The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Make the Difference The St. Francis is at once both elegant and charming. I stayed in the "original" tower and just loved the soaring "hall" effect of the reception area with it's high ceiling and beautiful marble columns. None of this compared, however, to the excellent staff, from reception, to concierge, to coffee bar to Clock Bar. Every single person was laser-focused on what I needed and how they could exceed my expectations. I don't require this kind of attention, but I couldn't have been happier! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location The hotel is centrally located in Union Square and is very convenient however the overall hotel looked slightly run down and while they promote their eco friendly rewards (no maid service) it took awhile to get fresh towels and toiletries. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location great for my meetings etc. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Stayed here for three nights for a girls weekend trip. The beds were very comfortable, although it would have been better to have queen size beds instead of doubles as there were four of us in the room. Other than that, it was great. The front desk person went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. The rooms were great although the bathroom could use a little update. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property is not at Westing standards! Facilities are old and not maintained. I learned there are two sections (new and old) and unfortunately my room was in the old section. Air conditioning did not work properly. My room had a small window with no real exterior light as it overlooked other internal rooms. Had breakfast at hotel restaurant one morning with a colleague and bill was in excess of $65 dollars for eggs, coffee and one fruit plate. Not a Westing standard July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay at the St. Francis This is my fourth stay at the hotel. I have never been disappointed. It is a lovely and well appointed place to stay. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend St. Francis. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel overall but some areas for improvment Nice large rooms, clean. Nice lobby. Not enough SPG perks compared to other hotel chains and the perks they provide for "members". For example,a free or reduced price breakfast or some complimentary drink coupons for one of the bars. There was nothing at all offered extra for being an SPG member, so this was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and great service I booked this room as a treat for an employee celebrating his anniversary. I mentioned the special event when booking and the hotel's concierge emailed me the next day asking if they could assist in making the stay special. Even though I never got a chance to respond Concierge took the initiative to go the extra mile. There were fresh cherries and champagne upon arrival and an upgrade. This excellent treatment plus excellent location made the stay absolutely perfect. Would definitely recommend! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! The staff was great! The hotel was great! The proximity to attractions, shopping and restaurants was great! The security was great! The room was very cozy. The family party was great! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bourbon Steak Manager I've stayed at this property probably a dozen times over the past 10 years and when i was here over Xmas, I had dinner at the Bourbon Steak for the first time. It was honestly one of the worst meals I've ever had. My steak was over-cooked and nearly flavorless. The lobster was tiny and boiled to death. I've been staying at the SPG properties for many years and simply had much higher expectations. I brought this to the attention of the server and the manager (Karen). They promptly offered a newly prepared steak (nicely done) and since I wasn't in the mood to try the lobster again, she simply removed it from my bill. Over all, they did ALL of the right things to make it right. I decided to give it another try this evening and they nailed it! Service/food was EXCELLENT! I stopped Karen on my way out to thank her for making things right when I was here over Xmas and let her know I decided to give them another try. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Experience As always, my experience at the Westin was wonderful. However, this particular visit was exceptional due to Christie Patrick. Ms. Patrick went out of her way to assist my family and me during our stay at the St. Francis. It was the first trip to San Fran for family from Nebraska, and Ms. Christie was courteous, professional, and provided remarkable service. I cannot thank Ms. Christie and the staff enough for a memorable visit for all of us!! July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need maintenance I was disappointed to find no WiFi in the hotel and no instructions on how to connect using the LAN cable. There were no cables in my room for hook-up. Also there was no Room Service menu in the room (your staff quickly brought one up). The toilet didn't flush, the shower didn't spray water and the bathtub drain was clogged. I walked to the lobby to get a quick cup of coffee and was told it would be $5.50+tax. Really, for a hotel guest?! A tough start to my business-focused morning. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Housekeeping not very good Long wait to check in for an SPG July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever. Horrible. Got to the hotel at 6.30pm, with the check in opened for my suite from 4pm. I was simply told that the room was not ready, but that they were cleaning it. "Why don't you hang around in the lobby and we're going to give you a... soda or something... " I told them to send it to my room once it was ready. Never happened. Got into the room to find a badly stained couch with a knife puncture in one of the pillows. My kid started to crawl on the floor, only to find pistachios, wine corks and beer caps under the furniture. Told them to send me a manager, he never made it up. They send 2 cleaning folks that asked what should they do about the couch... then they said they can't do anything about the stains... The last one showed up at 12.30 am with a vacuum cleaner! I simply sent him away as my kid and my wife were sleeping. 520 USD a night and I get this shoved down my throat. The attitude at front desk was horrible! The lady threw her hands on the sides when I mentioned I wanted to see a manager. She simply said "OF COURSE! DROP BY ANYTIME!". I got nothing but contempt and general lack of any trace of common sense. The cleaning manager shows in my room on the second day. He looks at me point blank and tells me "what can I do to make you happy". I said "please clean the room" and he replies "oh, that's obvious". No buddy, it's not given the condition I found the room in. I asked him to take away the couch, because he couldn't do anything about the stains and general poor condition of the furniture, which they did while we were out in town. Please stay away. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Just there for one night, but the experience was great. The location couldn't be better, right on Union Square. I had a little one with me who was tired and had a hurt arm and the check-in agent couldn't have been nicer - speaking with her kindly, assuring her that there was plenty of ice in the hotel for her hurt arm and surprising her with a stuffed animal. That put a huge smile on her face and she's been carrying it ever since (it's been 2 days now, non-stop). The gentleman who greeted me at the valet was great too (Alan?) - not rushing me as I got my bags and child together and being sure to let me know his name and to let him know if I needed anything. A nice touch. Bed is comfy and the elevators on the outside of the building are fun. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Blah. Checked in, room not ready, they said they'd text/call when ready, never did. Bell desk: We picked up luggage, no offer to deliver it to room, didn't volunteer directions to the correct elevator. Room Service: Needed a wine cork. 30 mins after a second phone call front desk girl ran it up (awesome service there). Sink was cracked. View was okay but don't like looking at the top of a roof instead of city/water. Location was in the heart of SF, that was convenient, though Union Square is overrated. I selected this one bc "One of the only two ON Union Square!" -- there are hotels everywhere nearby. Coffee shop overpriced...pancakes and buffet $70. Seriously. Lobby bar closes too early, there's also a winery tasting room - closes at 8pm...too early! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities and staff We enjoyed our stay at the Westin St. Francis which had an accommodating staff and great hotel amenities. Rooms are a little pricey and room wireless access is an extra charge. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic Hotel in Heart of San Fran I stayed in the Tower Building in an executive suite. I used 2 Starwood Suite Night Awards to ensure I would have a suite with a view of the bay for the 4th of July fireworks. The room was on the 23rd floor and did indeed have an amazing view of the city and bay. The rooms had huge bay windows that offered spectacular views from all sides. The room had a bedroom and living room connected by a door. The rooms were dated looking and in need of refurbishment. There was faded wall paper, scuffed base-boards and tired looking furnishings. The bathrooms were large and had a combine bathtub/shower surrounded by marble tile. It was nice that the suite had two bathrooms. In the living room, there was a desk, chaise lounge chair, and a pull down murphy bed. Both rooms had large screen TVs. The rooms were good sized, but really needed to be updated and modernized with furnishings and decor. My check-in experience as not smooth. I arrived after a long day of flight delays and at 8:30pm PST was ready for a quick dinner and some sleep. Upon checking in, I learned that the bedroom portion of my room was not ready I decided to store my bags and grab some dinner at Chef Michael Mina’s Bourbon Steakhouse - which was delish! After I ate, I made my way back to check-in and found that my room was ready. Upon arriving in my room, I had a message from the front desk manager apologizing for the delay and indicating that there was some mix-up and the room had actually been ready all along. In any case, I was just happy to be in the room. Setting aside the unpleasant check-in experience- because those things happen, I am undecided as to if I would stay at the hotel again. While the location is great – I spent the day walking around Union Square and shopping – the hotel rooms are old and dated and in the end, I prefer a more modern and contemporary hotel. And there are so many SPG choices in San Fran. One thing that would draw me back would be Bourbon Steakhouse! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by old rooms need a face lift stayed in the older part of the hotel. smaller rooms, incredibly high ceilings, good shower. bed sunk in the middle, house keeping knocked on the door at 8 in the morning. The walls and door are thin, so I heard people late at night which disturbed my sleep. TV was tiny. Older toilet pluming reminded me of public bathrooms. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yikes... This is not a nice property. I am amazed by the good reviews. The room I have been put in this evening is shabby, worn, and unkempt. This is a deluxe room in the tower on an upper floor. There is scuffed up wallpaper, substandard patching and painting in the bathroom, and not one piece of furniture is in good shape. Everything is scuffed up and does not feel quality. As a Platinum member I do expect more. I am disappointed. If this was the best room available at check in, and am afraid for what those without any status at all are getting. I ordered a steak from room service- it was overcooked and the room service attendant was surly and seemed put off that he had to deliver my order. If I did not just fly in on a very long flight I would leave this room (or this property completely.) Starwood: this is not a good representation of your brand. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stellar room We arrived early for a special day (35th wedding anniversary) at same hotel as first night of marriage. The hotel provided a special room, sent complimentary champagne and was very accommodating. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for shopping, tours and trolley cars. Only issue was are room would not cool down. Stayed in the classic Landmark part of the Hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Excellent service and room comfort. Great location for walking around San Francisco. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointing stay. The hotel was a disappointment because of my expectations. I expected it to be a five, not a three star hotel. The check-in was listed at 4pm and although a 3pm was requested, I finally got a room at 4:30pm. I had checked with the front desk several times after 3pm and was told the room would be ready soon. At 3:30 the front desk person told me that it might be an hour more! So I checked again at 4pm and was told that my room was ready at 3:30! No calls were made to my cell and I was close by in the lounge. My room had amenities but was average in cleanliness and furnishings. The bed was comfortable. I thought that the Tower building would have up to date rooms since it was advertised as refurbished, but I think I should have gone with the a room in the historical wing. I would recommend the hotel because of its convenience to the Union Square activities and stores. Perhaps others are not as particular about their rooms as I am but a 4-5 star hotels should not disappoint! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too outdated room was in need of a renovation badly July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible internet connection I was placed in the old part of the hotel. Talked with three different technicians each for 20 minutes...finally the third one said...let's try moving your computer next to the door and see if it can pick up the signal...that did it. The wake up call was 30 minutes earlier than I had requested...and the bed sagged! Eventually, they moved me to the newly renovated section of the hotel and all was well...consequently, the average scores I gave the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in SF This hotel is in the heart of the city. The rooms,staff and location provide a fabulous stay. I will go back again and again. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden extras spoiled my experience Whilst I accept a "bond" is authorised against the credit card: * I think $100 per night is extreme, * I was very annoyed that I received no prior warning that $100 per night would be authorised. For 6 nights, this was over $600 (for which I received no prior warning) and which maxed out my credit card for the remainder of the trip. On my first night, I made 3 brief phone calls to Australia to let family know I had arrived. These phone calls totalled only several minutes, yet I was billed over $100! I realise hotel phone calls are charged at a premium, but these charges were obscene. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Help Westin maintains it's high standards here. The staff and Bell staff went out of their way to pick up my bag in the room while I was offsite so I could make it to the airport. No pausing, no complaints, they just did it with a smile. Very much appreciated - and I made my plane. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Beautiful hotel right on union square. We had a great time watching world cup in the cafe. We were in the older building which I liked (beautiful details and chandelier in the room, I also like being able to open the window). My roommate thought it was a little noisy at night, the new tower building might be quieter. I slept great....love the beds June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 42 next>>