The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92270
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service lacking Did not feel as if I received the usual treatment as not only a starwood rewards member but also a starwood amx client. Our first room which was booked as a "deluxe resort view" overlooked a parking lot in the back of the resort. The manager did move us to a better room after I told them I was unhappy with my room but overall the service was not typical for a Westin. This staff has some work to do. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has poor communication. This hotel has very poor staff communication. The property is large and necessitates a shuttle. I stayed on the property for 4 nights and called the shuttle 8 times. They were NEVER on time and rarely knew they were supposed to pick us up even with plenty of notice. Check in was a nightmare. After 5 and one-half hours, I had to get a manager to finally get a room. I would not stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy When I got to the reception area to check in I asked the person at the desk if I could upgrade my room. They said that I had gotten an upgrade. Well the upgrade was a dirty room right next to the parking lot. When I went back the person did not help me to move. My wife was rather upset with the condition of the dirty room where they left yesterdays pillow case and towel on the counter plus I took pictures of the dirt and papers on the flow outside my room. I was finally moved to a better room. Your swimming pool was under construction. The help were very nice. I usually stay at Westins. This experience was not the best. Your manager was very nice who I spoke to. I will continue to be a fan of the Westin Chain but I will not return to the Westin Rancho Mirage. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thought I was getting more with the Westin brand I have to start by saying the grounds at the Westin Mission Hills were well kept. However, the rooms and some of the staff need improvement. Our initial room had a stale, musty odor. When we called to have it freshened up, housekeeping sent a housekeeper with a broken can of air freshner, she sprayed 3 sprays and left. We walked into our bath room only to find the bathtub had been tarnished by what I guess is hard water over the years and was browning. We were given another room but when we got into that one there were no towels and it took 30 minutes just to get clean towels. There was a NYE party that night that no one on the staff could tell us the details about and sent my wife and I on a wild goose chase to find out how to get tickets. The one bright spot of the stay was a waiter named Manny at the Pzimini restauant. He added a personal touch to his service and he was the one that locked down the details and tickets for us to the NYE party. Manny dserves the recognition January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms desperate for upgrade I had not stayed at this facility since the early 1990's. Although the property is beautiful the rooms are in serious need of upgrading. The tile and grout were dirty, carpet was dirty, tub was stained, cobwebs with spider in bathroom. The chairs near the desk were filthy. Room 1011 was the worst then transferred to 709 which had only slightly clearner tile and grout. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Truly Disappointed! We chose to stay here for the water slide and the nice grounds of the hotel. It was our spring break, we arrived on Monday at 12 pm, we went to the pool and there was not one lounge chair open for hours, they do not have a towel policy to remove towels from chairs if people do not show up to their lounge chairs after a half hour or hour. A friend went to the bar to get smoothies for our kids and asked for strawberry~banana smoothie, the bartender made them and handed them to my friend and said here is mango ~strawberry, " we are out of Banana". Good thing our boys were not allergic to MANGO! The next morning my sister went to the pool at 8am to get lounge chairs and they were all gone with towels over them with no one sitting on them. Needless to say our kids didn't get to enjoy the main pool with the water slide! I also never got my room cleaned cause house keeping just didn't bother to clean the room. If you plan on going here on any holiday weekend, I suggest you get up at 6am to get lounge chairs, bagels at the coffee store and lucky to see a life guard at the pool. We have stayed at many other hotels in Palm Desert and have had superior service. I did complain to the front desk the morning that we left and she took off $75 off the bill but who really wants to do deal with that on a trip. We will never go back to the Westin!! April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor food selection hotel was fine/good. I'm finding that most Westin Hotels and Resorts have poor food selections. The pools food cabana was closed our first day. Had to order room service to get food by the pool. I guess the hotel did not realize that it was SPRING BREAK and it was going to be crowed!!!! Again the selection of food on the room service menu was not better. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service overall and room quality lacks The toilet was leaking slowly on the floor and the water temperature on the shower was stuck in the hottest position and wasn't fixed. The food at the restaurant was good, but the service was terrible both at the restaurant outside on the patio and inside. It was not attentive and very slow. The rooms were clean. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We stayed here for a wedding. We rented 2 villas and 1 hotel room. Great stay in Palm Springs. Beautiful grounds, great rooms. The only negative thing I could say is that the beds didn't live up to the 'Heavenly Bed' standard. Sheets were scratchy and bed was hard. Staff was great, rooms were spotless! October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing on many levels After I unpacked, I noticed unsightly hairs on the floor in the bathroom. I was disgusted. I removed them immediately, but continued to find more; even discovering one on the built-in nightstand. I was so disturbed by this that I asked for a new room on my second day. Jose at the front desk assigned me a new room and dispatched his housekeeping supervisor to check out my room. When I arrived she was cleaning my bathroom, yet when she left, I found even more unsightly hairs than the other room had. I realize now that housekeeping mops the floor and that is it. Hairs get glued to the floor and dry there. It is disgusting. They need to sweep to remove hairs, and then mop to sanitize. That night I was nearly asleep when some rude neighbors returned to their room and carried on a loud conversation for 1.5 hours. I called from desk and they dispatched security, but that didn't stop the loud neighbors. They continued to be rude until 1 a.m. To add to this terrible experience, housekeeping knocked on my door at 8:45 a.m. to inquire when I would leave so they could clean my room. This was outrageous. It was way too early in the morning to knock on my door. I know they have walkie talkies, so housekeeping should have checked with the front desk to see if I had checked out yet, instead of disturbing me. Wi-fi is included in the resort fee, but the reception is ghastly. I could not get a strong signal on my phone to utilize a feature I was paying for. This was a most disappointing stay. I will not return to this resort and I will share this experience with friends March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone Rip Off We felt ripped off when we were charged $6.76 for a 30 second call to Palm Desert to make a dinner reservation. It would have been cheaper to use our Canadian cell phone instead. There was nothing in the room to indicate that a local call would cost that much. Left us with a bad taste on checkout. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had better Westin experience Beautiful common areas but the room could use an update. Bathroom was great though. HATE resort fees; if i'm at a resort, why do i have to pay an extra fee? Front desk did not explain what the resort fee cover. Found out from other reviewers that I could have used the spa facility. No wifi signal in my room. IT guy could not figure it out even though he tried several things. No phone signal either. Maid woke us up at 8am! Seriously!?! Who wants to wake up at 8am while on vacation? Told her we have 4pm checkout. She came back at 3pm and said we had to vacate the room because someone else was checking in to it. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resort fees The "resort fees" are insulting, especially for SPG owners who are supposed to be honored guests according to pr material. With tax, almost $30 per night. Paying for one's stay with starwood points is supposed to be a benefit freebie. Not truly the case, is it. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was so nice and especially our maid. The food was fantastic and healthy. The resort has been updated and is a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend it. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway Stayed here for a few nights in June, loved it so much we came back again in July. Bella Vista was an amazing restaurant with an outstanding and very friendly staff. We looked forward to our breakfast each morning, AMAZING eggs benedict! The pool was the highlight of our trip. It was very relaxing and the atmosphere was pleasant. The DJ on Saturday was lots of fun. We felt we were VERY well taken care of by the pool staff. The manager and his servers were extremely friendly and always had a smile. After a long day at the pool, it was nice to go back to our beautiful room, gorgeous view, and the Westin heavenly bed. I highly recommend this hotel and will DEFINITELY be back in the future! July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by wrong charges! We checked in to this hotel last Sept 28,2013. As expected, we want to have a very relaxing week end. We enjoyed our stay , not until I checked my bank account . The hotel charges me with ridiculous amount--- $ 158.67, then another 50.00 then the next day I got charged for 105.78--- I do not know what are those for since all we charged in our card is just 2 drinks from the bar... and the worse part is when my husband called and he spoke to "Crystal", he was told that she will email him the statement and that "Crystal" also confirmed that the amount billed should only be $52.00. I also left a voice message to their accounting department and it was not so helpful at all since they will return your call 24 hours after... I patiently waited and a lady from the accounting office called me back,I tried to explained what happened but it seems that she does not even know how to explain the charges--- she told me she will email me the statement- which she never did. So my husband called the hotel AGAIN and was told they do not have someone named Crystal ,they forwarded his call to the gen manager which is " RAQUEL WOOD"---oh well, we will see if she really cares about how frustrated we are that until now we do not have the explanation to those charges. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment! I have never stayed in a Westin that was this low quality! Popcorn ceilings? I haven't seen those in years. The room was old feeling, looking and smelling. There was a dead bug carcas in the bathroom which gave me the feeling the room hadn't been used in a long time. Everything seemed to have a layer of grime on it. I wanted to order room service but I was so grossed out by the dirty, stained menu in my room I decided to pass. The lagoon-type water area around the pools had a layer of scum on it and smelled. We were encouraged by the concierge to go to the restaurant at the Villas and that a shuttle runs back and forth. After eating (in a restaurant with no restrooms-had to use the pool restrooms which were completely destraoyed with paper towel and toilet paper everywhere-and extremely dirty) we were stranded with our two small children down at that restaurant and had to end up walking all the way back to the hotel. We even had the restaurant bartender call the bell hops to let them know we were waiting for the shuttle and it never came (we waited about 25 minutes before deciding we had been abandoned and had to walk). All of the other Westin hotels I have stayed at have been sooooo much nicer I was completely disappointed. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DG We recently spent a few days at the Westin at Mission Hills. This is an older, but still beautiful resort. The rooms were very comfortable, food at the restaurant was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. The setting is gorgous! There was a dissapointment, however, with the pool areas. We spent some time at two of the pools and found them in desperate need of updating. Plus, we could barely talk to each other over the raucous honking of the resident Canadian Geese, who seem to be in comtrol of the area. This was in the mornings...perhaps with more people using the pools, the geese find other places to spend the day. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok I am glad I read other reviews before visiting this property, so I was prepared. Other than the front desk personnel and the bellman/valets, the rest of the staff was friendly but not at all attentive. I ate in the restaurant twice and at the lounge once. All times I had to remind the servers several times of items I ordered, drink requirements, or to pay my bill. David at the pool was a great and attentive bartender, but he stood alone. The property is definitely a different style than the type of resort I was accustomed to. Resort prices for everything, but less than top level resort service. October 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok experience The grounds to the resort and very beautiful and well maintained. And it was a lot larger than was expected. This place was HUGE. So when we checked in on a Friday night we were alittle dissapointed that we were stuck in a room at the very end of the resort away from all of the amenities, yet the parking lots seemed empty. The room we were put in had seemed as if no one occupyed it for some time. The real kicker was the cockroach in the tub and bug in the toilet. I immediatly called to have my room changed, which they did with no issue. However, no one came to get our luggage as they said they would, so we gathered everything and trekked it back to the lobby. This time they put us in the same room type, only closer to the center of the resort, which made us wonder why they didn't give us this room from the beginning ( was it because we had booked through a third-party with a discounted rate??) Who knows. After that everything was fine and they did what they could to make us happy and gave us a credit to use at the resort. The room was average, nothing special. The resort fee seemed high since it was too cold to use the pool, you park your own vehicle, and no paper was received in the morning. I guess I payed 27$ for coffee. Overall, the grounds were beautiful, it was in a great location, but the room was basic and the experience started on the wrong foot. I dont know if i would stay again. There are many more options for the price with updated rooms, so recommending to others is a real toss-up for us....... November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor room As I checkd in I was told, we have upgraded you to a suite. Well. not so much. I was in a larger room, on the parking lot. I know I will not get upgraded every time. But it is the start of off season in Palm Desert. The hotel did not feel that busy (I could be wrong). Another issue was parking. My room was next to the conference center / ball room. Upon check in no problem. Left property for dinner and could not find a parking space near my room. Room was showing wear and tear. Just not to the usual standard. I have stayed at his property in the recently and the room was much better. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay but...... Recently spent 5 nights at this Hotel. The accommodation and the grounds more than met our expectations. We had paid to upgrade to a golf view room and it was well worth it, the view was lovely. The large well decorated room had two large double beds and two very confortable lounge chairs. The hotel staff were efficient, helpful and polite. Our only issue with this hotel related to the "breakfast package" . I had booked the room directly with the Westin Hotel and my reservation included the 'breakfast package'. On day one, we were informed by the restaurant staff that the voucher we had been given at check in time only covered the cost of two eggs, bacon or sausage and toast. Apparently the 'breakfast package' did NOT include any coffee/tea or juice. A very embarrassing discussion followed with the Server, with other guests listening. We felt very uncomfortable. We were advised to seek clarification from reception as to exactly what our "breakfast package" included. I have NEVER encountered such a basic breakfast provision or one that did not even include a standard cup of coffee. I consider this issue which continued into day two, three, four and five with different Servers totally spoilt each morning's visit to the breakfast restaurant. It was very disappointing that we were unable to enjoy a relaxing breakfast without having to face this hassle each day. The reception staff did inform us that the wording "breakfast package" is somewhat misleading and ambiguous as apparently there are several different levels of breakfast package!! In my opinion the Westin Group need to address this issue and sort out the wording on their website. This daily aggravation did affect my personal overall view of the hotel and I will have to think carefully before returning. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20 year Wedding Anniversary trip not perfect We are regular guests of Westin properties but this was our first time to The Palm Desert Westin. I made every effort to ensure no mishaps during our trip by calling ahead and the week of arrival speaking to management about how I wanted this vacation to be as perfect as possible. The room upon arrival needed maintenance in several areas, dusty furniture,The closet door was off the track lying on the inside of the closet itself, the phone did not work properly, 2 lamps as well as our patio light were out, and we didn't have a full set of towels only bath towels were placed in our room. It clearly appeared to have not been inspected before appointing it to us. We moved rooms the following day. Not convenient but necessary. I will say the management and service from the staff was on point when I brought our concerns to them, very apologetic and kind. Our disappointment was that we had stressed how special of a trip this was to us and to give us the initial room we were in showed that the facility wasn't trying to ensure the best experience possible for us. Our room for our 4 night stay was only serviced once by housekeeping. I had to run my own trash to the larger receptacle in our building and request fresh towels and coffee for our in room machine. The restaurant Pinzimini was excellent! Elizabeth our server was an absolute sweetheart and really made us feel special celebrating our wedding anniversay at their property. The food was truly very good as was the wine selection. We also enjoyed the Fireside Lounge. Karen Settles at registration was also absolutely wonderful the morning we moved to the second room, She made sure to have it inspected prior to us relocating and sent up some healthy breakfast for us to enjoy after our workout as an apology. I don't know that I would return to this specific Westin it seemed really hit and miss. I have stayed at other properties in which the accommodations and service are streamlined to ensure a consistently good experience of comfort and the amenities. I wish it had been a much more memorable trip for us with not so many bumps. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure combination Stayed at your hotel for a conference and added personal days on to this. The Heavenly beds were fantastic (as they usually are). I was a little surprised that the resort seemed a little dated. Some small things that needed attention (a broken door to the ice machine room, dirty pnds around the resort, paint required in some areas. I was surprised there was no service at one of the pools - for a "resort fee" of $27 I would have expected that? Food at the conference was very good. Fitness vcenter was good - but again, for a resort fee to be charged I would have expected more... June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement MapQuest doesn't know where you are. Upon arrival in my room, the toilet was "running". A simple "jiggle" of the flush-handle fixed the problem but why? The power supply to the in-room table was unplugged leaving no power to the table or the WIFI router. I had to find the power supply, plug it in -- not my job. The coffee machine cord would not reach any power point or power supply from its position. I had to move it into the bathroom in order to brew a cup of coffee. The room seems a bit run-down with furniture scratches, carpet stains and a roughed in panel in the bathroom. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping and Staff need some help There was an old candy wrapper in plane site under the chair in the room. If housekeeping didnt take the time to pick garbage off the floor before we checked into our room then I know they didnt properly clean the room. The bed was messy also. In addition, they called our room at 4:45am for a wake up call which we never requested. We didnt have any wake up call so not like they just screwed up the time. The gentlemen who checked us in was pleasant and efficient. Other than that, the GM needs to work on his staff. This excludes the massive renovation the property needs. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Service. Most disappointing Westin I have been too. But first let me say that I have read the 5 and 4 star reviews here and I agree that this place probably provides great experiences at some point but In my opinion, in order to truly be a 5 Star Resort you need to be 5 Stars all the time. We pulled up to the valet and found it abandoned - it was like a ghost town. We figured someone would show up eventually and so we unpacked the car...after 5 minutes I decided to go and let them know and check-in. I was offered apologies and they sent someone out. The nice girl at the front desk did provide complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries for our anniversary. I figured at this point that I could let the ghost town valet first impression go. When we returned to the Valet, they didn't offer to valet our car and take us to our room - he just asked if I wanted directions? I thought it was odd but we again settled and drove to the room. And then we got lost because the nice girl at the front gave us terrible directions! Why would we want to park in a lot that has a pool between our car and our room? Long walk with luggage? 100 degrees? No? Room was on the golf course and as expected for Westin. Good sized too with a love seat, coffee table and reading area. We became optimistic again and decided to eat at Pinzimini, the hotel's italian restaurant. I like the menu - plenty of new things to try. My wife had a salad and I had the Prix Fixe with Bruschetta, a lovely pizza with a sunny side egg and prosciutto! And then topped of with tira misu. Service was good but I did notice it was slow and the servers would congregate in a group in the middle of the restaurant and I thought it unprofessional and tacky. Food was good and our server was great but I don't get the idea that anyone takes there job seriously here so far. I golf the next morning and you have to play here! I will write a separate review on the course in detail but I enjoyed it - definitely the highlight of my stay. After I golfed my wife and I retreated to the Pool for the day and ordered some food and drinks. My wife modified her order slightly and the server wrote down and said no problem - yah right. It was exactly like the menu and as if the chef couldn't read. So I ate my meal and my wife watched until our server had it fixed. The first time someone here went out of their way to course correct here was Ryan our server. He offered a free drink for the inconvenience and was especially attentive and thankful for our patience. Great job Ryan - we appreciated your hard work. Now the prices are crazy at the pool and not Ryan's fault - we spent like $100!!! For two entrees a few cocktails and a bucket of beer... We woke up the next morning after a great night at El Paseo and walked for coffee at the market they have on site - cool little place with reasonable prices. Upon returning, our room keys didn't work so we walked back to the front desk- mildly irritated. The girl working the desk was oblivious and unapologetic for our inconvenience and got us new keys. We got back to the room and STILL the keys didn't work...so I called from my cellphone and let the front desk know. They said they would send someone right away (that means 20 minutes and two phone calls BTW). My second phone call at the 12 minute mark was not so nice but the girl on the other end was not either as all she had to say was "i have ready sent someone sir". Security shows up with their master key - assuming that we are incompetent and doesn't bring any equipment. He also asked us if we left the slider unlocked - further proof he thinks we are stupid. We would have opened the door ourselves Einstein... So the battery was dead on our door lock and I have received no call from anyone who gives a damn if we are upset or not after we made it clear we weren't. You should be ashamed Westin Mission Hills. I spent nearly a thousand dollars here and I got a motel quality experience. So glad we are leaving - keep your 3 pm check out and get me outta' here September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The grounds were lovely, the rooms were very nice. My only problem was with the food. There was very little variety and what was available was very expensive. The Italian all-day restaurant was average at best. The fireside was a little better, but there was very little 'regular food.' Even worse, was dining after 10:00. The menu was so limited and Room service actually brought a frozen pizza to my room. I thought that was the most offensive thing I had ever been served in a hotel. Being a conference attendee, I was limited in my ability to go elsewhere for food, and my our meetings ran late, necessitating my ordering from room service. I was with a vegitarian and there was very little that served her needs as well. June 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I checked into the hotel and was told that I was not going to get the room I had reserved - high floor, single bed. Then I discovered that the TV did not work and it was replaced and still did not work. Took the next day before it finally worked. Then to make matters worse, I have tried to get my folio emailed to me and keep getting excuses about why it cannot be done and sent to my business address. I actually left the hotel a night early even though I paid for the room because of my disgust with everything. I will never stay there again for work or personal trips. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed I'm a big fan of Starwood but must say I was disappointed with the Westin Mission Hills. When we checked in, we requested a ground floor room with a "patio and a good view". What we got was a view of a cinder block wall that surrounded the patio. Because we were late and had to get to an appointment, we had no time to move to another room. The Mission Hills abutts a beautiful golf course but you wouldn't know it from the room we got. Moreover, the parking is atrocious. We could find no parking near our room and had to park on the other side of the property. March 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>