The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice workout facilities but... Having got stuck at LAX due to plane mechanical issues we chose to stay at the Westin. We wanted to workout and "rented" Westin Workout gear. Housekeeping delivered a full bag of gear for my husband, but mine was the wrong size and incomplete. I went to the front desk (where I originally requested the gear) to request the correct size. It took two more requests and over an hour to get the gear. Eventually I got to workout, but it was a frustrating process. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast is a joke, management doesn't repsond I left three messages for the manager to call me back, and never heard anything. If you ask for the general manager, you get the voice mail of his assistant that you can barely hear. Message left, and no response. Lifetime Platinum breakfast option is a joke. More like a snack. One piece of fruit and a muffin. Drip coffee OR juice. Not even a continental breakfast. When I mentioned to the clerk that lower end hotels offered a better breakfast, I was told to "stay there next time". When I checked out and said that the manager never contacted me, the clerk said that "he never does--he is way too busy for that". May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buisness Stay I stayed at the Westin LAX on buisness for 38 days starting from March 23rd to April 30th. The Daily Grill was outstanding, the food and the service were exceptional. I wish I could say the same for the front desk staff. I opted to do the green and collect the 500 pts per day....almost every other day I had to go to the front desk and ask for my green card as there was not one under my door. I also understood that ever three to four days they should be changing the sheets and towels. This was not the case. I got my own towels and never had my sheets changed . May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by raymo Rooms are below Westin standards. Club is bland ,computers usually don't work. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Status Was placed in a room that appeared to not have been dusted in a very long time. The room was not clean. Location was on 3rd floor conference level far separated from the garage. The room I was placed in was in a wing that housed multiple mini conference rooms. To access my room resulted in having to work around conference attendees. During checkout the person at the desk was unfriendly. My perception was that our stay was not important. Never asked if I enjoyed my stay. Never reflected interest in me as a customer. I for one expect more from a Weston. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, attentive service The hotel is minutes from the LAX terminals and has great third-party bus service to nearby beach areas; room was comfortable, staff friendly & professional, and fitness center well furnished with equipment October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In LA again I recently spent 2 weeks in LA at the Westin LA Airport. My room and view from the balcony were great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff always met me with a smile and hello. When in LA for business, I will definately stay at the Westin October 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out... Check out your folio carefully. Mine had a $1815 "banquet charge" added that wasn't mine. When telling the front desk they corrected it, however the next day via email I got another "corrected" folio which had that charge added back in plus an additional $387 one. It seems someone else was charging things to my room. There ought to be a way to avoid that. Now I have to spend more time calling them back to fix this. And we all know how precious time is. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite at LAX It was convenient and an overall good experience. I'l be using this next time I need to be at LAX. We had contact with at least 20 people and all but one were wonderful. The room was comfortable and although on the side of the airport, I barely heard the planes landing and taking off. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the bar area. I wish the bar tender had mentioned it was happy hour. We only found out after placing our orders, which were not included (found out by reading menu that wasn't offered ahead of time). I will be recommended it. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mathew A. at the front desk ROCKS! My co-worker and I were staying overnight in L.A. before an early flight out the next morning. Mathew was able to check us both in at the same time and get rooms close to each other. He was able to answer all of our questions about the the park and fly program with the valet serivce at the hotel and even called to see if we could get our corporate daily discounted parking rate for the entire time we were gone...he definitely didn't HAVE to do that. He enaged us the entire time by asking us about what we did at our company. It is nice to see that hospitality still exists, especially in our younger generation today. Mathew restored my faith in our youth! Maybe there is hope yet for my own children. Thanks Mathew (with one T). You made our night! February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2.5 hour wait for a midnight check in This past week I arrived at your hotel to check in after a late night flight from the east coast to find that myself along with 20+ guests were unable to check into our rooms as they were still being cleaned. I would understand if I had arrived for an early check in mid afternoon, but we were all arriving at your hotel at midnight. I proceeded to sit in your lobby for 2.5 hours until I was provided a room key. Upon check in when I inquired how I was going to be compensated for the delay, they offered to comp my valet parking and I could have a late check out but that was all they could offer.The next morning I did receive an email from the hotel manager stating that they were lowering my room rate by 50%. I will think twice before booking with this Starwood location again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth our delay in LA! Our flight was delayed in LA and we stayed at the Westin. It was wonderful! The staff was accommodating, the rooms were spacious and clean and the entire property overall was top notch. The Heavenly beds are just that! We had dinner at the Daily Grill and its was phenomenal! Quinn our server needs a promotion - she provided incredible service and was outrageously personable and patient. She has the charisma and customer service skills of an upper level manager. I hope someone in leadership at the Daily Grill reads this and commends her. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one problem I am a platnium member and most of the time I am gvien free local calls. It didn't occur to me that they would charge and only upon checking out did I realize I had to pay 25 or so dollars for 4 local calls. Pretty disappointed as I do like this hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Service Ordered room service at 3:15pm then waited one hour and still no food. Called down at 4:20 to have them say they forgot to place my order. They comped my meal but I was starving, so I went to concierge room for a snack but they were still setting up at 4:25 (supposed to open at 4pm). The worst was calling down for my car at 4:15am, only to wait 20 mins outside with still no car. Finally found the valet at 4:40am, who had no explanation of why my car wasn't brought up. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food, in addition to everything else... We were very unhappy to have been delayed overnight in getting back home, but the minute we stepped in the Westin, our long day got better. The gentleman who assisted at the front desk was wonderful, as was every other person there who helped us in any way. Add to that the fact that the best food we had all week was right there in their "Daily Grill" (I won't mention the town we had been visiting prior to the LAX delay). Thank you so much for making our final day in CA better than it started. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough sleep due to kennel next door! A year ago The Westin LAX was my favorite hotel. My views changed during my most recent stay, not because of the hotel, but because there was a dog kennel/boarding facility right next door. I expected to have a nice restful sleep until my body was ready to wake up. Instead, I woke up at 6:30am because of the barking dogs at the kennel next door. It seemed like the dogs were programmed to orchestrate their barking in unison. Smh, I have to find a comparable hotel without a kennel nearby. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unsatisfactory In most case as SPG platinum member I will have access to a junior suite room and a great service. But NOT from Westin LA airport. Seems like the staff does not know what Platinum member benefits are. Nor does the concierge eager to help with luggage. They just took a glance at me and continue talking to each other. NOBODY gave any offer to take my luggage. AMAZING. And this happened during the first time I walked in to the hotel. Room is OLD and in dire need of remodelling. It is already way overdue. And the lounge is closed on the weekend. Instead, a breakfast is offered only in a counter which served coffee and burito as breakfast. This is SPG platinum benefit ????? This definitely IS the worst of the SPG brands hotel. It is so undeserving to be listed in SPG hotel list. I'm trully dissapointed. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great sleep After a 12 hour ± flight how ever it may take getting through LAX we always look forward to a night in The Westin Hotel and in particular their wonderful beds......wish I could transport one back to New Zealand! And it is very quiet here considering how close it is to LAX....also no disturbance from other guests. The service is always great and the hotel restaurant is actually pretty good for "a hotel restaurant". And we appreciated the very good service there as well. We will return. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Upon entering the Lobby my wife and I was impressed with its appearance. Our disappointing moment came in the room. The bathroom was a big disappointment with mildew tub and tile. There was a long piece of hair stuck to the wall in the bathroom. The lamps were mildewed and dusty. There were a pair of drink stirs that were left for guest at the bar in the room but it was not wrapped it was exposed. This has got to be the worst hotel when it comes to cleanliness we have ever stayed in. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overrated & Terrible Room Svc Had to call down twice for everything. After each call I waited 1hr & response time of room service was abt 2hrs after initial call. Front desk asks to put u on hold, but don't give u time to say "ok" or "emergency" Room service never brought limes, salad dressing & I ended up wasting my salad not eating for my entire stay. I would never recommend this hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a disappointment Would never stay again. On leaving, the Westin was unable to generated a bill. I was told a bill would be emailed to me. I asked what the process is for correcting a mistake. In a rather "I couldn't care less" tone she told me to take it up with my credit card provider. Well, she was right. My bill was wrong, I called the hotel and cannot get through to anyone there to discuss. Cannot even get through to anyone's voicemail! And ...... NO status level recognition at checkin. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I Have Ever Stayed At Room was filty (tables, desk, coffeemaker, fridge) Concierge and front desk was unresponsive I didn't have cold water, a temperate I could take a shower Protest/strike occurred and there was shouting in megaphones early in the morning and couldn't sleep All of the basic needs that I paid for and didn't receive, clean room and appliances, basic customer service, cold water for shower, peace and quiet for sleep. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great Great hotel, clean quiet, personnel is professional and pleasant. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training in LA at Westin LAX The Westin at this location is, at least on the 6th floor, getting a little old. It was not very clean. The shower curtain had "stuff on it".(Do not want to say) and the lamp on the desk was very dirty around the base. The hotel itself, with exception to this room, was very nice and staff at this location were wonderful. The Work out room was also dated and some of the treadmills were broken. No water. Did have ear phones as I had forgotten mine, so that was nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great conference hotel Ther location of this hotel is excellent for a conference. Close to the airport and easy driving access. I have stayed here several times before over the past 10 years. September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I agree with all the statements made in the "Decent but not great" review. But I do have to say that the hotel staff was friendly and great. The business center had full features internet, scan, fax, etc. although it was infested with ants. The club level was full which was a dissapointment and there wasn't much to the complimentatry breaksfast which was served from the starbucks counter. I did have a major problem with my bill which had to be corrected 3 times. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Request for improvement on room service bill I have to tell you how upset i was about my room service bill. I had reqessted the delivery of dinner and specificall asked if the two glasses of wine could be put on a seperate check as my company does not reimburse that expense. I was told that it could be done. However, when the room service bill arrived it was not done. I recieved the room service at 9:30 p.m. and had to get up for an early flight out at 3:45 a.m. so I did not have time to go to complain. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I really wanted to love my stay. The hotel was nice. The building itself was gorgeous, but there were some notable issues. 1. The room was HOT. Even with the A/C set to the lowest setting and the highest fan, the room was still incredibly hot. 2. The room needed repaired. The shower was clogged and needed to be fixed. 3. During busy times at the front desk, there were not enough people working to move the line quickly and efficiently. Also, it would be helpful to have a check in/check out lane and a lane for people who are just asking a quick question that couldn't be answered by the concierge. 4. The food was not great. The actual restaurant in the building was WAY too expensive, and offered far too much food considering that you needed to rent a minifridge to store food products at this hotel. In addition, the cafe closed incredibly early which meant that if you wanted a less expensive food option (seriously though, 11.95 for a bagel with lox?) you had to leave the hotel. 5. The pool was broken, which broke my heart. 6. The shuttle to the airport was sporadic. Overall, the staff was wonderful, super friendly, but the actual running of the hotel was not great. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was musty We were upgraded to a small suite. The suite was OK, but we had 3 issues: 1. The room smelled like mildew and was very musty. We determined it was probably the HVAC so we stopped running it.. 2. The tub did not drain properly - had to stand in 6 inches of icky water while showering. 3. It took at least 20 minutes for the shower water to get hot, and it never fully got above tepid. Bottom line: The hotel room did not live up to the Westin expectation. January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow! Seriously going downhill I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. While the lobby, bar and restaurant are what you would expect from Westin, the rooms are really showing their age. Specific examples, dinged up exterior doors, some flaking paint torn or unraveling carpet, poor to barely working AC and hot water that just exceeds warm. Also, on this stay there was a shooting at a pot dispensary next door and the victim expired on the hotel property. I had not really had safety concerns before, but the hotel is on the edge of a sketchy area, better to stay nearer the airport on Century. Also staff is not nearly as friendly and helpful as the Sheraton further down on Century. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>