The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square

  • 335 Powell Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Termos de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1074 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bourbon Steak Manager I've stayed at this property probably a dozen times over the past 10 years and when i was here over Xmas, I had dinner at the Bourbon Steak for the first time. It was honestly one of the worst meals I've ever had. My steak was over-cooked and nearly flavorless. The lobster was tiny and boiled to death. I've been staying at the SPG properties for many years and simply had much higher expectations. I brought this to the attention of the server and the manager (Karen). They promptly offered a newly prepared steak (nicely done) and since I wasn't in the mood to try the lobster again, she simply removed it from my bill. Over all, they did ALL of the right things to make it right. I decided to give it another try this evening and they nailed it! Service/food was EXCELLENT! I stopped Karen on my way out to thank her for making things right when I was here over Xmas and let her know I decided to give them another try. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel- POOR RESERVATIONS DESK I booked this room over the phone and they booked me in the WRONG room type. When I called back, they told me it was a prepaid rate and that no changes were allowed! REALLY- even when it was NOT my fault. I then spent the next 45 minutes trying to explain to 3 different ppl that I did nothing wrong (except for not just booking online on my own) and now I have to deal with this nonsense. The person on the phone pretty much accused me of lying and said that we would have to review the phone conversation tapes.. PLEASE DO, IN FACT, PLEASE REVIEW THE CONVERSATIONS AND THEN HAVE THAT WOMEN CALL ME AND PERSONALLY APOLOGIZE FOR HER RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I can be reached on my number on file. I did not appreciate that tone and accusatory statement- your people messed this up- NOT me. Other than that, the hotel was great and the staff there were great as well and very helpful. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too old and smelly The room is too old and smelly June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Certainly not worth the price! Stayed 3 nights at the Westin St. Francis for our 30th wedding anniversary. Tower room was a standard, no frills room for $500 per night! No turn down service; boring decor. No style. Cold staff. The only good thing was the location at Union Square. Certainly not worth the price. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrendous Upon arrival, our room was not clean and disheveled. We requested another room but could not be acomodated until the next day. The following evening we called security because someone was knocking on our door and running away. Instead of someone helping us, we got screamed at over the phone and two large security men came to our door. I believe we were flagged as trouble makers since the night before we complained of our untidy room. We were lied to repeatedly and not treated like guests but like second hand citizens. I am an SPG member and I think the way I was treated was a disgrace. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone, ever, and overall will question staying at any Westin. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place. Above ordinary This was my first time staying in San Francisco. I attended the Cisco live conference. the weather was pleasant, so I walked to and from the event most of the time. I like the hotel, It was very nice and secure. the staff were excellent and didn't treat me as dome low class citizen, as I have been treated in other higher cost hotels. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Nice location to Union Square. Did not order food, TV in room did not work upon arrival, staff took quite a while before addressing the issue.. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go To SF Hotel Upon arriving a couple hours before the official check-in time, Michelle at front desk already had our room ready. We even requested a view and she went out of her way to find us a high floor with an amazing view! When we got settled in, we received a phone call from Michelle asking if the room was up to our standards. I usually receive nice treatment being an SPG member, but that was above and beyond to me. She couldn't have been sweeter! The room was spacious and comfortable. My only gripe was the cleanliness of the bathroom, as I found leftover stubble from what looked like someone who had shaved over the bathroom sink. Gross. Other than that, staff is friendly, location was perfect, hotel was beautiful, and the little lobby lounge was convenient for morning coffee to get the day started before a day of sightseeing in SF! The Westin St Francis is my go to hotel whenever I plan to visit SF again! May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Mattress We stayed in room 563 which had a mattress so bad that my spouse and I kept rolling into the middle of it. We both woke up with low back pain. Not sure if the problem is the mattress, the lack of support in the middle of it or both.The location and staff were great. I do NOT agree to the terms of submission. If you modify this review, it could come out as the opposite of what I'm trying to convey. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the formality The hotel was great. I stayed there 30+ years ago and it is much nicer than it was then. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and it is located in the heart of the city. The staff was courteous and sincere. My wife left her glasses in the lobby and they called us to tell us they found them (her name was in the glasses case.) May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel features i was very impressed with the staff. everyone seemed to go out of their way to please. i need a firm pillow, and i could not get a firmer pillow. a small problem considering the wonderful time that my wife and i had. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin was Great! The heavenly beds lived up to their name! May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Aroma The room did not smell good at all. I found that it smelled foul after each morning after the room was vacuumed. It left an odor that I could only related to vomit. Dirty vacuum bags? June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic Hotel in Heart of San Fran I stayed in the Tower Building in an executive suite. I used 2 Starwood Suite Night Awards to ensure I would have a suite with a view of the bay for the 4th of July fireworks. The room was on the 23rd floor and did indeed have an amazing view of the city and bay. The rooms had huge bay windows that offered spectacular views from all sides. The room had a bedroom and living room connected by a door. The rooms were dated looking and in need of refurbishment. There was faded wall paper, scuffed base-boards and tired looking furnishings. The bathrooms were large and had a combine bathtub/shower surrounded by marble tile. It was nice that the suite had two bathrooms. In the living room, there was a desk, chaise lounge chair, and a pull down murphy bed. Both rooms had large screen TVs. The rooms were good sized, but really needed to be updated and modernized with furnishings and decor. My check-in experience as not smooth. I arrived after a long day of flight delays and at 8:30pm PST was ready for a quick dinner and some sleep. Upon checking in, I learned that the bedroom portion of my room was not ready I decided to store my bags and grab some dinner at Chef Michael Mina’s Bourbon Steakhouse - which was delish! After I ate, I made my way back to check-in and found that my room was ready. Upon arriving in my room, I had a message from the front desk manager apologizing for the delay and indicating that there was some mix-up and the room had actually been ready all along. In any case, I was just happy to be in the room. Setting aside the unpleasant check-in experience- because those things happen, I am undecided as to if I would stay at the hotel again. While the location is great – I spent the day walking around Union Square and shopping – the hotel rooms are old and dated and in the end, I prefer a more modern and contemporary hotel. And there are so many SPG choices in San Fran. One thing that would draw me back would be Bourbon Steakhouse! July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yikes... This is not a nice property. I am amazed by the good reviews. The room I have been put in this evening is shabby, worn, and unkempt. This is a deluxe room in the tower on an upper floor. There is scuffed up wallpaper, substandard patching and painting in the bathroom, and not one piece of furniture is in good shape. Everything is scuffed up and does not feel quality. As a Platinum member I do expect more. I am disappointed. If this was the best room available at check in, and am afraid for what those without any status at all are getting. I ordered a steak from room service- it was overcooked and the room service attendant was surly and seemed put off that he had to deliver my order. If I did not just fly in on a very long flight I would leave this room (or this property completely.) Starwood: this is not a good representation of your brand. March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually a great hotel, disappointed this stay I usually love this hotel, but I had a few let downs this stay. First, at check in, I had remind the woman that I wanted to take points as my gold "gift". She didn't acknowledge my status, as they usually do. The room was fine - but when I got out of the shower and the bathroom was steamy, I noticed writing on the mirror - a message clearly from the previous guests (or maybe older) "I love you, hope your shower is great! Have a great day!" That to me means that no one washed the mirrors in between visits... which always leaves me to wonder what else went without washing. Before I left for the day, I requested extra towels be left in the room, as I had more people joining us - and that never happened. And finally, we had a room service dish that we left in our room overnight - it was empty. Instead of housekeeping removing it the next day, they just left it. So when we returned to our room that afternoon, it was still there - and gross. None of this would stop me from staying there again, because I usually have a great experience, but this time it was not the best. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Hotel Centrally Located This was a very sophisticated hotel centrally located in Union Square. Even though the hotel was one of the oldest in the city it was not stuffy or stodgy. I had a beautiful room with a magnificent view in the Tower section of the hotel. My room was modern and well appointed and the lobby and surrounding areas were also updated and quite appealing. They had a quite hip bar in the hotel that seemed to always be busy. They also had a great steak restaurant on the property as well. The staff was very professional and friendly especially the concierge. The main complaint I have about this Westin was the sub-par spa. I think it may have been a function of space but the spa was very small with only a few treatment rooms. That is probably why it was so difficult to get an appointment for a spa treatment. The locker rooms were very small and Spartan with only an old steam sauna and the same played out showers that were in the rooms. There were no luxurious spa products or a real locker room attendant. It just appears to have been a half hearted attempt by the hotel to have a spa on premises. But that spa didn't come close to the other Westin spas I have visited especially the one in Maui Hawaii. There also needs to be more literature in the room about the hotel and surrounding activities. I couldn't even find a card with the TV stations listed. But besides the spa experience I would highly recommend this hotel if you're going to the San Francisco area. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by regrettable experience Expected better from a hotel of this history and reputation. On check-in, I regretted finding wet towels hanging in the bathroom, used soap in the soap dish, unemptied wastebasket, etc. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden extras spoiled my experience Whilst I accept a "bond" is authorised against the credit card: * I think $100 per night is extreme, * I was very annoyed that I received no prior warning that $100 per night would be authorised. For 6 nights, this was over $600 (for which I received no prior warning) and which maxed out my credit card for the remainder of the trip. On my first night, I made 3 brief phone calls to Australia to let family know I had arrived. These phone calls totalled only several minutes, yet I was billed over $100! I realise hotel phone calls are charged at a premium, but these charges were obscene. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all my requests and more We visited with our two young grandchildren, their first time to San Francisco. It was important to have connecting rooms and be in the tower. We also needed a late check out due to late flight. The people I spoke with at the front reservation desk bent over backwards to help us. We were given exactly what we asked for, an upgrade, a huge corner room with connecting room and the 21st floor with a fantastic view. We had a great time and while there, everyone honored all our requests and it was amazing, since it was a three day holiday weekend and every room was booked. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy I've stayed several times over the years at the St Francis, but this was my first stay in the Tower. My room was lovely; large and newly renovated. However, the noise level from water banging around pipes (I believe from room below) was incredible. Made me miss the old wing. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the Spa Overall, the hotel was fine, with a very attentive staff and the location was perfect to get anywhere in SF in a reasonable amount of time. We came here to enjoy SF, sites, dining and people and we wanted to take advantage of the on-site spa during our limited down time. to make a long story short, the spa attendant, Blaze? or maybe Blas��, made a big deal about scheduling our times and when my wife and I showed for our appointments we were told the spa had double booked and we were out of luck. We were offered a discount to reschedule, but we just went somewhere else. The attendant was arrogant and lacking in simple customer service skills. I would return to this hotel only if I did not intend to avail myself of the spa services. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horrible turned wonderful quickly IWe checked in and went to our room and freaked out. We had a view of a block wall. Quickly went back to the front desk and explained there must be a mistake as I reserved a room with a view of Union Square. I was in shock...He checked my reservation and I had booked a room with a view of Union Square but said they had upgraded me ( to the room with a block wall view).We belong to the SPG rewards. I still don't understand how that would be an upgrade. We ended up with room 333 which exceded my expectations...Had a wonderful view and spacious room and a very enjoyable stay... April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifull, comfortable, and convenient! This gem in the middle of San Francisco is a gorgeous property, and it is convenient to many of San Francisco's highlights. Sitting right on the cable car line, and within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, and Lombard Street, bus tours are also available across the street at Union Square. If you love to shop, there's no better place to stay, and if you love to eat...well, take it from me, you will never go hungry! The lobby is full of historical artifacts and stories of those who have visited before us, and each trip through it was more fascinating than the last. This is the only city hotel that I would go back to again and again. FIVE STARS! May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Experience Having a hospitality degree and back ground I know how staff are suppose to treat guests, and I am also sympathetic when things go wrong. However the staff at this hotel was nothing but rude, unhelpful, condescending and down right horrible when we had a bad experience with room service never showing up. At the very least the front desk staff should have offered to take the meals off the room or credit something back after 2 plus hours of dealing with this issue. I was pretty speechless at how rude and mean the front desk staff was. No matter what happened, or what the situation is you NEVER treat guests with disrespect or impoliteness and it was as though they had been trained to do so. The person I was traveling with had a very similar situation occur completely separately of this incident. We were both appalled. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dsapointing No value added. Room old, worn out and undersized. Way too expensive for what you receive. Having stayed many times at this hotel when it was the St Francis I was saddened to see how it have depreciated. I shall look else where next time. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ashtray Room The hotel is in a great location and for the most part staff is friendly. Our room was a non smoking room. However, our room had a strong tobacco smoke odor. We called the front desk and they stated they would report this up the chain. We weren't offered a new room. In retrospect we should have contacted the GM. Overall, the hotel has a great ambiance but fell short on the room odor. Our hope is that if we stay here again that we will not encounter this major flaw again. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an overhaul This was my third stay at this hotel, and, this time, I was disappointed with the general condition of the hotel, and our room. The whole place needs a refurbishment before I would stay again. It's time for this hotel to stop living on its laurels and location, and spend some money to make it first-class again! June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever. Horrible. Got to the hotel at 6.30pm, with the check in opened for my suite from 4pm. I was simply told that the room was not ready, but that they were cleaning it. "Why don't you hang around in the lobby and we're going to give you a... soda or something... " I told them to send it to my room once it was ready. Never happened. Got into the room to find a badly stained couch with a knife puncture in one of the pillows. My kid started to crawl on the floor, only to find pistachios, wine corks and beer caps under the furniture. Told them to send me a manager, he never made it up. They send 2 cleaning folks that asked what should they do about the couch... then they said they can't do anything about the stains... The last one showed up at 12.30 am with a vacuum cleaner! I simply sent him away as my kid and my wife were sleeping. 520 USD a night and I get this shoved down my throat. The attitude at front desk was horrible! The lady threw her hands on the sides when I mentioned I wanted to see a manager. She simply said "OF COURSE! DROP BY ANYTIME!". I got nothing but contempt and general lack of any trace of common sense. The cleaning manager shows in my room on the second day. He looks at me point blank and tells me "what can I do to make you happy". I said "please clean the room" and he replies "oh, that's obvious". No buddy, it's not given the condition I found the room in. I asked him to take away the couch, because he couldn't do anything about the stains and general poor condition of the furniture, which they did while we were out in town. Please stay away. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else I am a loyal SPG customer and this Westin fails to live up to the expectations set by other Starwood hotels. I have stayed here dozens of times and there are ALWAYS issues. I've listed them out: 1. Areas of the hotel (even if you're on the 30th floor) face union square so it tends to be loud. That's ok, but literally every night on one corner a band plays with an amp until 10 PM. You can't talk on the phone, or sleep or do anything because it is so loud. This goes way beyond the hustle and bustle of a busy city, it is like bein at a concert of awful music. 2. The maid service is POOR. They do not clean the rooms well, they often ignore your wishes of "Green Choice" and worst of all they will remove towels, robes , glasses that were used from your room and not replace them. They also fail to refill the toiletries. It happens every. single. time I come. I have complained about this before and it does not get fixed. 3. There are no plugs near the bed except for one behind the bed. How are you supposed to charge your phone or your computer? It is 2013, it's time to put some plugs in your rooms! 4. The staff isn't helpful. I had a colleague of mine check in to a dirty room and they wanted her to just wait while the maid cleaned it! Give her a new room and some points for her troubles! Additonally, the concierge once told me, when asked about things to do in the city, "just walk around". Like, that is a no brainer. At the end of the day, there are like 5 other SPG properties in the immediate vicinity, all of which have better service than this hotel. The ONLY plus is the location is near a lot of shopping and restaurants, but the rest of the hotels are a 5 minute extra walk, so it's not really worth it. March 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 37 next>>