The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • California
  • 92626
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and Relaxing I've stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza many times for work but recently stayed for the first time with my children for a nice weekend getaway. The rooms are comfortable and I always sleep well. On this trip, we ate a wonderful dinner in the hotel restaurant. We ordered room service for breakfast which was delicious. It was a really nice stay and my kids enjoyed it as well. It's close to the airport, beach, shopping and so much more. The staff is warm and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and peaceful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff greeted us with smiles and all who we encountered were very helpful and nice. The facility was having some work done in the courtyard so it was a bit noisy with the jack hammers going but I guess there is not really a good time to do that. The only 2 minor issues were that I noticed was that the bath shower tile grout was dirty. and you can here the guests in the next room. Other than that all was good as are all of the Westin's we have stayed . Great location from huge mall across the street and only 20 minutes from Disneyland. We had room service for breakfast and it was delicious but a bit pricey. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend away Lovely hotel in a great location. The room was mainly very clean but not sure what was splattered all over our bathroom mirror. Not sure why the cleaning staff would have missed that either. Check in staff awesome, check out awesome, beds were comfy. Very annoyed by getting my final folio and then getting a new one saying I was being charged $4.17 for something from an Honor Bar? I used nothing extra nor ate anything extra so this put a sour note on what would have been a normally great experience. Too bad it had to end that way...Trying to reach the hotel to discuss. Overall would still recommend this hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is excellent for the area attractions Hotel staff was very accommodating and location was perfect for our activities in the area. Good restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.are also a positive to this location. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin hotel Stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years. It's in a great location, right next to South Coast Plaza (with a connected walkway to the mall). Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are in excellent shape, and the gym has plenty of cardio equipment (but not much in the way of weights). My only complaint about this property is it's non-existent SPG recognition. If you're an elite, just expect a room upgrade to one on a higher floor. From what I've heard, if you want a suite, you really have to push for it when checking in. But the standard rooms are nice enough that I don't really care. October 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again I will keep my review brief. We ordered a movie, it was cut off 15 minutes before the end, seems they had a hotel wide issue. Both nights I stayed there was a gathering of people outside yelling and carrying on in a drunken state. the second night at 12:30am, I called the FD and told them it needed to stop. 8 hours later, the morning of my check out I had already been charged for my stay and if I had any disputes then I would have had to deal with the front desk and having charges reversed on my card. Not to mention the "rain shower head" in the bathroom is ridiculously slow! Poor experience, never again! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I stay at typically only Starwood hotels and this Westin actually surprised me. Although clean by first look, the counter top where both tv and desk were sitting were covered with old stains which gave the appearance and feel of being dirty. Additionally, the phone and TV remote were not clean. THe phone had a whitesh looking creamy stain on the cordless handset and when scrapped with the room key card, some of it came off leading me to believe the phone was not cleaned nor disinfected. The TV remote also had built up grime on it. Although I am not handicapped, as a Gold member, they placed me in a handicap room. Not only was the TV farrr away but there was no full length mirror in the room. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to shopping I stayed at the Westin in connection with a wedding that we were attending at the local OC performing arts center. I have always had an excellent experience at Westins, and this one was no exception. The hotel is located across the street from a high-end mall, which played a critical role when we were missing items and things needed to be purchased. The only complaint I have is with the Westin Workout Program. After requesting a pair of running shoes, it took over 1 hour for the shoes to be delivered to my room. While the shoes were brand new, the duration it took for them to be delivered is perplexing. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business and pleasure Nice hotel for business and pleasure in the heart of Orange County. Very close to the airport yet far enough away so you are not bothered by airplane noise. Great shopping, restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Good wine selection in lobby bar too! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking The cost of parking at the hotel is very.I live in Las Vegas and the parking at all the hotels is free. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great is all aspects!! I will canoe back many times! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great staff, room was ready early, service was outstanding. The room rate was very generous. I would definately return. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff I dealt with was AWESOME! Just to name a few, Tre, Nicole, Kory, and I am sorry and regret that I am not sure of the gentleman's name that served me wine on your balcony above the waterfall. I believe his name was Carlos or Jose. I hope that you will let them know how fabulous they are. Many Thanks, Andrea Esplin July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to Orange County Airport Very convenient location to Orange County airport. Books up fast so book ahead. Close to most of the Costa Mesa businesses and shopping mall. Comfortable rooms, always feel safe. Bathrooms could use some updating and better amenities. I really like the coffee shop on site. They are fast and have good snacks. Front desk staff are not always up to speed with policies and don't always recognize your status. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel I had an excellent experience during my stay. Staff, ammenities and room all met my expectations for a Westin. Nice fitness center and pool for exercising. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfect hotel for Costa Mesa July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud maintenance outside door till 10pm First night at the hotel was fine but the second evening I come to my room around 7p to see and a hear being dryed out or something with an industrial sized fan. There was a sign warning about asbestos which didn't make me feel very good. I was in my room relaxing but since the machine was running right across from me it was really bothersome. I understand maintenance has to be done in a while, which is why I didn't call until 9 or so asking when it'll finish. The service express desk person said it'll be finished shortly and sure enough the fan stops and she calls back confirming it's gone. I thought things were fine until around 10p there is a lot of clinging and clanging and they're disassembling something. It went for more than 10 min and so I called again asking if it's really finished and to inform the manager that it is bothersome to have loud maintenance at 10pm. I got a note from the manager later that night apologizing and to accept a gift of points. I checked my account and no extra points were given. Again, I understand maintenance is needed and I don't want to talk down on a hotel for doing that, but overall I didn't have the most pleasant experience here. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Great rooms, fantastic gym and pool, outstanding service. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service two times in a row. did not receive iron after requesting 3 times. Did not get water 2nd day requested twice. disappointing last two times I've stayed. Been a starwood member for a number of years. use it for business and personal. I'm on a national committee for an organization looking for conference locations and would not recommend your hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive The quality of the room is not supported by the high cost. The bathroom is in need of cleanup...dirty grout, very squeeky toilet seat, cracked tiles. The "guest services" phone did not work (same as my last two visits), and the coffee pot was malfunctioning. The room was very quiet and generally clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Star Treatment Great staff! Through no fault of the hotel, a guest smuggled two dogs into a room and left them alone with the television on. They were quite unhappy and vocal puppies. Staff quickly changed my room and went overboard to apologize for the inconvenience. It was handled very well. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home This is literally my 2nd home. At a point I believe I spent more time here than my actual house. The staff is fantastic here, great customer service especially from April, Leo, Joe, Michael to name a few. I regard them as family because they go out of their way to make sure I enjoy my stay. I think they helped turn me into a Diva! hehe The rooms are very clean and comfortable. My only gripe is about the facilities, needs updates (I heard they are in process of doing just that). I highly recommend this hotel, and I'm sure I will be spending at least another 100-150 nights there this year. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel I love the SCP Westin. From the room amenities, the proximity to the South coast plaza Mall, the Westin workout ...shoes and clothes ... the gym, the green choice for room service...it is a great value and wonderful environment. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay Great person checking us in --friendly, efficient and helpful. DELICIOUS room service, and really comfortable rooms. While I did not get to use the lobby amenities (the garden with the waterfall) I certainly look forward to doing so next visit as it was so inviting. Altogether a pleasure. I was there on the fifth night of a three-city business trip so was tired and tired of being in hotels. This property provided a welcome respite and truly refreshing stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Overall disappointment. Stayed here this past Sunday. Room is typical of a Sheraton, a little less than a typical Westin. Bed was comfortable though. Zero SPG recognition at check-in and platinum perks are not honored. Would not stay here again due to this as there are better options in this price range. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Southern Coastal LA My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel: a great location for shopping, dining and exploring the beaches of the area. We were at an event at U of Cal, Irvine and that area was also readily accessible by auto. Use John Wayne Airport if that is an option when flying in as it is a very short drive away. Staff were attentive, the hotel is very clean and as I said well located. My wife took good advantage of the pool and I found the fitness center to be bright and well enough equipped for a hotel facility. We were there for three nights and we will return. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but lacking local visitor information Although the hotel is in a great location with close proximity to area attractions and beaches, I was not able to find any literature or visitor information at the hotel. There were no maps, brochures, or visitor guides available. This made finding things to see and do difficult. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Very good service and the room was just right. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by South Coast Westin rocks! I stay at this hotel every Dec. for an annual conference, and always look forward to coming here; this year was no exception, and again I was not disappointed! The staff is terrific; Bellman Doug even knew my (unusual) last name and called me by it, though he last saw me a year ago! Front Desk Rep. Vickie helped me with several requests, over a few days, and could not have been more pleasant, helpful or respectful. Kianna in the bar was also quite nice and helpful, as was Bellman Tom. They're all a great credit to the Starwood Group and Westin! The hotel was sparkling clean and in excellent shape, especially in time for the holidays! Highly recommended if you're visiting the Costa Mesa area of Orange County! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Very pleased to have learned that the hotel is updating the facility over the coming months. July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>