空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1386 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th aniversary May 1st 2015 was our fiftieth wedding anniversary. Our plan to celebrate this special occasion was to travel to our favorite city (San Francisco), stay in our usual hotel (The Saint Francis) and have a memorable meal in the hotel dining room (Bourbon Steak). This plan was successfully executed; however the memorable part turned out to be even more special than expected. When we arrived in the lobby that night, the maître d' informed us that the handicapped elevator to the dining room was out of service. Unfortunately, one of us requires a walker and the set of stairs is rather long and steep. After observing the disappointment on our faces, the maître d' offered to take us to the dining room via the kitchen. Since both of us like to cook, we considered this a bit of luck - not often can one see the working kitchen of a first class restaurant. This was a promising start. As we were a little early, we sat in the bar for a while with a pleasant cocktail. We selected a bottle of Bordeaux and asked the wine-steward to uncork it and place it on our dining table to breathe properly before our meal. When it was time to join the wine at our table we noticed the staff appeared to be preoccupied. They seated us politely, gave us the menus etc. but there was no attempt to discuss the daily specials or make recommendations. We did not have to wonder long about the problem. An explosion in a utility room had knocked out the power in most of the hotel. No power – no heat – no cooking – no dinner; not great news but certainly sensible. With our usual good humour, the circumstances seemed funny to us. We also felt we should explain to the server why we were chuckling at something she considered a disaster. When she learned that we were celebrating our 50th she excused herself and asked us to wait. In a few minutes she reappeared with Mr. Pajo Bruich, the restaurant’s executive chef. He also apologised for events beyond his control but instead of adopting a “sorry - no dinner” attitude asked if he could prepare a cold meal for us. Currently we live in Ottawa but previously had lived on the Pacific coast and were very fond of Dungeness crab - not easy to come by “back East”. Without hesitation we replied “crab please”. In a short time we were served two of the most delicious, largest and best presented crab salads we had ever eaten. So after a couple of false starts, we had a perfect dinner in our own private dining room (the whole restaurant) served by the chef and all of course “on the house”. We will never forget this wonderful experience. All’s well that ends well! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Fabulous! This hotel is beautifully restored and renovated with a modern style that enhances it's historic legacy The rooms are always extemly clean so well that you couldn't imagine not being the first guests to have occupied the room. The staff is professional and warm, there isn't a better well managed hotel. June 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location It's everything we expect from Starwood brands. June 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great, not really a Westin This was not even close to what I expected. Rooms were tiny and old. Very uncomfortable and loud. I would not stay here again. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience The personnel in all our encounters were immediately helpful and very pleasant. Our room was lovely and we expect to return bringing our relatives from back east to join us for the holidays at the Westin St.Francis. I hope that we can obtain Union Square view rooms for them as those are our favorite rooms. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tower roms are fabulous We loved our room on the 20th floor, with a nice view. The room was so spacious and comfortable, and the bathroom so well appointed. Staff were uniformly responsive and helpful. This is a hotel at the top of its game. May 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par with other SPG category 5 properties Not a great experience. Does not recognize frequent SPG guests. Old style lobby and building. Would not stay here next time. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you, as always, all hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. Regards, Greg Pettis May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small room but clean and comfortable The room I had was small but clean and comfortable which is what I care about most. They location was great for me, a short uber ride to the Golden Gate and a walkable distance from the Ferry Building Marketplace. The cable cars run up and down Powell St right in front of the hotel. If you are staying for a meeting, the conference rooms are nice and food/refreshments are decent and plenty. If you are lucky enough to have dinner in the Alexandra's room, you will be taken away by the beauty of the room and the AMAZING views! We were fortunate enough to see the sunset over the Golden Gate Bridge. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The customer service was great. The location of the hotel allowed you to experience the shopping, financial and tourists districts. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice location Great location, staff friendly. The room was old and smelled bad (moldy & musty). they never came to clean inbetween nights or refresh towels. I did request more towels and they brought quickly April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located Stayed in the old wing in a huge airy room on the corner of Powell and Geary. Comfortable with character. Great location. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of renovaton The carpet needs to be replaced in the guest rooms. It should be painted as well. The room smelled stale and musty. The bed had a divot in it- one side was more comfortable than the other- the mattress seemed old and in need of replacement. For almost $200 a night WiFi should be free. The concierge- Chrissy K was rude and seemed annoyed by my asking for her help. Overall poor experience. Will never return. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Francisco Treat This was our first trip to San Francisco area this past summer. The hotel GM and his staff went the extra mile to be sure we were treated like Royalty. We stayed in the Windsor suite ( Where the Royal Family stays ) on the upper floor with an outstanding view of the whole city. Our dinner was outstanding and the Exc. Chef came by to make sure everything was perfect.You couldn't find a better location to stay . Located right in the middle Union Square. We plan on returning back this July and we are looking forward to staying in such a wonderful hotel April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Experience Manager sent up Sweets Great room awesome location, ask to stay in tower. I have spent 7-8 nights in the last year and half at St Francis in the heart of San Francisco, across the street in the park you can take photos with it. Similar experience as others 6 great checkin experiences. I called from airport on last one and asked for a nice room to be saved. First room was not my usually called down, told I would have to be in a double bed room vs King fine with me as long as I got the tower with its views March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stays keep getting better Platinum member, have stayed here 4 times in past 6-9'months. - this is a classic property with a mix of rooms, an older tower and a new one. One stay I was placed in a room in the historical tower where the window faced a brick wall due to the historical layout of the hotel. Not good. Other times I have had fantastic views of the city or of Union Square and loved it. Try to let the hotel know your preferences. It's almost like I stayed in a different hotel each time, just with the same lobby the experience was so different. - location: is fantastic, absolute best for the heart of downtown SF whether for work or vacation - service: uniformly excellent from the doorman, to bell hops, to maids, to front desk. Every stay. The email before my stay by guest services was a nice touch. My last stay a business meeting ran long, and front desk very accommodating for extending my late check out even further. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs improvement I think the best part about this hotel is its location. The room is desperately need of upgrade and modernization. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in an excellent location I just came back from San Francisco, where I stayed at the Westin St. Francis. This hotel is beautiful, perfectly located in Union Square next to everything you need. What made this stay stand out was Michelle Huang,Guest Experience Manager at the Westin St. Francis. She emailed me ahead of time, asking me what type of room I wanted to have on this trip. I am used to excellent service from Starwood, being a Platinum member, but Michelle's personal touches really made this stand out. She upgraded me to a beautiful renovated king room in the North Tower, with a view of the city. Couldn't ask for better. Made me feel appreciated as a guest. I will return to this hotel when I go back to San Francisco. Thank you Michelle. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a classic The westin st francis is a classic. Although the building is showing it's age and could use some new carpets, it offers rare fin-de-siècle charm in San Francisco. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad room and bad customer service I do not think that this hotel cares too much about the SPG recognition. Upon check-in, I was "upgraded" to a room with double beds, and the room was quite small. But, that was not the worst of it. The air conditioning did not work at all. Therefore, I was uncomfortably hot. I requested to be moved into another room for my second night stay, and rather than accommodate me with great service, the manager instead wanted me to have building maintenance see what was wrong, although the air conditioning have not been working for another full day (I discovered this when I returned back to the hotel after a full day of business meetings). Then, the manager wanted me to come downstairs and sign some type of form for the hotel staff to move my luggage. Instead, I asked the manager to send somebody to my room with the form so that it would be easier for me because I needed to depart to attend an evening business function. She seemed put off by my request, although she did accommodate me and move me to a different room. Still, I would expect better treatment as a platinum SPG number. There are other properties in San Francisco that would likely welcome my business more than this hotel has shown me that it would like my business. Frankly, I travel to San Francisco often on business. I know I have a reason to look at other properties. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out if this world When we arrived early am the staff were so kind and helpful and made sure our room was ready at 12 noon as we were so tired.Luis and Adam went out of their way to help and Adam even remembered our surname .Beautiful room with a great view over Union Square ..A wonderful stay and would love to return March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden charges Upon checkout, found that I had been over-billed $80 due to "the motion detectors in the minibar". (They said that looking at or moving items within the fridge caused them to be billed, even if they weren't actually removed). Seriously? You can't go off of what you actually *restocked*? Really glad I caught this and had the charges removed, as I was on a business trip and this would have looked bad to my employer. I can only imagine how many customers of the hotel don't notice this subtle overcharging. Won't recommend. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Valentine's Day stay San Francisco is extremely busy on Valentine's Day especially when Chinese New Year celebrations are going on near the hotel too! However, despite this our stay at the Westin St. Francis couldn't have been more tranquil. We had a room on the 16th floor of the tower. Very comfortable and peaceful. Thanks to all the staff who provided special care during our stay from checking, valet, doorman, bell desk, etc. Highly recommended. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay A quick trip to SFO for work. The hotel had everything I needed and the staff were outstanding. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold showers and loud room I stayed in the old building. While the room was charming and very comfortable, there were 2 things that really made the stay unpleasant. 1. the room was too loud. Outside noise made it hard to sleep. You will need to bring earplugs. 2. I never had a hot shower. At best the water was luke warm. I even woke up extra early one day to get in a hot shower "before the water ran out" - but no luck. (I called and asked to have it fixed after the second cold shower - and after that they were at least luke warm, but never hot). February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly wonderful spa experience After two and a half days of meetings, I was looking forward to my massage at the hotel spa. It did not disappoint. Paula gave me one of the best Swedish massages in a long time. From the time I arrived at the spa to the time I left the staff were friendly, courteous and truly helpful. I would highly recommend the spa experience at the Westin St. Francis. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by old not an excuse I'm over the excuse that this is an old hotel- I'm sorry but upgrade the rooms, lighting and pipes . The U.S. Grant (also an SPG property) in San Diego is just as old, but light years ahead in quality. I was upgraded to a suite and it was depressing - bland old sparse decor, no complimentary waters like all other SPG properties for SPG members, zero noise reduction for very busy street or for the neighbors (I heard every cough and sneeze), no hot water in the morning for a shower (!!!!) and bad dim lighting in the room but worse the bathroom for putting on makeup. I've stayed here a few times and it's always hit and miss. The misses were so big this time I don't need to stay here again. January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This visit disappointed I always stay at this hotel during weekends in San Francisco, and always very happy. This time, note the rate was double for whatever reason, the heater did not work in the room. First night slept in the cold, next day I had to call six times before I got a working portable unit. Three times engineer came and tried to fix it. Eventually said broken. Was already late and cold and came with small portable heating unit. Breaker tripped when used the hair dryer, had to go in bathrobe to corridor to use phone to call. Eventually gave me a better portable unit to warm up the room. But, understanding things happen, it is always about how they are handled. At checkout, on the bill I have internet charges, while normally are included as SPG member, and parking. I requested and had to argue hard to take them off, at leas as good customer service for my room inconveniences. I was surprised I had to argue, as I was expecting management to give me a break to compensate. Particularly as this weekend I pay double rate ($670/night). Unacceptable, as I am a frequent customer and always book premium rooms. My girlfriend does not want to return to thins hotel. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, great hotel We booked 3 rooms at the St. Francis for an extended family vacation. The location can not be beat, central to everything, right in the heart of Union Square. One of our rooms faced right onto the square with a prime view and there were no issues with sound even though it was not very high up. Our kids loved riding in the glass elevators, we did it numerous times and you get a grand view of the city. The staff were all extremely welcoming and helpful. Parking is extremely exorbitant since it is in union square, as are all the lots nearby. But staff was very gracious in allowing us to park our rental car in the driveway without charge for about an hour or so while we gathered everyone so that was very helpful. We found the staff generally to be extremely helpful, however sometimes the information was a little inconsistent. Of our rooms, we had some booked in cash, some on points, and some on points and cash. It was difficult getting those all credited to my Starwood account correctly. It required some diligent folllow up, but once pointed out they worked hard to correct the issues. They were also not very generous about free upgrades, so our points room had absolutely no view, but we were fine with that. Would certainly stay at the St. Francis again on our next trip to San Fran. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasurable stay Everything we expected and more. Great location for everything you might want to do. Bus and cable cars stops at the hotel. January 22, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T12:49:41.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1386, tr_1386
  • loc_en_US, sid_1010, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 47 next>>