The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EG This hotel is Heaven on Earth The grounds are beautiful but the most important thing is the AMAZING service of the staff in each area of the hotel. In the lobby area Esther and Kimberly were great, also I was greeted in my room by Esther Hernandez and her staff, they really care about every guest and every room even my little dog was treated like a celebrity by them, bringing him his heavenly bed and bowls.....in the restaurant we were served by Jose Luis and Luis and they were great. I love this place. Love the attitude and smiles of everybody and I want to go back ASAP. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's great features Love the bungalow-like rooms and the carts which takes us to al over the Westin resort. Very centrally located for activities, dining and shopping. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff - excellent Due to flight delays, we arrived 4 hours late, in the middle of the night. Matthew checked us in, took care of all our needs and made us feel most welcome. Thank you for taking care of my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy I lost my necklace after taking a facial with mindy it was a very costly and sentimental piece a sapphire and diamond seahorse I asked to see mindy who did my facial but they said I could not go into the room to look or see her. They said she was with another client I went back and then they said she was at lunch. She never came out or called to say she was sorry she insisted I take it off when I told her I never do that and she put it back on me obviously not too carefully because when went back to my room and looked in the mirror it was gone I went and searched with others and told the lost and found and the front desk. In addition there was a cockaroach in the waiting room of the spa and the phone in our room never worked despite numerous calls to them on my cell about ti not working. I will never stay there again. Maxine Landis December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Golf but Don't Stay The Westin name should be removed from this hotel. The rooms are outdated and reminiscent of a motel. The slider door screen to the porch was broken, and there was a pungeant smell from the bathroom. The valet didn't offer to take my bags and didn't go out of the way to make me feel welcomed. For the money stay somewhere else, but definitely golf the Pete Dye course. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Mission Hills Great resort, great staff, great food!!! 5 Stars all around!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed Reception was not aware that we had breakfast included. We failed to receive maid service. We had issues with our "golf package" The only saving grace to this hotel was Fatima in the breakfast area, great server and very helpful. I found it offensive of SPG to say I had to go to the concierge to get my "free" gift when their real motive was to get me involved with a time share program of some sort. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service lacking Did not feel as if I received the usual treatment as not only a starwood rewards member but also a starwood amx client. Our first room which was booked as a "deluxe resort view" overlooked a parking lot in the back of the resort. The manager did move us to a better room after I told them I was unhappy with my room but overall the service was not typical for a Westin. This staff has some work to do. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has poor communication. This hotel has very poor staff communication. The property is large and necessitates a shuttle. I stayed on the property for 4 nights and called the shuttle 8 times. They were NEVER on time and rarely knew they were supposed to pick us up even with plenty of notice. Check in was a nightmare. After 5 and one-half hours, I had to get a manager to finally get a room. I would not stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time Here We just had our second visit to this resort and all I can say is WOW!! From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, the service was exceptional. We were warmly greeted by the front desk, our receptionist was very personable and friendly. We were easily able to check in prior to the check in time into our room on the ground floor in the building closest to the pool. There was plenty of parking, which made it easy to unload our luggage and walk straight to our room. The room was clean, spacious, plenty of amenities, and the patio view of ducks was great - my toddler loved that! The pool was clean and the pool service was amazing. The server we had was very attentive to us and we never had an empty drink in hand. My toddler had a blast with all the new friends she met there. In addition, there was also a bounce house for the kids right next to the pool! She was entertained the entire trip. When we got back to the room, it was nice and cleaned by housekeeping. We spent most of our time at the pool this whole trip, that by the time we were done, we just wanted to relax in the comfort of our room. We didn’t get to check out the restaurants, but I can say the pool food and drinks were pretty darn good! Overall, this stay was 100 percent better than the last and I will definitely be back again. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms desperate for upgrade I had not stayed at this facility since the early 1990's. Although the property is beautiful the rooms are in serious need of upgrading. The tile and grout were dirty, carpet was dirty, tub was stained, cobwebs with spider in bathroom. The chairs near the desk were filthy. Room 1011 was the worst then transferred to 709 which had only slightly clearner tile and grout. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Truly Disappointed! We chose to stay here for the water slide and the nice grounds of the hotel. It was our spring break, we arrived on Monday at 12 pm, we went to the pool and there was not one lounge chair open for hours, they do not have a towel policy to remove towels from chairs if people do not show up to their lounge chairs after a half hour or hour. A friend went to the bar to get smoothies for our kids and asked for strawberry~banana smoothie, the bartender made them and handed them to my friend and said here is mango ~strawberry, " we are out of Banana". Good thing our boys were not allergic to MANGO! The next morning my sister went to the pool at 8am to get lounge chairs and they were all gone with towels over them with no one sitting on them. Needless to say our kids didn't get to enjoy the main pool with the water slide! I also never got my room cleaned cause house keeping just didn't bother to clean the room. If you plan on going here on any holiday weekend, I suggest you get up at 6am to get lounge chairs, bagels at the coffee store and lucky to see a life guard at the pool. We have stayed at many other hotels in Palm Desert and have had superior service. I did complain to the front desk the morning that we left and she took off $75 off the bill but who really wants to do deal with that on a trip. We will never go back to the Westin!! April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kid Friendly Hotel Ryan in pool area was professional, friendly and informative of things to do and dine in area. 10 of 10. Front desk could be friendlier. Needs improvement. Security Issues: Connecting room door did not lock. Front door lock did not work properly. Service staff member entered our room without knocking, surprised us and him. Meet him outside of our door a few minutes later and said he was inserting menus. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Excellent facilities for a conference. Hotel - The room was very spacious and the bed super comfortable. Staff very friendly. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor food selection hotel was fine/good. I'm finding that most Westin Hotels and Resorts have poor food selections. The pools food cabana was closed our first day. Had to order room service to get food by the pool. I guess the hotel did not realize that it was SPRING BREAK and it was going to be crowed!!!! Again the selection of food on the room service menu was not better. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thought I was getting more with the Westin brand I have to start by saying the grounds at the Westin Mission Hills were well kept. However, the rooms and some of the staff need improvement. Our initial room had a stale, musty odor. When we called to have it freshened up, housekeeping sent a housekeeper with a broken can of air freshner, she sprayed 3 sprays and left. We walked into our bath room only to find the bathtub had been tarnished by what I guess is hard water over the years and was browning. We were given another room but when we got into that one there were no towels and it took 30 minutes just to get clean towels. There was a NYE party that night that no one on the staff could tell us the details about and sent my wife and I on a wild goose chase to find out how to get tickets. The one bright spot of the stay was a waiter named Manny at the Pzimini restauant. He added a personal touch to his service and he was the one that locked down the details and tickets for us to the NYE party. Manny dserves the recognition January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service overall and room quality lacks The toilet was leaking slowly on the floor and the water temperature on the shower was stuck in the hottest position and wasn't fixed. The food at the restaurant was good, but the service was terrible both at the restaurant outside on the patio and inside. It was not attentive and very slow. The rooms were clean. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing on many levels After I unpacked, I noticed unsightly hairs on the floor in the bathroom. I was disgusted. I removed them immediately, but continued to find more; even discovering one on the built-in nightstand. I was so disturbed by this that I asked for a new room on my second day. Jose at the front desk assigned me a new room and dispatched his housekeeping supervisor to check out my room. When I arrived she was cleaning my bathroom, yet when she left, I found even more unsightly hairs than the other room had. I realize now that housekeeping mops the floor and that is it. Hairs get glued to the floor and dry there. It is disgusting. They need to sweep to remove hairs, and then mop to sanitize. That night I was nearly asleep when some rude neighbors returned to their room and carried on a loud conversation for 1.5 hours. I called from desk and they dispatched security, but that didn't stop the loud neighbors. They continued to be rude until 1 a.m. To add to this terrible experience, housekeeping knocked on my door at 8:45 a.m. to inquire when I would leave so they could clean my room. This was outrageous. It was way too early in the morning to knock on my door. I know they have walkie talkies, so housekeeping should have checked with the front desk to see if I had checked out yet, instead of disturbing me. Wi-fi is included in the resort fee, but the reception is ghastly. I could not get a strong signal on my phone to utilize a feature I was paying for. This was a most disappointing stay. I will not return to this resort and I will share this experience with friends March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We stayed here for a wedding. We rented 2 villas and 1 hotel room. Great stay in Palm Springs. Beautiful grounds, great rooms. The only negative thing I could say is that the beds didn't live up to the 'Heavenly Bed' standard. Sheets were scratchy and bed was hard. Staff was great, rooms were spotless! October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone Rip Off We felt ripped off when we were charged $6.76 for a 30 second call to Palm Desert to make a dinner reservation. It would have been cheaper to use our Canadian cell phone instead. There was nothing in the room to indicate that a local call would cost that much. Left us with a bad taste on checkout. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had better Westin experience Beautiful common areas but the room could use an update. Bathroom was great though. HATE resort fees; if i'm at a resort, why do i have to pay an extra fee? Front desk did not explain what the resort fee cover. Found out from other reviewers that I could have used the spa facility. No wifi signal in my room. IT guy could not figure it out even though he tried several things. No phone signal either. Maid woke us up at 8am! Seriously!?! Who wants to wake up at 8am while on vacation? Told her we have 4pm checkout. She came back at 3pm and said we had to vacate the room because someone else was checking in to it. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resort fees The "resort fees" are insulting, especially for SPG owners who are supposed to be honored guests according to pr material. With tax, almost $30 per night. Paying for one's stay with starwood points is supposed to be a benefit freebie. Not truly the case, is it. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff was so nice and especially our maid. The food was fantastic and healthy. The resort has been updated and is a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend it. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway Stayed here for a few nights in June, loved it so much we came back again in July. Bella Vista was an amazing restaurant with an outstanding and very friendly staff. We looked forward to our breakfast each morning, AMAZING eggs benedict! The pool was the highlight of our trip. It was very relaxing and the atmosphere was pleasant. The DJ on Saturday was lots of fun. We felt we were VERY well taken care of by the pool staff. The manager and his servers were extremely friendly and always had a smile. After a long day at the pool, it was nice to go back to our beautiful room, gorgeous view, and the Westin heavenly bed. I highly recommend this hotel and will DEFINITELY be back in the future! July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment! I have never stayed in a Westin that was this low quality! Popcorn ceilings? I haven't seen those in years. The room was old feeling, looking and smelling. There was a dead bug carcas in the bathroom which gave me the feeling the room hadn't been used in a long time. Everything seemed to have a layer of grime on it. I wanted to order room service but I was so grossed out by the dirty, stained menu in my room I decided to pass. The lagoon-type water area around the pools had a layer of scum on it and smelled. We were encouraged by the concierge to go to the restaurant at the Villas and that a shuttle runs back and forth. After eating (in a restaurant with no restrooms-had to use the pool restrooms which were completely destraoyed with paper towel and toilet paper everywhere-and extremely dirty) we were stranded with our two small children down at that restaurant and had to end up walking all the way back to the hotel. We even had the restaurant bartender call the bell hops to let them know we were waiting for the shuttle and it never came (we waited about 25 minutes before deciding we had been abandoned and had to walk). All of the other Westin hotels I have stayed at have been sooooo much nicer I was completely disappointed. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by wrong charges! We checked in to this hotel last Sept 28,2013. As expected, we want to have a very relaxing week end. We enjoyed our stay , not until I checked my bank account . The hotel charges me with ridiculous amount--- $ 158.67, then another 50.00 then the next day I got charged for 105.78--- I do not know what are those for since all we charged in our card is just 2 drinks from the bar... and the worse part is when my husband called and he spoke to "Crystal", he was told that she will email him the statement and that "Crystal" also confirmed that the amount billed should only be $52.00. I also left a voice message to their accounting department and it was not so helpful at all since they will return your call 24 hours after... I patiently waited and a lady from the accounting office called me back,I tried to explained what happened but it seems that she does not even know how to explain the charges--- she told me she will email me the statement- which she never did. So my husband called the hotel AGAIN and was told they do not have someone named Crystal ,they forwarded his call to the gen manager which is " RAQUEL WOOD"---oh well, we will see if she really cares about how frustrated we are that until now we do not have the explanation to those charges. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok I am glad I read other reviews before visiting this property, so I was prepared. Other than the front desk personnel and the bellman/valets, the rest of the staff was friendly but not at all attentive. I ate in the restaurant twice and at the lounge once. All times I had to remind the servers several times of items I ordered, drink requirements, or to pay my bill. David at the pool was a great and attentive bartender, but he stood alone. The property is definitely a different style than the type of resort I was accustomed to. Resort prices for everything, but less than top level resort service. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Staff were attentive, the room was nice and roomy and air conditioning was quiet. On the downside, the range of food was limited particularly the main restaurant was expensive. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok experience The grounds to the resort and very beautiful and well maintained. And it was a lot larger than was expected. This place was HUGE. So when we checked in on a Friday night we were alittle dissapointed that we were stuck in a room at the very end of the resort away from all of the amenities, yet the parking lots seemed empty. The room we were put in had seemed as if no one occupyed it for some time. The real kicker was the cockroach in the tub and bug in the toilet. I immediatly called to have my room changed, which they did with no issue. However, no one came to get our luggage as they said they would, so we gathered everything and trekked it back to the lobby. This time they put us in the same room type, only closer to the center of the resort, which made us wonder why they didn't give us this room from the beginning ( was it because we had booked through a third-party with a discounted rate??) Who knows. After that everything was fine and they did what they could to make us happy and gave us a credit to use at the resort. The room was average, nothing special. The resort fee seemed high since it was too cold to use the pool, you park your own vehicle, and no paper was received in the morning. I guess I payed 27$ for coffee. Overall, the grounds were beautiful, it was in a great location, but the room was basic and the experience started on the wrong foot. I dont know if i would stay again. There are many more options for the price with updated rooms, so recommending to others is a real toss-up for us....... November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, nice pools I always enjoy this Westin. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the grounds are very well maintained. I have never had a problem with anything from the food to the billing and will be back again soon July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>