The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Very good service and the room was just right. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel I love the SCP Westin. From the room amenities, the proximity to the South coast plaza Mall, the Westin workout and clothes ... the gym, the green choice for room is a great value and wonderful environment. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Star Treatment Great staff! Through no fault of the hotel, a guest smuggled two dogs into a room and left them alone with the television on. They were quite unhappy and vocal puppies. Staff quickly changed my room and went overboard to apologize for the inconvenience. It was handled very well. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is great Being an spg gold member, I expected recognition, especially using 10,000 of my points. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Very pleased to have learned that the hotel is updating the facility over the coming months. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive The quality of the room is not supported by the high cost. The bathroom is in need of cleanup...dirty grout, very squeeky toilet seat, cracked tiles. The "guest services" phone did not work (same as my last two visits), and the coffee pot was malfunctioning. The room was very quiet and generally clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service two times in a row. did not receive iron after requesting 3 times. Did not get water 2nd day requested twice. disappointing last two times I've stayed. Been a starwood member for a number of years. use it for business and personal. I'm on a national committee for an organization looking for conference locations and would not recommend your hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Overall disappointment. Stayed here this past Sunday. Room is typical of a Sheraton, a little less than a typical Westin. Bed was comfortable though. Zero SPG recognition at check-in and platinum perks are not honored. Would not stay here again due to this as there are better options in this price range. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to Orange County Airport Very convenient location to Orange County airport. Books up fast so book ahead. Close to most of the Costa Mesa businesses and shopping mall. Comfortable rooms, always feel safe. Bathrooms could use some updating and better amenities. I really like the coffee shop on site. They are fast and have good snacks. Front desk staff are not always up to speed with policies and don't always recognize your status. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but lacking local visitor information Although the hotel is in a great location with close proximity to area attractions and beaches, I was not able to find any literature or visitor information at the hotel. There were no maps, brochures, or visitor guides available. This made finding things to see and do difficult. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location near OC airport This is a nice hotel with a very good restaurant. Parking is a little expensive for the area and they have no Club Floor so it does not measure up with other SPG properties in the area with the exception of location. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green initiative Do not elect to take the green initiative. I did in order to receive additional SPG points and my room was only "cleaned" once during my five day stay. No clean towels/sheets is unacceptable of a starwood hotel and should never be an option given to guests. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 4th weekend excels for service, great poolside service July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and Relaxing I've stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza many times for work but recently stayed for the first time with my children for a nice weekend getaway. The rooms are comfortable and I always sleep well. On this trip, we ate a wonderful dinner in the hotel restaurant. We ordered room service for breakfast which was delicious. It was a really nice stay and my kids enjoyed it as well. It's close to the airport, beach, shopping and so much more. The staff is warm and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and peaceful. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay After planning an anniversary night out for my wife, I assured some type of recognition from the hotel. That did not happen even after the mention when booking. Very surprised at the lack of detail. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Pets I travel with a pet and the Westin accommodate dogs so well. There is a park nearby and the dog loved the quiet walks. Recommend if you have a dog with you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Absolutely nothing to complain about. Typical Westin. Don't forget to visit the wonderful pool on the second floor and enjoy a drink at the bar that has a view of a most incredible fountain outside in the courtyard. One of the greatest malls short walk away, as are all of the many theatre, symphony and other art options. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Internet charges are excessive July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here while our son played in a baseball tournament around the area. Great location - convenient to Irvine, Orange County, Costa Mesa baseball fields. Room was a little smaller than expected, but everything else was top notch. Service was great, friendly and attentive. Parking is expensive - $24 - $36 per night. Pool was warm. Mall is just across the bridge - very convenient. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I appreciated the friendliness of the staff! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facilities and Friendly Staff This was a great location in Orange County for business. Proximity to restaurants, shopping and transportation was outstanding. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities was very visually pleasing and great architecture around the hotel as well. The food was delicious, but over priced and the rooms were very comfortable but a bit out dated. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I was most impressed by the attention of the staff and the inclusion of a Heavenly Bed package for my dog. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great service. My husband and I had a nice stay at this hotel. However, to me it fell a little short from some of the other Westin Hotels. Overall, it was a nice weekend getaway. I do have to say the staff was great! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room furniture was worn down Room needs updating-very tired looking June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay Great person checking us in --friendly, efficient and helpful. DELICIOUS room service, and really comfortable rooms. While I did not get to use the lobby amenities (the garden with the waterfall) I certainly look forward to doing so next visit as it was so inviting. Altogether a pleasure. I was there on the fifth night of a three-city business trip so was tired and tired of being in hotels. This property provided a welcome respite and truly refreshing stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to everything Stayed overnight to facilitate a seminar for convenience. Check in and out was a breeze and I rested well. Food at banquet was average. The rest of my experience was excellent June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs new towels! We always enjoy our stays at Westin .. the staff was incredible. Greetings both at the door, the front desk and the bartender was all very friendly and helpful. The one complaint we have is the bathroom towels were terrible..very worn and sad looking. We choose not to have room service each day but wound up with these towelsand no where to hang them to dry. i did not shower the day we left..wet towel..ick! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is great EXCEPT the gym Wonderful Westin unless you like to work out in the morning. The gym is way too small for the hotel. You often have to wait for machines. Perfect other than that. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Friendly & helpful staff. Front desk staff is knowledgeable & accommodating. Great restaurant. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anaheim We like it and it was very comfortable. I recommend car self parking should be FREE for hotel residents (guests). Also. reduce your food prices. June 18, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:45:11.598-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_452, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>