The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed First time visiting This was my first visit to this property. The building was clean and the staff very friendly and attentive. I will be back on a weekly basis for the next 2-3 months and will stay at the Westin. It is a nice business hotel and is very convenient to the location I will be working from. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip I found this hotel to be clean. My heavenly bed great. I was attending a corporate event and our meals were fresh with great choices. I did however find the staff unattentive, with no or little warmth. No one said hello or engaged in any conversation in 3 days. This hotel is in need of renovation. Not the local peoples doing. I did visit the small bar and would share the same comments- food good , staff not July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was quite disappointed in my stay When I arrived at the hotel I was told my room was not ready and they were working on it. I came back several hours later and it still was not ready. Since I had a suite with a parlor, I decided to just take the room since it was ready. The parlor was never completed in my 3 nights stay. There was no lights in the parlor and I asked for a lamp, which never arrived. The room also had a smell that I could never get adjusted to. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in style You walk in and the smell of the hotel is fresh and unique. Great rooms, great response from staff. Ordered room service, great response on phone and delivery time. Pizza was excellent...one of the best I have ever had. Second night food-only complaint...way over-priced and was not good for either of us. Both of us could not really eat what we had ordered..felt depressed having to pay for something we couldn't eat. So my recommendation-eat some place else but stay at the Westin. Parking July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I check online and it was available for the same night, the rates are incredible, and is very close to my family, besides the hotels is beautiful, the staff is very frienly and is very close to a lot of activities. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !!! Absolutely the BEST hotel in the town I work in, which is 100+ miles away from my home. When I don't have time to do the 2-hr drive home, or don't want to lose 4 hours of sleep to do the round trip, this is the #1 choice for an overnight stay. In fact, I love this place so much, my wife & I will spend a couple nights here for our anniversary this year. The bed is heavenly, everything is clean, neat, smells good, and the building looks new everywhere. The staff is always professional, courteous, and friendly. Plenty of parking close to the main entrance. The hotel is located close to anything you could want and more! Sometimes the room rates are higher than other similarly-rated hotels, but you get what you pay for. Just one visit and you'll see why. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Account Executive used your hotel it was close to cruise ship we were vacationing on. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great staff My stay was only a one nighter (unfortunately) but use this hotel a few times per year. Always great value, the rooms are spacious, well laid out, comfortable and quiet. The room service has a bit more "life" to it than the usual fare in other hotels, with some fairly unique items... glad to see that they are trying to change things up a bit. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $29.95 hold on my card, food is astronomically priced First off, the hotel was paid for by my employer, but the front desk asked for a credit card for incidental charges. I made the mistake of giving them my bankcard. They put a $29.95 hold on my account without notifying me of this. I called them back, angry because this might cause me some serious problems. They said they would release the hold in 3-5 days, but that doesn't help--my bank marks those funds as unavailable, so I am short $30 for a few days. Buyer beware. The food is crazy expensive and there is only one or two hole-in-the-wall places within walking distance. I looked at the menu. A 'continental breakfast' was $18.50. I could stay at another hotel chain and get just as good a room with a hot breakfast included. There were some healthy snacks in the lobby, but I needed protein. I asked to be shuttled to a nearby restaurant for breakfast and the shuttle driver looked at me funny, saying he didn't know where that was. Since it appeared that I was inconveniencing him, I asked where the nearest breakfast place was and he suggested a place that I could walk to. I walked there, but I wasn't happy about it. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good this visit My husband and I have stayed at this Westin before and enjoyed the location as well as the hotel. This visit, however, was not as enjoyable. We had booked a three night stay and just as I had read in a previous review from Feb, 2014, the room was cleaned after the first night, but that was it! When we returned to our room after a long day out, we were very upset to find the room untouched. I called down to complain and ask for towels, and the girl at the front desk offered her apologies, but nothing else. Then I had to call again to ask for coffee packets. I forgot to ask for shampoo, etc. so we had no toiletries in the morning. However, housekeeping woke us up at 8:30 on the morning we were leaving to see if we were ready to leave! Really! Where had you been the morning before? When we were leaving, my husband and I stopped by the front desk to explain how disappointed we were in our stay. The girl said she would notify the housekeeping manager. She did offer to put points on my SPG account, and asked if we would like breakfast. However, it was 10:45, and breakfast was over, so nothing was done there. Too bad the girl the night before had not made a similar offer. If we felt that someone had cared about our inconveniences, it might have taken some of the sting out of our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by definitely appropriate but can use some minor updates can use some cosmetic updates, wallpaper seems to be pealing off the wall. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 06/12/14 Your web site said there were refrigerator and microwave in the rooms and this hotel did not have either, this was a disappointment. Also, the ice machine did not work during my entire stay, not even on other floors. The staff was accommodating because on more than one occasion they brought ice to my room. Other issues I had was the shower didn't work properly, I had to call for wash clothes, because non were left in the room. I've stayed at the Westin in Seattle and had a totally different experience. Everything was wonderful. The staff was very responsive, hotel need to be upgraded. Thank you June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Room was very clean 2nd day no washcloths or tea was left We were "put on list" for refrigerator & since we stayed 3nights, really needed one. BUT were told none available...very disappointing! So...next time would stay at a hotel where we would be guaranteed to have a frig. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is superb!!! This location in Ft. Lauderdale is top notch. The staff recognized my SPG status and promptly awarded me my gift and upgraded my family and I to a suite. Self parking is free and the location to the beach is about 15 minutes. This was my second stay at this location and both have been a pleasurable experience. Kudos to the staff. i will definitely recommend to my friends and family. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is horriable After years of being a loyal Platinum, and this year a Lifetime Gold, this is by far the worst service I have ever had at a Starwood property. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work First impression is great, and the pool is fabulous. After that upon closer look, the hotel is just not so good. There were 2 rather large cigarette burn holes in our comforter, the closet door didn't close for some reason, there was 1 single bottle of lotion in the bathroom along with 1 bar of soap (no shampoo, conditioner, body wash) and the toilet tank and lid were visibly dirty. Regarding the hotel itself, we were on the 6th floor and one of the walls near the elevator appeared to be collapsing. Also none of the ice machines were working. I tried 2 different floors before calling SE and they couldn't tell me where a working ice machine was, so they brought me a bucket of ice. And though the staff was responsive, most appeared to be confused. For example when we alerted SE of all these problems the morning of check-out, I told them I had already gone to the FD to get soaps & shampoo. About 10 minutes after my phone call, someone was there to delivery soaps & shampoo. Then 10 minutes after that, someone came to fix the closet door...even though we were checking out that day. By the pool there was a huge grey bin of towels, and next to that an empty rack (apparently no one took the time to put the towels on the rack, so that was where we had to put the dirty towels). And the pool and hot tub needed to be screened desperately. As the subject line says, it just needs work! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location nice accommodation's,gym and great outdoor pool May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel has wonderful staff Overall our stay was comfortable and the staff was great. Rooms were nice but we were disappointed that the beds (even tho comfortable) were not queen size which would have provided more restful nights. The elevator situation is poor with long waits which made meeting times, etc. iffy. However, the hotel is very pretty and the pool facility with food service was great. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need updating Hotel is dated and needs updating. Some wallpaper coming off in room in corners of wall. Furniture a bit dated. Staff is always responsive and courteous. Food quality is a bit below what I experience at other Westins. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property needs to be managed better Overall, good location with an updated feel. Rooms are good size and in nice condition. Gym small, but useable. Pool is nice. Bar is nice and active. A few concerns though: 1) Overuse of fragrance hotel wide, especially the lobby. It's cranked to 11. Really off-putting. 2) Cones, cones, cones in the parking lot. WHY!? There's no reason to have such a stupid parking lot. Who puts valet parking spaces front and center? Needs a better customer focus parking situation. 3) Front desk staff slow and under trained. Check in did not feel like a routine transaction. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HVAC issues I called down three times over two days complaining about air conditioning problems. Finally late in the evening after my thrid call someone from the front desk called and advised that the engineer needed a part to fix the problem and offered to move me to another room. A part? come on you should have every part you need to fix a thermostat or not rent out the room! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Experience A wonderful experience! Again!!! Our room was breath taking with an amazing view of the city, we were charmed to watch the sun set after a nice relaxing visit to the hot tub. The staff were very pleasant and courteous! Our visit to the Westin was just what we needed for our unplanned getaway. The rooms were exceptional! The comfort of the bedding was definitely 5-star! Only 10 minutes easy driving to the Hollywood Casino - we had a blast!! Looking forward to our next visit. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Stay We stayed here because it was the designated hotel for the wedding we were attending. Had we picked our own hotel we would have stayed elsewhere. The hotel was not up to the standards of a usual Westin Stay. Our room was right by the elevators and ice machine which were both very noisy. There was also a huge gap at the bottom of our door which allowed light in from the hall way that we had to use a towel to cover so we could sleep. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday while we were out. We had family that were there for two nights and their rooms were also never cleaned! Our bill at check out was incorrect. The amount had to be refunded and charged again at the correct amount. Good thing we double checked! On our next visit to Ft. Lauderdale we will be sure to check out other hotels. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Elegance I won't mention any negatives, because the staff was SO responsive to any of the few issues I had. The last time I had vacation service this responsive and so eager to please was when I was on a cruise. Comfortable, safe, convenient to everything, our 4-day stay only consumed a half tank of gas in our rental car. Close enough for night life/city life, yet far enough out for peace and quiet. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed in serivce room and food were excelllent As a starwood employees I was a little disappointed. The front desk agents were wonderful experience on checking in. Then I had 2 incidents with calling down for service - and neither request was fulfilled. But what offended me most was the tone used by teh server from our breakfast. We asked that he charge each rm - when one could not be chg he stood in the lobby and was very stern and rude to my guest and then to me and seemed to be surprised. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fridge It would be nice to have a refrigerator in the rooms as we requested one that never showed up and threw away $40 worth of great left overs. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the rates charged This hotel has a nice appearance and the lobby has a most wonderful smell to it. Had a special rate for a birthday package that was very reasonable. The mattress was a little to firm for my family's liking. Overall not a bad hotel for the rates. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by subpar Out check in agent was not welcoming at all - i think it was lyndsey? no eye contact, no smile, she could care less. Very noisey room - i understand several events were going on during our stay. Charlotte was very gracious on the phone when i spoke to her. i think the location is best for business travelers. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average as always my company has a corporate agreement with this particular property so stays here are frequent. Best thing I can say is that there are plenty of people to greet when coming in or leaving. each time I stay there is a hiccup here, whether its not getting an emailed folio or the corp rate is incorrect. always just one person working the lounge so service is slow. Nitpicking, yes a little but having stayed almost 500 nights with SPG properties it is easy to see the small differences that move the rating from average to good/excellent. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not getting what your expecting Both online and over the phone I was told I would get a suit with a king bed and a queen sized pull out couch, and that the pull out bed would be very comfortable, but when I arrived at the hotel with four people, there was no pull out couch and we had to cram to roll away beds into a small room. Very crowded and uncomfortable. I paid for a room that fit two, and only got a room that fit four. April 15, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:48:20.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_283, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_1016, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>