sorry for the chambermaids. The hotel should get rid of it ! The hotel fronts a small park-like area that is pretty, and the views from the upper floors are good, plus it is right near the pedestrian bridge to the South Coast Plaza mall. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Costa Mesa. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I reserved two rooms with my Starpoints and was hesitant because some SPG properties seem to downgrade the rooms paid for with points. However, this hotel treated us like royalty. We received beautiful rooms on the 15th floor (there are only 16 floors) across the hall from one another. The front desk manager who checked us in was very cordial, very appreciative of my gold status. The hotel restaurant is fabulous, the location of the hotel is awesome. Our only disappointment is the lack of on on site spa. July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>