The Westin St. Francis San Francisco su Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94102
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1178 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Had a Great Time Everyone was so nice. We were celebrating my wife's 50th birthday and they made it a very special stay. We had a great time! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than average hotel We stayed at this hotel and were rather disappointed. The room was outdated, the carpet and the furniture were stained and old. For the price, we expected more. No complimentary WiFi service was provided, which was surprising since almost every hotel offers it nowadays. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely but EXPENSIVE Location was central and ideal. As an SPG member, paying for wifi ($20 a NIGHT!) seems unreasonable and like extortion. Add in the $60 + a night for parking and I'm reconsidering my commitment to Westin. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet never worked The internet never worked right in my room. I spent hours on the phone with IT support, but they never fixed the problem. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever. Horrible. Got to the hotel at 6.30pm, with the check in opened for my suite from 4pm. I was simply told that the room was not ready, but that they were cleaning it. "Why don't you hang around in the lobby and we're going to give you a... soda or something... " I told them to send it to my room once it was ready. Never happened. Got into the room to find a badly stained couch with a knife puncture in one of the pillows. My kid started to crawl on the floor, only to find pistachios, wine corks and beer caps under the furniture. Told them to send me a manager, he never made it up. They send 2 cleaning folks that asked what should they do about the couch... then they said they can't do anything about the stains... The last one showed up at 12.30 am with a vacuum cleaner! I simply sent him away as my kid and my wife were sleeping. 520 USD a night and I get this shoved down my throat. The attitude at front desk was horrible! The lady threw her hands on the sides when I mentioned I wanted to see a manager. She simply said "OF COURSE! DROP BY ANYTIME!". I got nothing but contempt and general lack of any trace of common sense. The cleaning manager shows in my room on the second day. He looks at me point blank and tells me "what can I do to make you happy". I said "please clean the room" and he replies "oh, that's obvious". No buddy, it's not given the condition I found the room in. I asked him to take away the couch, because he couldn't do anything about the stains and general poor condition of the furniture, which they did while we were out in town. Please stay away. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Beautiful hotel right on union square. We had a great time watching world cup in the cafe. We were in the older building which I liked (beautiful details and chandelier in the room, I also like being able to open the window). My roommate thought it was a little noisy at night, the new tower building might be quieter. I slept great....love the beds June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful lobby. I was some what disappointed in the room. 1025. It had a very loud fan, I could easily her my neighbor's conversation. I finally just opened my window for outside air vs. fan noise. (Jack hammer or fan) . When booking I called and asked for a robe. The front desk couldn't guarantee a robe and on the last day before check out I saw a entire rack of robes being brought to other rooms on my floor. I don't complain, but it was disappointing to see that. The house keepers were really loud in the morning, I understand I was right across from their storage closet, but they should be aware of their loudness, and when cleaning my room they did not replace clean glasses each day, I wiped them out myself. However, on a good note the restaurant and lounge was fantastic. I have stayed in Westins in San Diego and,Hawaii I expected The same quality in San Francisco. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Experience This was the nosiest Westin property that I have ever stayed in. Heard the water running and toliets flushing in the other guest rooms all night long!! Very thin walls. Nicely stated rooms but very thin walls! I was disappointed because my stay at other Westin properties has been exceptional! Hotel does not offer government rate which is disappointing! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Historic Gem Great hotel, excellent management and perfect location! The charming hotel has preserved the unique historic character while making the tower rooms comfortable and modern. I would not hesitate to stay her when I return to the city. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic Hotel in Heart of San Fran I stayed in the Tower Building in an executive suite. I used 2 Starwood Suite Night Awards to ensure I would have a suite with a view of the bay for the 4th of July fireworks. The room was on the 23rd floor and did indeed have an amazing view of the city and bay. The rooms had huge bay windows that offered spectacular views from all sides. The room had a bedroom and living room connected by a door. The rooms were dated looking and in need of refurbishment. There was faded wall paper, scuffed base-boards and tired looking furnishings. The bathrooms were large and had a combine bathtub/shower surrounded by marble tile. It was nice that the suite had two bathrooms. In the living room, there was a desk, chaise lounge chair, and a pull down murphy bed. Both rooms had large screen TVs. The rooms were good sized, but really needed to be updated and modernized with furnishings and decor. My check-in experience as not smooth. I arrived after a long day of flight delays and at 8:30pm PST was ready for a quick dinner and some sleep. Upon checking in, I learned that the bedroom portion of my room was not ready I decided to store my bags and grab some dinner at Chef Michael Mina’s Bourbon Steakhouse - which was delish! After I ate, I made my way back to check-in and found that my room was ready. Upon arriving in my room, I had a message from the front desk manager apologizing for the delay and indicating that there was some mix-up and the room had actually been ready all along. In any case, I was just happy to be in the room. Setting aside the unpleasant check-in experience- because those things happen, I am undecided as to if I would stay at the hotel again. While the location is great – I spent the day walking around Union Square and shopping – the hotel rooms are old and dated and in the end, I prefer a more modern and contemporary hotel. And there are so many SPG choices in San Fran. One thing that would draw me back would be Bourbon Steakhouse! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Have been here numerous times. Tried another hotel in the area, was not impressed. Came back to the St. F. Will be back again. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by St Francis Great service. Great location. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yikes... This is not a nice property. I am amazed by the good reviews. The room I have been put in this evening is shabby, worn, and unkempt. This is a deluxe room in the tower on an upper floor. There is scuffed up wallpaper, substandard patching and painting in the bathroom, and not one piece of furniture is in good shape. Everything is scuffed up and does not feel quality. As a Platinum member I do expect more. I am disappointed. If this was the best room available at check in, and am afraid for what those without any status at all are getting. I ordered a steak from room service- it was overcooked and the room service attendant was surly and seemed put off that he had to deliver my order. If I did not just fly in on a very long flight I would leave this room (or this property completely.) Starwood: this is not a good representation of your brand. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St Francis San Francisco is Great We have been staying at the Westin St Francis for the last 15 years for our Annual Vacation to California. We have alway's been very pleased with our accommodations, the hotel staff, food and value for such a central San Francisco location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, as usual Great stay, as usual. Yvonne, the front desk person was so very nice and friendly, and helpful, upon my checkout. Thank you for a great stay! July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by stayed for Avon Breast cancer walk event eve Very dissatisfied. At check in was told we'd have to pay for our 3rd person, but I'd called twice before and told there would be no extra charge. After discussion was not charged extra, Dinner in Oak Room - awful. 2 guests had salads for dinner; serving was not even a cup! One guest had to send entree back (cold) and when it was brought back it was overcooked. Other dishes equally unsatisfactory. One positive - as Avon walkers got a discount on parking. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I have visited this hotel a couple times and as always it stands the high quality and great location. If I have to point out one thing....the restroom feels like in the public restroom at SFO. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location for our stay union square is a very good location and easy to get a round by bus, cab most shopping is within walking distance July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Easy to get around. Cable car, BART and buses near by. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience The Stay and facility were 5 stars. The staff was incredible, efficient and most of all, very friendly. When treated in this manner by the staff, it MAKES you want to return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by M This hotel has a perfect location, great restaurants, a relaxing spa and all the features you look for in a luxury hotel June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy My major issue with the hotel the noise level from the street. The street drummer outside my room was like torture. I was offered ear plugs by the hotel staff. In the addition the street noise was way too much as well. The other concern is how old the facility is. Perhaps if it was updated and sound proofed a bit better I would give a better review. I simply did not sleep well at all there because of the noise. Everything else was quite nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I love this Hotel, very nice, close to every spots. Also I was really happy to participate eco friend system, even though my room was not clean. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful! At 6:30 pm our room still was not ready and we had to leave so as to make our dinner reservations without ever having the chance to freshen up. We had to leave our bags with the bell captain. Then when we returned to the hotel to have dessert, the bar in the Oak Room was out of the Port that I ordered and also out of Bailey's which my daughter ordered. When we spoke to the manager at the desk thar evening about our room he did nothing except apologize until my son reminded him of what he had spent for his room and that he was a platinum SPG member. Our family was greatly disappointed! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden extras spoiled my experience Whilst I accept a "bond" is authorised against the credit card: * I think $100 per night is extreme, * I was very annoyed that I received no prior warning that $100 per night would be authorised. For 6 nights, this was over $600 (for which I received no prior warning) and which maxed out my credit card for the remainder of the trip. On my first night, I made 3 brief phone calls to Australia to let family know I had arrived. These phone calls totalled only several minutes, yet I was billed over $100! I realise hotel phone calls are charged at a premium, but these charges were obscene. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is a landmark gem in a city that prides itself on being different. The rooms and staff were great and I think this hotel is a tremendous value considering the cost of other hotels in the city. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Hotel The hotel is beautiful walking into the grand foyer is an amazing experience. We stayed at the St. Francis for a total of 5 days. The staff and service people were attentive and very polite. Our room was in the landmark part of the hotel - as the name would say it's the older part of the hotel. The room was neat and clean. The beds were comfortable and the was plenty of walking around space in the room. The only negatives I could say would be the amount of noise that penetrates from not only the street but we could hear conversations in other room like they were standing in our room. The bathroom was a challenge - of course it was retrofitted into the space so you "get" why it's so tight but you couldn't stand in front of the sink because of the wall behind it was so close and the shower was a true water closet - very little room to maneuver. Overall I would absolutely recommend it. I might ask for an inner room or one in the new building on my next visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Overall the hotel was very good. I was happy with the room, staff, food, spa and location. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. My only negative about the hotle is that there was no free wi-fi. I was under the impression that as an SPG member there would be no charge for internet services at these properties. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class, World Class We stayed in the original hotel and it was fantastic. The king size room was large, charming and clean. Service was excellent. My only complaint is that we were with 2 other couples and they got rooms with union sq. view and ours faced a brick wall and ours was more expensive. So ask for rooms 1125 or 1126 with a view. Don't get 1145. Would have asked to change but we were already settled and were pressed for time. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location Beautiful hotel within walking distance of Chinatown and North Beach areas. Two of my favorites... among others. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 40 next>>