Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 806 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service Superior customer service with all levels of expectations being exceeded from front desk to fitness June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very satisfied I was pleased with my stay in general, the facilities were very clean and staff was very pleasant and supportive, however I was a little disappointed the parking was a separate $16 a day charge, and the food in general was priced slightly exorbitant. Overall though it was a very pleasant experience!. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it can get!!! Staying at the Swan has every possible thing you can hope to do in one easy to get around hotel. Mini golf, pools, fitness, on the Disney boardwalk, incredible food, great service, reasonable pricing. Want to go to Epcot...walk right in, want to do nothing but relax, it is all here. Stayed in many high end hotels and the Swan is right there with the best of them. We will be back many times. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel/Staff. Only a few minor fixes needed My family recently stayed at The Swan for Thanksgiving. The hotel room was excellent, staff was very friendly. 2 things that need attention: 1) the wireless signal in the room was awful almost not usable. I had my iPad that I was trying to use and my 2 sons were trying to use their iPod Touchs. Very disappointed and not something that should happen for this quality of a hotel. 2) room carpet was dirty and need to be cleaned more often. The white socks of our children quickly turned black within minutes of running around the room. Not a big deal for me, but my wife was not happy by the lack of room cleaning/attention November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate First time stay at the Swan. At check in they did not have a king size bed available, As requested during reservation and received confirmation as such. Entered the room to find water in refrigerator, called front desk took 5 minutes to a answer phone. Staff very pleasant and had frig replaced within the hour. Rooms are outdated, but location on resort makes it easy. Room walls are paper thin. First night, baby cried from 3:00 am non stop never heard an adults voice. Got. Up to find the room next to us unblocked and door ajar, called security took 15 minutes to arrive and another 5 minutes shouting through the door no one answered. Not hotels fault! Just sleepless night and 3 more to go! November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insects, inappropriate charges!! So the Hotel is great, location and restaurants and lobby. But, I found a huge cockroach the first night then they gave us a 100$ credit . the next day found a huge spider. also they function as a small hotel so I asked for cream fro my coffee they charged me a dollar for the cream and 3 dollars for room delivery!! I asked for a knife and they charge 3 dollars delivery?? anybody see that weird?? the simplest courtsey is to get stuff to the visitor and not charge him for getting him stuff such as cutlery?? long stopry short I regard that as a rip off and certainly cheap behavior froma big chain hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations... In additon to the rooms not being nearly as nice as other Westin hotels we have stayed in, the service was poor. We came back to the room from a full day at Disney and the room had not been cleaned. We promptly called to get clean towels and 45 minutes later we had them. An hour after getting to sleep, housekeeping was knocking on the door again with more towels. Housekeeping woke us up the next morning with more towel! August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Day one- it took two telephone valles to get the room made up by 4.30 pm. Not acceptable. Day two-it took a telephone call to get the room made up after 7pm. Not acceptable. Toil;et would not flush properly. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was great in 1990 when it first opened but it still feels like 1990 inside today. There was much confusion on line forums as if the Swan was built as a Westin, having just stayed there, I can confirm it was. However, that was in 1990, and it does not seem that any thing has been renovated since. The lobby was small and dated, the rooms were average size, but the finishes were poor. The furniture and finishes appear original to the construction and look 25 years old. The bathrooms still have the original tile and there is not even a curved shower rod in the tub. Proximity is great if you are going to epcot-- can walk right there. One thing to note, I did not see that there was a parking charge of $15 per day before booking but there definately was. Also, as a SPG gold member, i was upgraded to a room on the 5th floor that looked out onto a roof mechanical unit- could not have the balcony door open because it was so loud. Too bad. Would not recommend staying here again. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SWAN Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay, however, the Concierge was not properly informed about the cost of the Sea Food buffet offered. When we inquired, she quoted $23.00 per person. When we received our bill the cost was actually $35.99 per person. I big difference and not worth the price based on what was available. The cost of drinks at the Dolphin bar was way out of line also, $12.00 for a Jack Daniels on ice. For the most part the hotel stay was nice, however, cost is a factor and they are high at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday celebration This was a birthday celebration with 4 rooms booked. Accomodations were ready and rooms were located near each other. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unresponsive staff Very disappointed with staff. I had 3 rooms booked at the hotel and had to cancel one just before arrival. Only one off the rooms was available at check in at 3:30. That was fine as we would put all luggage into that room. I received the keys for the room that was not ready, but was told I would be contacted when the room was ready and they would tell me what room number we would have. No one contacted me and I went back to the desk at 6:30 to see about the progress. I was given the room number at that time. At the initial check in I was given the room passes, but was told that the computer was down and they could not print our names on the front side and I would have to come back later for that. They said our names had to be on the passes in order to get into the parks at the earlier time before opening. When we returned to the hotel on Saturday after being at a park all day, we come back to a room that was not cleaned that day. I called and they said housekeeping must have missed that room. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was exceptional and went above and beyond to provide great service. We've stayed at the hotel in the past and have always recieved great service. This stay, as a starwood platnium, was even better. We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite which made the stay extra special. Both the Swan and Dolphin are ideal. They are inside the park and allow easy access to the parks via boat or bus and walking. Pools are nice. Prices are good compared to the other hotels inside the park. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WAS SHOCKED It started upon check-in and went down hill from there....shocking! Four months ago we reserved a room with two double beds for three travelers only to find out that the hotel could only offer us a king with a pull out. "But it has a balcony" (which only fits two). After our first full day of stay, we come back to the room in the late afternoon only to find that housekeeping has yet to be there. After a phone call, we leave the room and come back two hours later to find that the beds were pulled up, but the waist paper pails were still full and no towels were picked up or left in the bathroom. The next morning, the phone rings at 7 AM advising us that we were due to check out the day before even though our reservations went through to the next day. And that's just with the procedures. The pool was small and hot giving no relief from the heat, the breakfast "coffee shop" was small and limited in offerings, and the 12 PM check out is restrictive. However, you do not have to wait long for the elevators. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend of May 31, 2014 This is my favorite hotel on Disney property. In my opinion, its best for adults without children. Very easy access to EPCOT and Disney Hollywood Studios via boat (EPCOT is walkable as well). I had very enjoyable dinner in Italian restaurant in Swan. Nice to be able to get a glass of wine, salad and pasta or meat entree instead of the buffet food and/ or fast food that so many of the other locations offer. Only negative this visit was bathroom area in room smelled of urine! June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The location and access to Disney transporation were great, but we encountered a number of problems with the hotel that should have been easily remedied, but were not. First, we were charged each day for wireless Internet in the room, but it never worked. We complained on the first several days of our stay and were told that the router had been down. It was never fixed, but, despite our requests, the corresponding charges were never removed. We had earned a free night by staying at three Starwood hotels this summer. After earning that night, I confirmed with a Starwood representative that I could redeem that free night when I arrived at the Swan. During my stay, after a 15 minute wait with a Starwood customer service, I was told that the hotel would not honor the free night because I hadn't earned it at the time I made the reservation. I told this person that this was contrary to what I had been told previously, and she rudely told me that's too bad. Also, the bathrooms were dingy and in desperate need of renovation or at least regrouting. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not up to par I was surprised that someone checking in early with preferred status would get a room with the worst view in the building. Also, because my reservation had two confirmation numbers, they were just supposed to slip new keys under the doors since we were approved for the same room. Instead I got a letter under the door with no keys saying to pack my bags because I was being moved (after 3 nights). On top of it all, had to pay $16 a night to park at the hotel when many people were just lying and parking next door for free. Not the best experience overall. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location... and that's all. I was very pleased with the location of this hotel, as it makes a park hopper pass very valuable as one can take the walk way to either Epcot or the Studios very easily. However, beyond location, I have very few positive things to say. I was supposed to get an upgraded room type, and even though I asked about it 3 times, no one every touched base with me about it, and we were just in a regular room type for the stay. I also felt as though i was inconveniencing the staff if I had questions or even when I simply asked for four extra pillows. The pillows were not there when we returned 12 hours later, so I called back to remind them, and then they delivered 3. Sure, this is a small issue, but it just goes to show that this hotel does not seek to provide its platinum guests with the SPG service of many other hotels. It was also very frustrating to see high school students taking the elevator to higher floors. The room did not feel all that clean and the hallway smelled of bleach the night I arrived. Overall, I'm very disappointed by the service, as that is one of the most important elements of a stay in my opinion. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We just had a great stay at the Swan. Debbie was very accomodating at the front desk and really helped to start our trip off on the right foot. She was very professional and attentive. The woman (sorry- I do not recall her name) who serviced our room was a sweetheart. She did a great job and was very pleasant to be chat with. Great stay!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed I was excited to be staying at the elegant Swan and found the common areas elite and prestigious but the rooms a bit dated compared to other 4 and 5 star hotels. Perhaps my biggest disappointment was the service. One night we discovered yellow stained sheets and had to wait over an hour to have the understaffed housekeeping replace it. Several times we were left waiting extended times when calling the front desk. Perhaps the inefficiencies were magnified after just exiting a Disney Cruise in which we were pampered every moment. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day gettaway for the two of us We were looking for a hotel close to the Disney attractions and read about the Swan. I am glad that I took the posted reviews with a grain of salt because my wife and I would have missed the experience of a lifetime. Upon checking in we received a room upgrade to a room 16 could sleep in comfortably. The balcony overlooked the Dolphon; we could see Animal Kingdom in the distance, Epcot in the other direction and Magic Kingdom in a third direction. We were able to walk from our room to Epcot World showcase in 14 minutes and did so each morning to enjoy breakfast in "Paris". The swan staff was over the top hospitable and gave extra ":green" points for bypassing daily room cleaning. The beds were the SPG stanndard of excellence. We love Disney but the Swan stole the show on this vacation. If you are a SPG member and planning a trip to the theme parks, this is a can't miss! We will be back and thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Disney than Westin Staying in Orlando each week, I've heard quite a few nice things about the Swan, so I thought I'd give it a shot with my wife for a quick two night stay. Since this hotel is "associated" with Westin, I thought it would be a pretty nice property. It appears as though Starwood hasn't really forced any of the "standard" Westin guidelines on this property, and it looks the same as when Disney first built it decades ago. The rooms are okay, but if it faces west, they get extremely hot in the afternoon. The only thing "Westin" about the room is the soap - they use Westin bedding, but the bed itself is certainly not a Heavenly Bed (and there is no Heavenly shower either). Since I was in an alcove room (Jr Suite), our room had two air conditioning units, but they could not get the room below 70 degrees. Maintenance came up and said they only had one unit on, because the thermostat gets "confused". Obviously a room of this size needs the additional a/c unit, or else they wouldn't have installed it, but they didn't seem to care, which made for extremely uncomfortable sleeping conditions. The parking options are paid either way - $15 for self-parking, or $20 for valet. I wish this was disclosed somewhere ahead of time. It's terrible for a hotel to charge you to park yourself. Finally, the hotel's resort fee covers everything a Platinum SPG member would get anyway - internet, health club, water. You are in essence paying $14/day for the ability to use the room phone. Overall - I was extremely disappointed with my stay, and I wish I had my wife stay with me at one of the other SPG properties that I stay at every week here in Orlando. I was embarrassed when I said this hotel should have been nicer than what I was used to. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold Status not too important to the Swan I gave as a Christmas gift a three night stay with my points to my son and his longtime girlfriend. I had requested a late 4 pm checkout on their departure day which is a gold member benefit. They would not honor that request and were not told on check in so they found out the last night that they could only stay until 12 pm. They would of planned their itinerary differently if they had know ahead and were not able to do a pool day. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Really Disney Hotel or a Business Hotel I was at the Swan for 1 night for a conference in the hotel. I enjoyed the larger room and the balcony but I think the hotel identity is confusing. They want to be a Disney hotel but also a conference hotel. In my opinion, it’s more family friendly but it’s looking worn in the room décor department. There are some nicer restaurants in the hotel that are open for dinner only but if you are attending a conference in the hotel, you really have no “upscale” options for lunch. On the up side the staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! 1. $15 for parking?? Disney doesn't charge for parking on their lots, neither should you. 2. Had $100 taken out of my account for "incidentals" and wasn't told that was going to happen! Since it was only an overnight stay I didn't put much money in my account and had to move money over when I couldn't purchase souvenirs that I wanted too, because my card was declined! Thanks for that! 3. Had to pay $20 for 2 bottles of water that I never even drank. The other perks for that $20 were access to internet (free on disney property!) and the spa and gym. WOOOPPPEEEE! One night stay doesn't mean I'm going to any spa or gym since I was barely in my room the entire time for even 10-12 hours. This charge is just bogus! Even if I drank the bottles of water they are $1 a piece! Come on! 4. No family style restaurants in the Swan, you have to walk over to the Dolphin for food since there isn't even a bottle of cold water to buy in the Swan! Yes, they have drinks, but NOT refrigerated drinks! Why not??? Just bizarre. 5. Although I didn't feel it so much, my family that was from out of town and the reason I stayed at the same hotel as them had many complaints about the staff and how rude they were. Very few of them smiled and didn't seem interested in even being friendly. 6. No bar soap in the room. Family also had this complaint, no bar soap in their room either. I checked in very shortly after the housekeeping was in the room I was assigned. In fact her cart was parked and she was just in the next room cleaning. After using the bathroom I found there was no soap! So I used shampoo. Directly afterwards I found the housekeeper and she got me a soap out of the next room because she didn't have any on her cart! So if she didn't have a stocked cart, then that means that most of the rooms on that floor weren't going to have bar soap. Shame really. I didn't leave a tip! 7. Garden Grove. Ate the breakfast buffet. Not very good. The scrambled eggs were still a bit runny, not cooked enough. Their seemed to be NOT enough staff there and the wait staff that was there were definitely over worked. Hard to get refills on drinks, OJ seemed to be a premium item, should be a drink you can serve yourself but is something you have to wait for your waiter to bring to you!?! Danish's etc weren't very good and were kind of stale. 8. Some type of drilling or hammering above my head before 9am!! Not sure if there was remodeling or what going on but someone was drilling or hitting a hammer consistently above my head! What the heck?? If you're doing work in the hotel, don't offer a room directly below the work being done!! If I'd wanted to sleep in, I wouldn't have been able too. 9. The parking even for a handicapped person is so far away from the front door, it's like walking 2 miles to get to your car, with all your luggage etc. I don't have the money to pay for valet everytime. I've never felt overwhelmed walking to a parking lot on a disney property before, the Swan was way too far away for me and didn't help my pain level. 9 reasons I'll never stay at the Swan again. And will never recommend it. Sorry, it's a beautiful place, and I wanted the magic feeling I always get staying on Disney property, no matter what the cost, I most definitely didn't get that while at the Swan, and neither did my family members visiting from PA. They were just as disappointed as I was. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bargain for Epcot I have been going to Disney since they opened. I have stayed at about 10 different hotels on Disney property. For the location, you can't beat the Swan (i liked it better than the Dolphin!). All other Epcot hotels are double the price if not more. For the $, you are so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The rooms are nice (basic hotel rooms) with great beds and good layouts (2 sinks, one outside of the bathroom). I love the gyms (one at each) and the pools are very nice. It has the ammenities of a Deluxe Disney resort at 1/2 the price. If you have little kids or are older, there is a lot of walkling but for everyone else, it is great! November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special I have been to the S&D many times over the years and my brother was married there 10 years ago. Thus, it Is sad to see that it has lost its magic. The staff, except the parking attendants, were all terrific. But it is a dated property. The quality of the restaurants is just ok. The rooms while clean are outdated. No one pickups the phone when you call. I am a loyal Starwood customer. But with so many other brands stepping up their presence in the area it's hard to consider coming back. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average quality for a high price The door of my room did not close properly, plugs were coming off the walls etc. There is some need for improvement on the rooms which seem to be quite old. There is only one take away restaurant (in the Swan and is more of a cantine) and I had to pay for a European adaptor because neither the Swan business center nor the Dolphin one had any (they only had the UK one). Also, very very limited choice in medicine in the resort and if you need anything urgently, you will have to drive for 20 min to get to the next proper store. The concierges were generally very nice and helpful though. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is unorganized and won't clean your room This hotel has a green program where you can refuse to have your room cleaned every day in exchange for a $5 credit towards food at the hotel. We refused it 7 out of our 9 days and we only received 2 of those credits. Some days they even came and cleaned it when we refused it. Then on the days it was supposed cleaned, they didn't come. Also, we paid cash for some things at the hotel and they still charged our room- if my husband hadn't caught that, we would have paid twice for those things. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised at room size For the price and the fact that families tend to stay here, I was really surprised at how small the rooms are. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The staff was excellent. But, for all of the extravagance they put into the outside appearance of the hotel, the rooms were still typical hotel/motel rooms and were very small. You could not even stand in the bathroom and open the door without standing next to the toilet. I guess there isn't much they can do to remedy this. Also, I was surprised to find out that this is not a Disney hotel, although it is on Disney property. The buses for Disney come frequently, but the only option to get to the Parks is to take the bus. We waited for an hour for the first bus for the Magic Kingdom. We were told they come by every 20 minutes. We waited so long that we went inside to see what was wrong and if there was an alternative (there wasn't). We came back outside just in time to see the bus drive off. Luckily, the next bus came quickly. But, when you are spending $100 per day or more per person to be at Disney, spending an hour of that waiting on a bus is a BIG DEAL! June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>