Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 881 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The swan is a great hotel....... The swan is a great hotel to stay at with family if you are planning on going to the theme parks the area has to offer. Close proximity to everything and hotel is very nice. The only thing I would say was an issue for us was parking. We paid the fees associated with the parking and after a long day at the parks we were forced to park very far away from entrance due to the fact valet parking uses first two lots. Employees use side lot and there was a lot that was always closed and when we asked why, we were not given a proper reason. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG recognition stayed 3/4/14-3/8/14. Was at plat level when I booked earlier in the year, but when I arrived I had been lowered to gold level by SPG for not meeting stays etc. Despite that the Swan provided benefits at the plat level, which I was not expecting. As far as the hotel itself, cannot beat the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios, and the other parks are a short bus ride away. I would note that of the two breakfast restaurants, go to the one in the Dolphin instead of the Swan. Nothing wrong with the Swan's, but the one in the Dolphin has more food options March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Friendly Tried more then several Disney area hotels. This was a nice selection for our stay and offered the Disney amenities - for a better price! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel... A very nice hotel with wonderful concierge staff. Clean and interesting to explore. Enjoyed Shula's American Steakhouse! Only two complaints: the $26/day charge for a one-time concierge service, even though I didn't leave the hotel for 2 days...seems a bit steep. Also, the $21/day charge for water and WIFI. Also seems a bit steep when you consider many major hotels have free WIFI! July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG/Disney This hotel has identity issues since it is an SPG hotel on Disney property. Unfortunately it feels like neither entity claims responsibiltity for it. You don't get the Disney treatment since it's not a Disney hotel but you also don't receive the usual SPG level of treatment either. They skip over your status recognition and charge extra for things that are included at other SPG properties like bottled water, parking and business center usage. I was able to get them to waive the resort charge upon checkout as a result of my Platinum status but I had to be proactive. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good but not as expected Beautiful Hotel, but needs to work on staff, desk, concierge. They are generally burned out, and not much help, not much different from an average motel. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay here again Booked and paid deposit for Disney vacation 7 months in advance. 5 days before arrival get a call saying "sorry no room for you on the first night. We are moving you to the Animal Kingdom resort for the night. Had to then pack up and move back to the Swan on day 2. had rearrange all our planned fast pass times and our dinner for the first night all of which were booked 60 days in advance. They "upgraded" to a resort view balcony room. However, door was so off alignment there was light pouring in from the hallway all night. The toilet kept flushing all night and the walls were paper thin and we could hear the infant screaming through the night next door. I will never trust this hotel again. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities We stay at both the Swan & Dolphin numerous times throughout the year. Its a great hotel for proximity to Disney. Staff are very good, rooms are always well equipped and comfortable for both couples and when traveling with children.Love the beds!! We were a little surprised when we tried to check-in (at 4.45pm) that a room with a King sized bed (which we had requested) was not available for us. As we had a restaurant reservation at 5.30pm we had no time to wait around. However, just as we were leaving the desk, a room came free for us. While we did receive the room we requested on this occasion, we were shocked that almost 2 hours after check-in opened, there were still no rooms available and there was going to be no compensation (we are SPG Platinum members). Fortunately, we got our room otherwise we would have scored the hotel lower in this review. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay The Swan offers a nice location (right next to Epcot) for a decent price. I was very pleased with my experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better coordination of "green option" and in-room amenities needed We agreed to accept the green option of tidying up our own room, but the front desk promise of automatic trash emptying and easy trade in of used towels was not without glitches. Guest services only delivered more towels and coffee, they didn't remove trash. Used towels and trash had to be given to the floor service staff who didn't seem to know why they were involved. Better coordination is needed. Another major aggravation was the in-room coffee maker. It was a Mr. Coffee that had a brewer basket designed for small sized coffee bags. The coffee that was supplied was Starbucks large bags. Great coffee, but unsuitable in size to fit into the small brewer basket. The bag had to be literally stuffed in, causing the water to overflow and pour out of the machine during the brewing cycle. When guest services was called about the problem, they were aware of the situation and sympathic, but didn't have a solution. The only thing they did do was send up more coffee, which unfortunately didn't help a thing! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and location We spent three nights at the Disney Swan and had a wonderful time. I had incorrectly booked a king room when I needed two queens (my husband and two daughters). Despite being pretty full, the receptionist was able to get me in a room with two queens and was very friendly in the process. The hotel is nicely decorated and well maintained. You can't beat this location with walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We will definitely stay again! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel/Staff. Only a few minor fixes needed My family recently stayed at The Swan for Thanksgiving. The hotel room was excellent, staff was very friendly. 2 things that need attention: 1) the wireless signal in the room was awful almost not usable. I had my iPad that I was trying to use and my 2 sons were trying to use their iPod Touchs. Very disappointed and not something that should happen for this quality of a hotel. 2) room carpet was dirty and need to be cleaned more often. The white socks of our children quickly turned black within minutes of running around the room. Not a big deal for me, but my wife was not happy by the lack of room cleaning/attention November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great attractions, and excitement Overall, the kids had a wonderful time ......I was happy, they were happy.............we had a great,and lovely time thanks to you all. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok Ok but not what you would expect from a pricey hotel .One light was burned out over the bed and there was a cigarette burn in one of the lampshades. Its a very small room for the price July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great featues Good transportation to Disney parks. has its own little beach area. Enjoyed the different pools and hot tubs. Close to boardwalk. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG should be allowed late check out it was the only thing I requested and did not get. Coffee bar closes way to early. I got ignored at the pool bar. I waited over 15 minutes. I never got acknowledged by bartender. Just kept walking by me there was only 5 people at the bar. I just walked away. I spent over 3k on this vacation and it was a let down for me. I couldn't even get rental car info at the concierge. I had to figure things out on my own. Service was average. I'm. Disappointed July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects, inappropriate charges!! So the Hotel is great, location and restaurants and lobby. But, I found a huge cockroach the first night then they gave us a 100$ credit . the next day found a huge spider. also they function as a small hotel so I asked for cream fro my coffee they charged me a dollar for the cream and 3 dollars for room delivery!! I asked for a knife and they charge 3 dollars delivery?? anybody see that weird?? the simplest courtsey is to get stuff to the visitor and not charge him for getting him stuff such as cutlery?? long stopry short I regard that as a rip off and certainly cheap behavior froma big chain hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate First time stay at the Swan. At check in they did not have a king size bed available, As requested during reservation and received confirmation as such. Entered the room to find water in refrigerator, called front desk took 5 minutes to a answer phone. Staff very pleasant and had frig replaced within the hour. Rooms are outdated, but location on resort makes it easy. Room walls are paper thin. First night, baby cried from 3:00 am non stop never heard an adults voice. Got. Up to find the room next to us unblocked and door ajar, called security took 15 minutes to arrive and another 5 minutes shouting through the door no one answered. Not hotels fault! Just sleepless night and 3 more to go! November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations... In additon to the rooms not being nearly as nice as other Westin hotels we have stayed in, the service was poor. We came back to the room from a full day at Disney and the room had not been cleaned. We promptly called to get clean towels and 45 minutes later we had them. An hour after getting to sleep, housekeeping was knocking on the door again with more towels. Housekeeping woke us up the next morning with more towel! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good review for this hotel I had read reviews on this hotel and most were not favorable. I found this hotel to be of good quality. The bed could have been more comfortable. Our backs hurt when we got up but quickly went away. We were here for a conference. It had ample room to do work with a roomy desk and flat screen tv. The internet was slow and you did have to pay for it. The coffee in the room was subpar. It was starbucks brand but the pods for the coffee pot were at least 2 or 3 times bigger for the pot. The hotel staff told me that was the only coffee they used and to just stuff it into the holder. I did and boy after 4 creamer packs and 4 packs of sugar it was still horrible. I poured it out and went to the java place in the lobby. The latte's I purchased were very good. Housekeeping didn't come to our room until after 3 everyday. One day it was close to 5pm. The hotel did charge us $5/day for housekeeping or we could have received a voucher for a drink or food etc but they were only going to give us 4 towels for our whole stay (which was 4 nights). I don't reuse my towels at home and I am sure not going to pay to reuse my towels. They did take dirty towels, remade the bed and vacuumed. We received 2 bottles of water each day and our room had a fridge which was nice. It didn't have a microwave. There was a hairdryer, iron and board and an in room safe. It did have two sinks separate from each other and one had a magnifying mirror. The shower had a rainfall head and a handheld wand. Hot water was ample. Parking was pricey but guess they can get away with it in a resort area. You had a choice of self or valet parking. There was a $9 difference. It seemed they nickeled and dimed you to death. You could not use the luggage carts. Had to have a bellman. We only chose this hotel because this is where the conference was. If we were there just for Disney I would have chose something else. However, transportation by bus was provided and that was nice and easy to use. But depending on what time of the day it could take a while to get to where you were going. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel This is an excellent spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and just relax. I enjoyed kicking my feet back while watching my son in the grotto pool and seeing his smiling face as he went down the slide. The waterfall was relaxing and just louging by the pool was an escape. The comfort of the room was an ease to sleep and the shower was extremely nice. I will be bringing my son back to visit as it is a relaxing vacation for the both of us. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was great in 1990 when it first opened but it still feels like 1990 inside today. There was much confusion on line forums as if the Swan was built as a Westin, having just stayed there, I can confirm it was. However, that was in 1990, and it does not seem that any thing has been renovated since. The lobby was small and dated, the rooms were average size, but the finishes were poor. The furniture and finishes appear original to the construction and look 25 years old. The bathrooms still have the original tile and there is not even a curved shower rod in the tub. Proximity is great if you are going to epcot-- can walk right there. One thing to note, I did not see that there was a parking charge of $15 per day before booking but there definately was. Also, as a SPG gold member, i was upgraded to a room on the 5th floor that looked out onto a roof mechanical unit- could not have the balcony door open because it was so loud. Too bad. Would not recommend staying here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swan Dolphin Everything was good. The restaurants were a little pricey. The apetizer we disliked was taken off our bill so that helped. Did not like walking from Swan to Dolphin every time I had to go back to my room. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unresponsive staff Very disappointed with staff. I had 3 rooms booked at the hotel and had to cancel one just before arrival. Only one off the rooms was available at check in at 3:30. That was fine as we would put all luggage into that room. I received the keys for the room that was not ready, but was told I would be contacted when the room was ready and they would tell me what room number we would have. No one contacted me and I went back to the desk at 6:30 to see about the progress. I was given the room number at that time. At the initial check in I was given the room passes, but was told that the computer was down and they could not print our names on the front side and I would have to come back later for that. They said our names had to be on the passes in order to get into the parks at the earlier time before opening. When we returned to the hotel on Saturday after being at a park all day, we come back to a room that was not cleaned that day. I called and they said housekeeping must have missed that room. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and amenities, but the staff was awful When we checked in we were told that our check-out time was 11am Sunday by staff member Matt. I told him my reservation stated check-out is 3pm on Sunday. He said I had to show proof of this! Shouldn't the hotel have the details of my reservation? The internet on my phone was not working at the time so I had to unpack my bags and find my I pad to see the reservation confirmation which indeed showed check-in 3pm and check-out 3pm. He was extremely unfriendly and made us feel very unwelcome! We also encountered problems with our room location. Besides having to deal with a horrible staff member we absolutely loved the hotel and area. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WAS SHOCKED It started upon check-in and went down hill from there....shocking! Four months ago we reserved a room with two double beds for three travelers only to find out that the hotel could only offer us a king with a pull out. "But it has a balcony" (which only fits two). After our first full day of stay, we come back to the room in the late afternoon only to find that housekeeping has yet to be there. After a phone call, we leave the room and come back two hours later to find that the beds were pulled up, but the waist paper pails were still full and no towels were picked up or left in the bathroom. The next morning, the phone rings at 7 AM advising us that we were due to check out the day before even though our reservations went through to the next day. And that's just with the procedures. The pool was small and hot giving no relief from the heat, the breakfast "coffee shop" was small and limited in offerings, and the 12 PM check out is restrictive. However, you do not have to wait long for the elevators. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Swan was very convenient to our Disneyworld stay. The shuttle bus & the water taxi made it very easy for our family to get to all the parks with no hassle whatsoever! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The location and access to Disney transporation were great, but we encountered a number of problems with the hotel that should have been easily remedied, but were not. First, we were charged each day for wireless Internet in the room, but it never worked. We complained on the first several days of our stay and were told that the router had been down. It was never fixed, but, despite our requests, the corresponding charges were never removed. We had earned a free night by staying at three Starwood hotels this summer. After earning that night, I confirmed with a Starwood representative that I could redeem that free night when I arrived at the Swan. During my stay, after a 15 minute wait with a Starwood customer service, I was told that the hotel would not honor the free night because I hadn't earned it at the time I made the reservation. I told this person that this was contrary to what I had been told previously, and she rudely told me that's too bad. Also, the bathrooms were dingy and in desperate need of renovation or at least regrouting. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location... and that's all. I was very pleased with the location of this hotel, as it makes a park hopper pass very valuable as one can take the walk way to either Epcot or the Studios very easily. However, beyond location, I have very few positive things to say. I was supposed to get an upgraded room type, and even though I asked about it 3 times, no one every touched base with me about it, and we were just in a regular room type for the stay. I also felt as though i was inconveniencing the staff if I had questions or even when I simply asked for four extra pillows. The pillows were not there when we returned 12 hours later, so I called back to remind them, and then they delivered 3. Sure, this is a small issue, but it just goes to show that this hotel does not seek to provide its platinum guests with the SPG service of many other hotels. It was also very frustrating to see high school students taking the elevator to higher floors. The room did not feel all that clean and the hallway smelled of bleach the night I arrived. Overall, I'm very disappointed by the service, as that is one of the most important elements of a stay in my opinion. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected Hotel was impressive in size. All restaurants were accommodating for our large party and very helpful. Always asked us if things were "good". Only downfall were pillows in the room and the hotel was very cold. Had to walk around in sweaters if inside. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 31 next>>