The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are tired and not maintained While friendly and courteous, my room was not acceptable. The ceiling in the bath was peeling and rusted from water damage long ago. Walls in bath had stains and couldn't help wondering what they were from.. Yuck. Art was clearly changed in the room and there were holes in the walls. Baseboards were filthy and scuffed just a reminder that the room was not well maintained. Hotel gym was unacceptable. Very little equipment, old and uninspiring. Roof deck had some random furniture but hardly a place you would want to hang out at, especially since the deck adjacent was filled with college kids playing corn hole with cases of beer, etc. Like you would see in a fraternity. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, excellent service! We love staying at this hotel in the heart of LoDo! We frequently stay when in Denver for a sporting event or meeting. It's right on 16th Street Mall and is within walking distance of Pepsi Center and Coors Field, as well as countless wonderful dining and entertainment options.This visit began a little roughly, with one side of our suite locked off and inaccessible with our key. We stopped by the desk and they quickly re-keyed it for us, but when we arrived in the room, it hadn't been serviced from the previous guest. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and within minutes had housekeeping up to resolve the issue. The pool area and workout room are great and the breakfast buffet is diverse and delicious, with delightful wait staff. We couldn't have been more satisfied. We'll return again and again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls' Weekend Trevor at the front desk was very helpful. Staff at the bar was very friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the staff should find a new profession awful experience. staff treated me like a guest they were not interested in being a repeat customer. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Jamie in the bar are is awesome! :) Bed's were comfy and room was great! June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay I was happy to find a big, comfortable, well appointed room in a great location. It also had the benefit of good hotel gym (not great, but well above). The staff was lovely and helpful, the room was quiet and bigger than expected, I slept like a baby. The only thing that kept this from being a 5 star review were the lack of/quality of amenities in the bathroom (as a female traveler, this matters!) and the expensive WiFi. For a business hotel, the WiFi expense was a real problem. But I would stay again as long as I did not have to do a lot of business (hence need WiFi) in the room. And with my own shampoo, qtips and a bath cap...! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference attendee Very comfortable, luxury hotel in an awesome location for a downtown Denver experience. Great conference location as well. Attentive staff who were there but in your war. Also, good food. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same good stay Please buy a new basketball for the gym May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Bathrooms were outdated and toilets don't flush. Bed was not heavenly... Certainly not what I am accustomed to from Westin May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I truly enjoy staying at the Westin. We try to stay here every time we visit Denver. It is centrally located (within walking distance or a short taxi ride) to everything in Downtown. The front desk staff is always friendly and very attentive. The hotel is dog friendly - which is a big plus. The Palm Restaurant, located in the hotel, is wonderful with great service (esp. Chad & Michael). Can't recommend it enough. The only negative is that the hotel does not have a spa. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water... "we'll give you SPG points" Yes, the Westin has a great location, very nice rooms and an awesome breakfast. That said, I did not feel well treated. After running in the morning I came to my room only to find out there was no hot water. I told the front desk I had an 8 am meeting (the purpose of my trip) and was offered no solution but to wait. I brought this up when checking out and the person managing the desk said "we'll give you extra SPG points". That's not what I was expecting, I think Starwood's top brands can provide a better experience. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Night Away My husband and I stayed here for a night away. The hotel location is great and easily accessible to 16th Street Mall. The room was not as clean as I would expect from a Westin. But overall it was a nice night away! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL Our stay was wonderful, the room on the 19th floor was spectacular. The staff was great. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected - disappointed I'm not sure what the deal was, but this was an exceptionally poor visit. I've stayed in other Westins around the country, and this was a bit shocking. The HVAC unit in the room rattled when in operation, to a degree that I just shut it off. On my first night, I had two different occasions of people try to enter my room during the middle of the night, once at about 11:30pm and again at 1:30am. On the second day, the room key system was changed, which made my previous room key inactive. Not a big deal, but would have been nice to know before hand. A fellow traveler was offered a free drink/coffee for the trouble by the front desk, where I wasn't offered anything. Further, the new keys did not work on any of the common door locks such as the fitness center. Lastly, the HVAC unit in the meeting room we used for our board meeting on the 19th floor failed both days and the room was very warm. Given the reputation Westin comes with, this was definitely a disappointment. Management would be wise to have a mechanical review of the building, ensure customers are treated fairly, and safety within the hotel is assured. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money. Old hotel, only cosmetically updated. The hotel is conveniently located. The breakfast buffet was expensive but delicious. My bathroom had hair on the toilet and bathtub upon arrival. They couldn't provide me with a lower room (needed for medical condition) because they were switching keys in the lower rooms. There was not a hot tub, which was disappointing. I could not find a book with descriptions of the hotel amenities- come to find out two days into my stay- it's on the tv of all places. The whole hotel smelled of marijuana because of the upcoming Colorado 4/20 holiday. I was also disappointed in the bar. Nothing on draft, nothing fancy for the amount of money you pay for a room. Our window in our second room was very hard to close because it seems like an old window. If you stay on the 4th floor don't even bother opening the window. The air conditioning is so loud right there. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! I thought the Westin downtown Denver's location was outstanding. They're positioned next to the 16th street mall with lots of activities, shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff was great and the hotel itself was in pristine shape. The only negative aspect of my stay was the shower heads in the hotel room. I'm sure they are put in place to conserve water, adding to the "green" progam offered by the Westin but the lack of water flowing from the restricted shower head made it hard to rince the shampoo and conditioner from my hair. Minor point I know but it did make a big impact on how I felt about the room. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver Stay I am a frequent guest of Westin at varying properties. This one was not one of he best. Cons: Placed on preferred guest floor only after I asked about my gold status (evidently not on file). The preferred guest floor was very noisy, doors slammed shut when people entered or left rooms, air bubbling up from the toilet in the middle of the night, and you could hear the person 'using the facilities' in the next room. Pros: staff was excellent. Very accommodating and polite. I was offered early check-in and late check-out. Facility was clean and the room was well maintained, albeit a bit dated. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud staff at night Hotel staff need to realize that people usually stay at hotels to get a good night's sleep. We were right next to an employee access elevator and they were slamming carts or something against the wall which jarred the headboard of our bed. We mentioned it to the front desk and asked them to tell the employees to keep it down. The third night they did a little bit. We were in town for an extremely important business meeting/venture and were basically exhausted the whole trip. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has some convenient features Like location and easy to get to Hotel staff wonderful No hot tube Did a patio room patio ugly doors going out to patio large and easily blown open if slightly open for fresh air we did not pay for upgrade but would not recommend.. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise I've got a room close to elevators and had three terrible nights at the hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a remodel The room I stayed in was long overdue for an update. I booked a king bed and ended up in a two double bed room. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. The toilet ran non-stop and the TV remote worked poorly. Room service choices are very limited. I do not recommend this hotel. It does not live up to the Westin standard. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No gift shop Love the hotel But they have no "gift shop". The only place to purchase bottled water was the Starbuck's on the lower lobby. And they closed about 5PM each day. Yes, I got water in the room, but I like to have 3 or 4 bottles of it sitting around. I didn't like the fact that Starbuck's closed as early as it did. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff All the hotel staff I came into contact with were very welcoming and did wonderful work. We had a conference at the hotel and I believe the conference support was also great. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by way too loud i was place next to the service elevator which kept me up all night. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Conference Location I stayed here for a conference. The facilities were great for the occasion. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Center and Food The Business Center was terrible, had many issues with this and was limited to 30 minutes. Vending machines would be nice. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you My request for a better more quiet room was honored. I greatly appreciate that. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of follow up on simple request Hotel is very nice- service sub par. I requested double beds which I know isn't gteed. Was sent to a one bed room and immediately called to request a double. Had someone just said "sorry, no" I would've dealt with it. But they said they had one that would be ready in an hour and they would call me to say when it was ready. After two hours with no phone call, I checked again and it was ready. Poor ownership of the issue. Everything else OK March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking ins an issue if . . . The room was fine. There was some rough spots due to age or the consideration that this was, most likely, a refurbished hotel. Generally, the room was nice, clean, good TV and comfortable bed. The issue was with parking. I had a Thule on top of my SUV--a medium size SUV and a small Thule. Upon arrival I was told they could not park the car and told and told I had to go 3.5 blocks away because my car was too tall. Prior to my visit, I called to ask about dog rules, valet parking, and adjoing rooms. The hotel did a great job explaining the first request and honoring the adjoining room request. No mention was made of the odd parking situation. Further, the parking down the street was not only inconvenient but also more expensive. Finally, when I brought the car back in the morning to load up, the morning valet said he thought my car would fit. Very annoyed. While I was compensated with some minimal room credit. My preference is always to have things right. Additionally, after stopping by the front desk to have my room bill adjusted for a double internet charge, My recently emailed portfolio did not reflect that adjustment. So generally, nice hotel--but customer service could use improving. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I feel that this facility was fine but not really up to my expectations for Westin or Starwood. The front desk and breakfast staff are an exception as thet are extremely kind. The fact that there was no concierge on duty for 3 days is indicative. Also the fact that neither the concierge nor the front desk had postage stamps (a simple thing but one that could set a hotel apart). Finally, elevators should not operate from street level to room level without use of keys. March 16, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T19:00:53.079-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_372, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>