The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • Californie
  • 94030
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Upgrade If you need to stay by the airport and only stay at Starwood properties your choices are limited. This property is in a real need for renovation. The rooms and decor are old and amenities are average. The service is fine, the bar and restaurant are just OK as well. There is nothing really wrong with the hotel it just needs upgrading. For a night or 2 tops it's fine more then that try one of the properties downtown. I'm not just singling out this property either, most of the properties are older and need renovation. Looking forward to aLoft opening up and seeing what they have to offer. All in all a very average hotel, fine for a night but that's all. July 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by First floor was frigid The hotel had no heating in the lobby or first floor, so 300+ of us spent 8 days in frigid temperatures (record low in San Francisco). The new restaurant is very uninviting, and now presents like a sports bar: loud and appealing to 20-somethings, not the business traveler. Staff very friendly, but public rooms need to be heated. Everyone left with the flu or a bad cold... And all sleeping rooms are very noisy due to the proximity of the airport. I had been given a suite, but asked to be moved to a regular room due to the noise. "Suite" is a misnomer, as it's a regular room connected by a very strange closet to a larger sitting area. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and Service Needs Improvement While I can see that you have done some interior work on the hotel (and in process of exterior work), the staff (if I can find them) needs vast improvement on their service. IF you can find someone (and that's a big IF), they are not that willing to help. September 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missed the mark Several guests complained about the rude woman at the check-in desk. After being told I booked the wrong room type (even though my email confirmation confirmed I was correct) I finally got the room I booked. The room was fine, it was the staff (one woman at check-in) that ruined the experience. I tried to conduct business in the business center (novel idea!) and was told I could not close the glass door to the center as people have walked into the glass door before! Are you kidding me? I had to conduct a client call with a tour group of teenagers yelling out quiz-style questions in the lobby. She was just rude for the sake of being rude. Four other guests complained about her while I was there. It took 40 minutes for towels to be delivered to the pool after 3 families called. I complained to the housekeeping manager (I asked for a manager and 10 minutes later the housekeeping manager showed up). To be fair, she was very sweet but her idea of making it all better was to offer my children a can of coke and a bag of chips! I'm not joking. The hotel authorized 3 times the charge of the room on our credit card. I've never heard of such a ridiculous thing, most hotels take an additional $50 or 10%, not 300% the room rate. I called to ask why that was done and the person on the phone told me my bank had done that! I explained to her the bank doesn't make up charges, the hotel processes the amount! She asked if I wanted to speak to a manager, I accepted. I was told the manager was then busy and would call me back. After waiting until check-out time with no call I left the hotel knowing I would never stay again. I've never had such bad service at a hotel and I stay in hotels frequently. The hotel just missed the mark and having a staff member at the front desk who just looks angry at life isn't exactly the "Westin way." This is my second stay at a Westin in the past 2 weeks and I'll avoid the brand from now on. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I spend a night a week here each week because of its proximity to the airport. The hotel and staff are great, the noise level is low for being next to the airport and there are several stores / restaurants in the surrounding area I wish I could stay more each week, but I stay at another Starwood hotel due it is proximity to where I need to be for work. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't Meet Expectations Overall this is a nice property, however my experience this most recent time was only satisfactory. The sheets on my king-size bed were very short (no fitted sheet) and what resulted was about 12" of exposed mattress pad underneath. As I got into bed my feet were touching the mattress pad, and due to sanitary issues, this did not meet my expectations. Additionally, my girlfriend and I had dessert in the hotel restaurant. Our coffee was lukewarm at best and the service left something to be desired (had to wait quite a while for our check and were never offered refills on our $3.50 cups of coffee). Would probably look elsewhere when staying in the SFO area. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Bag To be fair, before staying here, I had only stayed at other Westins in Asia and Canada, all of which set a high bar that unfortunately this particular location fell short of. However, there are many compelling reasons one might wish to stay at this hotel. See the good and bad of my one night stay below. Positive things: -location is very convenient if you are flying SFO (this is why I stayed here) -shuttle is easy to access and very fast, left on time both ways -staff were generally helpful Above & beyond service: -I left my wallet (with boarding passes, passports, cash, etc) either in the restaurant or on the shuttle on the morning of my flight, and did not discover this until I got to the check-in counter without my wallet! Thankfully, Reggie and Ray(Roy?) went well out of their way to co-ordinate the timely return of my wallet so I could make my flight. Reggie hand-delivered it to the airport. The hotel also paid for me to take a taxi back to the airport (I had already taken a taxi back to the hotel to look for my wallet). This was truly a life-saver and Westin showed that they really do come through for you when you need them most. Thus, at the last minute, Westin really redeemed my otherwise not so positive impression of the hotel during this stay. Reasons why I am not anxious to stay at this particular property again: -it took 45 minutes to check in, with no sense of urgency (my reservation was never sent from Best Rate Guarantee to the hotel apparently) -I was told that the hotel had no more rooms, which seemed to not be true since after calling the BRG department, they found a room -the room they put me in reeked of smoke (4th floor, entire hallway smells of stale cigarette smoke -- unacceptable to me, am very sensitive to smoke) -the room also had a toilet that did not flush (which I discovered AFTER using it, thankfully just #1...) -the room phone did not work (so I had to walk back to front desk to let them know about the problems with the room) -was told again that there were no rooms left, but again the front desk agent spoke to a supervisor and somehow managed to find another room (it's fine to wait a while, but i would have preferred not to have been misled) -was put in another room on the 6th floor -- very decent room that was fine for the night -asked the restaurant the next morning if breakfast was included, which the hostess said was but i needed vouchers (never given vouchers at check-in) -when i walked to the front desk to request breakfast vouchers, the response was simply: "for what?" -the front desk agent said i should have already received vouchers but looked into my reservation and eventually wrote me two vouchers for breakfast -hotel overcharged me (the final charge on my credit card was about $80 more expensive than my reserved rate) -- so I guess Westin decided to charge me a premium for their booking mistake, not impressed. Overall, my stay was not easy. I was just stopping over in San Francisco for the evening on a long international itinerary. I expected to arrive and check in with the seamless efficiency that I have experienced at other Westins, shower, sleep, grab a bite, and be on my way. However, the front desk seemed to lack a sense of urgency and efficiency in helping me resolve the most basic of issues. Reggie and the other gentleman who helped me call Reggie and locate him at the airport as well as put me in a taxi back to the airport both deserve 6 stars for outstanding service. They left me with some renewed confidence in this hotel, despite the series of problems mentioned above. Probably would try this hotel again if I needed to stay near SFO, but it definitely wouldn't be my first choice for high price (vs. value) and lack of efficiency or respect for guests' time. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people are great I stayed with my son at the Aloft next door to the Westin for a day but wanted to stay at the Westin the next day. I like bathtubs and hot tubs. We were going on a tour that started at 7:15 AM. I walked over to the Westin around 6AM to arrange to leave my luggage. Mike, the night manager found me a very nice clean corner room even on the 7th floor that I could check into. He also gave me two complimentary breakfasts so my son and I could eat well before we went on the all day tour. This made my great weekend even more special for both my son and I. All the staff, including the restaurant were attentive and helpful. I would certainly go back and stay here again. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE HOUSE KEEPER DUSTY ROOM Bad Management, Mal function room humming noise - dusty. Horrible rude house keeper knocks on the door to try and drive you away from your extended stay late check-out 4 pm. Keep our expensive lunch - virtually no integrity ! Ignore " Do Not Disturb sign " continue to knock on your door every hour - refuse sick customer for medication refrigeration help - while hotel has no in room refrigerator ! September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Platinum upgrade When i looked it up on the SPG app, there were suites still available when I checked in. But they didn't give any Platinum upgrade to me. I will be returning to this property in a couple of months and I have to say I'm slightly worried. The staff at breakfast were incredibly nice though. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvments needed -Toilet didnt flush completely. -Water backs up while taking a shower. Drains need to be unclogged. -Loud group of guys in lobby harrassing every woman that walked by and consierge said nothing the whole time. Not even a simple, "please keep it down". They were cursing in front of children and yet nothing was said. -ALSO: If you ever book a room here make sure to ask if there is a late night event going on. I checked into my room with a wedding reception going on until around 1am. -Stay away from the 316room area if you want to get any sleep at a reasonable time. -Would not recommend this to anyone traveling for business. More of a "party/get-trashed" type stay. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay!! We had an excellent stay only thing was pakring needs to be improved when lots of events are going on. Had no place to park on Sat. nite when we returned becuz' of the wedding/Masonic affair...the hotel next door the Loft....was the same. We had to go down the street and walk back. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport run - Dropping a family member for their early morning flight - Timely shuttle, Pre-dawn complimentary coffee - and a 3:20am 6.1 quake (experienced from the 7th floor) EVERYTHING went off without a hitch. Food was great/ Work-out in the morning with a swim and a great breakfast. We've stayed at ALOFT next door and enjoyed it, but WESTIN is our brand of choice. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dingy Except for the grumpy employee in the gift shop, all the staff were very nice. However, my first impression as I walked down the hall to my room was "dingy". The walls could use some paint, and the carpet should be cleaned. There was a long string of dental floss on the carpet that stayed there for 3 days. Once in the room, there was hair in shower and a lot of bugs in the light fixture over the sink. I had to wait for an hour for the engineer to arrive to fix the TV. (No, it was not operator error). The noise of the jets taking off at the airport next door takes some getting used to, but that was a minor inconvenience. All in all, this was not what I expected from an SPG property. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place to stay near SFO We have stayed here many times before or after flying out of SFO. Generally our experiences have been good. This time, I have two complaints. First, although being an SPG member has its benefits, free in room WiFi is not one of them. All of the other high end hotels that where we have loyalty accounts, and many lower level places, have free WiFi. Pehaps Westin/SPG is not as high end as I thought. Second, and probably not the fault of the hotel, my wife woke up with bites all over. We checked the bed but found nothing. And on our return trip we had no problem The staff at this Westin is always very nice and the accommodations are nice as well. The hotel is getting a needed update now. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay very much! I had a fine time--enjoyed the lovely pool and hot tub and the overall atmosphere. I appreciated the opportunity to be "green" by not having fresh linens provided every day. I also enjoyed spending the coupons I received on some excellent chocolate in the shop! August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin facility I wrote a review immediately after my stay, the review never appeared. The lobby has been nicely remodeled; but the guest rooms are very tired looking. As a platinum member, I did not receive the customary room upgrade. Furniture, carpeting, old and dated. Worse breakfast experience at any Starwood Property. Platinum members are given a "free" continental breakfast. The selection is next to nothing. No one would want to "upgrade" to the full breakfast buffet because it was absolutely pathetic. Service Staff looked sad and unhappy. Overnight guest parking cost is outrageous for an airport location. March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience Ever Kids were fighting and I requested a cot. Without going into extensive details what ensued was a 2 hour debacle which left me on a three way call between SPG, the hotel manager on staff, and my room that "fire code" was the reason they couldn't bring up the cot. this was after they told me it was just simply a policy because of the number of beds I had and they didn't want additional people in the room. I needed the cot because my kids were fighting and sharing a bed. Add to that our room service order was messed up and the room facilities are dated and musty. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor valet services and no parking facilities I stayed at the West San Francisco Airport(06/09 - 06/10/2014) and again had poor valet services. Upon arriving at 9:50 pm, The valet person indicated that he shift ends at 10 pm and will not be able to valet my car. Since the hotel parking lot is closed for upgrade, it took me 20 minutes to find a space - which was a shared parking lot with the aloft. The security guard said I can't park but finally agree to allow for parking after 10 minutes of debate. The front desk person said things should be getting better. Good to know but that does not address the problem June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel near airport I stayed there on a single night visit to San Francisco. It is very near to the airport and is easily accessible and they also provide complimentary round trip airport shuttle service for their guests. I really liked the hotel ambience and the lobby looked inviting. The reception staff was very helpful and accommodated our early check-in and late check-out requests without any questions or hassles. They also have a pool which I thought gave a tropical feel and looked well maintained. We stayed in a Deluxe King room and I really liked the room. The best feature was the rain shower head! The airport is very close to the hotel and you can see planes landing and taking off. I am sure the hotel rooms are soundproof as we could not hear any noise from the planes flying all the time. We had a very peaceful stay and a good night's sleep! I would go back again for sure. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by room temp problems & poor cust service I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and the list of issues e experienced is too long to list. Terrible heat control in rooms, front desk messing up a pickup and drop off I asked for, $22 breakfast, very high price for wireless that you could only use in your room, when in conf rooms had to pay for again, food was average at best. We also were in bar one night with ~15 other people when a painting crew came in and started painting the ceiling. Everything was just like Monty python movie about a bad hotel experience. It wasn't just me - everyone else at my conference felt the same. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is old and needs a major overhaul Basically, this is a dated hotel that good use major upgrades. The wind howls down the floors, the hotel and lobby is old and quite frankly, ugly. The rooms are dated. There is No club lounge here for SPG. Seems like it could be a good location but a waste of space otherwise. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Stayed here, because I had an early flight. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Audiophile convention We had a great time, although it was odd that we were surrounded on both side by rooms filled with speaker equipment and live demos. I would have thought that all these business-type activities would be sequestered to the same floor(s). But it wasn't loud enough to be an issue. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No towels We requested additional towels as we had four in our party. We discovered the shortage while taking morning showers. It took over 20 minutes to receive them August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient, just renovated, triple pane glass I stay at this Westin when taking an early flight from SFO. Very convenient to the airport, rental car return. Rooms are well kept, standard Westin. Lobby is brand new, parking and landscaping brand new. Very well maintained, decent place to stay. My wife, traveling with me, remarked how great the check in experience was. "That is why you stay at Starwood, she was really excellent at customer recognition and service." Checked in 8pm +/- Sat 5 July. Sorry I did not get your name, Ms. Front Desk, but you get gold stars. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly Front Desk Staff As a Lifetime Platinum member, very disappointing to see a Westin not make the mark. Front desk girl was extremely rude, unfriendly, as if I was a bother checking in. She certainly did not care to answer question and extremely impolite. Most Westin properties are newer and nicer, this was is outdated, overpriced, dirtier with unfriendly staff. Making a colleague pay for $2.00 lobby coffee was even ruder. Overpriced, dirty, rude, thought I was in California, where people were friendly. Not here. PS... This lifetime platinum SPG member will stay somewhere else next time. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Common areas need some work I struggle to recommend this hotel because it really is beginning to look tired and in desperate need of some work. However, the rooms are comfortable, the gym has recently been improved, and the staff is always friendly. It is below average compared to most Westins but it does compare well to the surrounding hotels. The really disappointing areas are the hallways. The lighting is somewhat dim and the hallways are marked up from carts being dragged on the walls. They could improve a lot if they simply painted or re wall papered the hallways and upgraded the lighting. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel @ SFO We regularly fly in to SFO going to Napa and Hawaii and have stayed at many hotels around the airport. This is the first one we would actually go back to. The restaurant is excellent, which is very suprising considering it's an airport hotel restaurant. We had just come from Napa, and it was comparable to restaurants there. Rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. We have spent more money at other hotels, but none beat the Westin. Another great feature is that it's the first stop for the airport shuttle and literally seconds from the airport when you are flying out. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! The check in and check out are seamless with very friendly staff. This is important when traveling for business. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>