The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre und es muss ein gültiger Ausweis vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Room The bed was super comfortable as always at a Westin. The hotel is in a great location and is very clean and nice. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Georgetown Location Great hotel, clean, quiet and modern. 3 block walk to Georgetown. Definately one of the higher end Westin's November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell staff Excellent Bell staff.Ahmad and the other staff recognize me every time we visit D.C. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was fantastic The hotel and staff was fantastic and very helpful. January 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Probably my worst Starwood experience This was an interesting experience as originally I booked the Westin Washington which I cancelled after reading these reviews and changed to Gergetown. I am a Starwood Platinum member, so have been around the block. We checked in to be told there were no rooms to match our reservation at 9.00pm. I enquired if our upgrade request was honored (Starwood has a program). I was told there was no availability. Eventually after several consultations on the phone the reception clerk told us that an upgraded was available. On arriving we were given a disabled room. I called to say this was not satisfactory. Amazingly another smaller room was found. The next day, my wife was looking or of the window, only to see the Doorman spitting in the flower bed! We then feeling lazy turned away housekeeping and asked if they would come back in an hour. They never came. On the next day we ordered breakfast and the order was incomplete. We ate at the restaurant it was terrific, the staff were fabulous. Then on checkout I find the discount promised at breakfast had not been applied. In summary we felt the hotel lacked grace, several staff members seemed totally disinterested others were superb vet little was personal. After staying at great Westins around this world this was the worst it just has nothing special about as much joy as going through security my Wife says. We checked out a day early August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Stayed at the Georgetown Westin for 4 days over the Easter Weekend. The king room was large and wll appointed. The location was convenient to the Foggy Bottom Metro and served as a great home base for all DC activities. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance along M street. My husband took advantage of the New Balance workout program equipment which can be loaned from the front desk for $5. Check this out if you want to pack lite for your trip. We would recommend the Westin and plan to return in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel should inform guest a couple of things, first when the housekeeper cleaned the room the bed was no mad properly, it was as if he just said well since they are stay I don't really need to make it look neat. two on the morning of the departure there was loud jackhammering and there was no notice of that. I had to get up earlier the expected. I love Westins but this was no a good experience. I will return and hope it will be better. the hallways are very cold and my room was like at the end of the hall. Staff was friendly though. I was also expecting to get the 50% discount on F&B but was told it no longer apply. no worries. Location was great though May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Bed As a SPG gold/platinum member since 2005 I have stayed at over 50 SPG properties and I must say that the bed in room 214 at the Westin Georgetown is horrible. I woke up with terrible back pain sleeping on that bed. Needless to say I ended nursing my back the entire weekend rather than enjoying the sights of DC. All other features were great so I don't understand why they wouldn't upgrade or replace the bed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location but Noisy I had a great stay on my first visit to D.C. I was comfortably within walking distance to great restaurants and plenty of night life. The only downside was the amount of noise I could hear streaming in from outside of the hotel. I was on the second highest floor and could easily hear noise from the street below. Each morning I woke up to an ambulance passing by and could often hear people trying to hail a cab. I stay in several hotels a year and Westin is typically one of my favorites but the amount of noise I could hear was a bit unusual. The room was very comfortable and right at the standards that I've come to expect from a Westin property (minus the noise of course). July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement. The room was small. We were a Preferred member but the couple we were traveling with were not yet their room was bigger than ours. Many surfaces in the room especially in the bathroom had a white film on it. Asked the front desk to come clean a second time. Still found dirty surfaces even after second visit. Manager did compensate us for this inconvenience. They place mini bar items on a special tray that if you lift an item off the tray for more than 30 seconds you've bought it even if you don' open it. This is explained in small print on the tray. You have to pay for Internet. Staff was nice. Good location. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious. Restaurants within the hotel were good - great margaritas and happy hour apps at Boveda - a great way to end the day after touring the city. Jeffrey, the Concierge is the hotel's greatest asset. He was welcoming, knowledgeable and made great suggestions for us, even getting us in to a restaurant that we really wanted to go to. Two down sides - the hotel charges extra (and I think extraordinarily high) fees for internet. I fail to see why hotels do this. They would never charge for cable! Also, we had hoped the pool would be open. The temps were about 80 every day we were there, but they don't open the pool until Memorial Day.. May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business travelers beware I stayed at the Westin as part of a conference I was attending. Apparently it was restaurant week and rather than catering to the needs of weary business travelers, the hotel suspended its regular menus, forcing everyone to order from a pretentious and unsatisfying Prix Fixe menu. Despite a recent renovation, there are no accessible outlets near the bed, making charging cell phones used as alarm clocks impossible. The energy saving light system in my room was faulty but after a long day of conferences, I chose to walk around in a half dark room rather than deal with maintenance. All in all, they've lost sight of what business travelers need for a comfortable and convenient stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Location was great. Room was spacious. Staff was very nice especially Lana, she was very helpful in recommending nearby establishments for food and entertainments. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and startling. A last minute booking due to a flight home being cancelled because of the weather. I arrived with nothing but the clothes on my back and James checked me in and made available: toothbrush, paste, deodorant, and a shaving kit. He was incredibly helpful and nice which made the rainy night end well. A startling event did occur which I've experienced at another Westin on a different stay. Around 0115 I woke with a start because my television came on with a blaring volume level. I had to find the remote in the dark before I could shut it off. A great last minute stay was offset by a malfunction. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Located The Westin Georgetown has been recently renovated and is well located especially if need to be in or around Georgetown. The front desk staff is very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are usually good however if you have two people with several days of clothing the small wardrobes will not provide enough closet space. This is a real issue if in town for formal events. Also this is a low level service hotel. The front bell staff needs additional training on how to better assist guests. The rates are very competitive and generally compensate for the basic level of service. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Loved the beds, very clean and friendly staff. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible smell I am used to being able to identify a Westin by its signature fresh scent. This hotel, from the inside of the elevator to the rooms, has a terrible smell (~ body odor). I've stayed here in the past and had the same bad smell in my room. That time, the hotel staff explained that my carpet had probably just been cleaned and they sprayed it all over with air freshener. Unfortunately, the air freshener cover-up lasted only a few hours. I was shocked to find the same bad smell upon this stay (~1 year later). Another reason that I choose to stay at Westins is that they have a 24 hr room service menu (and I work late into the night when traveling). When I called downstairs to order, I was surprised to repeatedly hear that the options I was selecting were not available. It was explained to me that only 2 servings of each item (on the very short menu) are prepared for the evening. Given the sold out status of the hotel, they had quickly sold out of food. The hotel staff were very pleasant, but the odor and the poor food prep planning for a sold out hotel are unexcusable. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened?? Not a great experience, disappointing for what I have come to expect in the SPG program as wonderful service and quality. The front staff were poor at best, lack of experience, 2 trainees no senior person available at 11AM? The hotel was empty, when I tried to book a room at a better rate, the told me I couldn't since I already had a reservation?? Breakfast was slow, poor quality and $$$. No concierge available mid week, out due to personal days and no suitable replacement...in Washington DC during the Cherry Blossom season? Bad experience, regrettable. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay again!! The Westin was wonderful. I would definitely stay again and would recommend. I gave them 4 stars on room comfort because the room was extremely warm (78 degrees) when we arrived. Maintenance had to come a few hours later to reset the thermostat but the room never quite got comfortable temperature wise. By the time it did, it was the next day and when we went out we removed the key which powers the room and upon our return it was back to 78 degrees. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constantly exceeding expectations The Westin hotel chain consistently provides comfortable, clean rooms, and outstanding service. Westin Georgetown was no different. From the moment I checked in to the moment I left, the service was impeccable. The concierge suggestions were wonderful. Lana went above and beyond the call, responding to a request & making sure that I had a smooth check in. The room was beautiful. The bed amazing (certainly one of the reasons I stay at Westins). The bathrooms were incredible. The bathtubs a delightful surprise. I was incredibly happy with all aspects of the hotel. The only suggestion I might make would be to add either a warm brownie or cookie sundae to the late night room service menu. Again, nicely done. I would absolutely stay here again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I booked through SPG by 11am and was checked in by 3pm. I was worried that nothing wold be available on such short notice. Rebecca as well as everyone, was very helpful in explaining the features of my room, the myriad of restaurants as well as how to get to the subway to pick up my sweetie. Our stay was very pleasant. If you will be going a lot of places that you have to drive to, I would not recommend staying at this location-other than late late @ night and the wee hrs of the morning-traffic is exasperating. if you are looking to explore via metro and on foot-this is the place. I did not use the pool, spa, or fitness center. But from what I was able to glimpse from my room and the open elevator door, I would have loved to have the time. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Place to stay I come to town 4-5 times a year and mostly stay at the Westin Georgetown. I normally have a nice clean room decent size, etc. This time I was stuck in Room 244 a corner room the size of a shoe box - plus I got a nice view of a brick wall. Again not a big deal since I basically close my curtain and go to bed. The chair was filthy dirty, stained. The towels smaller then I recall. Usually when I arrive the man sees in the computer that I have been there before - this time he either didn't look or it didn't say I had been a returning guest. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Georgetown I opted to reserved a junior suite for my weekend stay for my girlfriend's bridal shower. While the hotel staff was excellent, the location superb, the room left a little to be desired. It has a lot of unused space that could have been utilized more efficiently. In addition, we had to call for a microwave (in a suite?), no refrigerator, there was not a mirror other than the bathroom mirror (which there was space outside of the bathroom that would have been perfect for a mirror since it has a ledge for sitting (great for doing make-up if there was a mirror!). Overall the junior suite was overpriced and a waste of money. I would stay at this hotel again, but not spend the money on a "suite" that didn't give you any more amenities than a regular room. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Visit Stayed 4 nights and overall was good visit. First morning coffee maker would not come on, moved to different plug and still would not work. Called and very timely a new coffee maker was brought to us. Problem was person took bottle of water and put in with coffee, saw the maker was working and left. Issue was over filled water and cup was going to overflow on desk. Moved cup to avoid overflow but burned my hand while moving cup. Let front desk know so in future person knows to measure water to put into coffee maker. Had is fine now. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skip breakfast Love the comfy Westin beds -- that is what attracts us. We usually enjoy the food too, but this weekend we had breakfast in the hotel and it was disappointing. The coffee tasted off, the potatoes served with my egg sandwich was cold, and the plate itself looked sad. It was a 15 dollar breakfast sandwich with cold potatoes and nary a strawberry on the plate. The total cost of breakfast for me and my two teenagers was 90 dollars. Absurd. Everything else was fine. We ditched breakfast the last two days and went to Le Pain Quotidien.... April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Greatest Staff I can't say enough about this hotel. Our room was spacious with an unbelievably comfortable bed, large bathroom, and great views. The hotel is located on M Street, and walking just a few blocks gets you into an abundance of Georgetown restaurants and shops. We were also able to walk down to the Lincoln Memorial easily. But what made this hotel perfect was the staff. We were in DC to celebrate my wife's birthday and not only did the staff have every amenity we needed that weekend (after forgetting some things), they also surprised my wife (and me) with a bottle of champagne and two glasses. Now that is class! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel - one of the best stays we've had in a while and it's partly because of the great room, mostly because of the great staff! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly hotel Wouldn't stay again!!! After reading the reviews on your website and being a Starwood Preferred guest we choose to stay at your hotel. MISTAKE--first your staff isn't friendly and we felt like we didn't exist - 2nd-no internet service unless you pay for it--how bad is that--we have stayed at cheaper hotels before and that wasn't an issue--iit waas in the room--3rd--you give us the option of coffee in the room but 1 bottle of water-that barely makes a cup of coffee for one much less 2-- Such a disappointment--we won't be back. April 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was really looking forward to this New Year's Eve stay. Most features of the hotel, including friendly staff and cleanliness, were as I've come to expect of the Westin Brand. The room was spacious and the bathroom was superb. Unfortunately, the soft, Heavenly Westin sheets I've come to expect had been replaced by itchy, starched-feeling sheets that forced my wife and I to turn up the heat and sleep on top of the comforter. Worse, we began 2013 by picking up our car from the valet service with dings and scratches: an estimated $460 in damages. Though inconvenienced by the incident and a trip to the body shop, our past experience with Starwood and the professional service and reassurances of the Director of Security make us confident the situation will be remedied. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This was our 5th trip to DC in the past 6 months and obviously this is "our" hotel! With the exception of the first visit when we had a hard time getting an upgrade, we have been greeted warmly at check in and upgraded to lovely rooms/suites. The doormen and bellhops are friendly and always greet us by name with a smile. The renovations are complete and the new restaurant was beautiful. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to try it. Only very small gripe: wish they would put 2 robes in the room so we wouldn't have to ask. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wedding day by Westin I was recently married at the Westin, we had the ceremony and reception at the hotel. The hotel and staff were incredible. The day was flawless and I could not have asked for a more perfect team to work with. All of our guests raved about the customer service at the hotel. I can not applaud them enough for their help, patience, and star treatment throughout the entire process. The wedding coordinator, Elise, was wonderful. She is so organized and professional. The food was incredible, everyone was stuffed from the carnivores to the vegetarians. The bartenders kept everyone hydrated. The space was phenomenal, the guests could enjoy the indoor and outdoor space. The presidential suite was perfect for getting ready and pictures, wonderful space and great natural light. September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>