ウェスティン・セントフランシスサンフランシスコユニオンスクエア

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 94102
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンフランシスコ
  • 335 Powell Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1239 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like A Hostel Only Worse It is shocking that The Westin St. Francis on Union Square is operating under The Westin brand name. The rooms in the Landmark Building make sleeping in one's car at a roadside rest desirable in comparison. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay The Westin St. Francis is a luxurious and extremely comfortable hotel. Our room and bed was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. I would have loved to have a hot tub/pool facility to relax in. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay before you arrive is so CEO can count his bonus before the hoidays. I thought it was foolish that i had to pay for my rooms 2 months before we were to arrive there. I would have most certainly went elsewhere but this trip was for my mother's benefit and she hadn't been there in 12 years... so probably won't see us next year. Also in room 1595 there is a huge clanking noise that scares the heck out of you all night long. Since we had to pay for our rooms in October and they were nonchangeable we were stuck in this room- aweful. Paying for internet use was lame also - cheap hotels give it for free - why does your manager need to make so much money gouging their customers? December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the Worst Stays Firstly, I want to say that usually my stays at this Westin are terrific, but this past holiday stay was one of the worst in terms of room and reservation. I booked and was guaranteed two queen bed, but ended up in a small "closet-like" room with one queen bed. The front desk gave me repeated run-arounds and excuse, but eventually the manager did provide good information and realistic resolution. When they swtiched rooms the next night, they gave me a room with another person already in it. My luggage was left "unsecured" in this gentleman's room for hours. I expect alot more from this Westin .... and was disappointed, but it was the first time that they didn't meet my expectations. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Just there for one night, but the experience was great. The location couldn't be better, right on Union Square. I had a little one with me who was tired and had a hurt arm and the check-in agent couldn't have been nicer - speaking with her kindly, assuring her that there was plenty of ice in the hotel for her hurt arm and surprising her with a stuffed animal. That put a huge smile on her face and she's been carrying it ever since (it's been 2 days now, non-stop). The gentleman who greeted me at the valet was great too (Alan?) - not rushing me as I got my bags and child together and being sure to let me know his name and to let him know if I needed anything. A nice touch. Bed is comfy and the elevators on the outside of the building are fun. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by promised upgrade was not available I was planning a romantic getaway with my girlfriend. upon completing my reservation I got a email suggesting an upgrade to a classic Suite for $80/day. I submitted a request and got a confirmation that they have an upgrade for me and waiting for my arrival. I was excited about the upgrade and arrived at the hotel. Well, the front desk told me they are all sold out upon my arrival with no explanation. I was very upset and took their free slight upgraded corner room and free internet. My girlfriend was very sad that we did not get to stay in a suite and landmark building. I really wanted to impress her but it was a total let down...... The hotel failed to deliver what they have promised... February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience; would stay again if necessary I try to stay at Starwood properties every week, and this was my second stay at the Westin St. Francis this year. My last visit was not the most favorable experience, and this was an improvement. At the end of the day, though, I’d recommend looking into other hotels in the area. There are many to choose from that fall in the same category and similiar price point. From the time I dropped my luggage off in the morning to check-in time late in the evening, the staff was very friendly. I also ordered room service one night, and that was very good. My one big complaint/concern about this hotel is the overall cleanliness. Similar to the last time I stayed here, the ceiling vent was covered with large dust bunnies. For those with dust allergies, that can be a problem. The last time I stayed, they did a deep clean of the vent. I asked the receptionist at the front desk if she could have someone take a look at that, and I returned to the room that evening with the vent still covered. The next day, I asked again, but nothing was done. When you leave your hotel at 6am and return around 10pm, you don’t really have time to follow-up on your requests or to pack up and relocate to a different room, so I just stopped asking and stayed in the room. I did have allergy problems, and it was a little frustrating that nothing was done. Overall, my stay was decent and the staff was generally very friendly; it was just a little disappointing that there was no follow-up to any of the requests, and also a little disconcerting that the room cleanliness isn’t the greatest. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Make the Difference The St. Francis is at once both elegant and charming. I stayed in the "original" tower and just loved the soaring "hall" effect of the reception area with it's high ceiling and beautiful marble columns. None of this compared, however, to the excellent staff, from reception, to concierge, to coffee bar to Clock Bar. Every single person was laser-focused on what I needed and how they could exceed my expectations. I don't require this kind of attention, but I couldn't have been happier! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff As a frequent business traveler to SF I often have to stay at this Westin when one of my first choices is booked. Normally I prefer to stay away from the touristy areas such as Union Square due to the noise and crowds. When I checked in I was given a room overlooking Union Square. Great view but was too close to 2 painful noises. (1) Jack Hammering on the street at 9:00 p.m. and (2) Street musicians who sound great unless you're trying to work in your room and get some sleep. Amanda at the front desk was incredible and kindly found me another room on a higher floor to alleviate some of the noise outside and did so with a smile. I truly hope this hotel works to get the noise at night stifled a bit. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horrible turned wonderful quickly IWe checked in and went to our room and freaked out. We had a view of a block wall. Quickly went back to the front desk and explained there must be a mistake as I reserved a room with a view of Union Square. I was in shock...He checked my reservation and I had booked a room with a view of Union Square but said they had upgraded me ( to the room with a block wall view).We belong to the SPG rewards. I still don't understand how that would be an upgrade. We ended up with room 333 which exceded my expectations...Had a wonderful view and spacious room and a very enjoyable stay... April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality compared to other Starwood Properties For context, I travel every week for work and try to stay at Starwood hotels when I can. I was staying here for six days - partially for work and partially for personal travel on the weekend. Below is my feedback about the hotel in three key areas. 1. Cleanliness There are two very disconcerting things about the overall cleanliness of this hotel. When I first checked into my room, I took a quick shower and noticed several pieces of hair in the tub that were not mine. I called the front desk about four times, and nobody picked up, so I walked to the front desk with soaking wet hair to take care of the matter I was given a new room, and cleanliness again became a concern. The vent in the bathroom was covered, and I mean covered, with dust bunnies. I took a photo of this and sent it to the hotel, but have not yet received a reply (24 hours later). I am pointing this out because I have a dust allergy, as I imagine many people do, and this really was a problem for me. 2. Customer Service When I first talked to the associate at the front desk about the hair in my room, she was very apologetic and accommodating. I later emailed the hotel manager to let her know I was dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the room, and in general, the sub-par experience of this stay compared to other SPG properties I've stayed at, but never got a response. I do feel like all of my concerns were valid and warranted a response. This was actually the first time I ever contacted a hotel manager with feedback about a hotel, and I travel every week for work 3. Overall Quality of the Stay My other big problem with this visit is that I was moved from a quiet room to a room immediately next to the elevator. This is an old building, and the walls are by no means soundproof. I averaged four hours of sleep a night, because the noise was constant and inevitable. I also raised this concern with the manager in my email, but did not get a response. If you need a quiet, relaxing place to stay, I would not recommend this location. Overall, this is the first time I've had a truly negative review of a hotel. I am loyal to Starwood hotels, and this stay simply did not meet the standards set by my other visits. From cleanliness, to customer service (and prompt replies), to the overall quality of the stay, I was very disappointed. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointing Experience The hotel was beautiful as well as the city. However, when I arrived with friends for a Bachelor party - we had booked a two bed room with a roll away bed that had views of the city and bay. The receptionist informed us we only had a one bed room. The only "available" room left was with an awful view. She may have taken $50 off the total - but it was not worth it. For $500 for the night - I expected much better and was disappointed in the experience. If you are staying here, make sure you confirm your reservation a few days before to ensure that they have everything right. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin St Francis has amazing service! Everyone we encountered provided outstanding service! We arrived by taxi at the front entrance with our luggage. I looked at the stairs we were facing and paused. The two second pause gave just enough time for the doorman/porter to take hold of our luggage and escort us in and to the front to desk. The service excellence continued from there throughout our four night stay: a microwave delivered upon request on a Friday evening; room service delivered within 30 minutes on a Saturday night, and efficient and friendly maid service everyday. We will share our recommendation every chance we get! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dustin Corisey Front Desk Agent I arrived at the hotel on August 16, 2014 at 5 pm and remained at the hotel until August 24, 2014. If it had not been for Dustin Corisey, I would have checked out on August 16, 2014 and not returned to this hotel again. Dustin was excellent using his professional qualities to help, so this made the staff responsiveness excellent. Due to Dustin Corisey's professionalism the facility met my expectations. Also, if Dustin had not been there to assists me, I would have checked out of the hotel the same night I arrived. I will not go into great detail as to what occurred it was not good and hopefully the hotel has made some type of plan of correction. I heard and talked to other people who were staying at the hotel make dissatisfying comments about the hotel. Thank you Dustin Corisey August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by St. Francis is declining in grace and style I have stayed at the Saint Francis for years and used to think it was the ultimate.my latest stay...not so much. From the dusty glass shelves in the bathroom, to,the key which did not work each of the 2 nights of my stay, requiring me to wait to be let in to my room when I was in a hurry to leave, to the inch and a half long dead cockroach in the work out room to the blaring music and sagging chairs in the lobby breakfast restaurant, things were not as I wished them to be. The staff were nice, but obviously embarrassed....I am thinking this may be my last stay here. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last time.... I have stayed at this hotel a many times over the years...and this was likely to be my last. Starwood is my preferred brand, but this Westin has gone down hill quickly. I had a suite confirmed did not get it. I arrived early and confirmed I would be able to do so and waited 5 hours for my room that was suppose to be a special room but they had a linen issue...really, can someone tell me what that is? I tried to get management and no one responded to my calls...and for what you get and pay there is no return and too many choices.I would tell all stay elsewhere. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service mars an otherwise solid hotel I just returned from a stay here, and although the accommodations were pretty nice (I think we got a better room as SPG Gold members), the staff seemed disorganized, understaffed and not up to the task (despite coming across as well-meaning). We called ahead for a crib, but it wasn't there. Arriving at midnight, there was no bellhop around. We asked for the crib immediately and had to call back an hour later to ask again. Traveling with a 2 year old, this 2 am need was a serious problem. The next morning, the safe was broken and I wasted a morning trying to get someone to fix it, when it was already broken upon my arrival so I don't understand why they didn't fix it previously. Minor complaints, but when you spend this kind of money, you expect good service. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The facts Staying at the Westin St Francis is an exercise in contrasts. Here are a few ways they describe themselves: * "a landmark among the city's hotels" * "fresh from a $40 million restoration" * "modern luxury" * "an elite hotel" * "heavenly bed" Now, here are the facts: * discolored and worn carpeting in both my room and the hallways * musty, "old" smell * the type of toilet that flushes only when you hold the handle down for 10 seconds * loud, weak air conditioning * only 2 of the 3 primary elevators working; no explanations * a bed that makes a clunking sound when you sit on it I wonder where the $40 million restoration went; I also wonder where the Westin brand went. There was no evidence of either at the St Francis hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location The St. Francis is a classic San Francisco hotel in a great location. But the street noise comes right into your room. VERY loud. I had to call housekeeping on Saturday afternoon at 3:30 to see if someone was going to clean my room that day. On my departure day, a Monday, I called to ask if I could have a late checkout (2:00), since apparently they don't clean rooms until late in the day and it was Monday, I thought it would be fine. But they told me in a very unfriendly manner that it would cost me $75.00. I'm fine with that policy, but be nice about it. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More Housekeeping never cleaned the room on our first day of our 4 night stay. And even after we called, no one came. We had to request additional towels, toilet paper, lotion, coffee and tea and had to call 3 times before they were delivered! Called daily after that to make sure room was cleaned. Room service for breakfast overpriced and didn't bring receipts for food orders. Water pressure in shower was poor. Toilet was institutional looking and didn't completely flush contents. Room was dusty upon arrival and throughout stay. Couch has stain on arm. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Fran excellent Great hotel, great location, excellent service as always. I highly recommend staying here in SF, but I do prefer the new bldg to the historic tower July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry I travel quite a bit on business and as a result accumulated points. Decided to use points for college visit trip. Tried to check in but was told rooms not ready. Came back many hours later (5:30pm) and told that now our adjoining rooms not available! Offered hotel credit as apology. Got to room and found that there was no soap, shampoo for shower! As waiting for housekeeping tried to watch TV but half channels would not work. Had to have workman come in to replace cable. Finally got into shower at 9pm and it would not drain. Workman came back and said he needed help to clear it. Went and got support and tools for repair. Both of them finally got it corrected. Doesn't housekeeping check that?! I should not have to be your quality check person! March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not sound proof, NOISY You get all the noise you can imagine staying here. No doubt the design of this hotel looks really beautiful and posh, their windows and walls are like paper thin. You can hear the traffic from 9th floor, you can hear their conversion if someone is talking in the hallway or in the room next door, and your room shakes when someone closes the door, which usually result in a slam. Impossible to sleep in peace. Wifi in the corner room is also so weak that my laptop cannot connect to it, and my iphone cannot detect the signals at all, IT help desk then "suggests" that it is due to your devices problem. I end up having to turn on my roaming because there's no way to use their wifi. They dont serve complimentary water in the room too, not even for SPG members. Shocking. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party hotel Stayed for 3 nights and only had one nights sleep. Security overlooked a group of 15 at 2am who proceeded through the hotel set to party and keep all guests awake. After repeated complaints and over an hour of inaction they were finally removed. On complaining to the manager next morning we were informed it was a professional basketball player - so........ TV left up loud - had to call security to turn down at midnight. Security were very diligent on mezzanine floor where the business facilities were..... Need more for room/guest services. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class, World Class We stayed in the original hotel and it was fantastic. The king size room was large, charming and clean. Service was excellent. My only complaint is that we were with 2 other couples and they got rooms with union sq. view and ours faced a brick wall and ours was more expensive. So ask for rooms 1125 or 1126 with a view. Don't get 1145. Would have asked to change but we were already settled and were pressed for time. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for Thanksgiving at St. Francis Hotel Spent four nights at the landmark namesake Westin St. Francis Hotel, San Francisco. It's got old school charm, dark paneled luxury that you do not find anywhere else in modern S.F. Highlighted with the "Black Friday" events across Macy's and the Union Square tree lighting festivities, an ice skating rink across the street, it was a thrill to stay there after years of visiting S.F. since the '60s. Dinner at the Bourbon Steak was the highlight of our dining in S.F., food capitol of the West. Best steaks we ever had in a restaurant! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazing My (20 year old) daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel. You can't beat the location and the prestige of the hotel. We had a lovely room on the 26th floor with awesome views. I come to San Francisco often and I wouldn't stay anywhere else! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location for business travellers This hotel is good for business travelers and family as well especially if you want to explore downtown San Francisco. Great towers and lovely views of downtown sfo. For SPG guests this hotel however is pretty low on benefits like club lounge facilities. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We are Starwood Preferred property owners and expect the best from Westin. We have stayed at the St. Francis before and we surprisingly disappointed on this trip. We arrived early and were told that we would be called when our room was ready. We never received a call. The room was not maintained in the Westin fashion...no telephone note pads or pens, broken reading lamp bedside, flickering coffee bar lights and scratched/damaged side table. Room maintenance was NOT Westin quality. Front Doorman was pushy to the point of rudeness. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memories Had spent time over 20 years ago in the St. Francis with my wife and four very young daughters. We decided to see if our fun back then could be replicated. This time daughters, boyfriends, and us old folk were accommodated with a cluster of rooms for 4 days thru Christmas. It was a blast, and much of the wonderful experience was created by the St. Francis staff taking the time to make it that way. No small task with the frenetic pressures from scads of people like us looking for this same memorable occasion. A+ experience! JPC December 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 43 next>>