The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great experience! The hotel and serivce is always spectacular! I live in Florida and check-in for weekend get aways. The pool and hot tub options are my favorite. I also enjoy the breakfast to dine in. Lots of cooked to order or regular breakfast. Close to malls like Aventura in North Miami Beach and Fort lauderdale malls. The beach is close as well. Very great value for location, resort, and price for overall stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition and Fitness Center I have had multiple stays here and as a Platium Member they will repeatly charge me internet. Than it is a hassle to get it off, as I travel so much. Also no water in the rooms, I requested of the lady in the lobby area in the morning with a clipboard. She told me, oh you should have water. Next night, still no water. Fitness Center needs updated. Very poor. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great The staff, the room, the hotel in general is a really great place to stay, rest and relax. My only problem was the atm machine. Stay away from it if you want to get all of your money!! The buffet is a little pricey, but the food is really good. The helpfulness of the staff and cleanliness and comfort of the rooms would make me stay here over and over again. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapponting On Sunday afternoon, it was definitely the B team. Check in was not warm and the only request to us was "How are you paying?'. The pool area was good if you enjoy traffic noise and exhaust fumes and the bar was just an afterthought. The room was pleasant and well presented and comfortble without saying Zing. This is very much a business travellers jotel. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was understaffed for the weekend We stayed here for a holiday weekend. Very nice accomodations, but the hotel service was inadequate.... lobby bar was slow and a mess. Pool did not have enough towels. Tons of people by the pool, but no service for food/drinks. the room was a nice room though and the hotel facilities were good overall. The fitness center was dirty. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Not sure what I expected, but this hotel certainly didn't meet my lowest standards. It is in a weird industrial park, that seems to not be near anything. The rooms are old, my ceiling was cracked, and the air conditioning smelled like mold. I will say I was very happy with the hotel staff, but they weren't enough to warrant July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. Would return We stayed at the Westin prior to going on a cruise along with 2 other couples. The rooms were very nice. They were clean and nicely decorated. The pool area was also well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and would return. We would also recommend for short stay. Not a lot nearby. You really need to have a car. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Holistic Service Nightmare Check-in: The person checking me in upon my arrival was pre-occupied in conversation with other staff about non-hotel business to properly greet or check me in; I was an inconvenience or at least it seemed as such by the abrupt tone and non-courteous greeting of the front desk staff. Housekeeping: House keeping came the first day and did an exceptional job; the remainder of the trip they did not come. Each night I returned to my suprise the room had not been touch. I spoke with the front desk multiple times and each night they notified me that the issue would be corrected and that someone would be sent up prior to the staff leaving at 9:00 PM. The staff never came and upon being frustrated and asking for fresh towels, I was greeted with attitude again as if it were an inconvenience to ask for assistance when my needs as a guest had continually not been met. Checking Out: I checked out at 5:00 AM, switched the charges to my Starwood credit card and upon checking my email noticed that the charges remained on the card I put up for incidentals. After calling and speaking with the accounting department twice the issue was finally resolved. Billing Errors: One week after my departure I noticed a charge on my account for a room deposit for another guest. I called and again spoke with the accounting department who removed the charge after admitting they didn't know why a person with a completely different last name and room reservations deposit was placed on my credit card. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location nice accommodation's,gym and great outdoor pool May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel I've stayed at this Westin a few times - usually just for one-nighters. The location is really the only negative although its pretty convenient there isn't much around it. It's clean, rooms are very nice and they are extra-recognizing of the Starwood status. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Westin standards No towels in room. Dirty towels from prior guest in room. even after requesting towels, no washcloths. Trash in hallways along with left over room service. I am Starwood Platinum so I stay at alot of Westin's. This one is not up to standard. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service A nice very friendly very competent woman handled my check in by the name of Lindsey. However she did not have my proper room. And apologetically assigned me to room 802. The carpet in this room was not clean, was rolling up and appeared to have lost its stretch. My experience in the restaurant was reprehensible. The buffet lacked tidiness and the food was lukewarm. No one came out to seat me. Finally after a long wait, a very arrogant man sat me and took my coffee order. It took him 11 minutes to bring me a cup of coffee because he was to busy talking to his fellow servers. Then a female server came to take my order, who was totally incompetent. Upon my departure my bill was $20.14 I gave her a $100 bill 21 minutes later she returned with the incorrect change. Upon my departure when I checked out the fool at the desk was a joke. I gave him 3 hundred dollars in cash. I asked him for a receipt and you would have thought I had asked him for his first-born child. I have been staying in this hotel for 13 or 14 years and have never seen it so incompliantly run. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The hotel seemed run down and unkept. Wallpaper coming off the walls, bathrooms small, towels were rough and small, sheets ere not staying on the bed. The staff were nice but this hotel was clearly unbecoming of the Westin brand! November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The building itself is ok The hotel appearance is nice. The hallways has black scuffs on wall I guess from bell carts and luggage hitting the wall. I like the shower double head action thing! That was awesome! Never seen nothing like that. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Expected more from a Westin Did not have the type of room my reservation was confirmed with. Safe in the room was broken. Someone knocked at the door at 5AM as they slid the folio under door. Breakfast in lounge not available before 7AM. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst SPG experience yet Stayed this past weekend, valentines day weekend 2014, arrived at 4:30 to my room not ready, was offered a non-deluxe room (reserved deluxe) or an additional hour wait, no big deal, took the downgrade. Checked into room to find feces? on the toilet bowl under the seat and other stains on bed sheets and "clean" towels. Stuff like this doesn't bother me much, however shortly after my girlfriend and I ordered room service which at first glance looked delicious, but it wasn't until my girlfriend had taken a few bites that she had discovered a long wiry piece of metal embedded into her burger. This metal scratched the inside of her mouth, but luckily did not do any more damage. We took a photograph of the metal and then called the front desk. The manager immediately came up and took the piece of metal away and comped the $25 meal (gee thanks). Later that evening upon returning and call us crazy, but it was late and there were no options, we called down to order some late night snacks (and by late night I mean 11:00PM not 3am) to the room and the phone range to the front desk/service express continuously for 10-15 minutes which prompted me to go down to the lobby only to be told "we're really busy down here". I had asked that someone come up and clean just the bathroom and provide us with a couple new towels (this never happened). I am a diehard SPG fan, and go out of my way to stay with SPG, this experience was not representative of my overall experience with Westin or SPG, but needless to say a very disappointing experience, we ended up leaving a day early and not staying the duration of our reservation. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Once Again This is quickly becoming my favorite property in the FLL area. I love the Platinum parking lot and the 50% disocunt on food. Rooms are well appointed and the service is always a "10". January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not at the Westin Standard Rooms were old and out dated. The room I stayed in had a little bit of a musty smell to it. There was no bottled water in the room which is important in Florida. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient location overall a great stay. unfortunately there is no fridge in the room and the ice machine on my floor and the floor above was broken. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 The good and the bad Nice hotel with the nice Westin features. However, the hotel is getty shabby -- dirt, liquid stains, worn carpets. Needs attention fast. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our cruise, excellent hotel, clean rooms, and good location on the beach. Will stay here again March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall stay great Platinum members should receive free breakfast but do not June 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Stay We stayed here because it was the designated hotel for the wedding we were attending. Had we picked our own hotel we would have stayed elsewhere. The hotel was not up to the standards of a usual Westin Stay. Our room was right by the elevators and ice machine which were both very noisy. There was also a huge gap at the bottom of our door which allowed light in from the hall way that we had to use a towel to cover so we could sleep. Our room was not cleaned on Saturday while we were out. We had family that were there for two nights and their rooms were also never cleaned! Our bill at check out was incorrect. The amount had to be refunded and charged again at the correct amount. Good thing we double checked! On our next visit to Ft. Lauderdale we will be sure to check out other hotels. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Westin The first thing I will say is that the staff at check out was very kind. She was trained to assist and make something as right as she could. So for that, the hotel got high staff ratings. However there was no cold water in the room. The shower was incredibility hot and the AC never seemed to cool the room down. You could try to put it as low as possible but the temp never really changed. The elevators were down for quite a while (overnight at least) and the front desk stopped answering the phone. I called for a wake up call and it rang over 30 times, 3 different attempts. It was not the best hotel in the area and I would stay somewhere different in the future. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your typical Westin The hotel is an OK hotel - the lobby is nice and they have friendly helpful staff. As a Platinum member I was upgraded to a nice sized room (but certainly not a suite). I would describe it as a junior suite. I have no complaints with the size of the room or my upgrade. Internet is free for Platinum guests but costs $10 per day for everyone else. However I do have other issues with this property: 1- Platinum recognition is quite poor at this property. They have a restaurant - but Platinum members cannot eat breakfast at it for free. You can only get continental breakfast to your room if you pick that amenity. 2- There is no club lounge. They do have a bar - but they do not offer Platinum guests any free drinks or appetizers. 3- I was upgraded to a nice sized room (#1001). However, the room was in need of repairs. The ceiling was falling apart by the aircon and pieces of the ceiling were falling down during my stay. On the plus side, they have free parking for Platinum guests right near the entrance. I guess when you don't offer breakfast or happy hour, you have to do what you can to recognize your best customers. One other thing to note - the hotel is right of I95 (a major highway - which is nice). But otherwise it is not near anything. Somewhat far from the beaches of Ft Lauderdale and nice restaurants. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need updating Hotel is dated and needs updating. Some wallpaper coming off in room in corners of wall. Furniture a bit dated. Staff is always responsive and courteous. Food quality is a bit below what I experience at other Westins. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Experience A wonderful experience! Again!!! Our room was breath taking with an amazing view of the city, we were charmed to watch the sun set after a nice relaxing visit to the hot tub. The staff were very pleasant and courteous! Our visit to the Westin was just what we needed for our unplanned getaway. The rooms were exceptional! The comfort of the bedding was definitely 5-star! Only 10 minutes easy driving to the Hollywood Casino - we had a blast!! Looking forward to our next visit. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I've traveled a lot for work and stayed all over. So needless to say I know the difference between quick clean value and what a 4star hotel should be. This trip was to take my wife for a nice get away for a long weekend. This place from the highway at 70mph or from pictures on a website looked fine... This is a Westin after all... rated for 4 stars... but it's not, and it's not even close... The problems started almost right away... here they are in no particular order: 1. Stained carpet 2. Toilet ran the whole time 3. TV hardly worked 4. TV remote didnt work at all 5. The bed squeaked every time you moved 6. No free wifi... ($10 bucks a day!?!!) wifi is free all most every where, including the value hotels. 7. Shower head made the pipes rattle in the wall. Zero chance of taking a shower and not waking everyone else around you up. 8. Little bugs in the bathroom (noticed this the 2nd morning) (we checked out after on the second morning) 9. Food and drinks were awful. 10. Trash in the parking lot... 11. Staff was useless... For all the trouble, they gave me a 1000 "Star Points" and $10 bucks off our bar tab, which was only $40 bucks to begin with... We checked out a day early because I was not going to stay in such a place! We'll never stay in a Westin ever again. We got a room for the night at the much much better hotel... They treat you amazingly. Hopefully booking agent can do something for me. -John November 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by To many issues at this hotel.... I have been to this Westin a few times and there always seems to be a problem. However, this time there was more than just one problem. I had gone down there to work and I know I had a few long work days ahead of me. When I get there they put me in a great room. However the air conditioner never came on and I had to pack up all of my stuff and move. They said they would put me in a nearby room. They actually put me 2 floors down. The next day I worked 27 hours and just wanted to go to sleep only to find that they were putting carpet in the room right next door to me. When I asked for a room just to sleep for a little while, they said they couldn't because they had to be cleaned. Not that they were totally booked but that they needed to be cleaned. I said OK and I went back up and went to sleep as they stopped banging shortly after. I went back to work and worked another 12 hours and returned to the hotel and I just wanted to relax but all of a sudden I smelled a burning in my room. The air conditioner died and I had to move rooms yet again. This was close to midnight now. They moved me again but this time when I woke up I checked out. This was not a place I wanted to stay anymore. On my way out I let them know why I was checking out early and they gave me some SPG points and said they would give this information to the General Manager. I did get the points but never received a follow up from the GM. Not the service that I am used from a Westin. I would not recommend anyone from my company stay at this hotel as they definitely do not provide the service that other Westins do. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HVAC issues I called down three times over two days complaining about air conditioning problems. Finally late in the evening after my thrid call someone from the front desk called and advised that the engineer needed a part to fix the problem and offered to move me to another room. A part? come on you should have every part you need to fix a thermostat or not rent out the room! May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>